Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Best purchase I made this year
9/2/2010

Customer review by Jamesssss

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by Jamesssss
by Jamesssss

I researched, read up on and even examined about 2 dozen different toddler beds. This one came out on top, by far. Here's why: 1. In transitioning from crib to bed we wanted something that was very close to the ground. It paid off - he's fallen out of this bed like we thought he would. It was enough to wake him, but then he would just crawl back in and go back to sleep. This is good for him in learning perimeters, and to feel confident sleeping in a different bed. 2. That chair at the end of the bed. I thought it was cute, but I didn't realize how much my son would use it. He uses it when he gets dressed. He reads books there. And at night, he keeps his sippy cup there. 3. The design. It's modern with nice lines, but kid-friendly with no sharp edges. You wouldn't believe how many toddler beds didn't think to avoid sharp edges. It's actually quite hard to find. 4. Lastly, we haven't tried it ourselves, but I've read online that you can turn that chair around and reinstall it so it isn't a chair anymore, it's the footboard for a now twin-sized bed. So clever, but like I said, we haven't tried this ourselves, so we don't know if it's really possible. We've had this bed for 2 months now and we love it. Our son loves it even more. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamesssss
Suburban New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first bed!
11/16/2007

Customer review by lfoster41

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by lfoster41
by lfoster41

Our son loves this bed. There is plenty of room for him and all of his stuffed animal friends. I only wish it was able to hold us or one of his big brothers, so we could lay with him at bedtime to read. We make do with pillows on the floor right next to his bed. Since he is lower to the floor than in his crib, we do make sure he has an extra blanket at night. All in all we are totally happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfoster41
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
toddler bed
3/7/2009

Customer review by monkeymeme

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by monkeymeme
by monkeymeme

We recieved this bed in record time. when we put it together our daughter (who is almost 2) was very excited about it. She took to it really well. I love the fact that it is low to the ground and makes it very easy for her to get on and off of the bed without hurting herself.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monkeymeme
il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So CUTE!
1/4/2010

Customer review by HelpfulUser1020

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by HelpfulUser1020
by HelpfulUser1020

We ordered this bed after a cheaper bed we had for our daughter broke. Easy to put together, my husband and I put together in under an hour. It is more solid than I thought it would be. My daughter loves it so that's always a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelpfulUser1020
Cleve, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful product
5/21/2010

Customer review by GMaBaby

4.0 stars 5/21/2010 by GMaBaby
by GMaBaby

This toddler bed is very sturdy. One flaw is that the rails could have been taller, other than that this product is beautiful. It took my son-in-law 2 hours to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMaBaby
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Perfect!
1/23/2011

Customer review by GratefulGMa

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by GratefulGMa
by GratefulGMa

Ordrered this for my 2 year old granddaughter. It's perfect! Has built-in safety rails, sits low to the floor, and even has a "sitting-down"shelf at bottom of bed. It was very easy to assemble, good quality construction, and made with a sturdy material.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GratefulGMa
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first kids bed
3/30/2009

Customer review by MateoMom

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by MateoMom
by MateoMom

This bed is very low to the ground and perfect size to transition a child into sleeping in his own bed. My 18 month old son loves it. Only concern is that the guard rails could have been a bit higher.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MateoMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
right design - wrong quality
3/15/2014

Customer review by David1978nickname

1.0 stars 3/15/2014 by David1978nickname
by David1978nickname

Didn't expect much at the 140$ price point but did expect to last more than a month. First weekend the corners were chipped to the press board underneath. In 3 weeks the handles on the seat at the end have both split. My child is not yet 3 years old and less than 40 pounds. Just not a good toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David1978nickname
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I must have had bad luck with it :(
3/9/2014

Customer review by loveguerrilla

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by loveguerrilla
by loveguerrilla

I have to say that I LOOOOVE the design of this bed! It is super cute! but the quality of the product I got was super super bad and poorly made. I got the bed for my son and decided to keep him on the crib for a bit longer so didn't really open the package until two months after the purchase. What a dissapointment when I assembled it. First of all... you must know that it is not wood. It's that other material that has lamination style wood. It came chipped from the get go... so some small areas on the headboard had been broken on the shipment I guess. I finished assembling it and thought it was a pain to return it for those 3 little dents... but then... I tried to get my son to sleep on it... he really liked it but I was not really ready to have him runing around the house at some late night hours... so decided to keep him in the crib for a bit longer..and when I tried to disasemble it to put it back in the box... everything fell apart!!! It is just to cheaply made :( so... be aware. I will try to return it ... perhaps I just had bad luck and got a deffective one... but we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveguerrilla
los angeles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/30/2011

Customer review by Mamafrub

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by Mamafrub
by Mamafrub

Great, low to the ground toddler bed with a nice modern look. My 21 month old daughter loves it. Although not recommended, this is able to hold my weight or my husband's weight so we can snuggle with her and read a book. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamafrub
Philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Daughter Loved It
8/11/2010

Customer review by blueseptember

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by blueseptember
by blueseptember

She absolutely loved from the moment my husband put it together. He said it was not that hard and he did it by himself. I feel very secure having her sleep in it. We used to have a crib that converted to a toddler bed and she would roll off it while she slept. This bed is so low to the ground I know she is safe. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueseptember
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the design
11/27/2012

Customer review by Mamandrea

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Mamandrea
by Mamandrea

I love this bed, it assembled easily. It is very sturdy, I lay down in it with my child and it does not make noise from stress! I like that the frame is low to the floor allowing my child to get in and out of bed easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamandrea
Salt Lake City Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extremely nice toddler bed
6/19/2011

Customer review by shimmerine

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by shimmerine
by shimmerine

Just got this bed today but I have to say it's even better than the picture. It arrived 2 days before the estimated time. Be careful though, the package is very heavy so if you live in an apartment get help moving it. The instructions were pretty simple to follow pictures. If you have ever put together something from Ikea, this bed is a piece of cake. The bed is very sturdy, low to the floor and has no sharp edges; which is everything I was looking for in a toddler bed. My son 2 yr old loved it immediately. He uses the seat at the end to play with his cars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shimmerine
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WAY CUTE !! Great Design!
9/8/2012

Customer review by 3mommy78

5.0 stars 9/8/2012 by 3mommy78
by 3mommy78

It's great we are getting our 18 month old to sleep in this bed on a regular bases. I love how close to the ground it is and the bench on the end is perfect for her to sit on. The neatest toddler bed I've owned by far. I have 4 kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3mommy78
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toddler Bed!!!
5/6/2010

Customer review by MrsArutlos

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by MrsArutlos
by MrsArutlos

Parents... If your Toddler is Ready for his first "real" bed as mine was, then this is the Toddler Bed for YOU and your little one. Yesterday, was my son's first night in his Toddler Bed and he LOVED it. He took to it really well and slept peacefully the entire night. As a parent, I love its durable construction since it appears it is really well made, for the money. I also love the natural look, since its appearance can match any decor, unlike some of those theme beds. If you want a theme, then just do what we did and buy a bedding set to your kids liking... My family and I highly recommend this bed and I am sure you all will too...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsArutlos
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/11/2011

Customer review by tjulz

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by tjulz
by tjulz

I hate putting things together but this was pretty easy. The bed is very cute and my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjulz
San Diego CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great transition bed for a toddler
11/19/2013

Customer review by NanaPiggy

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by NanaPiggy
by NanaPiggy

My grandson loves this bed. To our surprise he had no problems going to sleep in his new bed. We purchased a bumper as a cushion for him so that he would not bump his head on the side and so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaPiggy
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This little bed was just right..
1/29/2014

Customer review by marlismom

5.0 stars 1/29/2014 by marlismom
by marlismom

Not too high. Perfect for little ones to climb on and off by themselves. Beautiful and very sturdy. Great color! Matches any decor. My 19mo. old son loves his big boy bed. He especially loves the little bench at the foot of the bed. He sits there with his bau bau bear to read stories.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marlismom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/16/2013

Customer review by monstermomtotwo

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by monstermomtotwo
by monstermomtotwo

Out of all the beds I have bought over the years, I have to say this was by far the funest. My 13yo daughter has a queen size platform bed and of course my 2yo daughter loves it. When looking for something I was looking for a platform, but one that didnt sit as high up as my oldests does. Well, Walmart had it, this bed. When it came in and we got it put together my 2yo ran around the house yelling she was like her sister now. This bed was easy to put together, the hardware came in a nice and organized package, all the pieces were labled and the instructions simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monstermomtotwo
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this toddler bed!
11/4/2011

Customer review by 1AEM1

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by 1AEM1
by 1AEM1

Very easy to assemble, my husband got it together in less than 20 minutes. My daughter loves this bed, she is 20 months old and can get into it no problem. She hasn't fallen out of it and seems very comfortable in it. She sleeps thought the night and in the morning can get out of it but choses to play with her stuffed animals until I go get her. It was a great choice for us!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1AEM1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews