Walmart+ helps you save more time & money this holiday. Learn more.
Walmart+ helps you save more time & money this holiday.

Customer reviews & ratings

3.8
Average Rating:(3.8)out of 5 stars
50 ratings
79%Recommended(19 of 24)
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
5
Most helpful positive review
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Great
Great deal this is amazing for quarentena days
Most helpful negative review
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars
Unfortunately, one of the rackets is defective.
Ordered this while under CV-19 quarantine to avoid going into the store. Unfortunately, the grip on one rackets is so badly warped, it's very difficult to use. It doesn't appear to be broken, just bent. The shipping box was in good condition, so I believe the racket is simply defective. Shame, because they otherwise seem to be of decent quality. Not worth it to me to send back. Maybe I'll just go to the store after the quarantine and buy a different racket.
Most helpful positive review
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Great
Great deal this is amazing for quarentena days
Most helpful negative review
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars
Unfortunately, one of the rackets is defective.
Ordered this while under CV-19 quarantine to avoid going into the store. Unfortunately, the grip on one rackets is so badly warped, it's very difficult to use. It doesn't appear to be broken, just bent. The shipping box was in good condition, so I believe the racket is simply defective. Shame, because they otherwise seem to be of decent quality. Not worth it to me to send back. Maybe I'll just go to the store after the quarantine and buy a different racket.
<ul><li>One-piece construction<br />Light-weight aluminum frame<br /></li><li>Comfortable synthetic leather padded grip<br /></li><li>Included 2 racquets, 2 shuttlecocks and 1 carry bag</li></ul>
50 reviews
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Great

Verified purchase

Great deal this is amazing for quarentena days

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

So fun!!

Perfect set for my husband and myself. The zipper carrying case is slim and well made. The birdies are very well made. I absolutely love this pair. The racquets are sturdy and lightweight. Perfect for a backyard game. I have zero complaints.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Great buy !

Verified purchase

Quality is great ...was looking for something to do outside with my 8 yr old since she can't play with other kids right now ....we put radio on and played in the driveway for ours ...received super fast and even comes with a case . Very nice !

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Good set

Verified purchase

Worth for the price. Playing from 3 months, no issues as of now.

Helpful?
Hello Sampath, thank you for your purchase and review of our item. Have a safe and wonderful day!
Average Rating:(4.0)out of 5 stars

Smaller size, but otherwise good

Verified purchase

Overall, a pretty good set, I just wish it was larger. Also, the tape around the handles became loose almost right away. On the upside, it's super light, and very easy to carry around - i put the bag inside a small backpack (the bag's shoulder stripe is too short to put it over the shoulder for an adult), and bike to the park, and I can barely feel it.

Helpful?
Hello Khazhgery, thank you for your purchase and review of our item!
Average Rating:(4.0)out of 5 stars
Verified purchase

Received used item the first time. Otherwise good.

Helpful?
Hello Mariya, thank you for your purchase. Have a safe and wonderful day!
Average Rating:(3.0)out of 5 stars

Good light badminton set

The badminton case comes with 2 racquets and 2 birdies and a carry case. The case is marked with ESPN and is easily carried to a playdate or a date night for a family. Badminton is easy to set up and easy on the joints with low impact. the case comes in handy to keep it together. the case seems like it might tear easy. But a good set for a fun time.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(3.0)out of 5 stars

durable rackets, cheap birdies

Verified purchase

We purchased four of these sets during the Covid-19 quarantine when five college students moved back in the house and we were looking for something to do together. It has been a great activity for our family. We recommend leaving the plastic on the handles because the black "tape" unwrapped within one use on the plastic-less rackets. The only other problem with the rackets is that they seem to have a large hole around the outside of the racket that the birdie goes right through every time we try to hit the birdie in that place. Just kidding, they are great rackets; we are not great badminton players. The birdies, however, are not as great as the rackets. Within 30 minutes, the birdies all fell apart. We used gorilla glue to re-glue parts of the white "feathers" back on the red ball and have been happy with our modified birdies. When you only glue back part of the white feathers (1/4 of the way around the ball), the birdies fly much farther which is convenient when 8 people are playing the game. It is, however, harder to see the birdie without the full set of white feathers. Also, if you do modify the birdies, they sometimes fly more wonkily and unpredictably. Overall, a great purchase and well worth the money we paid for the sets. Be sure to purchase gorilla glue along with the rackets/birdies.

Helpful?
Hello Martita - Thank you very much for sharing your experience with this set. It is review like yours can definitely help us understand and make further improvements to refine the product. We will take your suggestions into considerations. Meanwhile, stay healthy and safe at home. Take Care
Average Rating:(3.0)out of 5 stars

Good rackets !

Verified purchase

The rackets are of good quality ! I like them, but the two shuttlecocks they have provided are not at all good, both broke in a single day. So in addition to the rackets you better order shuttlecocks separate.

Helpful?
Hello Anuka - Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear the broken parts you've experienced. Please call our customer service team at 8 7 7 4 7 2 4 2 9 6 (M-F 9-5 EST), so we can help resolve the issue for you. Thank You.
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, one of the rackets is defective.

Ordered this while under CV-19 quarantine to avoid going into the store. Unfortunately, the grip on one rackets is so badly warped, it's very difficult to use. It doesn't appear to be broken, just bent. The shipping box was in good condition, so I believe the racket is simply defective. Shame, because they otherwise seem to be of decent quality. Not worth it to me to send back. Maybe I'll just go to the store after the quarantine and buy a different racket.

Helpful?
Hello Jason - Our deep apologies on this issue and we thank you for reaching out to us. We understand your concern with the condition of the rackets you've received at home and if you don't mind giving us a call at 877-472-4296 (M-F 9-5 EST) so we can learn more about the details. Thank You
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Great racket set

Verified purchase

Great racket set at very reasonable price. Very light and nice design.

Helpful?
Thank you for your purchase and review.
Average Rating:(2.0)out of 5 stars
Verified purchase

Not long lasting - already strings are loosening in 10 days

Helpful?
Hello Sreedevi - We are very sorry for the unpleasant experience you have had with the product. We have been constantly making improvements to accommodate our customers' needs and we appreciate for your explanation on this product. Please find a way to contact Walmart Support to talk to their representative to have them handle your order issue. Normally they can schedule someone to pick up the unit you have and send over a brand new replacement. Thank You
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars
Verified purchase

Well made. I'm glad I bought it.

Helpful?
Thank you for your purchase and review of this product!
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Nice set.

We still have snow here in mid-March so we decided to try these out in the den LOL Nice tight snappy bounce to the racket. The zipper carry case keeps everything rounded up nice an neat and can be washed down with a damp cloth if needed. The carry strap can be lengthened. Can't wait to play a more aggressive game with these outside this spring.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Great racquet ball set!

The ESPN 2 player Racquet Set with Carry Bag is a great set! Very well made, should last a long time unlike others I have had before. I LOVE that it comes with a carry bag! It's such a great thing! My four year old had me play with him for an hour straight when I first opened it. He loves it so much! It's simple to play. The birdies are great and holds shape. I recommend this product!

Helpful?
Average Rating:(3.0)out of 5 stars

Good racquets

Overall, the racquets are perfectly fine. The birdies are super super cheap and broke after the first session with them. The only reason I'd buy this again is for the racquets, the birdies aren't worth it.

Helpful?
Thank you for your purchase and review.
Average Rating:(1.0)out of 5 stars

not good !

horrible . rackets are not strait. handles felling apart after first play. Shuttlecocks are extremely cheap and not strait. will return them.

Helpful?
Hello - We do apologize for the issue you've had with this product. Please kindly give us a call at 877-472-4296 (M-F 9-5 EST) so we can learn more about the experience you've had with this item and making future improvements. Thank You
Average Rating:(5.0)out of 5 stars

Good and strong

It is really good. Strong and good for casual playing.good for its price.

Helpful?
Average Rating:(4.0)out of 5 stars

The racks feel a bit flimsy but overall good product.

Helpful?
Thank you for your purchase and review!
Average Rating:(2.0)out of 5 stars

Not great quality

I returned the item because the first time I played with it, the shaft came loose and started revolving around the handle. Buy better quality it you're going to play regularly

Helpful?
Electrode, App-reviews-app, Comp-a84830db-e3f9-41e4-b514-e74fd5919aad, DC-eus2-prod-a2, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-22.4.3, SHA-f7d5d773c4aed1253b9c82c04fa4514d41e2f133, CID-