Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

90 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 81 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Pleased beyond expectation
7/21/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This sofa bed is truly amazing! It looks so much more expensive then it actually was. Set up is easy (but be warned- it's heavy!). The bed is NOT like other "futons" with a cheap stuffed padding; it is very sturdy. I have slept on it several times and find it firm and very comfortable. It folds instantly to varying degrees to make a lounger by length OR by width. When I intitially put it together I kept thinking: I cannot believe the quality I got for the price. The fabric is micro-suede and removable for dry-cleaning. And if you get tired of the color you can order other covers from the insert the company provides! It is worth every penny. Note: The arm rests do not attach to the sofa as it may appear in the Walmart picture; they are simply sturdy pillows that rest at the ends of the sofa.

Was this review helpful? (140) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lewisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value, modern look
8/5/2009

Customer review by SEM1031

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by SEM1031
by SEM1031

I am very pleased with this futon. Its modern styling, ease of use, and reasonable price made it a perfect extra bed/couch for my office, which doubles as a guest room. It's not super comfortable, but I plan to buy a featherbed to put on top when guests sleep over. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEM1031
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Many compliments received...
12/23/2007

Customer review by halikatak

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by halikatak
by halikatak

I love this couch. I haven't yet used it as a bed, but as far as esthetics... I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halikatak
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
1/21/2010

Customer review by AngieInCresc

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by AngieInCresc
by AngieInCresc

When we first moved into our new home, I looked everywhere for a futon that could temporarily be placed in our living area until our sectional arrives. Places we looked at were either too expensive or too flimsy. Finally settled on this one because of the look, price, and the reviews that the futon is quite firm. All I can say is that this futon exceeded our expectations. We weren't expecting much since the price was at the lower end, so really you get much more than what you pay for! Like others have said, the futon is firm so it doesn't feel like its going to break on you. The various positions are pretty cool, especially the lounger position. We constantly fall asleep watching tv on it! The only problems I have about the futon is that the microfiber fabric doesn't tightly adhere to the cushioin, sometimes look messy. I also don't like the permanent black rectangular support bar on the bottom, which supports the back cushion when its laid flat. It comes out too far so it gets in the way when the futon is upright and up against a wall. I understand it gives better support when the futon is laid flat, but it gets in the way and looks unappealing when the futon is upright.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngieInCresc
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for guest room/office
11/1/2011

Customer review by DesertShoppingQueen

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by DesertShoppingQueen
by DesertShoppingQueen

I had been eyeing this futon for over a year and finally decided to buy it. I really like the way it looks in my guest room. The box is HUGE so be sure you have a big pick up truck and a bunch of strong friends to help you move it. It's super easy to assemble. My only wish is that the fold up for the chaise lounge feature was on the opposite side, which would work better for the way I have it set up now. I haven't slept on it yet so I don't know how comfortable it is, but the cushion is pretty firm. The pearl color is what I could call "cream" and definitley not white.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DesertShoppingQueen
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Important2ReviewRatings
6/8/2009

Customer review by Important2ReviewRatings

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Important2ReviewRatings
by Important2ReviewRatings

--As newly college graduates, we were aiming to buy furniture that seemed economically smart as far as price and quality goes. This product was a wonderful surprise! The price is well worth the product. --Packaging: For Walmart customers, this is a hit or miss situation. We have had some packaging problems with previous items, however, this item was well-packaged. --We have seen in reviews, 2 major complaints with Walmart furniture. 1) Poor instructions 2) missing supplies. As for the poor instructions, the instruction manual is very simple and at times you need to investigate your materials to make sure that that's the item they want you to use. I've put important tips on the bottom of this review for putting these items together. As for missing supplies, please count your supplies (every screw, leg, etc) in accordance to the manual before putting this product together. There is always room for error when there are so many small pieces needed to put a product together. --Looks: This table looks rich and beautiful. We love the dark color, the sturdiness of both the table and chairs. At first, we thought it was going to be too low, but the table/chairs are able to fit my over 6 feet boyfriend. Perfect for 2 people--can fit 4 people at the table however it doesn't leave any room for anything in the middle of the table. 4 placemats covers almost the entire table. TIPS when putting together product: 1. Own tools are handy!! Enhances sturdiness... 2. Always count materials in accordance to manual 3. After putting everything together, tighten all screws to enhance sturdiness 4. No wood glue required (unless wood screws are too small for holes) 5. When you're putting together the foundation for the seating of the chair, make sure that all pieces are right side up. The last step of the chair requires you to nail the cushion into holes of the foundation...we realized too late and had to take our first chair apart. 6. TAKE YOUR TIME! Having two people helps, and read the directions carefully.

Was this review helpful? (1) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Important2ReviewRatings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
8/5/2010

Customer review by DewKiss12

4.0 stars 8/5/2010 by DewKiss12
by DewKiss12

I read the reviews and answers to common questions carefully and therefore had few surprises. The site to store arrangement went very smoothly. The approximately 78"x 50" x 12" box fit easily in the bed of an average pick-up. The 133 lbs was easily lifted by two. Putting the legs on was a cinch. Only things I did not expect: 1. When in the fully upright/sofa position, the cushioned back does not touch the wall. The base juts out at the back, preventing it; so behind your head there's a space of about 4" between the sofa back and the wall. 2. The lounger lifts up from the right when facing the bed/sofa. You could turn it 180 degrees and make it lounge from the left, but there is an exclusively 'seat' section and an exclusively 'back' section (in the sofa position), they can't be reversed. You'd have to do another 180 to use it as a sofa again. Apart from that, the quality is outstanding. Love the pearl/oyster colour (true to pics) and the soft suede texture. The removable armrests/cushions sit in place with no damaging velcro or anything. And the entire fabric cover can come off!! Wonderful value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DewKiss12
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lovely Lounger
6/9/2008

Customer review by soontobemrssmith

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by soontobemrssmith
by soontobemrssmith

This lounger is great! We just moved and we needed a new couch, I wanted something that I could lay on when I didn't want to go upstairs, this is perfect!!!! It is also great for those homes that get really warm upstairs in the summer, this is easy enought to lay out and sleep on in your living room. The appearence is great, it makes my room look comfortable but modern. Very Nice, it is firm until its broken in, when it is put down like a bed, ther is a bar right down the middle, but if you are just sleeping on one side you wont have an issue with the bar. The Lounger is awesome!!! Great for reading and watching tv. I also like that you can dry clean the pillow cases and the cover. I got the Oyster Pearl color which is almost like a white color, so far it has stayed really clean and if you do get something on it, I found it is easy to wipe it clean. We did buy a TWIN Mattress Protector at Walmart for when we sleep on it. They are only like $5.00 but they are great to have to protect when you sleep on it, or when company comes over. We usually put the protector on it then put a blanket over it, that way if your guests drops anything, your couch is safe. Its great for the price, it comes assembled, all you do is put the legs on which is super easy. We did site to store and saved a ton of money on shipping, you will need a truck to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soontobemrssmith
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Futon Review
10/11/2009

Customer review by ae2j1

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by ae2j1
by ae2j1

Purchased this futon and had it shipped to my local store. Delivery was very fast. The futon comes in a box that is very wide. You need a pick up truck or a suburban type truck with a tailgate and removable seats for delivery. In a pinch, I think you can place the box atop a full sized sedan roof and transport it that way. Setup was easy, all parts are stored underneath in a zippered compartment. The only parts you attach are the legs, which are screwed in very quickly and easily. This futon is very comfortable and appears to be a high end expensive futon. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ae2j1
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Futon
4/6/2011

Customer review by SR05

4.0 stars 4/6/2011 by SR05
by SR05

I was really excited to get this futon for when my parents came to visit so they could sleep on. I chose to pick up the Futon, Site-to-Store & the box was much bigger than anticipated. I highly recommend having it delivered to your home or if you chose to pick it up then take a flat bed truck. I have a CR-V & it took forever for the associates to try & get it into my car, I finally had to have my husband strap it to the top of the car. It's really big & awkward to handle because it doesn't lock into place flatly, which really frustrated my husband when he tried to bring it in the house, it just kept folding. The cushion is quite harder than expected but we have a 4" mattress topper we're putting on top anyways. Overall it looks really nice in the room & is pretty sturdy it's just not as soft as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SR05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
JUST PERFECT!!!
1/23/2008

Customer review by stamot20

5.0 stars 1/23/2008 by stamot20
by stamot20

This Futon is perfect. It look like a sofa and more expensive than it was. The cover comes out to be wash and it can be put back really easy. It was really simple to assemble and in very conftable as a bed. I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stamot20
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/1/2009

Customer review by gk105

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by gk105
by gk105

Highlights of this sofa bed 1) Little firm {we like firm beds} 2) changing positions from sofa to bed to recliner like slant position is extremely easy 3) Just had to attach legs. No other assembly needed 4) Does not arm rest but we were ok with this as we have another sofa with arm rest and wanted this mainly for bed feature Overall very nice product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gk105
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suits My Needs
6/13/2009

Customer review by chantel61

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by chantel61
by chantel61

I agree with the ratings I read before buying this. It is pretty firm and the pillows knock off easily. But, for the price it is an excellent value. Perfect for small spaces, and for when you need an extra space for a guest. More comfortable than a futon, less comfortable than a couch, but worth the money overall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chantel61
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is Great!
1/25/2008

Customer review by meANDus

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by meANDus
by meANDus

This is a great value. The price is GREAT for what you get. I saw this same one on another website for $530. It looks so good in my home, and it is very cozy. I am going to buy pillows for it because even though it comes with the two pillows, they are not very comfortable and are more for looks in my opinion. It is really easy to switch it from couch to bed to lounger and back. It was so easy to put together. The only thing you have to do is put on 4 bottom legs. This took me 5 minutes. And the one tool you need is included. THATS IT!!! Warning though.. since it comes put togther, the box is HUGE!!!! Because of high shipping we did site to store. If you do the same you will need a truck to get it home. I gave this a 5 star review, and it deserves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meANDus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect futon
8/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this futon because I needed to convert a bedroom to an office for graduate school. I needed to do the work myself and decorate with affordable items. The futon was the perfect addition: perfect size, color, funtion etc. I love that it converts also into a chaise, but I don't love the way the fabric looks in that particular area of the futon. When it's in the couch position it sort of draws attention. My husband and brother-in-law have both slept/napped on it and they approve. Let me add, they are both over 6'4" and well over 250 lbs. Oh, by the way, I put the legs on by myself, and just needed a little help flipping it over. Definitely need a pick up truck, or something larger than my Element to pick this bad boy up from the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality for the Money
1/7/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/7/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Costing over $300 this futon is poor quality. I will be suprised if the mechanics on the futon last a year. After 1 week of using the futon, a hole has appeared in the rear of the cushion where the fabric meets the frame. Not impressed and sorry I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Carlisle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/12/2010

Customer review by ignguyen

4.0 stars 3/12/2010 by ignguyen
by ignguyen

great product if you dont have much space. it can seat up to 3 people comfortable. beware ordinary slipcovers do not fit on this futon

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ignguyen
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Happy Consumer
1/14/2011

Customer review by Banditthedog

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by Banditthedog
by Banditthedog

This piece looks stunning in my newly contemporary living room. Everyone, and I mean everyone, is stunned when I tell them where it was purchased. For the snobs I tell the C and B and they eventually, when they are done drooling, I tell them WalMart.com. You should see their faces. It was easy to deal with and extremely easy to put together. I added some very nice decorator pillows a nice throw and WOW! I also bought Atherton chairs, tables. The place looks great. With friends help everything was put together and in place in a couple hours. I saved a ton of money on these products and they are excellent and very comfortable. Very classy looking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Banditthedog
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
4/20/2008

Customer review by YoungNpractical

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by YoungNpractical
by YoungNpractical

This is exactly the product that I thought it would be! It looks amazing, and the cover is very soft. The pillows are firm, but are not attached, so it works out well. Obviously, like a futon, you have to move it to lay down the bed or keep it away from the wall, but this is not a problem, as it is easy to move. It sleeps well, is very comfortable to lounge and read in, and is also comfortable as a sofa. The mattress is VERY firm, so it is high quality and made to last. The hardware is inside a zipped up patch on the bottom of the lounger, and the box is huge, so definitely plan to pick it up in a truck. Very easy to put together. A little more than what I wanted to pay for it, but overall I am extremely pleased. It is much easier to move from setting to setting than a regular futon. I had a futon before this and it was so annoying, but this is perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungNpractical
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The greatest sofa/futon combo ever!
9/5/2009

Customer review by CollectorGirl

5.0 stars 9/5/2009 by CollectorGirl
by CollectorGirl

I needed something with the look of a sofa and the functionality of a bed. All the regular futons I tried were too lumpy or just plain uncomfortable. A sofa bed was too much of a hassle to take out and put back together. Not to mention too heavy for someone as petite as myself. I didn't want to carry that up a flight of stairs! I used this item in my collectibles room which also doubles as my bedroom. I've been sleeping on it everynight. Oh so comfortable! So easy to change from a sofa to a bed. The cover is also easily removed for washing. I liked the side arm pillows. Sturdy enough so you can rest your arms on them and if you want more space you can just take the pillows off. This makes a great sofa for gaming, reading or just lounging around. The price is also unbeatable. I agree it does look more expensive that it is. I used site to store and picked it up myself so I paid nothing for shipping. That was a big plus. If you do pick it up yourself take a truck and a buddy to help you. The sofa comes inside one big long box. I like the modern clean look to this piece. I may just buy another one for my computer room. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollectorGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews