Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 76 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Very cool!
6/18/2010

Customer review by Shopper1115

5.0 stars 6/18/2010 by Shopper1115
by Shopper1115

I bought this hammock for my husband for his birthday. He got it set up in a matter of minutes because the frame snaps together super easy without tools and it's very sturdy. It will also be easy to disassemble it for winter storage. The hammock itself is made of very durable rope, but I wouldn't want to leave it outside year-round unless I lived in a tropical climate. The hammock attaches to the frame with nice heavy chain so you feel very secure when you are relaxing in it! We give it two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopper1115
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
extremly happy
7/19/2007

Customer review by shoppingfor4

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by shoppingfor4
by shoppingfor4

I bought this for my husband for Fathers Day and he loves it. I shopped all over town looking for rope hammocks and didn't find one. I then remember about WALMART SITE TO STORE and found this, it was just what I was looking for and I didn't have to pay shipping. The best part was it got to me sooner than expected and in tiime for Father's Day.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingfor4
small town, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
9/8/2008

Customer review by hammocklover

4.0 stars 9/8/2008 by hammocklover
by hammocklover
Walmart associate

The quality of the wooven part of the hammock is great and the sturdiness of the metal parts. Also love how easy it is to pack up as the metal pieces come apart, so you can take it to the lake or store it for the winter easily and it doesn't take up alot of space. The only thing is when you are in the hammock it sits too low to the ground, we normally twist it to have it sit up higher from the ground. I think that this needs to be improved. Maybe a wider metal frame, or different rope fibers that do not strech over time. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hammocklover
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Relaxing & Refreshing For Two
5/17/2011

Customer review by tingtingcj

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by tingtingcj
by tingtingcj

We specifically bought this hammock for two people and we were not disappointed in the size of it or the strength of it. It is HUGE!! It easily and comfortably accommodated both of us for a pleasant afternoon nap in the cool shady breeze. The only caution would be that the rope may stretch out to reach the ground and may need to be tightened up after use. Other than that, it is exactly as it looks. The frame is sturdy and did not wobble or hesitate under our weight. I love this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tingtingcj
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get this hammock, but set it up right.
12/27/2007

Customer review by Jefferico

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by Jefferico
by Jefferico

I picked up my hammock at the site to store. The box had a big tear in the side and a hole in the end where one of the polls was sticking out, but everything was there. I got the hammock home and put it together in no time, but it was way too short and I was on the ground, that's when I read the directions. If you put the hammock together with the base (feet) in a diamond shape where they stick into the ground, the top bars are way to close to each other to work. I put it back together with the base (feet) flat on the ground in a square shape and it is wonderful. I could only get it to the third link on each chain, but after using it once and stretching it out, I could attach it without the chain. I am 6 foot tall and weigh 280 pounds, and the hammock is still the right height to get in and out of, and it is so comfortable. If you are looking for a hammock, and it looks like you are, I don't see how you could find a better one for the price, just make sure you assemble it correctly. BUY IT! You will not be disappointed, and if by some chance you are disappointed, hey, that's Wal-Mart's problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jefferico
Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
5/17/2010

Customer review by BuyWeb

3.0 stars 5/17/2010 by BuyWeb
by BuyWeb

I've bought several items using the Site to Store service at Walmart, but I am disappointed with this hammock. Although it is super simple to assemble, the hammock is not of a very high quality. You have to hang the hammock on the tightest setting in order to avoid your bottom touching the ground when you sit or lay on the hammock. The stand is nice but the hammock is not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyWeb
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wrong Hammock size
4/9/2008

Customer review by DenverCustomer

1.0 stars 4/9/2008 by DenverCustomer
by DenverCustomer

Received this from site to store in a torn up box. AFter trying to set up, I realized that the Hammock was not the proper one as it was much too small in width and length (compared to size description on box). Also hammock defectively tied at one end. Bad news....returned.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
ok
5/30/2010

Customer review by fhmsg

3.0 stars 5/30/2010 by fhmsg
by fhmsg

Easy set up. I'm not sure how well it would accomodate the amount of weight it said it can hold. I set it on the closest chain link and even at the tightest setting it almost touches the ground when my 120 pound daughter is in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fhmsg
kernersville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2007

Customer review by HadToDoIt

4.0 stars 8/21/2007 by HadToDoIt
by HadToDoIt

It actually arrived early and they were very helpful. So far the Hammock is everything I expected. And the experience was a good one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HadToDoIt
Madison<IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't buy this.
7/5/2011

Customer review by SKNevins

2.0 stars 7/5/2011 by SKNevins
by SKNevins

This was a gift for my husband for fathers day. The Hammock was shipped quickly with all of the parts. Easy assembly. for That I give it 2 stars. The price is a deal for a 2 person hammock. For the first week it was great. It held 3 kids or 2 adults easily. We kept the net hammock in out of the rain. The second week the hammock started to hang a little lower. I thought we were just breaking it in a bit, but every day it hung a little lower and not it's unusable. The hammock material stretches so much that we are unable to sit on the hammock without touching the bottom bar of the frame. I'm 5' 2" and weigh 120 lbs and I touch the bar. The frame, while heavy and strong is not at all adjustable and is held together with spring pins. This gives a lot of play in the arms of the frame. When you sit on the hammock the arms have a significant amount of movement inward causing the net hammock to hang lower. We removed all of the chain links provided with the hammock and attached the large hoops on the hammock right to the S hooks of the frame hoping that would help. It didn't. I can bolt the frame at the joints to help reduce some flex in it, but the material is still so long and has so much stretch in it that i don't think it's going to help much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SKNevins
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We've enjoyed this product
6/30/2008

Customer review by annony300

4.0 stars 6/30/2008 by annony300
by annony300

After reading all the previous reviews I decided to purchase the hammock of Father's Day. As everyone else has mentioned, when you first set it up it will hit the groung. We kept adjusting, getting on to stretch out the net, and readjusting the chain. We finally settled on removing the chain and just hooking the rings onto the stand. It's a little high when you get on but perfect by time two adults and a kid are relaxing on the hammock. I would also recommend you shop for a cover or the very least a pillow because the net can be a little rough but over all this has been the best value I found and we have loved having a hammock to relax on every evening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annony300
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
really fun
4/1/2010

Customer review by HonestAB

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by HonestAB
by HonestAB

This is a great hammock, delivery was super quick and set-up was a breeze. (At least it looked like a breeze, I watched my husband set it up in about 15 minutes). It does hang a little close to the ground but as long as you put it on the tightest chain link it will keep you up in the air. It is surprisingly stable considering the stand is pieced together. I have laid in it in 30+ mph winds here in tornado country and, although I did get a painful windburn, I stayed comfortably still without too much rocking or swaying. The rope is surprisingly comfy and it easily holds two people. I really like this hammock!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestAB
midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hammock Stretches
6/15/2011

Customer review by nonickname4444

4.0 stars 6/15/2011 by nonickname4444
by nonickname4444

The hammock stretches out so much that with 2 people it almost touches the ground, even when the extension chains are not used. In order to make the hammock more comfortable I cut the bottom support in half and the used a piece of 2" electrical conduit to make an extension. Now the hammock stays at the right height. If the bottom support pipe hand been 12" longer there would not have been a problem. With the modification we use the hammock all of the time. I wish I had bought the pillows at the same time. The pillows make the hammock a lot more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonickname4444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome product for the price
5/19/2008

Customer review by cooldb

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by cooldb
by cooldb

Great product! I bought this hammock for my small backyard which my husband and I hardly used. I must admit that after I put this hammock in there we are in our backyard for at least 2 hours everyday. It is very comfortable and is the right height. It is very relaxing and completely worth the price. I shopped around before buying it from Walmart and noticed that other stores were selling it for double the price. People if you want a quality product for the right price, this one is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cooldb
los angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
4/12/2009

Customer review by Madi914

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by Madi914
by Madi914

I originally bought this hammock so i could lay comfortably in my back yard and read, now i'm back there ALL the time! I love this hammock! Setting it up was easy, puttin the chains from the hammock onto the stands took a few times because id put it on the tightest chain I could get, then Id lay on it for like half an hour to stretch it out and change the links again. Now its been about a month and it does not use any chains but its perfect! I love it! Definitely recommend it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madi914
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great, comfy hammock
6/19/2010

Customer review by jkrull

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by jkrull
by jkrull

1. Great design - My husband loved the wooden cross bars that prevent the hammock from "cocoon"-ing you like some styles do. 2. Easy assembly -Very easy to assemble with almost no tools (my kids and I needed a rubber mallet to pound in some of the end caps.) 3. Unknown Durability - we've only had it for a day, so I cannot say how it will hold up to the weather. We're saving the instructions which offer a one-year warranty with sales receipt. This seems pretty good to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkrull
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
comfortable and stable, but not for two adults
8/5/2008

Customer review by takennicknamealreadytaken

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by takennicknamealreadytaken
by takennicknamealreadytaken

i particularly wanted a hammock for two people. when i'm in with my husband, neither of us can get comfortable 'cause of the weight difference; he weighs 60lbs more than me. i either use it by myself or with my little son comfortably. my son likes to push the hammock like a swing. the stand is very stable. as he pushes, it doesn't wabble at all though i wouldn't recommend it. it's cotton rope, so it does absorb the rain water. but it dries up in a couple hours in sun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takennicknamealreadytaken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Hmmm
7/12/2008

Customer review by GrannieVT

4.0 stars 7/12/2008 by GrannieVT
by GrannieVT

So far this item has been great. We've had it about 2 weeks and it's staring to rust on the bottom support beam? Hoping this will not break next year. Works great! It takes about 10 to 15 swings and re adjustments to get it up to the hook that will allow everyone in the family to rest in it (obiviously not all at once) as our family ranges from 32 LBS to 230 LBS. Hoping this will last more than a year cause we all love it! At $165 for the set....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannieVT
North East CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Cotton Rope Hammock With Stand
9/20/2009

Customer review by HuskyzFan

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by HuskyzFan
by HuskyzFan

This was a great buy. Although more than I wanted to pay this was extremely easy to put together and setup. The large hammock was comfortable for both myself and girlfriend (350 lbs total). The size of the stand is huge, probably 13 or 14 feet so make sure you have enough room on your patio/porch or it will need to go in the yard. shipped quickly and looks great. Enjoy and I would buy this product for relatives or friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuskyzFan
Cleveloand, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this hammock!
4/13/2008

Customer review by Khrome

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by Khrome
by Khrome

I have always wanted a hammock so my husband bought me this one for my birthday. I had him set it up, but after looking at the instructions I realized I could have easily put it together myself. It stretches out slowly the more you lay on it, but its a very good quality and very comfortable. I would strongly recommend this hammock to anyone! It is also very easy to remove the netting so you can bring it in at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Khrome
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews