Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

21 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-19 of 19 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not worth buying
1/17/2008

Customer review by luvallgood

1.0 stars 1/17/2008 by luvallgood
by luvallgood

the dresser fell apart as soon as i pushed it, i would not let me 15 month son have the dresser so we thru it away

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvallgood
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love it
2/22/2009

Customer review by KnBs

5.0 stars 2/22/2009 by KnBs
by KnBs

I bought one for my son about 2 years ago. My girls needed more clothes room, I just bought two more. They are great. I've never had any issues. They are very roomy. Easy to put together. Very easy to clean crayon marks off of. I own three, and would buy another if needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnBs
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great priced Dresser
10/23/2007

Customer review by graciousnsweet

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by graciousnsweet
by graciousnsweet

This is a great price for a sturdy dresser. It also matches just about any decor. Its trendy and a nice added look to a childs room. I am well pleased with this dresser. Thanks Walmart and keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graciousnsweet
Lockport,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORTH THE MONEY
4/25/2008

Customer review by momofmmg

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by momofmmg
by momofmmg

It's nothing fancy, but it's very nice and serves its purpose. It was a little time consuming to assemble, but I'm pleased with it - and I'm very picky. The only small complaint I have is that the pull rings are plastic, not metal, as I was expecting from the picture. It's large, roomy and pretty sturdy. I would not be afraid to let my child get into the dresser by himself. Contrary to some other reviews I read our drawers slide in and out with no effort. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofmmg
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing drawer space!
5/28/2008

Customer review by Bhive

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by Bhive
by Bhive

I was pleasantly surprised at the over all dresser. I put it together without any hitches and was very pleased with the amount of drawer space. This dresser replaced one for my son that was shorter but wider and once I move his clothes over I had room to spare. I would highly recommend this dresser that has a big bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bhive
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
3/28/2009

Customer review by 2BUSY4NICKNAMES

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by 2BUSY4NICKNAMES
by 2BUSY4NICKNAMES

I WAS A LITTLE WORRIED READING THE OTHER REVIEWS BEFORE WE DECIDED TO GET THIS DRESSER AND MATCHING BED, BUT I'M SO GLAD WE DID IT ANYWAY. WE TOTALLY LOVE THE BED AND THE DRESSER IS VERY STURDY WITH VERY DEEP DRAWERS. MY DAUGHTER LOVES THIS NEW "BIG GIRL ROOM" AND WE ARE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR DECISION. NO PROBLEMS PUTTING IT TOGETHER NO BROKEN PIECES AND WE ARE ABLE TO MOVE IT WITHOUT IT FALLING APART. WOULD TOTALLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BUSY4NICKNAMES
INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
9/13/2007

Customer review by lookingfortreasures

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by lookingfortreasures
by lookingfortreasures

The drawers are very deep which allows for great storage space. It is quite heavy, but sturdy. It goes great with the bed from the same collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lookingfortreasures
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's Nice and roomy...
12/6/2008

Customer review by majelasoto

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by majelasoto
by majelasoto

I was so happy that I received this dresser before I gave birth. I ordered it on Monday and got it on Thursday with Standard shipping. The box was not damaged well boxed in, but... I was missing the back panel to the dresser plus instructions, and it had chipped pieces. I am lucky that my husband has patients, googled some instructions similar to the dresser, and he put it together. It can out good at the end. It took about 2hrs to put it together all by himself. Just make sure you request the instructions and missing pieces. I called yesturday (Thurs) and she was going to mail me the missing panel plus instructions, but we build it and put it together ourselves and the back panel we took a small one from a previous night stand and it made it sturdier. It woobles if the back panel was not strong, but the one we had was real wood and thick. I dont know what im going to be receiving from them. But it worked out great!!! I love it and for the price it was well. The only thing that really made me mad was the missing part and that its not all white, the sides and inside of the drawers are white but the front panels for the drawers are like an antique white, kinda yellowy. But im due in less than 2wks and it has to work. LOL! With the missing parts and the color I give it a 4-star.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
majelasoto
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Dresser
5/4/2009

Customer review by thebotti

4.0 stars 5/4/2009 by thebotti
by thebotti

We bought it for our 3 Year old daughter, good quality, easy to put together and it looks good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebotti
St Pete, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very satisfied
5/12/2009

Customer review by MomNurseWifey

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by MomNurseWifey
by MomNurseWifey

I had searched high and low for a white dresser within our budget before settling on this one. I did ship to store and it was ready for pickup in about 3 days. I took on the challenge of assembling the product by myself, which i wouldnt reccomend.While the instructions are easy to follow some peices need a set of hands to hold and a set to hammer, as a result some of my drawers are harder to open than others.All together I am very happy with the end product, the drawers are deep and it seems sturdy enough to serve its purpose in our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomNurseWifey
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
An acceptable build-it-yourself chest
8/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I needed a chest of drawers in which to store all my office supplies and miscellaneous stuff, and I also wanted to set a small 13" tv on top of it. The drawers are nice and roomy and the chest seems fairly sturdy, so overall I would say I'm satisfied with this product. My biggest complaint is that the drawers are not removable. During assembly, it was difficult to install the last drawer because you could not pull the other drawers out of the way. Also, the handles are plastic instead of metal which I was also disappointed with. My third complaint is that one of the side panels was chipped in several places when I received it, but the damage was all on the inside where it can't really be seen, so I didn't bother to have it replaced. I gave this product 4 stars because it basically met my expectations of a build-it-yourself chest for this price, and for me, it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty sturdy
2/26/2008

Customer review by oneboyonegirl

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by oneboyonegirl
by oneboyonegirl

This dresser is pretty sturdy & the drawers are very deep. I was suprised at how much stuff i can put in them The drawers need to glide better, they are really tight to pull out. Overall a real good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oneboyonegirl
Cleveland, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal
1/12/2008

Customer review by LBAEQA

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by LBAEQA
by LBAEQA

simple but a little time-consuming to assemble, back panel was damaged but not severely, otherwise packaged well, pretty sturdy, best value per cubic inch of storage i could find

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBAEQA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/27/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/27/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i like the dresser, but both times we got it delivered (once to the store and once to our home) it was damaged. the first time we did return it because we had time to return it, but the second time we did not return it because our baby is due any day. nothing wrong with the dresser, just shipping of it....maybe it needs to be packaged better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Dresser
9/23/2007

Customer review by lorilin37

3.0 stars 9/23/2007 by lorilin37
by lorilin37

The dresser is decent, the drawers could work a little better but you get what you pay for and I thought this dresser was a really good value for the price. It's just the right size to put next to a changing table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorilin37
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/26/2009

Customer review by shoppingmomusa

2.0 stars 3/26/2009 by shoppingmomusa
by shoppingmomusa

The drawers do not stay together as they should. The backing is very thin and has come apart a few times. Seems like once you put it together you can't move it or open it to much otherwise it comes apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingmomusa
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what I expected
6/28/2008

Customer review by avidshopper08

1.0 stars 6/28/2008 by avidshopper08
by avidshopper08

It had a big crack in the left side panel upon opening. It was a hasselle to put together and is of very poor quality. I knew from the price it would not be top of the line quality but I did expect it to be with out cracks and that the screws would go in the proper places and that you should be able to open the drawers with out them falling apart or be able to shut the drawers all the way without fear of not being able to get them open with out the whole thing falling apart. so in the end you get less for what you pay for with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avidshopper08
Hanover PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Warning! Don't Buy This!
12/23/2008

Customer review by Mom22Kiddos

1.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Mom22Kiddos
by Mom22Kiddos

I purchased this dresser over a month ago for our soon to be newborn. Upon arrival, the directions weren't included... had to call the compqny. After that, I tried putting it together myself (not hard) but a back piece was missing. Had to wait a week for it to be delivered. Upon putting that piece on the dresser, I saw that a front pannel was cracked and while trying to see if I could fix it or not, it just broke in half. The "wood" is very poor quality. I contaced the company again and they said they would send the parts I needed. They never arrived. I called today to see if they had ever been shipped, and they said there's no record of my having requested the replacement part and that they would send it our ASAP, but it would likely be another week. So, here I am with a broken dresser that I've had for over a month and no place to put our baby's clothes, still waiting on parts for this dresser that's spread out all over the nursery's floor! If I thought it would be easier, I'd just return it but it's more then half assembled right now. Oh... BTW, the person on the phone also told me this model is being discontinuesd. So, ifyou don't heed this warning, you have no one to blame but yourself... Don't buy this dresser!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom22Kiddos
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
pretty but blemished
7/29/2008

Customer review by Honest1time

1.0 stars 7/29/2008 by Honest1time
by Honest1time

I needed a narrow small dresser and this was the answer, I thought. It is cheaply made and it took longer than the two hours its suppose to take. I will never order online again. Customer service I will rate as excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honest1time
Middletown, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day