Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

whats next mr. brooks?
1/13/2010

Customer review by TronSolo

5.0 stars 1/13/2010 by TronSolo
by TronSolo

i am VERY ready for the next zombie adventure max brooks (son of mel brooks) decides to unleash. in fact, i can't wait at this point. world war z just floored me. i couldn't put it down. the dude is dedicating his life to zombie survival and you just watch, the day an outbreak does occur, people are going to treat him like the next jesus. if his writings don't go convincingly in depth enough for you, check out one of his college lectures or his hour long interview on Coast to coast radio (both available online i'm sure). he is a very interesting man and a great writer. can't wait to find out if the world war z movie is actually still going to be greenlighted... cross your fingers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TronSolo
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Zombie Beginnings
3/12/2012

Customer review by Sulacco

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Sulacco
by Sulacco

Great book waiting for the movie

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sulacco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
12/30/2012

Customer review by PopeyeAdams

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by PopeyeAdams
by PopeyeAdams

I am a zombie nut and this book meets all of my expectations and more

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PopeyeAdams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
7/6/2012

Customer review by SnickersRoxy

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SnickersRoxy
by SnickersRoxy

I bought this as part of a gift for my 18 year old brother. He had asked specifically for this book and really loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnickersRoxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great zombie novel
1/31/2008

Customer review by FanOfIvaliceSince97

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by FanOfIvaliceSince97
by FanOfIvaliceSince97

This book I actually got for free with a Wal-Mart gift card for christmas. World War Z makes you think these events have actually happened. The book tells different scenarios that has happened in different parts of the world from different people who experienced this travesty. Later this year, the book is going straight to the theatre. If you enjoy anything with zombies and have time to read a 250+ page book, I say go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FanOfIvaliceSince97
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Boring
3/4/2013

Customer review by sandsons

2.0 stars 3/4/2013 by sandsons
by sandsons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am having such a hard time turning pages on this book, find it rather boring. I keep checking to see how many pages i have left so I feel like i didn't waste my money. It's just not for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandsons
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A definite page turner
4/6/2011

Customer review by KolarSkeet

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by KolarSkeet
by KolarSkeet

Just finished World War Z. With the exception of a few short interruptions, and a short dinner break, read it cover to cover. If you enjoy the zombie genre/theme, this is seminal. "The Zombie Survival Guide" is waiting for me right now at site-to-store, which I'll pick up in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KolarSkeet
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Another hit from Max Brooks
6/10/2010

Customer review by DJinPHX

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by DJinPHX
by DJinPHX

This book is a must-read for fans of zombie movies. Also, fans of Max Brooks's previous books will enjoy this book as well. It is a great story written with a lot of detail that is hard to put down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJinPHX
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Must have for all Zombie Lovers/Haters
12/13/2010

Customer review by LadyDiablo

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by LadyDiablo
by LadyDiablo

Best Zombie book ever!! I love Max Brooks & his 1st book was beyond awesome so I had to have his 2nd book. Great gift for that Zombie lover or zombie hater in your family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyDiablo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fabulous Read
11/26/2008

Customer review by JewelsluvsKevi

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by JewelsluvsKevi
by JewelsluvsKevi

I was give this book as a gift last Christmas and it was amazing! So realistic and it drew me in. I would definately recommend this book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JewelsluvsKevi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
3/8/2011

Customer review by DaftPunk171

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by DaftPunk171
by DaftPunk171

This is a very good book and great sequal to the survival guide; anyone who like that will more than likely like this too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaftPunk171
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
A great read
9/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The book World War Z is a good book if you are into that sort of genre. I got it as a gift, and the recipient loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by PieceOfWood

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by PieceOfWood
by PieceOfWood

This is an excellent book. Very scary and and etertaining. If you like Zombie Survival Guide, this is a must read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PieceOfWood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Book!
10/27/2009

Customer review by Johavii

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by Johavii
by Johavii

This book is great for zombie lovers! My english teacher is making us read this book and so far I like it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johavii
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/28/2010

Customer review by BudtheChud

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by BudtheChud
by BudtheChud

Subtract the already dated political polemic and you have a classic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudtheChud
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome book that will soon be a movie!!!
12/7/2012

Customer review by Parker14

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Parker14
by Parker14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you love zombies then this book is for you!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parker14
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.