Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Read
12/22/2011

Customer review by jenmalin

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by jenmalin
by jenmalin

This is a wonderful book to understand how to recover from life's hurts, habits and hang ups the biblical way. It is the first bible that I have actually had an interest in reading. It is inspirational and would be a wonderful read for even those who do not consider themselves in Recovery.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenmalin
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to understand Bible
12/10/2012

Customer review by VenusH

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by VenusH
by VenusH

I love my Life Recovery Bible. It is easy to understand and gives insightful information. I would recommend this bible to anyone and everyone. If you find the KJV hard to understand then this is the bible for you. After reading this I can go back to my KJV and fully understand. Great translation to todays language. Also this bible includes profiles of most of the people in the bible, explaining who they are, their lives, and how they served God. Makes a great gift also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VenusH
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
advertised book is different than shipped book
5/7/2014

Customer review by Carolynrather

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Carolynrather
by Carolynrather
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not receive the above book in this order. This was supposed to be the 2007 copyright with the blue cover. What I received was the 2013 copyright, a green cover. There is not sufficient ink in the font with these new printings. I knew that and that is why I was trying to order the older copyright as pictured above. I am not happy and will contact Tyndale, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolynrather
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bible
8/13/2012

Customer review by Hsebyer

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Hsebyer
by Hsebyer

Wonderful Bible! Would recommend this Bible to everyone

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hsebyer
Oakland, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wrong life recovery bible
4/15/2013

Customer review by lilmshg

1.0 stars 4/15/2013 by lilmshg
by lilmshg

I ordered this life recovery bible... thinking I was going to get the one with the BLUE cover... like is in the picture of this product. However... when they send it to you... they send you a life recovery bible with a GREEN cover. It is a totally different version of the life recovery bible. I was so disappointed and had to return it. They need to take a picture of the GREEN cover of the life recovery bible and put it on here... because that is what they are going to send you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmshg
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/28/2013

Customer review by kava169

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by kava169
by kava169
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was shown in the picture as the blue cover NLT Life Recovery Bible, I received the greenish yellow covered bible. Not what I ordered

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kava169
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.