Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2278 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2278 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

2278 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1642
4 stars
391
3 stars
99
2 stars
58
1 stars
88
1-20 of 1965 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1965 total reviews
1-20 of 1965 reviews
Good value with a few reservations !!!
5/13/2013

Customer review by JPLifestyles

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by JPLifestyles
by JPLifestyles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been purchasing Dickies product for porbably some 25 years now and their quality is next to none. Very consistant! However size from time to time can be a problem. If anything especially in the pants category or working shorts they tend to run a little small or overly snug. Also I noticed this time that front side pocket depth tended to be way too shallow. For me the only thing that offsets any of this is price and in as much as I purchased these pants on sale, I can take that into account and be satisfied from an average standpoint. Had I paid full price and experienced tese drawbacks I would have been upset. As things stand I will wait for another sale before purchasing these again and just to be on the safe side in the future I will purchase the next size up to get a correct fit as to what my real actual size is which as I said with Dickies sizing tends to run a little small or snug. The pants wear like iron and generally the waist snap wears out before the pants ever do.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPLifestyles
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to order more of these
6/9/2011

Customer review by mark454

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by mark454
by mark454

I am a big guy and I wear a 52x32. I was concerned that these would run small or large, as most of us big guys know that different manufacturers do. These fit very nicely ! I love that the bottom of the pant legs are not the "bell bottom" type that I have seen in other types of work pants. I feel so comfortable in these pants that I felt like I was a 32x32 ! But seriously, they are very comfortable, and I want to order about 4 more to have a 5 day work weeks worth. Well worth the money. Don't be afraid to order these, because even if they don't work out for you, you can still return them to your local store for a store credit.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mark454
Folkston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wouldn't be able to work in them.
6/27/2014

Customer review by tazydog

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by tazydog
by tazydog

Bought these for casual wear. I am a 54x30 man with good sized legs from prior years of power lifting and current walking, etc. Pros: Very well made, very rugged material and construction. Will probably wear like iron. Fit above the legs / crotch is fine. Cons: The legs way too tight. Cannot lift leg, bend, stoop, or sit down in these without pulling the pant legs up first, and even then you are fighting the pant legs. They bind my legs when sitting. How would one ever work in these? Buying a larger size would mean waist would be too big. The material is so rugged and polyester laden (a plus for durability) that these are too warm to wear in anything but cool temperatures because they are so tight. Summer work would be torture due this. Belt loops are to small for a wide belt, and there are a few too many of them, especially in the very front front; you cannot get a western buckle between the first two loops off the zipper and it is hard to pull your belt closed in between these loops. With a few changes Dickies could craft the world's best work / casual pants out of this material/construction model. Too bad they are just off the mark. Wouldn't recommend these to big/tall men, or anyone with well developed legs, especially to work in.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazydog
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Good Britches
2/3/2009

Customer review by Mikestuff

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Mikestuff
by Mikestuff

I have worn "DICKIES" for many years. After they are washed a few times, they get as soft as pajamas and last for several years. It is best to wash them in cold water to make them last longer.

Was this review helpful? (58) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikestuff
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice pants
8/23/2010

Customer review by coldwind

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by coldwind
by coldwind

I usually buy cotton jeans, but they never seem to last that long before the material wears down from rubbing and rips, so I thought I'd try these Dickies twill pants for a change. They're a very tough pair of pants and are holding up great. They show none of the signs of wear that jeans usually do at this point. I would suggest buyers order one size larger in the waist than their normal size jeans. These Dickies do run on the small size.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coldwind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice work pants
3/7/2011

Customer review by shoppingmissy

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by shoppingmissy
by shoppingmissy

Ordered 2 pair of these for my fiance for his job and was really surprised at how sturdy the material seems to be. They were so thick and stiff I thought they would never be comfortable, but they improved after a run through the wash. Definitely seem like they are built to last. I read other reviews that these pants ran a bit small, especially in the "big men's" sizes, so I ordered a size larger than he usually wears and they fit perfect and look really nice on for work pants. Also, we ordered the black and as of yet they have not faded at all (it's been about a month of him wearing them once or twice a week)- the material/color seems like it will resist fading very well. I'm impressed for the price- especially considering they have bigger size too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingmissy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A good product to have
5/4/2008

Customer review by wapplejax

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by wapplejax
by wapplejax

I needed something a little more "industrial strength" in the pants I use for work, but they had to have some "style" appeal as I am in the public eye at all times. The Dickie label of pants and shirts were the right combination for the rugged abuse I give my clothing without forsaking the need to look neat and presentable. Walmart did an outstanding job getting me the product. I opted for home delivery as I was in need of the clothing in a hurry, and they actually made it to my house quicker than my expectations. Good job all around! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wapplejax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sized way off!!
12/11/2013

Customer review by thesecond

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by thesecond
by thesecond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought a 56wx30L pair of pants, they were sized way small!! I know I'm not a 56 but thought I would get them bigger in case they shrunk......they would not even button.....VERY Disappointed

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesecond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good buy
1/4/2009

Customer review by crazylady2

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by crazylady2
by crazylady2

this product is a very good product with anyone doing warehouse work. durable and easily cleaned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazylady2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/1/2012

Customer review by Highrise1

1.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Highrise1
by Highrise1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dickies need to increase their pant's rise. I was very much disappointed. The Dickies I purchase about 5 years ago, which I still have, had a longer rise. I am a mature male and need full cut pants. I don't wear low rise pants. I have returned them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Highrise1
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, poor fit
3/10/2012

Customer review by mmatth1

3.0 stars 3/10/2012 by mmatth1
by mmatth1

I got these for my hubby thinking they were the same work pants I got him awhile ago. I was totally wrong. These are a completely different fit and are very tight on his rear and upper thighs. My hubby is a size 50" so if you're getting this for a larger man (who most likely has a larger hind end and thighs) I would either order a size up or go for the doubled-kneed version of the work pants which are looser in the caboose.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmatth1
Havre de Grace, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great slacks for big men with a small budget.
9/9/2012

Customer review by BigBroObi

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by BigBroObi
by BigBroObi

I didn't have a lot of money and I didn't expect these slacks to work out so well, but I have been wrong before. They fit comfortably and even better after a wash. They cost way less than a big and tall store and even if you bought two pairs they would still cost less than buying two at a big and tall store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBroObi
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not what I was looking for
1/30/2009

Customer review by DrCraig

3.0 stars 1/30/2009 by DrCraig
by DrCraig

My husband works in delivery and needs a thick, work pant that will not tear easily. I usually purchase the double-knee work pants from Walmart because they are awesome. Unfortunately, the store was out of stock so I decided to purchase the same pant from online. They didn't have the double knee so I figured this was the second best option. The pants are not tear resistant and are thinner than we would like.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrCraig
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best work pants ever
5/10/2010

Customer review by Valdya

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Valdya
by Valdya

I've been buying these pants for my husband for work for about 20 years. They are strong and durable and look great at the same time. He has worn them through physical work and now in office work. They always look pressed and fit well. It takes about 2 years of everyday wear to wear one out. They make them in Big and Tall too. They also make great all leather belts in Big Man sizes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valdya
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for work
5/19/2009

Customer review by Southenlady

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Southenlady
by Southenlady

I bought these for my husband. He works construction and the Dickie Work Clothes seem to hold up longer than any others he has tried. He has 10 sets and they wash and wear well. I only wish the stores would carry a larger quantity of larger mens sizes. It would save time from having to order them and wait on them to come in.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southenlady
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't buy any other brand for work pants.
7/12/2014

Customer review by cataleenamackaleena

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by cataleenamackaleena
by cataleenamackaleena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have used Dickies work pants as uniform pants for over 20 years. They have always been a good value and good quality. They are durable, long lasting and launder well. Wouldn't buy any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cataleenamackaleena
Mabelvale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size
4/7/2014

Customer review by Jrpoultney

1.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Jrpoultney
by Jrpoultney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased other Dickies pants, the double knee style. They ran true to size. The 874 run very small for the size listed. Will have to drive to store to return them, after free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jrpoultney
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my Dickies
8/7/2009

Customer review by geebeedee

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by geebeedee
by geebeedee

I'm a "big" guy and appreciate the quality that goes into making Dickies products. They look nice and are very tough. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geebeedee
DC area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Work Pants
11/11/2013

Customer review by JRScott295

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by JRScott295
by JRScott295
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered some as I needed a few new work pants because of my growing waist. I was a bit worried ordering online, however they have arrived and are of the correct size. They fit well and are making life a bit easier at work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRScott295
Crumpler, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/4/2009

Customer review by Geoker

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by Geoker
by Geoker

I was very happy with these pants. They are good rugged pants for work, yet stylish enough for dress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geoker
Seattle, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1965 total reviews
1-20 of 1965 reviews