Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

77 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

77 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 67 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Not Good
7/29/2007

Customer review by lalunagriega

1.0 stars 7/29/2007 by lalunagriega
by lalunagriega

Bought product & about 2 months later audio on vcp side went out - made exchange for same poduct & when installed vcp audio on new product did not work - Check Reviews & buy a better product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lalunagriega
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to operate!
7/14/2007

Customer review by patc

4.0 stars 7/14/2007 by patc
by patc

My mother wanted an all-in-one movie device that was a space saver yet easy to use. Well, we found it in this unit. It is not easy these days in the caliber of technology to find an electronic device that is easy to operate. So many products can be intimidating to use. My mom was able to hook it up by herself, and begin watching movies in a matter of minutes. Kudos to Magnavox for this! This unit was affordable, and she looks forward to using it for years to come. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patc
Edmond, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the "savings"
11/27/2007

Customer review by mrscoach

2.0 stars 11/27/2007 by mrscoach
by mrscoach

My player made it to 10 months before dying. Like other reviews, it wouldn't play a DVD and was changing over to VHS when we would try but wouldn't play VHS tapes either. Buy only if the money is worth 6 months or so of use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscoach
St. Louis, MO metro area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUNK
10/8/2007

Customer review by baamdavis

1.0 stars 10/8/2007 by baamdavis
by baamdavis

I bought this DVD/VCR about 5 months ago for my kids to watch movies on.. week ago it started acting up,the DvD player wont work,it shows Disc Error,and when i can get it to work it will play only half the movie and as soon as it warms up the movie freezes and stops..I would not recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baamdavis
Dixon,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
10/16/2007

Customer review by Sutherngyrl

1.0 stars 10/16/2007 by Sutherngyrl
by Sutherngyrl

Purchased this product on 9/4/2007 at my local Walmart, attempted to use it on 10/15/2007 and the DVD will not open, it flickers to the other source (VCR) and will not play. Spoke with the local store that states the warranty is only 15 days and tell you to contact the manufacturer. Low and behold when you go to the manufacturers web site you get nothing there when you search for DVD combo's. Truly the warranty is not worth the paper it was put on. Has anyone noticed that warranties have gotten shorter and shorter and you not have to pay for service plans, what happened to one year, 90 days, etc. Don't waste your money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sutherngyrl
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Cheap Product
6/30/2007

Customer review by MrRiverWithAnA

1.0 stars 6/30/2007 by MrRiverWithAnA
by MrRiverWithAnA

Good price if you want to be real cheap and leave out the hi fi stereo from your video tapes. Background noise is noticable while playing the video tapes. DVD player will not accept rewritables and other formats that is suppose to play. Only good for children's room, not made for surround sound systems unless you watch DVD.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrRiverWithAnA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
did not play dvds
8/25/2007

Customer review by gagirl97

2.0 stars 8/25/2007 by gagirl97
by gagirl97

I purchased this for the kids to watch dvds and you try to switch it to dvd and it switched back to vcr mode. It wouldn't even open the disc.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagirl97
Augusta,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Already Broke
7/22/2007

Customer review by Norcal

1.0 stars 7/22/2007 by Norcal
by Norcal

I have owned this VCR/DVD combo for less than 3 months. The DVD only works sometimes. Most of the time it won't read discs and when it does it locks up in the middle of movies. In my opinion spend the extra money and buy a reliable player.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norcal
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Magnavox DVD/VCR Player, DV200MW8
12/27/2007

Customer review by LovetoIron

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by LovetoIron
by LovetoIron

We love this product so much that we have bought three. VHS tapes, do not tear up as easy with small children and they can use either one DVD or VHS tapes. We have not experienced any skipping with ours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoIron
Williamsburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
absolute garbage!
9/21/2007

Customer review by chipsahoy

1.0 stars 9/21/2007 by chipsahoy
by chipsahoy

We bought 2 of these, 1 for the living room and one for the bedroom. VHS player on one didn't work right out of the box, so we grabbed the other one - that VHS player didn't work either. Used them anyway just for DVD - terrible quality playback, and one died within a week. You get what you pay for - these are garbage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chipsahoy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Horrible Horrible Product!!!!
10/15/2007

Customer review by ebayaddict21

1.0 stars 10/15/2007 by ebayaddict21
by ebayaddict21

I bought this a few months ago and absolutely hate it!! The DVD player works okay, but is a pain if you want to skip chapters or restart the DVD once you have started watching it. Also, it has destroyed multiple VCR tapes on me!! And, won't record shows as I have set it to. The timer is very hard to figure out! I highly highly suggest not buying this model!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebayaddict21
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/9/2008

Customer review by dllama

1.0 stars 2/9/2008 by dllama
by dllama

It was working fine for 10 months, but whenever I put a movie in to the dvd player, it would scratch the dvd, took it out put another one in, take it out I would see another one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dllama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only DVD Works
7/7/2007

Customer review by mellyalexa

1.0 stars 7/7/2007 by mellyalexa
by mellyalexa

this products vcp sound does not work, I would not recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mellyalexa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not purchase this item.
9/10/2007

Customer review by Cookalagoonga

1.0 stars 9/10/2007 by Cookalagoonga
by Cookalagoonga

I purchased this VCR/DVD combo two months ago when my trusty old VCR died. The rewind in the VCR side sounds like a jet liner coming throug the house and the DVD player takes deposits of DVD disks but does not want to give them back. It the eject function started haning up with in a couple of weeks and finally it just ate a movie. When the movie was over it stalled on the credits and refused to give my disk back. I am going to puchase a different brand today, and get a hammer and screw driver to get my disk out of this one. We will see how the Sanyo works.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookalagoonga
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Magnovox DVD/VHS combo
9/11/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/11/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this product only 7 - 8 times and the DVD draw stopped working!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bar Harbor ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
outstanding value
7/31/2007

Customer review by CatNE

5.0 stars 7/31/2007 by CatNE
by CatNE

Great item for the $ - easy to set up & use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CatNE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It was a gift
8/16/2007

Customer review by Jadezdreamz

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Jadezdreamz
by Jadezdreamz

It was a gift to my nephew so I can't really rate this on it' sperformance, however I know magnavox is a good product and have only bought magnavox and RCA all my life. My nephew loves it and has had no problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadezdreamz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
junk
12/27/2007

Customer review by jacked

2.0 stars 12/27/2007 by jacked
by jacked

quit working after 5 months

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jacked
Would recommend to a friend? No
great price!
9/23/2007

Customer review by DaTexMade

3.0 stars 9/23/2007 by DaTexMade
by DaTexMade

bought about 2 months ago no problems whatsoever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaTexMade
Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I expected...
9/7/2007

Customer review by NewishMom

2.0 stars 9/7/2007 by NewishMom
by NewishMom

It doesn't say so on the label, but I couldn't find how this hooks up with the TV. I think it only works on VHS and DVD, but not with cable. So, I will take it back. I think it should be more specific as to it's capabilities and limitations on the box, to avoid any unpleasant surprises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewishMom
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews