Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

168 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
55
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 153 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews
Great but a few bumps along the road
7/9/2007

Customer review by rosebud

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by rosebud
by rosebud

I love this bike, it looks great, and is a great find for it's reasonable price. The only problems I had, were first the fact that it was a little banged up when I got it, the seat was slashed and the front fender was bent. Also less than two weeks of having it and riding maybe four times I got a flat tire. This was dissapointing to me. Walmarts service was good though, free shipping to the store and having them put the bikes together for free was great, also they replaced the seat for free although it wasn't as nice as the one that came with it which would have been better. Overall I recieved so many compliments on how great it looks, it rides smoothly and was put together very well. I understand lot's of bikes tires get flat easily when you first buy them because the tires that come with the bike aren't the best quality but I love to ride it and the replacement tire is only about $7.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosebud
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Schwinn Bicycle
3/13/2008

Customer review by Twacorbie

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by Twacorbie
by Twacorbie

I purchased this bicycle yesterday and really like the way it looks and"handles". The 1950's look is really appealing to me and the fat tires really grip the pavement. The shifter is very easy and convenient to use. I also like having fenders on both wheels. Having an aluminum frame and stainless spokes are a plus as well--no rust! The color is quite appealing too--who can resist riding a bright red bicycle esp. on a warm sunny day--I'll sure get plenty of exercise now. : )

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twacorbie
Nicholasville, Ky 40356
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very difficult to put together
3/19/2008

Customer review by NATM

4.0 stars 3/19/2008 by NATM
by NATM

The directions for putting this bike together are terrible! I had to pull up the photo on the Wal-mart website! If you are bike "literate" you will be fine. It is a very pretty "retro" looking bike. It is easy on the back. (No bending over the handle bars.) I had it delivered to my house. It comes in a very big box. I am not sure how I will get rid of the box!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NATM
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
sweet bike
2/26/2008

Customer review by mamalovesaiden

4.0 stars 2/26/2008 by mamalovesaiden
by mamalovesaiden

I purchased the bike a few weeks ago at a Walmart where it was already assembled, I was surprised I found it because it took me 4 Walmarts to find it. I really like the style and the bike was not damaged, the one thing I wish the seat was a little more comfy but overall it is a good bike. I attach my 2 yr old son's cart to it and the rides are pretty smooth. I love the look of this bike and for the price it is a good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamalovesaiden
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GreatVermont bike for Gram
6/7/2008

Customer review by happynan

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by happynan
by happynan

I was so pleased with my Schwinn bike, it fits me very well and I don't have to be tipped forward to ride it. I'm 63 yrs,old and this bike is the best thing I have done for myself this summer. A great buy, site to store is easy and the staff are so pleasant.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happynan
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bike for "plus sized" women!!
6/11/2008

Customer review by MRSJPS

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by MRSJPS
by MRSJPS

Just wanted to share that this is not a bike for a petite lady-this is for the bigger gals! I am so impressed with this bike. I am a plus size woman and I am not in great shape-but this bike makes it easy to get exercise while having fun. It looks really retro and rides really well. If you're a little gal-you might want to go with something else-this bike will probably be too tall and oversized for your body frame.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSJPS
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FINALLY-A bike with Fenders & Gears
2/3/2008

Customer review by BillyMac404

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by BillyMac404
by BillyMac404

My wife and I bought 2 of these bikes.We like the 7 speed shifter and the fact that there are actually fenders on the bike (when did fenders become optional??) The aluminum frame and stainless spokes are great-no rust. The paint job is a dark glossy red and really "looks" retro. The shifter is very convienently placed and shifts nicely. The female bike was missing the front fender, but an associate happily installed one for us. The riding position is very upright and comfortable. The only complaint I have is sometimes my foot grazes the front fender when turning (the frame on the men's bike could be another couple of inches longer). Other than that it seems to be a great bike so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyMac404
Sandy Springs (Atlanta), GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bicycle
7/22/2007

Customer review by chichi56

5.0 stars 7/22/2007 by chichi56
by chichi56

I love this bike. It is comfortable and fun to ride. I would defintely recommend this bike. Wal-Mart even put this bike together for me since it arrived at the store in a box. Can't get any better than that!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chichi56
Andalusia, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike
9/9/2007

Customer review by Faith7Fairfield

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by Faith7Fairfield
by Faith7Fairfield

Love this bike. My sister and I both got bikes as gifts to ourselves for quitting smoking and she calls this one the "cadillac." It is just right for us plus size gals. The seat isn't perfect, but it's a lot better than other ones, as far as comfort, but other than that, it's a good heavy bike. I spent all summer trying to decide whether or not to buy it and I am very glad I did. I had a 12 year old boy say "that's a nice bike." My 15 year son likes it too. Happy cruising.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faith7Fairfield
Finger Lakes Region, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This isn't your momma's Schwinn!
8/19/2008

Customer review by flychick1970

4.0 stars 8/19/2008 by flychick1970
by flychick1970

I seriously doubt this will become a collector's item because the craftmanship isn't up to par with the Schwinn name. (See Pics) However, $160.00 doesn't buy much of a bike these days. I would consider this a starter cruiser. If you like it and use it (like I do) , you may be able to justify saving for a higher end bike. I will probably save for some wide white tires for the time being. After I got past my intial reaction, to the chipped paint, and poor rubber on the tires, I grew to love this bike for its usefullness. I live in a small town, and it is perfect for running to the library, or picking up items from the grocery store. I haven't started my car for days!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flychick1970
Rural MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE CRUISER BIKE
8/16/2007

Customer review by COLUMBIASHOPPER

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by COLUMBIASHOPPER
by COLUMBIASHOPPER

I REALLY ENJOY THIS BIKE. I WANTED A BIKE THAT WOULDN'T HURT MY BACK. I ONLY USE IT AROUND THE NEIGHBORHOOD AND AT THE BEACH, BUT IT FITS MY LIFESTYLE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT WHEN THE BIKE CAME IN IT WAS MISSING TWO SCREWS FOR THE FRONT FENDER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLUMBIASHOPPER
COLUMBIA SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pro's and Con's
4/23/2008

Customer review by lov2findgooddeal

3.0 stars 4/23/2008 by lov2findgooddeal
by lov2findgooddeal

First, let me start with the bad so you understand the rest of my review. We bought me a bike so we could attach a child seat on the back. We tried 2 different child seats and they wouldn't attach to this bike because of the rack on the back. Also, the 1st of these bikes we bought had a bent rim. My husband returned it and then got one he could assembe. He's quite the handy man! However, there was no way to remove the rack from the back - that should be removable. It comes pre-attached to another part of the bike. We returned this bike and got a cheaper Huffy without a rack and the child seat fits perfectly. The bike is super cute and fun to ride. But, it just didn't meet our needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lov2findgooddeal
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Where is quality control?
7/27/2007

Customer review by JuneKleaver

3.0 stars 7/27/2007 by JuneKleaver
by JuneKleaver

I was really looking forward to this little beauty coming in. I just wanted a bike to tool around the neighborhood on. When I got the bike home and inspected it more closely, it had 7 major paint scratches/dings and this just was not acceptable so I returned it. I did take it around the block a few times and the gearshifter and brakes worked fine. It could be a fun little bike if it was in better shape. I elected to get another bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JuneKleaver
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
old school!
12/6/2007

Customer review by BADMAMAJAMA

5.0 stars 12/6/2007 by BADMAMAJAMA
by BADMAMAJAMA

the bike arrived at the store exactly the day noted on my order and they assembled it for me for free! It's just the bike I wanted. I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BADMAMAJAMA
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Kids Bike
5/15/2008

Customer review by TheDaddy

4.0 stars 5/15/2008 by TheDaddy
by TheDaddy

This bike is pretty tough and will stand up to the way kids treat bikes. I only wish the rack on the back was made of stronger steel. I decided to put the bike together myself and when I got the box opened it was pretty much already put together! All I had to do was put wheels,seat,handle bars and the front fender on. That was great!! I also needed to ajust brakes. That was not as hard as it looked. Read directions and it's easy! My Daughter Loves Her New Bike!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDaddy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Schwinn Bike
8/27/2008

Customer review by Barbarella66

2.0 stars 8/27/2008 by Barbarella66
by Barbarella66

I bought this bike for my daughter's 12th birthday last week. I had it assembled at WalMart. The seat has fallen off and the front tire is crooked. She has only ridden it once. Now I have to haul it back to WalMart and fight with them to fix it. I'm not too happy about it. The bike is pretty and maybe if they fix it, then it will be fine. Also, I had thought the thing in the back was a rack but it isn't. I guess it's a 2nd seat. Maybe they put it on there because the front seat falls off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbarella66
Lake Forest, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/21/2008

Customer review by Shopohooolic

2.0 stars 5/21/2008 by Shopohooolic
by Shopohooolic

This bike was hard to ride and handle. It was missing a bolt, and had a dent on the fender. I should have read all the other reviews. I think it was hard to ride because I'm not used to the beach cruiser style. I returned mine. I thought it looked nice, maybe a little nerdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopohooolic
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Bike - Good Price
8/4/2008

Customer review by NorfolkNative

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by NorfolkNative
by NorfolkNative

We ordered this bike for our daughter, after an exhaustive search we had it shipped to the store for free. The bike comes partially assembled, and the final assembly was no big deal. One of the pre-assembled parts was incorrectly installed, the rear brake was installed so that it rubbed the tire. After figuring that out, it was an easy fix. Our daughter loves the bike, which is all you can ask for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorfolkNative
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cruisin
8/5/2008

Customer review by shamelyss

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by shamelyss
by shamelyss

I love this bike! It is comfortable and retro looking. It arrived quickly and wasn't too hard to put together...since it wasn't me doing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shamelyss
Oakdale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike!!
6/10/2008

Customer review by CruisingInLA

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by CruisingInLA
by CruisingInLA

This bike is great! Easy and comfortable to ride. I had it delivered directly to Walmart and then had them assemble, which they did for free. The gears were not quite right so I adjusted them some and now they work fine. The price was a little more than I had budgeted for but I really liked the way it looked and I love the way it rides so I guess it was worth it. I added a basket and now bike all over town, doing shopping and running errands. I ride at least every day now. At the price of gas (Los Angeles: $4.73 a gallon today), this is definately an economical way to travel. I am so glad i purchased a cruiser with gears, it is a great help on the hills (being that I haven't ridden a bike in about 15 years). I have had folks stop me and tell me what a great looking bike it is. Seat could be a little more padded, but that is my preference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CruisingInLA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 153 total reviews
1-20 of 153 reviews