Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Well Worth It!
8/26/2007

Customer review by nic0000

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by nic0000
by nic0000

I looked around for a long time before purchacing this total gym. I looked at the more expensive versions as well as universal gyms. As far as the other more expensive versions, you can do essentially all of the exact same exercises on this machine that you can do on the pricier ones so why spend more money?!? Unless you just want to! Plus this one takes up less room! As far as the universal gyms, well the total gym allow for the versatility of all of the same exercises plus more minus the bulky equipment. In comparison to free weights I can say this... using this machine and speeking with my other colleagues within the medical field to include several physical therapists and other physician assistants, there is considerable less stress placed on the joints by using this machine. And the ease of use of this machine is incredible. I would highly recommend this machine or any total gym machine. It all depends on the amount of money that your budget will allow. I hope that this may be helpful to someone!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nic0000
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
5/4/2008

Customer review by NicknameTakenAgain

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by NicknameTakenAgain
by NicknameTakenAgain

The Total Gym 1100 is a great product. It is very easy to set up. There's only one bolt for a bumper that you have to install and the tools for that are provided. It weighs only about 70lbs, so it can be carried around easily. The easiest way to store the product is to fold it up and then stand it up on the ends. I have the product in my bedroom because it takes up so little space. The frame is well built and sturdy so you don't feel like the product is going to fall over when your using it. The movement of the seat is very smooth which allows you to focus your attention on doing your reps not the movement of your body with the seat. As far as the workout, the machine works several muscle groups at one time so your workout time is less than if you went to a gym. Your able to get on the product, do your routine, and then get off feeling like you've done something.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicknameTakenAgain
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not great, but ok
7/28/2008

Customer review by chubfighter

3.0 stars 7/28/2008 by chubfighter
by chubfighter

The product does not come fully assembled. We spent a good 30-45 minutes figuring out how to operate it. It's not quite as portable as the commercials would have you believe either--it's pretty heavy. I think it works best if you can leave it up all the time and plan to alternate your workouts by muscle group (arms one day, legs the next) so you don't have to stop in the middle of your workout to attach different accessories or adjust the height of the bench. I think it's good for toning but not a super cardio workout.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chubfighter
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little workout machine
3/5/2008

Customer review by Canuck124

4.0 stars 3/5/2008 by Canuck124
by Canuck124

I love my Total Gym...it's very easy to use and definately worth the money. It was a little tricky to put together but once it was together, it worked very smoothly. I use it almost everyday and it's definately a great workout!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canuck124
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/28/2008

Customer review by cherokeewarrior

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by cherokeewarrior
by cherokeewarrior

This is a nice machine for the price. it is easy to set up & I have lost 40 pounds since I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherokeewarrior
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does what it says
11/2/2009

Customer review by married2DUKEfan

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by married2DUKEfan
by married2DUKEfan

Both my husband and I have enjoyed this Total Gym. We get a good workout in a small amount of time. The machine is sturdy, easy to store when not in use, and so much cheaper than ordering from the infomercial. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
married2DUKEfan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great machine
2/9/2009

Customer review by MotheroftwoCRAZYkids

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by MotheroftwoCRAZYkids
by MotheroftwoCRAZYkids

My husband and I brought this home, and had a little bit of trouble figuring how to open it up to stand, because the diagram was backward from how the machine is actually set up. That is the only "problem" we had with this thing. It is great. I love all the various workouts you can do, and it won't let you cheat. LOL... You can set it on different levels according to how much weight you want to work with. Keep it on the low levels for ladies... or else you'll be building up buff like ol' dad. Not usually what we're after. What a great price. and FUN FUN FUN machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotheroftwoCRAZYkids
Ironton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellant product
6/20/2008

Customer review by cmdr

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by cmdr
by cmdr

A great work out product for the every day person that wants to maintain body flexability. The product can be used to built up bulk if that is your desire. I have used an older model for years, until my son got marry and took the unit with him. I than purchase this new unit, so that I may continue to work out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmdr
Nassau County, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
FUN & AWESOME
2/21/2008

Customer review by Danyo

5.0 stars 2/21/2008 by Danyo
by Danyo

There is only 1 negative thing I can say about this machine. It's not so easy to hide away, it's kinda bulky and not all that easy to move around! Other then that, it is a GREAT workout. For years I would use nothing but free weights, so needless to say I was skeptical. My wife wanted to start working out and she wanted to try this machine. We bought it and we ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! We use it almost on a daily basis and we are already starting to see some good results. Why people would buy the more expensive versions still makes me wonder??

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danyo
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love IT
1/22/2009

Customer review by Excercisecanbefun

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by Excercisecanbefun
by Excercisecanbefun

Very easy to do when you don't have a lot of time. The excercises are low impact and I really enjoy working out on it. Haven't had it very long but plan to stick to it. I was in a car wreck in 2001 and I believe this will strengthen my back. It makes my back feel better after I use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Excercisecanbefun
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Simply great exerciser.
3/13/2009

Customer review by Dumps

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by Dumps
by Dumps

the total gym i just purchased is everything i expcted it to be,very easy to use and does everything its suppose to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dumps
Eau Claire, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nickinNJ
5/20/2008

Customer review by NickInNJ

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by NickInNJ
by NickInNJ

Great product! I use to workout at a gym a while back, so I'm familiar with exercise and weight training.. but got lazy at one point and ended up out of shape. In any case, I found it hard to hit the gym consistenly again.. so I thought I'd try this. Makes its so so much easier to stay consistent. And best of all, it really does give you the same quality workout that you'd get at the gym. The only thing is the chest press(attempting to simulate a bench press) doesn't feel as targeted as I'd like. But I may, and probably am, doing it wrong. But other than that, it definitely hits all the other muscle groups as hard as I'd like.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickInNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Total Gym
5/25/2008

Customer review by BABonthefarm

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by BABonthefarm
by BABonthefarm

I had seen these on TV for a long time. I got what I hoped for. It was relatively easy to assemble, all the parts were there and I really really like the concept of the sliding board. It is invigorating and relaxing at the same time. Chuck Norris did not let me down. Go Chuck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABonthefarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
12/24/2007

Customer review by Terence

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by Terence
by Terence

I purcahsed the 1100 while waiting for the 1700 to go on sale. I've used it for a day and I am totally satisfied with the construction, sturdiness, and compactness of the total gym 1100. The instruction manual provided the guidance needs to unpack and being use of the equipment. I would recommend this product although I plan purchasibg the 1700 series unit. I also recommend inspecting and maintaining the equipment by cleaning it after use to ensure ongoing use and satisfaction. Buying the 1100 is a sure thing and you cannot go wrong. I am confident that you will be satisfied the Fitness Quest total gym 1100.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terence
Bel Air
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
4/9/2008

Customer review by camz

4.0 stars 4/9/2008 by camz
by camz

Well, I have only had it a couple of weeks, but so far my husband and I love it. No noticable changes yet, but I feel more energized after using it. And starting to feel a bit toner. I would recommended it to anyone wanting a good work out with one machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camz
Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the price
3/7/2009

Customer review by MrsHale62

4.0 stars 3/7/2009 by MrsHale62
by MrsHale62

My husband and I have both enjoyed using this equipment. It has several exercises and it is fun to use. Assembly only took about 20-30 minutes tops. I am looking forward to using this product at least 5 times a week. The only issue was that it is very long, but we prefer to leave it out next to our exercise bike. This way we can alternate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHale62
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good but too heavy
3/4/2008

Customer review by Woodstck

3.0 stars 3/4/2008 by Woodstck
by Woodstck

Pros: Compact size, Various types of exercise Cons: Too! too! heavy (Please check the weight before you buy. I should've done it.) Exercise mostly covers upper body only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woodstck
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bulky,easy,no space saver.
10/10/2007

Customer review by BunkysPrincess

1.0 stars 10/10/2007 by BunkysPrincess
by BunkysPrincess

This product looks good,but trust me its not. In order to use it,you must open it up to almost 8 ft in length.Then if you want to put it away you have to mess with lifting it and putting it in to a corner. It starts off too easy and does not work any part of your body to the feeling that you have exercised that body part.My opinon,get a treadmill and free weight bench with leg extensions on it and you'll feel like your doing your body good!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunkysPrincess
Knoxville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Really Works
4/1/2008

Customer review by TexasLady2

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by TexasLady2
by TexasLady2

I've had my Total Gym for about 1 mo. As hesitant as I am about what I see on t.v., I could'nt be more pleased with my purchase. The wide variety of exercises for this piece of equipment is well worth the money spent. It is versitile for for even a small apartment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasLady2
Post Falls, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
worth the money
3/30/2008

Customer review by jazzfan216

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by jazzfan216
by jazzfan216

I really like this product. Well worth the money. It's easy to use and really works the muscles without the strain of other exercises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzfan216
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews