Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Very versatile laundry caddy
3/27/2012

Customer review by TooChoosyCustomer

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by TooChoosyCustomer
by TooChoosyCustomer

This rack can be used for all drying/hanging needs - whether hanging clothing on a hanger or hook, over a rod, or laying it flat. It is extremely easy to assemble, fold up, move, and store. My only disappointment was lack of a hanging rod across the middle of the rack which would allow garments to be hung within the rack's "footprint." Garments must always be hung on the outside perimeter of the frame, thereby extending into the space around the rack or butting up against the wall next to the rack as they would if hung on hooks on the wall. This seems to be a huge waste of space; the space within the frame is not used and a lot more space is required around the rack in order to make the rack totally usable. I didn't notice this design "flaw" before I purchased the rack and assumed the hangers would hang as they do on most racks. However, I am pleased with the rack otherwise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooChoosyCustomer
Massapequa, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Money Saver
4/17/2008

Customer review by ModestMom

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by ModestMom
by ModestMom

This is a very efficient product. I can take my clothes out of my portable compact heir washer (Sold from Wal-Mart.com also) and hang them up on this rack. The heir dryer is over $300 with freight shipping...then you pay electricity to operate it. I purchased this product keeping in mind my money sense. I am glad that I did. I use this product twice a week. I am able to hang about 40 shirts at once, some delicates on the side hooks and about 10 pants and socks on the bars. It is wonderful! When I’m done I just fold it up and it is out of site inside of my closet. My husband said that it was an awfully expensive item when I told him that I had purchased it. However, when he saw how useful it was he took it all back. It is not heavy at all. It is made of a sturdy aluminum. This is a perfect item if you hang a-lot of clothes like me.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModestMom
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Solution!
10/26/2012

Customer review by demarcilla

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by demarcilla
by demarcilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used several type hangers for my laundry over the years. This one however is the best! I hang up my personal clothes to dry instead of using the dryer. It is sturdy and built in such a way it will hold everything. Having wheels is also a bonus. Just perfect!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
demarcilla
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I've bought this 2x
12/12/2010

Customer review by TommyGirl03

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by TommyGirl03
by TommyGirl03

I love this rack for its ability to dry a TON of stuff. It's very lightweight and folds nicely for storage. The only problem is that it's a little TOO lightweight. I had to get a new one because my DH kept putting this one outside, where the wind kept blowing it over, until it completely broke (admittedly, this took several different attempts to put it outside, but still!) We had the first one for almost 3 years, so it's a good value, overall.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TommyGirl03
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!
6/15/2016

Customer review by getthedeal

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by getthedeal
by getthedeal

We have a lot of clothes we like to hang dry. This has been a great product with many uses. The feature that we have enjoyed is that you can retract the length so it does not take up as much room if you only have a few things to dry. We have used it in many configurations depending on where we need to use it. It makes laundry a lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
getthedeal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does a good job
3/14/2008

Customer review by DCBargainHunter

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by DCBargainHunter
by DCBargainHunter

The product was exactly what I was looking for. It folds to a very compact size. It expands to be a rather large drying/hanging rack. It's very light and easy to move around. Also it was extremely easy to assemble. Be careful not to over tighten anything because the plastic part are a bit weak and break easily.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DCBargainHunter
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great solution for a drying rack
1/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is a great solution if you are looking to "line dry" a meaningful amount of clothes. It is very light weight, yet it is sturdy enough for the job. The casters allow you to easily move around the entire rack (with clothes and all), and have "brakes" so that the kids don't push it around. It is also built so as to use the space in a very efficient manner. I love the fact that I can hang t-shirts and other clothes in hangers so that they appear almost ironed when dry. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Aliso Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice!
8/3/2007

Customer review by phdmom

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by phdmom
by phdmom

This works really well and I like that it folds up and can be rolled into a corner. It seems to have a place to hang everything! My only caution is to balance the weight of each side of the rack. If one side is too heavy it will tip over and dump all of your stuff on the floor. I thought it was a bit expensive though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phdmom
Las Cruces, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it! You will too.
3/23/2016

Customer review by KathyK

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by KathyK
by KathyK

My husband had this assembled in no time. I fold it up and hand it on the back of my closet door. Lightweight and portable. Great tool for hanging clothes right from the dryer and for the stuff I don't throw in the dryer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Drying Center
3/8/2008

Customer review by Sheal

5.0 stars 3/8/2008 by Sheal
by Sheal

This is exactly what I was looking for. I hardly ever dry my clothes in a dryer, so they last longer. This product has a lot of racks to dry my clothes. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheal
Alamosa, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This is an awsome product
11/18/2010

Customer review by Tee05

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Tee05
by Tee05

This product is great! There is plenty of room to hang your clothes or other items to dry. I am happy that I made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tee05
Merrillville,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it BUT it's way over-priced
10/14/2012

Customer review by AvidShopper98

4.0 stars 10/14/2012 by AvidShopper98
by AvidShopper98

We bought this about a year ago, based on all the positive reviews and have not regretted it one bit. Very light weight and folds up easily to store between the washer & dryer (front loaders). During the summer, the clothes dried within a couple hours and now that it's getting colder it takes a day to dry all the clothes. In the colder months, the unit is rolled over to floor register for the furnace to dry from the bottom up or it's rolled into a room (close the door# so when the furnace comes on, the room will retain the heat to dry the clothes quicker. Just make sure there is space between the hangers for the clothes to dry completely. I love the fact that the laundry gets done quicker considering we no longer have to wait for the dryer to finish. When it's time to hang the cloths, my children are able to help without getting in each others way #1 stands on each side). It used to take us 10 minutes with them arguing and now it's a peaceful 5 minutes. The electric has been cut down seeing that the only thing the dryer is used for now is undergaments, towels and sheets. We would like to purchase another one, however, the retail price was raised by $10 after our purchase plus this was and is way over-priced at $100. Overall, we are very glad we purchased this and have not had any problems with it whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvidShopper98
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Drying TOWER
11/27/2007

Customer review by prsgrrl

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by prsgrrl
by prsgrrl

Absolutely love this product! Easy to assemble (just make sure you follow the directions regarding which way the clips should face - product looks symmetrical but it is designed to go only ONE way, towers on each side are NOT interchangable.) Great compact-ability, collapses down to a convenient size, fits in a corner. Very sturdy. Supports hangers on top, tall enough for longer clothes, lots of hooks and places to hang weird shaped items, etc. Exactly what I expected, at an excellent price. Great as a drying rack or an extra coat rack (especially for winter snow clothes!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prsgrrl
Jackson, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
large drying center
12/28/2012

Customer review by timbo28

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by timbo28
by timbo28

I bought this large drying center to dry my clothes and linen. i use this center to get the fresh smell you get when you air dry your clothes. my sheets smell great when i hang them i use two different ways one on each end pole the other is to fold over top. also it is cheaper on the electric bill. the only issue is when to move it. empty it is ok to move. full forget it. it folds up i put in the closet. i would recommend this to anyone who has a large amount laundry to dry and who wants to save money by air drying their clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
timbo28
Salem ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very useful
5/14/2008

Customer review by ArchTN

4.0 stars 5/14/2008 by ArchTN
by ArchTN

Though if feels, perhaps, a little bit unsubstantial, I am overall very happy with it. The ability for it to be folded up while remaining completely assembled is very clever. My one criticism is its width -- the listed width doesn't account for the fact that the hamging bars at the top are at the sides. While this gives twice the hanging space, it also means it takes up twice the width when there are clothes hanging on it. If you have plenty of space, the benefit certainly outweighs any negatives.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArchTN
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I am happy I bought it.
4/14/2012

Customer review by OldRod

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by OldRod
by OldRod

I use this for both ironing and to hang clothes to dry. It serves both purposes very well. There is enough room to hang a medium sized load. It folds up easy and fits into a closet while not in use. I like that it rolls around easy so I can load it at the washer and then move it to another room for the clothes to dry. When I am ironing the clothes to be ironed can be piled on the bars like a shelf and hung on the top bars as they are ironed. It is expensive but worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldRod
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor quality for the money
6/25/2012

Customer review by Joshsmel

3.0 stars 6/25/2012 by Joshsmel
by Joshsmel

This item is not worth the money. I would recommend it to others only if it is on sale or clearance for $60 or less. A couple of the parts arrived damaged. I had to use pliers to bend one of the bars so that it would fit in correctly. It is very lightweight and seems cheap. We'll see how it holds up for the long haul. It is extremely easy to assemble though. I was able to put it together in a matter of 10 minutes. I would have given this 2 1/2 stars if it were available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joshsmel
Fulton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Useful
4/27/2008

Customer review by RobininTucson

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by RobininTucson
by RobininTucson

Not as heavy as I expected, but sturdier than it seems. I can hang two loads of laundry from my portable washing machine, and they dry so much faster on the patio (1-2 hours) than hanging on the shower rod (24 hours). Fast and easy to assemble, I have not yet tried to fold it for storage, just leave it on the patio. Once summer gets here, I expect my laundry will dry before the next load is ready to hang! Really saving money on going to the laundrymatt.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobininTucson
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The best way of drying clothes naturally.
7/20/2012

Customer review by EricMS

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by EricMS
by EricMS

This is by far the best clothes drying system I have used. It's light, easy to set up and take no room to store away. I was very impressed by the design and light weight. We totally abandoned our dryer. Not only the savings from electricity, also reducing the pollution into our environment. It's a little pricy, but it's worthy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricMS
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product!
3/18/2008

Customer review by organizedgirl

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by organizedgirl
by organizedgirl

Exactly what I needed! The drying center is very sturdy and can hold a lot of wet clothes. I love that it can be folded up and put away when not in use. It is easy to fold and is only about five inches across when folded, so it easily fits in a closet. The price was a little off putting but I'm glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
organizedgirl
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews