Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Shorts!
9/19/2008

Customer review by Musicman91

5.0 stars 9/19/2008 by Musicman91
by Musicman91

I have three pair of these shorts and they are incredibly great for running. I see a great decrease in comfort without them. The seames on these are a little weak, but their "comrpession shorts" have a stronger seam and that is what I use (these are "performance shorts"). Either works but I like the compression ones better than the performance ones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musicman91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
The skinny on skin tight.
7/30/2007

Customer review by sn00z0nica

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by sn00z0nica
by sn00z0nica

These undershorts are incredible. They fit very well and eliminate any sort of chaffing. However, the only down side is the lower area is not sewn together very well and I have developed some hole. A quick fix would be to reinforce the stitching down there. Another alteration I made was removing tag in the back as it made you itchy and irritated like crazy. It's the exact same material as Under Armour only you aren't paying the ridiculous price tag. If you are athletic or you don't like dealing with you're boxers bunching up on you, these are the shorts to get.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sn00z0nica
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
meets expectations
4/1/2008

Customer review by fellowtraveler87

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by fellowtraveler87
by fellowtraveler87

I was weary of buying these after reading how some of the other reviewers were having issues with the seams coming apart. I made the purchase anyway, as they are more than half the price of any other compression shorts around. Glad I bought them. So far I haven't had a single problem with them. They are comfortable. The seams are holding up just fine. I use them when running....they really seem to help (that is, if I don't wear them I can tell a decrease in endurance and comfort). A great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fellowtraveler87
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value for the Money
8/4/2008

Customer review by Metaphilosopher

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Metaphilosopher
by Metaphilosopher

I had looked into Under Armor stuff before purchasing these and was scared away by the $30 price tag on the merchandise I wanted. I may still go get some as a reward when I get my body to the shape I want, but until then these work quite well. Though other customers seem to have had problems with sections of the seaming, I've had none, and realistically, reinforcing the seaming (or fixing a torn seam with this kind of fabric) is not all that difficult, and I'm not yet so rich that it's not worth my time to do so. I strongly recommend this product, particularly if you intend on upgrading to something better but don't want to spend that kind of money now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Metaphilosopher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sizing Chart
4/3/2008

Customer review by BBodyMan

5.0 stars 4/3/2008 by BBodyMan
by BBodyMan

Just FYI: Small: 30-32 Medium: 32-34 Large: 34-36 Great fit. Comforatble. Recommended. Great for those who are in the market.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBodyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Super Spandie
6/4/2008

Customer review by angle7461

5.0 stars 6/4/2008 by angle7461
by angle7461

This product fits very well and is great for working out !! It helps my legs stay warm and makes me feel more secure when working out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angle7461
Bedford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/16/2008

Customer review by sunflowernut

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by sunflowernut
by sunflowernut

bought these for my husband for when he plays softball. he wears them for every game. I have purchased a total of three over last year or so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunflowernut
Mitchell,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very useful and helpful product
4/12/2008

Customer review by Emann

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by Emann
by Emann

Keeps you from chafing, great feel and is comfortable. Everyone who plays any sport should own at least two pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emann
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great!
8/15/2008

Customer review by csteel0224

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by csteel0224
by csteel0224

The black shorts work great for swimming or under a wetsuit!!! Awesome product! Only downside, no cup pocket!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csteel0224
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Deal
9/6/2008

Customer review by BelovedDaughter

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by BelovedDaughter
by BelovedDaughter

My son plays High School athletes and these are perfect. Why pay more when Wal-Mart has this great product for a reasonable price? We have had no difficulty with quality or seams ripping out. These shorts fit close to the body as they are supposed to and provide a bit of support. I will continue to buy from Wal-Mart. My son currently owns 4 pair. Two are white and two are black. One of the white pair were purchased over two years ago. I would have purchased them from the store rather than on-line but they don't show any signs of wearing out. I wash these in warm or hot water and dry in the dryer after each use. There seems to be no shrinkage. Four pair keeps me from having to do laundry every night during football and wrestling season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelovedDaughter
Harlan, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/21/2008

Customer review by ChileSJo

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by ChileSJo
by ChileSJo

These shorts are great for an athlete. Wear them under another pair of shorts for modesty and style. My only complaint was that we had a difficult time finding the size I wanted at the local Walmart, so I went on line and ordered them and had them sent site to site. They came quickly and I picked them up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChileSJo
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT~~
3/18/2008

Customer review by lman

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by lman
by lman

I love these they are sooooo comfortable!!! they make your lower front body feel sooo slim!!! BUY THEM!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent choice.
3/27/2008

Customer review by TheBigLibrarian

5.0 stars 3/27/2008 by TheBigLibrarian
by TheBigLibrarian

I have been using this brand of workout compression shorts for almost two years now (am on my 3rd pair) and love them. They are durable and very comfortable to wear. They also give good compression without binding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBigLibrarian
Venice, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
9/23/2007

Customer review by dwizzle504

4.0 stars 9/23/2007 by dwizzle504
by dwizzle504

These are great shorts for the price. They perform as well as any other brand of compression gear. The only downfall is the lower front seam stitching which may rip and cause a hole.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwizzle504
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for girls too!
8/12/2008

Customer review by jauntyrunner

4.0 stars 8/12/2008 by jauntyrunner
by jauntyrunner

I was sad that Walmart didn't make Under Armour imitation gear for women, but in a moment of desperation, I tried on the men's stuff. I wear a size 3 and am almost 5"5' and the size smalls fit me fine. They are about the length of Bermuda shorts on me but the rise is actually good (low) and they stay in place great on my runs. The black is not see through at all either. While these aren't as fancy as real UA (the seams aren't as smooth and they have a tag), for $10, you can't beat 'em!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jauntyrunner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
2/19/2008

Customer review by Customer0512

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by Customer0512
by Customer0512

The shorts are very comfortable. Have to be careful putting them on because of weak seams. I think these shorts are good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Customer0512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great tool for physical training
3/12/2008

Customer review by ARMYNCO

4.0 stars 3/12/2008 by ARMYNCO
by ARMYNCO

I have 2 pair of these shorts and I run intensely. I have found these shorts work very well under extreme climate conditions of Germany. I have not had any problems with the seams or anything. I wash them in cold water and dry in low heat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMYNCO
Mannheim Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very poor quality!
10/17/2007

Customer review by Sunpossum

2.0 stars 10/17/2007 by Sunpossum
by Sunpossum

I ordered 5 pairs of these shorts. These shorts are not well made. The stitching is so poor that when I opened the bag on one pair there were already holes where the seams came together. Of the pairs that were not already coming apart before I put them on, they started unraveling after the first few times I wore them. They are not a bargain at any price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunpossum
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not good for running
3/30/2008

Customer review by RunningRef

1.0 stars 3/30/2008 by RunningRef
by RunningRef

This product is not a great pair of shorts for running. Since they do not have a drawstring like most higher end brand of compression shorts they do not stay in place so you end up constantly pulling them up. I bought two pair and will be returning the unused pair since I was not pleased with the first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningRef
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days