Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
extremly happy
7/19/2007

Customer review by shoppingfor4

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by shoppingfor4
by shoppingfor4

I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day and he loves it. I shopped all over town looking for rope hammocks and didn't find one. I then remember about WALMART SITE TO STORE and found this, it was just what I was looking for and I didn't have to pay shipping. The best part was it got to me sooner than expected and in tiime for Father's Day.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingfor4
small town, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
9/8/2008

Customer review by hammocklover

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by hammocklover
by hammocklover

The quality of the wooven part of the hammock is great and the sturdiness of the metal parts. Also love how easy it is to pack up as the metal pieces come apart, so you can take it to the lake or store it for the winter easily and it doesn't take up alot of space. The only thing is when you are in the hammock it sits too low to the ground, we normally twist it to have it sit up higher from the ground. I think that this needs to be improved. Maybe a wider metal frame, or different rope fibers that do not strech over time. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammocklover
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Relaxing & Refreshing For Two
5/17/2011

Customer review by tingtingcj

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by tingtingcj
by tingtingcj

We specifically bought this hammock for two people and we were not disappointed in the size of it or the strength of it. It is HUGE!! It easily and comfortably accommodated both of us for a pleasant afternoon nap in the cool shady breeze. The only caution would be that the rope may stretch out to reach the ground and may need to be tightened up after use. Other than that, it is exactly as it looks. The frame is sturdy and did not wobble or hesitate under our weight. I love this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tingtingcj
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very cool!
6/18/2010

Customer review by Shopper1115

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Shopper1115
by Shopper1115

I bought this hammock for my husband for his birthday. He got it set up in a matter of minutes because the frame snaps together super easy without tools and it's very sturdy. It will also be easy to disassemble it for winter storage. The hammock itself is made of very durable rope, but I wouldn't want to leave it outside year-round unless I lived in a tropical climate. The hammock attaches to the frame with nice heavy chain so you feel very secure when you are relaxing in it! We give it two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper1115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Wrong Hammock size
4/9/2008

Customer review by DenverCustomer

1.0 stars 4/9/2008 by DenverCustomer
by DenverCustomer

Received this from site to store in a torn up box. AFter trying to set up, I realized that the Hammock was not the proper one as it was much too small in width and length (compared to size description on box). Also hammock defectively tied at one end. Bad news....returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DenverCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/21/2007

Customer review by HadToDoIt

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by HadToDoIt
by HadToDoIt

It actually arrived early and they were very helpful. So far the Hammock is everything I expected. And the experience was a good one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HadToDoIt
Madison<IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
5/17/2010

Customer review by BuyWeb

3.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BuyWeb
by BuyWeb

I've bought several items using the Site to Store service at Walmart, but I am disappointed with this hammock. Although it is super simple to assemble, the hammock is not of a very high quality. You have to hang the hammock on the tightest setting in order to avoid your bottom touching the ground when you sit or lay on the hammock. The stand is nice but the hammock is not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyWeb
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
ok
5/30/2010

Customer review by fhmsg

3.0 stars 5/30/2010 by fhmsg
by fhmsg

Easy set up. I'm not sure how well it would accomodate the amount of weight it said it can hold. I set it on the closest chain link and even at the tightest setting it almost touches the ground when my 120 pound daughter is in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fhmsg
kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A comfortable hammock
3/31/2008

Customer review by MonicaW

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by MonicaW
by MonicaW

My husband bought this for me for my birthday. He said it was the easiest thing he's ever put together. It's just like the one we found at the Bed & Breakfast in Lake Geneva that we stayed at on our honeymoon. There's plenty of room for two and I can't wait until it's warm enough to relax on with a good book in the sun. Great purchase for anyone looking for a comfortable place to relax!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonicaW
Reedsburg, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Solid
8/6/2008

Customer review by Rodentia

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by Rodentia
by Rodentia

This arrived and took just a few minutes to assemble - it was so simple to put together. The frame is very sturdy and the rope is well woven. The only issue I has was (I am a big guy) it took a few adjustments with the chains that attach the hammock to the frame. The adjustments were so it didn't rub on the ground when I sit on it. After adjusting that feature, it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodentia
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/6/2008

Customer review by classof57

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by classof57
by classof57

Have only had the hammock for a short while and weather has been too hot to use it. However, it looks great and seems to be strongly built. I'm satisfied with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classof57
gatesville, tex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/10/2009

Customer review by KathRules

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by KathRules
by KathRules

Fantastic hammock. Easy to assemble and my kids love it. It gets used more than every other piece of outdoor furniture combined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KathRules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/12/2009

Customer review by Madi914

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by Madi914
by Madi914

I originally bought this hammock so i could lay comfortably in my back yard and read, now i'm back there ALL the time! I love this hammock! Setting it up was easy, puttin the chains from the hammock onto the stands took a few times because id put it on the tightest chain I could get, then Id lay on it for like half an hour to stretch it out and change the links again. Now its been about a month and it does not use any chains but its perfect! I love it! Definitely recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madi914
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So relaxing
10/7/2007

Customer review by Ginaup718

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Ginaup718
by Ginaup718

This hammock is great. The only think that I'm concerned about is that the chains are as tight as they go and it is stretched out almost to the ground when you sit in it. I've heard to let it get wet once or twice only, so the rope will shrink a bit. Overall though it's a wonderful thing to have in the back yard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginaup718
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/8/2008

Customer review by JWColo

5.0 stars 4/8/2008 by JWColo
by JWColo

We have had the hammock for almost 2 weeks. So far so good. Easy to put together. Light weight, so I can move it around in the yard. Holds enought weight, 2 adults, and 2 young kids, or 5 - 2nd graders. I think that for the price @ $160 it's worth it. I can't wait for summer to hang out in it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWColo
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get this hammock, but set it up right.
12/27/2007

Customer review by Jefferico

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Jefferico
by Jefferico

I picked up my hammock at the site to store. The box had a big tear in the side and a hole in the end where one of the polls was sticking out, but everything was there. I got the hammock home and put it together in no time, but it was way too short and I was on the ground, that's when I read the directions. If you put the hammock together with the base (feet) in a diamond shape where they stick into the ground, the top bars are way to close to each other to work. I put it back together with the base (feet) flat on the ground in a square shape and it is wonderful. I could only get it to the third link on each chain, but after using it once and stretching it out, I could attach it without the chain. I am 6 foot tall and weigh 280 pounds, and the hammock is still the right height to get in and out of, and it is so comfortable. If you are looking for a hammock, and it looks like you are, I don't see how you could find a better one for the price, just make sure you assemble it correctly. BUY IT! You will not be disappointed, and if by some chance you are disappointed, hey, that's Wal-Mart's problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jefferico
Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great hammock
6/3/2010

Customer review by KIKIZOREK

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by KIKIZOREK
by KIKIZOREK

Love this large, sturdy hammock. Just make sure to adjust to the correct height so you don't end up on the ground. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIKIZOREK
BREWERTON, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The wife is HAPPY!!!
2/6/2008

Customer review by Vinsterx

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by Vinsterx
by Vinsterx

Just recently relocated to Florida the wife wanted a hammock. After looking around and comparing prices we purchased this hammock and stand at what some places were charging for the stand alone. Although it has to be set high as there is alot of give in the rope it is an outstanding value. And the wife is HAPPY!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vinsterx
St. Augustine, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Totally what I expected. We love this hammock!
10/15/2007

Customer review by JCar

5.0 stars 10/15/2007 by JCar
by JCar

I bought this hammock for my husband as a Housewarming gift. It is double wide and we have plenty of room to be on it at the same time. It is really big. I think once it is fully assembled it is about 10 feet long. Excellent product! We are very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCar
Newbury Park, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this hammock!
4/13/2008

Customer review by Khrome

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by Khrome
by Khrome

I have always wanted a hammock so my husband bought me this one for my birthday. I had him set it up, but after looking at the instructions I realized I could have easily put it together myself. It stretches out slowly the more you lay on it, but its a very good quality and very comfortable. I would strongly recommend this hammock to anyone! It is also very easy to remove the netting so you can bring it in at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khrome
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews