Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 25 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Disappointed with this purchase
8/20/2007

Customer review by electronicnut

1.0 stars 8/20/2007 by electronicnut
by electronicnut

Did not recognize signal from my satelite . My other TVs got the signal immediatey. I called the Visco company and was told all techs are busy and I should leave a message. Then I was told the mailbox recording was full and to call another time. HA! Took me two days to get a signal, (without their help). Remote cannot be programmed ....No code. Difficult to turn TV on. The picture is good on some shows and very poor on (too dark) others. Pass on this one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicnut
Northeast Oklahome
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor experience!
7/21/2007

Customer review by Sarae33

2.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Sarae33
by Sarae33

I found the instruction booklet difficult to follow. It was easy to set up once I figured out what I had to do. Once it was set up the picture was blurry and had lines running through it. I returned the product and bought another brand which has been wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sarae33
Would recommend to a friend? No
not very happy
8/5/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/5/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV was delivered in great time and was priced excelent. It is less than 90 days old. Yes , the book is very hard to understand and could have been written better for users. The problem with the one I received is that it stays in standby mode and only turns on when it feels like it. The remote or the button on the TV made no difference with turning it on. Sometimes it would not turn on for days at end. We have no cable or satelite so it only was used for watching DVD's every evening when we got home from work. The picture is fantastic and the sound is not very good , but you can hook up surround sound to compensate for that. Perhaps I received a defective unit, but I expected to get a TV and have it for a long time just like my s**y that I had for over 12 years with no problems.This TV is going back and I will get another tube TV to replace it. Do your investigations before deciding on this unit.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pocono Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not too bad for the price
7/24/2007

Customer review by shoppingprincess

3.0 stars 7/24/2007 by shoppingprincess
by shoppingprincess

I bought this TV for our bedroom. We were not looking for anything too expensive, but you do get what you pay for. Picture of course is not as sharp as our more expensive family room tv, but still good. Bought this about one month ago and no problems so far. Only issue is getting the universal remote to work with it. Very hard to find a code for it. We've settled on just using two remotes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingprincess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Buy.........
8/17/2007

Customer review by Ricco

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by Ricco
by Ricco

I have owned this TV for months now and its a great picture when used with HD. I have not had any problems with not turning on for days like other reviews. Instruction book is a little cheesy. But all in all I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricco
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well, you get what you pay for...
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The tv works. And it is an HD TV. The picture looks pretty good after you adjust many settings and play DVD's or have cable, satellite, etc. Broadcast HD TV channels pail in comparison to a much more expensive Toshiba. Everything on the tv takes a long time to react. What I mean is, when you push a button on the remote, you have to wait for the menu to pop up or change something. It's the same with Power and a few other common features. It does work, and it looks pretty good. However, if you are expecting some serious high quality and a more realistic picture, save your money for a better tv.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't do it
8/30/2007

Customer review by memphisqueen

1.0 stars 8/30/2007 by memphisqueen
by memphisqueen

oh boy, oh boy, oh boy...... if i had only read the reviews before i bought this thing. the picture quality is not good at all.sound quality is ok. but the darn thing won't stay on. what gives? there must be defect in these televisions,because i spoke to someone that had returned one of these tv's to anoter walmart and they had the same problem. It looked soo good on the wall in my beadroom,with the wallmount that i got. i still love walmart,just don't like this tv.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memphisqueen
memphis,tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful hint.......
8/31/2007

Customer review by LoveGreatDealz

1.0 stars 8/31/2007 by LoveGreatDealz
by LoveGreatDealz

This television is horrible, it is not worth the price that it is listed for. The manual is horribly written and the quality of the product is 100x worse. This TV worked for a good 4 hours total in the 3 weeks I had it, if you bought it take it back fast. There is no website to send comments or compliants to for the company if you try to contact them you will be transferred to different voicemails, this tv is not worth the hassle spend the extra money and go with a better brand, I traded this junk in for a VIZIO which is what I thought I purchased up front and I am now very happy with my selection.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGreatDealz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/27/2007

Customer review by dp3389

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by dp3389
by dp3389

Great HDTV! use it for playing PS3 and XBOX 360...Picture quality is great in HD. Although poor picture without an HD box, or HD hook-up. (which is expected for LCD HDTV's). Would recommed to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative. only con i found was the location of the connections...Would have easier access to inputs if it was flush against the back, instead of underneith like picture shows. Not a big deal though. Also, HD picture is almost same if not better than my previous Samsung.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dp3389
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
32" Visco - Don't Buy
8/14/2007

Customer review by JPDerry

1.0 stars 8/14/2007 by JPDerry
by JPDerry

Well I wish I could say something nice, but, unfortunately not. I bought a 32" Visco LCD TV in late November last year and last week the picture went out. The customer service is non-existant. If you read their customer support blog you will see the litany of issues posted by others who have bought this brand. None of the TV's made it a full year and getting them to honor their warranty has not been successful so far. Do not confuse Visco with Vizio. We bought a Vizio plasma at the same time and it still works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPDerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price
2/2/2008

Customer review by wrmason3

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by wrmason3
by wrmason3

This TV has been exactly what I expected for the price since buying it. It supports 1080i, so it even beat my expectations. Perhaps the best thing is that because of its current price, the 3 year extended warranty is about half the cost of the warranties on televisions that are just 20 or 30 dollars over the 500 mark. Home delivery shipping was also incredibly cheap when compared to some of the online retailers who charge around 100 bucks for the same TV. The picture is good, and after my 42 inch brand name plasma died, I was thinking 32 would be "small", but I hardly notice it. Using an upconvert DVD with HDMI and Lord of the RIngs, the picture is just fantastic. Highly recommend. You can buy two, plus a 3 year warranty, for just a little more than some 37 inchers plus 2 year warranty. No problems with standard settings, colors can get a little wacky if you use advanced custom settings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrmason3
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AWESOME !!!!!!!
7/27/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing is awesome. I was skeptical because of the price and the name of the brand but I was wrong this thing is great. I bought it, hooked up my PS3 using the HDMI and haven't stop playing yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Hanover, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
7/28/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV exceeded our expectations. Awesome picture and I love the black bezel frame. The only thing that could use some improvement is the sound. It sounds good, but not as good as other TVs I've had or seen. But for the price...UNBEATABLE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not bad!
8/15/2007

Customer review by toad

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by toad
by toad

for the price and your second tv for gameroom it's an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money
7/23/2007

Customer review by barbieB

4.0 stars 7/23/2007 by barbieB
by barbieB

Visco is not the most popular brand for electronics, however, th epicture and quality is very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbieB
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product Exceptional Value
9/12/2007

Customer review by BobR

4.0 stars 9/12/2007 by BobR
by BobR

This HDTV is better than what I expected. I'm not too much into HDTV'S This is my first step into it. The picture is very good, the sound and instruction book needs help. Hooked it up using the HDMI and haven't stop playing yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobR
S Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
11/22/2007

Customer review by Huskiect

3.0 stars 11/22/2007 by Huskiect
by Huskiect

I bought this item last year the day after Thanksgiving. I use it in my bedroom. I must have gotten lucky because I have never had a problem. Picture is very good and sound is fair but for the bedroom the sound is fine. I would not recommend this TV as a main TV for a living room. I am about to buy another but it will be a Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huskiect
Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
tv is ok
9/10/2007

Customer review by shadowsilverxe

3.0 stars 9/10/2007 by shadowsilverxe
by shadowsilverxe

I bought this tv from walmart.com knowing the sound would be mediocre to bad, but i use a decent surround sound system and with that i dont use the speakers on the tv. The picture is very nice, I bought this tv to use with my xbox 360 and it really does look nice. The gloss black is also a nice touch. The one thing I do really like is the dtv line, I split my cable line and one in the standard and one line to the dtv input and the built in antenna picks up all the local hdtv signals, a major difference from the standard cable signal! For the money it is ok, but it might be better to spend another $100 or so and get a little bit better quality tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shadowsilverxe
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2 Days
8/8/2007

Customer review by klattu

1.0 stars 8/8/2007 by klattu
by klattu

This thing lasted 2 days past the 90 day warranty, and you know what that meens...may as well be 2 years. Turned on one day a week. Now I have to pay for shipping accross the USA for "evaluation" to see if they will fix. The built in programing for channel search is lame and slow compared to the 15" Polaroid I bought at same time. I got the bad one this time, maybe you will do better. And I paid much more than the price is now. After all this, I will have too much $$$ invested.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klattu
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Never buy this TV
8/12/2007

Customer review by zinsen

1.0 stars 8/12/2007 by zinsen
by zinsen

This TV has attitude. You can not turn it on anytime you want. Only when the TV feels very happy, you can do it. If the TV is in blue,you are in trouble I bought one 1 month ago, and I have already return it to walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zinsen
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews