Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great product
7/7/2007

Customer review by dobryser

5.0 stars 7/7/2007 by dobryser
by dobryser

I love this car seat. It is very easy to adjust the straps and to connect and disconnect from the base. We had no problem installing it in the car either. The handle adjusts easily and makes carrying easier. We had an evenflo car seat with our first child and didn't like it. This car seat is better than all the others out there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dobryser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2007

Customer review by kari

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by kari
by kari

We also have a britax marathon for my older son (2). This is the best infant seat on the market!!! Great safety ratings, affordable, attractive, and most importantly functional!!! Great product

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Carseat!
3/20/2008

Customer review by AmyPQA

4.0 stars 3/20/2008 by AmyPQA
by AmyPQA

After reading the Consumer Reports reviews of car seats my husband and I picked this one because of its high safety rating. We have been very happy with this car seat. It is easy to get in and out of the car and I felt like my son was secure in it. The only negatives are the handle (which is hard to push in the release buttons on each side which allow you to move it up and down) and the seat is heavy by itself and when you put a baby in it it is really heavy. We were only able to use the car seat for 4 1/2 months as our son gained weight quickly and at 19 pounds the straps seemed too tight and there was no more room to adjust them. Overall though I am happy with this carseat and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyPQA
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Great seat
2/12/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/12/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this seat. I wish they would have had it when my older kids were infants. I got this for my baby shower for my third son, and it is great. The seat is easy to carry with the triangle shaped grip handles. The knob to adjust the straps and the head rest are awesome. I was so use to having to take the whole car seat apart just to adjust the straps, and this was wonderful. My now 6 month old is still in it and we have only had to adjust the straps once. He seems very comfortable in it. I had no problems with him in it as a newborn, I adjusted it to fit my car, and he did great on the way home from the hospital. I added a picture of my little lovie when we put him in his seat for the first time at the hospital. He was only 7lbs 0 oz, and 20 inches long, so he wasn't a large baby either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
7/24/2007

Customer review by DTKids

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by DTKids
by DTKids

It was a great deal on a highly rated seat. I am very happy with this purchase. I wish the buckle and handle was a little smoother to use...but the seat is worth the extra effort.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTKids
Dixon, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product & so convenient!
2/6/2008

Customer review by FuzzysMomma

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by FuzzysMomma
by FuzzysMomma

This car seat, with the snap & go stroller was perfect! It was really easy to install and the stroller is quick to fold up and store in your trunk. It has been so handy. My husband got an extra base for his car so one of us can drop off & one can pick up from day care without having to get another car seat. Excellent product, so happy we purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FuzzysMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It has improved
2/22/2008

Customer review by Momto2almost3

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by Momto2almost3
by Momto2almost3

I had this same car seat with my son when he was born and I loved it then. So I purchased it again for our baby due in May and I was happy with all the improvements they have done on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto2almost3
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
11/9/2007

Customer review by EzrasMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by EzrasMom
by EzrasMom

It seems as though prices for baby stuff has gone through the roof since I had my first son 12 yrs ago. Unless you want to get an ugly pattern or cheaply made item, you are stuck paying a fortune. This car seat is reasonably priced and you don't need to settle for a cheesy pattern. The base is extremely easy to use and makes getting the seat in and out of the car a breeze. Unlike the others, the handle works fine for me but it is heavy. My husband does most of the carrying so if you have back problems or can't lift for other reasons, this may not be the product for you. Otherwise, the seat looks great (I got the catham one because it is neutral and goes with everything) and is easy to use. Also, I don't know if it is comfortable (my son can't talk yet!) but he falls asleep easily in it and usually doesn't even wake up when we take him out of the car-don't know if it is the car seat or not but I thought I would share that. Anyways, You can't beat it for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EzrasMom
San Francisco, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat!!
5/7/2008

Customer review by RSNJP

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by RSNJP
by RSNJP

We purchased this car seat for our second child after using a Graco Snug Ride with our first. We like the Graco Snug Ride, but this one is even better. It is so easy to install into any vehicle that is equipped with the "Latch" hooks. The ease of adjusting the belts in the carrier cannot be beat by any other model....you just turn the knob on the back...no removing the webbing and rethreading it through the seat!! The triangle grip, is easy to carry too. The picture kind of looks like it is black and grey.... but it is actually navy and beige in color. The two buttons on the handle are very hard to push in to rotate the handle back and forth...but once you get used to it, it is okay. When you think about the fact that it being so sturdy is what keeps your baby safe...then it does not seem to matter that it is kind of hard to push in..... I would purchase again without a second thought and would highly recommend this car seat!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSNJP
Lincoln, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2007

Customer review by TIAMARIE

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by TIAMARIE
by TIAMARIE

I wish I had this car seat with my first two children! It's super easy to carry and use! I LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TIAMARIE
Central, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Trend carseat
8/16/2007

Customer review by Shewins

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by Shewins
by Shewins

I love the limegreen and silver color! I love the sturdyness of it also. The only downfall of mine is the handle is VERY tough to squeeze to move and has caused me trigger thumb. Also the weight of the carseat is VERY heavy. My baby is 18 pounds now and we don't carry him in it. I was at the doctors office and weighed him in it and it weighed 27.9 pounds! No wonder my wrist hurt! Overall I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shewins
Bettendorf, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great car seat
5/25/2008

Customer review by mommyof32008

5.0 stars 5/25/2008 by mommyof32008
by mommyof32008

i bought this car seat to go with the baby trends tandum stroller and i love it or should i say my 2 month old daughter loves it... i bought the kiddopotamus snuzzler head and body support and my daughter would rather sleep in the car seat instead of the 200 doller crib that took me 3 hours to put together,lol. It's really a nice car seat (and i don't even have a car), i love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof32008
Albany NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2008

Customer review by bethkkr

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by bethkkr
by bethkkr

Great car seat except for the handle. You need arms of steel to push it back and foward!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethkkr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but not for a newborn
1/22/2008

Customer review by Huliganka

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by Huliganka
by Huliganka

This product workes very well now for my 4 months daughter. I bought it before she was born and on our way back from the hospital my just born felt very uncomfortable because she was in a sitting position. In this seat a small baby looks like to be more sitting than lying. But soon I found a good solution. I would insert standard pillow to the car seat and put my baby on it so that she could lie comfortably instead of sitting. This perefectly protected my gentle newborn from bumps and rough roads while in a car. The car seat also fits to many convertible strollers so you do not need to buy another stroller when baby turns toddler-just have one stroller and 2 seats. It has neurtal colour, so it is good for either girl or boy. It is easy to install, however I had to ask my husband to tighten the belts for more secure position. Handle looks very stylish and works good for us, you can easily hang toys to entertain a baby. But the seat itself is pretty heavy. If you do not have back problems you will somehow get used to the weight of the seat. But if your back is not good enough, you will probably carry your baby for 1 or 2 months. After that the weight of the seat plus your growing baby will not allow you to do so.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huliganka
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day