Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
AWSOME!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Zatra

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Zatra
by Zatra

i love the dragon ball z series and the box set dvds make it possible to enjoy it over and over again this is a must have for any dragon ball z fan.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zatra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Must Buy for die-hard fans
8/4/2009

Customer review by GODWZ

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by GODWZ
by GODWZ

Let me start by saying I have been a fan of DBZ since before anime blew up. I am not a fan of anime but this is an exception. When they stopped airing DBZ I was hurt. But then a miracle happened. Someone decided to re-release the complete series redone, remastered and in Hi-Def! This is only Season 1. For all the true fans of DBZ, this is a must buy. It is short on extras except for a few things and an explanation on how the remastering and stuff happens but who really watches the extras. You're buying this for the show not special features. Because I never have money I only own Season 1, Season 2, and the Dragonball GT Season 1 box sets and they are all worth every penny. Buying them online is best as for in stores the rarely have the seasons in order (which is another reason I only have these box sets. I plan to buy them in order). Let me warn you. After you are through watching all 15+ hours of this, you will wish you had the next season as this one has a cliff hanger ending to it (as do the rest). Overall, buy the box set. It is well worth reliving the best thing that ever happened to television. Plus, it's only $25 at Wal-mart. You can't find this this cheap anywhere else (trust me, it is like $50 at FYE and $30 if bought used). If you are anything like me, you will also try to collect the Dragonball Series when it comes out. Don't forget that there are also the movies for DBZ. Sadly, due to being short on money, I only have Wrath of the Dragon, Cooler's Revenge, A Hero's Legacy (DBGT) and Broly Triple Pack (has all Broly Movies). Back to the point, buy it. No Exceptions. Like the Manga, when you buy them all it spells out Dragonball Z.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODWZ
Planet Earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
4/16/2011

Customer review by 00dbzfan

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by 00dbzfan
by 00dbzfan

This is an awesome product, they shut off nicktoons at my house and I couldn't watch Kai anymore so i got this and it turns out to be a lot better than Kai mostly because it has more violence and lasts longer. When measuring out of 10 it gets a 20.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
00dbzfan
Madison, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Horrible product
2/5/2010

Customer review by Dbz101

1.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Dbz101
by Dbz101

I love Dragonball Z and i was happy to see it so cheap but you get what you pay for. Both a friend and I have purchased various seasons from Walmart and a bunch of the discs were scratched beyond belief right out of the package. I just bought season 1 and opened it earlier today to find the disc has a large piece missing. I dont kno whether its a factory error or the way the store is handling the products but something about these season sets needs to be fixed. I do not recommend buying this unless you plan to keep your recpiept and make several trips back to the store to exchange the broken items

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dbz101
Danbury CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Good gift for nostalgia but too much filler.
12/5/2012

Customer review by ManofBronze

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by ManofBronze
by ManofBronze

The overall package was enjoyable. It held some great nostalgic moments that occasionally brought me back to my childhood, and the action was as thrilling as I remembered. However, the season was also filled with several hours' worth of unnecessary and frankly, unwanted filler. While it is a good collection of quality anime, I can't help but wonder if I'd been better off buying the manga. If you're a dragonballz fan who watched the show years ago, you should definitely give it a try, everyone else should probably stick with the books.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ManofBronze
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Excellent Product
2/5/2008

Customer review by Soon2BMarried

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Soon2BMarried
by Soon2BMarried

This Product was excellent in both picture and sound quality, as well as DVD extras. It really included many rare extras not notmally available with DVDs. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who enjoys the Dragon Ball Z Series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soon2BMarried
Goodland, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great product for fans
12/31/2007

Customer review by NYkittenn

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by NYkittenn
by NYkittenn

My sons and husband couldn't be happier. If you like the shows this is a way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYkittenn
Capital region NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
nice movie
8/11/2010

Customer review by Dragon1234

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by Dragon1234
by Dragon1234

It was not broken when I got it. It played good. Didn't skip

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragon1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
2/25/2009

Customer review by Disneydrm

5.0 stars 2/25/2009 by Disneydrm
by Disneydrm

If you love DBZ, then you'll love this box set! You can watch it in English or Japanese and it has subtitles. It's a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Disneydrm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you love Dragon Ball Z
2/24/2014

Customer review by Couldntthinkofanickname4

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Couldntthinkofanickname4
by Couldntthinkofanickname4

I was a little nervous about ordering something online. I didn't want to get it and the dvds be broken or scratched up. When we finally opened the case, everything was in perfect shape. I will slowly be ordering ALL the seasons from the website!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Couldntthinkofanickname4
Port Arthur, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great rerelease
1/15/2009

Customer review by hakara9

5.0 stars 1/15/2009 by hakara9
by hakara9

Dragon Ball Z has been a great show for years and years. I am glad they finally released them in packs of discs, rather than VHSs with 4 episodes per tape. With tapes being about $20. It is a good investment for those who are fans, and DB-Z collectors. Original Japanese language, and cleaned up graphics, and sounds! AWESOME!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hakara9
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/14/2013

Customer review by Goku25

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Goku25
by Goku25

My all time favorite show! Came in the mail on time, had the right voice actors and all the discs were in good condition. If your a Dragon Ball Z fan, id recommend buying this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goku25
Moab, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Y'all know this
6/30/2014

Customer review by Volreed

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Volreed
by Volreed

What can I say? It's the first season of DBZ. It changed my life almost 20 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Volreed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the top Anime shows around
8/28/2010

Customer review by Walmart3487

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Walmart3487
by Walmart3487

This show is so awesome and so much better than the original dragonball. The show is so much more action packed than the original. The fight scenes are meeting intense. Every episode leaves you on a cliffhanger ending so you can't stop watching it. The Marathon feature is nice so you can watch all the episodes on one dis with out stopping and with out credits or opening sequence every episode. It only takes 2 1/2 hours to watch an entire disc on Marathon mode. Buy it and you will not be dissapointed. Better buy a few seasons so you don't have to wait to see more. That way you can just keep the action coming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart3487
Macomb,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome for DBZ fans!
4/28/2008

Customer review by Showbizjosh

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by Showbizjosh
by Showbizjosh

For fans of DBZ, this season 1 box set is the way to go! With the Episodes remastered and over 900 min. at $30, you cant beat that deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Showbizjosh
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best of Dragon Ball Z Seasons
1/7/2010

Customer review by KingsGuardian

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by KingsGuardian
by KingsGuardian

Best of Draogn Ball Z Seasons by far. I well reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingsGuardian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with product!
10/3/2010

Customer review by BusyFamilyShopper

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by BusyFamilyShopper
by BusyFamilyShopper

Received product in new condition, quick shipping and very worth the order. My family enjoyed & will continue to enjoy. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyFamilyShopper
Orland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sweet Box Set
11/12/2008

Customer review by Rattlehead1986

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Rattlehead1986
by Rattlehead1986

I didn't get into DBZ till late in the Cell Sagas and was too impatient to follow it on tv by 2 episodes a day. It took around 2-3 months for them to beat Cell at that speed. But was curious as to how it all got started out so I got this and season 2. And ever since I've been hooked and don't need to worry about missing an episode...even though most likely I just missed a bunch of talking and over dramatized scenes lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rattlehead1986
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bought it for my husbands birthday
5/15/2010

Customer review by RiikosMommy

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by RiikosMommy
by RiikosMommy

This isn't really a product review, because if you liked the show then obviously your going to like the product, it's just more of a walmart online review. It was just a really great experience. You don't have to pay for site to store shipping, and they make it so very easy to go and pick up. Plus they shipped it out so fast! I would definitely recommend doing the site to store thing, and I will be doing it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RiikosMommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for those interested in dragon ball z
12/27/2013

Customer review by gto43

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by gto43
by gto43

I bought this for my son. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gto43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews