Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 22 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Very good bike
1/14/2008

Customer review by Jehuty183

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Jehuty183
by Jehuty183

I just got this bike about a week ago and I ride everyday and this bike works great. It has a solid frame the suspension works great, the disk brakes work very well. I have taken it on some pretty tough trails and it holds up great! It was also very ez to put together took me like 30 mins. I am a 6'3 and it fit me fine I recommend this bike for those who are more serious riders and want a good bike for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jehuty183
RSM, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
6/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Have definately have to rate this bike as a great bike, I have been on Iron Horses, GTs, Haros, Marins, Specialized etc... I have to say this bike stands up to all those bikes for more than half the price. If your looking to go Downhill at DIABLO or tear up the trails this is the bike for you. Suspension holds up without bottoming out and Im 170lbs. Frame is strong and components are smooth and do not jump. Great Bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Geat, if you know what your doing.
3/4/2009

Customer review by 1478963

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by 1478963
by 1478963

I would advise anyone who is not mechanical, or short on tools, to just take the box w/ your new bike still wrapped up, strait to your local bike shop when you get it. -The bike is heavy and fast, but feels very sturdy when your abusing it, and that's how I ride... #1 - The screw heads on front disk break are rounded, and rub the forks as the wheal spins. I used a grinder to slightly shave down the fork. #2 - The front chain derailer (left hand gear shifter) will need to be adjusted, as it won't work as smoothly as it should, especially considering that its brand new. #3 - Rear disk brake caliper is WELD mounted to the frame, and its about an 1/8 of an inch off center. You need to completely remove the caliper and adjust 2 of the 4 washers. Take 1 off the farthest rear and add it to the inside. (so when your done you have 1 washer on the rear, and 3 washers closer to the crank)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1478963
Roselle Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice Bike
11/6/2007

Customer review by jonL

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by jonL
by jonL

I just recently got this bike and it is everything I had hoped for. The bike seems well made and is solid. The disc brakes are really nice and are very responsive. This is the first disc brake bike I've had and can say that it makes a world of difference. The shifting is also very intuitive. The only gripe I have about this bike is for the money that you pay for this bike, it doesn't even come with a kick stand. I know this is a downhill bike, but I'm sure you need to leave it unattended at some point don't you think?

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonL
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/19/2007

Customer review by patman53

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by patman53
by patman53

i found that the bike is nice but the only thing it needs is a gard to protect it from chan slap on the swing arm but all in all its a nice bike

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patman53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/18/2008

Customer review by MrAwesomeprorider

5.0 stars 9/18/2008 by MrAwesomeprorider
by MrAwesomeprorider

This is the best bike ever! I am a pro rider and I know about bikes! This is 50 times better than even the best FOES bike! I have gone off 80 foot drops with this baby and it doesnt even wimper! Remember, I am a professional so I know what Im talking about! This is hot momma! I usualy dont make reviews (Because of my pro standing) But this classy machine deserves my praise! I am thinking about using this bike in next years X Games! It has the the best suspention design ever! The Dart 2 forks are the best (even better than the Revelation) Could use a kickstand though That would make this awesome downhill beast complete! One other part that would make this downhill demon even better would be a full length chain gaurd, I keep getting my spandex caught in the chain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrAwesomeprorider
Top of the hill and goin down fast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Way below expectations
9/10/2008

Customer review by Avizer

3.0 stars 9/10/2008 by Avizer
by Avizer

I must admit that I did a fairly extensive survey. Read all that I can online, went to two different bike shops, and drove to Wal-Mart in order to see the lower quality bike they have there in order to get a better understanding as to what I am going to get. My logic was that there is no reason to spend a huge amount on a bike store bike if I am getting the same quality at a lower price. Well, I was wrong. It is not the same quality, not even close. As an example, one of the things I really liked was the disk brakes. Only when I got the bike I learned that it is not hydraulic breaks (I did not know that before but that literally defies the purpose of the disk brakes). All of the cables are not organized and are all over the place. I had to tighten the cables to the frame (ugly but otherwise my legs would hit the cables). Someone wrote that the seat is comfortable, it is not. Chain keeps falling off and local Wal-Mart store does not have anyone qualified enough to actually adjust it. I will probably need to go to the local specialty shop and take care of it. Knowing what I know now… I probably still would have bought the Wal-Mart bike as I can’t imagine spending more money on this. However, I would definitely take the appx 200$ ones and not this one. Hope this helps, I wish someone would have written this for me…

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avizer
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bike rocks
11/15/2007

Customer review by jsaysgo123

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by jsaysgo123
by jsaysgo123

A great bike, very pretty. Rugged, quality components for more serious riders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsaysgo123
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good times
3/31/2008

Customer review by cuondabacktrail2020

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by cuondabacktrail2020
by cuondabacktrail2020

this bike gets the job done. its fun to ride. an it looks good. I have taken my out on some hardcore trails. an there's been no problems. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cuondabacktrail2020
Orangevale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Bike for the Buck
10/15/2008

Customer review by TunnelBlaster

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by TunnelBlaster
by TunnelBlaster

Exceeded my expectations as far as quality and value. Don't even think of taking it for a test ride without adjusting both front and rear derailers. There are no instructions with the bike, so just go to google and enjoy several good video demonstrations on how to do it. Check your air pressure, go out and ride! The suspension front and rear is excellent. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TunnelBlaster
Pacifica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great ride
2/9/2009

Customer review by monkkeyboy19

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by monkkeyboy19
by monkkeyboy19

best ride for a low budget but i plan to get a Yukon fx large this bike is a medium and im 6'4 so its kinda not my size but other than that its great cant wait till i work at planet bike.i take this bike on the hardest trails at op shanables near the brcc on bandera road but yea i hope it last me my other bike is no good since i bent the frame and broke the shocks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkkeyboy19
san antonio texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice!
8/12/2008

Customer review by crossfade

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by crossfade
by crossfade

This is the first mountainbike i've ever owned. I'm glad i bought this bike. I am 6'1 and this bike fits me just right. The seat post is almost at it's lowest setting. Every thing seems to be holding up ok. I haven't had it off-road yet, but it does just fine around the neigborhood. The front and read wheels have the quick disconnect bolt, which is nice. A good looking bike. One last thing. You might need to upgrade the seat. It does have some padding, but if your going to be on the bike most of the day things might get sore. That is the only thing i could possibly think of that might need attention. I would recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crossfade
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike for the Cash
10/19/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Almost bought the xr comp in the store until I read about this one. Good components for the price and rides great after a few adjustments. I wanted to get a decent bike for under $500. Full suspension,aluminum frame, disc brakes, sram and shimano derailer, rock shox. Good deal and a lot of fun for the money. Seems like it will be very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for the price
7/8/2008

Customer review by spencer911

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by spencer911
by spencer911

I have been riding this bike for over 5 months and it withstands all the trail I throw at it. I have taken the bike to expert trails and it rides like there is no tomorrow. I have rode it to 21+ miles of cross country and to some downhills and the suspension front and back work like a charm. The disc brakes helps on extreme downhills and the shifters gives me the gears that I needed, either tackling the straight way or working my way up the mountains. The hydro formed aluminum frame gives it a nice body and also light enough for me so I can carry it. Over all this bike can go toe to toe with some expensive bikes out in the market to some degree and it is a nice looking bike. Happy Riding...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spencer911
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Bike for the price
7/14/2008

Customer review by KingDove

5.0 stars 7/14/2008 by KingDove
by KingDove

It was easy to assemble and had everything I wanted on it. Would have preferred a to purchase it with larger frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingDove
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome bike
5/8/2008

Customer review by Bikingisfun

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by Bikingisfun
by Bikingisfun

Awesome bike so far....I'm 6'3" 245lbs and it feels really sturdy. I ride in the street and mountain trails and have not encountered any problems. Overall I think its a great deal! My only gripe is its a bit heavy compared to other bikes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bikingisfun
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Bike for aggressive off road riding
5/19/2008

Customer review by NoNameJones

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by NoNameJones
by NoNameJones

This is a great bike for the money. I use it for trail riding and family riding around the neighborhood. I looked at many bikes at my LBS in town, and for duel suspension and disk brakes they were asking $1100 for the base models. I go trail riding with a few friends from work who have paid over $1500 for their bikes, and this one has held its own so far. If your looking for a great bike at a great price then this is the one. Also the flat black paint job is great looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoNameJones
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good bike for training and exercise
5/24/2008

Customer review by SeniorRider

5.0 stars 5/24/2008 by SeniorRider
by SeniorRider

I bought this bike for the exercise and to get back into good physical condition. Last time I rode a bike was 12 years ago. I ride it every other day- part off road, part on the road. Bought a Cateye CC-MC100W Micro Wireless 10-Function Bicycle speedometer to keep track of distance and time. Good suspension, easy gear selection and shifting. If you want a well built, strong, durable mountain bike, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorRider
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great bike
12/3/2008

Customer review by KeysRat

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by KeysRat
by KeysRat

This is a great bike for the price! It's a bit on the heavy side but it really isn't that bad. I ride almost everyday and have had no problems. I'd suggest taking it to a local bike shop to have everything adjusted before riding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeysRat
Islamorada, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/8/2008

Customer review by j562

4.0 stars 8/8/2008 by j562
by j562

great looking bike, and great components for the price. you could buy all the same parts seperately for an ordinary bike and be well over 1000 dollars. the only complaint that i had with the bike is that the front wheel was out of true right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j562
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews