Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1811 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1811 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1811 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1283
4 stars
318
3 stars
86
2 stars
47
1 stars
77
1-20 of 1498 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1498 total reviews
1-20 of 1498 reviews
Great pants
4/19/2009

Customer review by de387

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by de387
by de387

These are the only khaki pants I have ever owned that don't wrinkle! Other pants from Kohls, Penneys, etc state "Wrinkle Free" but WOW do they wrinkle bad. The Dickies don't and they last and last and last. Nice thick material too! I keep expecting Dickies to cheapen them, but they have not yet! My only complaint is they are a little too baggy, but not bad (but I have skinny legs too) The super nice quality makes up for that. They come in 29" length too!!!!!! And the price is great!! Most other pants from Kohls and Penneys are close to $30 for a pair and they are horribly thin material. I wear these to work and they look like nice dress khaki pants to wear with a dress shirt. They last thru MULTIPLE washings too!!

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
de387
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Work Pants Ever
9/12/2008

Customer review by carolinaborn

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by carolinaborn
by carolinaborn

I've been wearing Dickies 874 work pants since 1984. I work in the landscape industry and therefore do a lot of outdoor, in the dirt work and the Dickies brand has held up far better than any other brand of pants. I currenty have and wear some Dickies pants that are over ten years old. You can't beat the price or the durability of Dickies.

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinaborn
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Britches
2/3/2009

Customer review by Mikestuff

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by Mikestuff
by Mikestuff

I have worn "DICKIES" for many years. After they are washed a few times, they get as soft as pajamas and last for several years. It is best to wash them in cold water to make them last longer.

Was this review helpful? (47) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikestuff
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Going to order more of these
6/9/2011

Customer review by mark454

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by mark454
by mark454

I am a big guy and I wear a 52x32. I was concerned that these would run small or large, as most of us big guys know that different manufacturers do. These fit very nicely ! I love that the bottom of the pant legs are not the "bell bottom" type that I have seen in other types of work pants. I feel so comfortable in these pants that I felt like I was a 32x32 ! But seriously, they are very comfortable, and I want to order about 4 more to have a 5 day work weeks worth. Well worth the money. Don't be afraid to order these, because even if they don't work out for you, you can still return them to your local store for a store credit.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mark454
Folkston, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value with a few reservations !!!
5/13/2013

Customer review by JPLifestyles

4.0 stars 5/13/2013 by JPLifestyles
by JPLifestyles

I have been purchasing Dickies product for porbably some 25 years now and their quality is next to none. Very consistant! However size from time to time can be a problem. If anything especially in the pants category or working shorts they tend to run a little small or overly snug. Also I noticed this time that front side pocket depth tended to be way too shallow. For me the only thing that offsets any of this is price and in as much as I purchased these pants on sale, I can take that into account and be satisfied from an average standpoint. Had I paid full price and experienced tese drawbacks I would have been upset. As things stand I will wait for another sale before purchasing these again and just to be on the safe side in the future I will purchase the next size up to get a correct fit as to what my real actual size is which as I said with Dickies sizing tends to run a little small or snug. The pants wear like iron and generally the waist snap wears out before the pants ever do.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPLifestyles
Anoka, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice pants
8/23/2010

Customer review by coldwind

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by coldwind
by coldwind

I usually buy cotton jeans, but they never seem to last that long before the material wears down from rubbing and rips, so I thought I'd try these Dickies twill pants for a change. They're a very tough pair of pants and are holding up great. They show none of the signs of wear that jeans usually do at this point. I would suggest buyers order one size larger in the waist than their normal size jeans. These Dickies do run on the small size.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldwind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A real bargain for a functional pair of pants
7/13/2011

Customer review by Jazzdaddy

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by Jazzdaddy
by Jazzdaddy

Unable to find these pants in the store, I went online and was able to order my size. I tried different waist sizes on in the store and ordered a 40W, although I've been ordering 38W in other brands. I ordered the shortest inseam Walmart stocks (29); I could have gone to a 28I. The pants launder well, although they did need a light pressing to restore the crisp crease they came with. The polyster content and weight of the fabric makes them slightly scratchy; but it is interesting that a Canadian mail order travel clothing company uses the same blend (but lighter weight) in pants selling for US$140-US$150. The pants arrived in a timely fashion. Interestingly, the same pants are more expensive if purchased directly from Dickies. The company offers many more size and color choices than Walmart. Overall, I am very pleased with the plans and would order other pairs in the future.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzdaddy
Downers Grove, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
C'mon Dickie....
10/24/2011

Customer review by Zootcapri101

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by Zootcapri101
by Zootcapri101

Have worn these pants for years and years, they wear like iron. Just bought two pair and was disappointed by the stitching in one pair. I emailed Dickie and presented my problem and they have not replied, very disappointed. Took them to my local Walmart and they quickly and politely refunded my money. Sorry that Dickie Co. has lousy customer service, but the gals at Walmart saved the day. Oh yeah, checked out having a seamstress fix the pants, cheaper to buy another pair. Wife doesn’t sew- boy do I miss my mom!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zootcapri101
SE GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great School Pants
8/1/2007

Customer review by mrart

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by mrart
by mrart

I think this pants is great when choosing a pants for school. Durable and color does not wash out.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great work pants!
7/10/2007

Customer review by dragonflylady

5.0 stars 7/10/2007 by dragonflylady
by dragonflylady

I bought these for my son to work in. We wash them a lot and they have held up. Great work pants!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonflylady
Pensacola, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good buy
1/4/2009

Customer review by crazylady2

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by crazylady2
by crazylady2

this product is a very good product with anyone doing warehouse work. durable and easily cleaned.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazylady2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Get right to work in these!
11/21/2009

Customer review by Dmanzx

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by Dmanzx
by Dmanzx

My old 874's lasted about 10 years, so it was time for some new ones. I hope these new ones last as long as the old ones did. I figured 5 pairs to use for the week. 1 wash a week each at 52 weeks for 10 years is over 500 washes each. I think that's pretty impressive. I would recommend these to anyone. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmanzx
Souderton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE WAIST SIZES RUN SMALL, POCKETS ARE TOO SMALL
7/11/2014

Customer review by TNWORKMAN

3.0 stars 7/11/2014 by TNWORKMAN
by TNWORKMAN

MY OLD DICKIES HAVE A 36" WAIST AND FIT(LOOSE), THE NEW 36" DICKIES I ORDERED HAD A 35" WAIST ( I MEASURED THEM ). HAD TO RETURN THEM AND ORDER SOME 38" WAIST DICKIES. MY OLD DICKIES HAD BIG ROOMY POCKETS, THE POCKETS ON THE NEW ONES WERE SO SMALL I BARELY HAD ROOM FOR MY WALLET ON THE BACK, AND THE FRONT POCKETS ARE SO SMALL MY KEYS FALL OUT WHEN LAYING DOWN WORKING ON THINGS. THESE ARE WORK PANTS NOT DRESS PANTS FOR THE OFFICE, YOU NEED ROOM TO MOVE AROUND; AND POCKETS DEEP ENOUGH THIS DON'T FALL OUT OF YOUR POCKETS.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNWORKMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I was looking for
1/30/2009

Customer review by DrCraig

3.0 stars 1/30/2009 by DrCraig
by DrCraig

My husband works in delivery and needs a thick, work pant that will not tear easily. I usually purchase the double-knee work pants from Walmart because they are awesome. Unfortunately, the store was out of stock so I decided to purchase the same pant from online. They didn't have the double knee so I figured this was the second best option. The pants are not tear resistant and are thinner than we would like.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrCraig
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't be able to work in them.
6/27/2014

Customer review by tazydog

3.0 stars 6/27/2014 by tazydog
by tazydog

Bought these for casual wear. I am a 54x30 man with good sized legs from prior years of power lifting and current walking, etc. Pros: Very well made, very rugged material and construction. Will probably wear like iron. Fit above the legs / crotch is fine. Cons: The legs way too tight. Cannot lift leg, bend, stoop, or sit down in these without pulling the pant legs up first, and even then you are fighting the pant legs. They bind my legs when sitting. How would one ever work in these? Buying a larger size would mean waist would be too big. The material is so rugged and polyester laden (a plus for durability) that these are too warm to wear in anything but cool temperatures because they are so tight. Summer work would be torture due this. Belt loops are to small for a wide belt, and there are a few too many of them, especially in the very front front; you cannot get a western buckle between the first two loops off the zipper and it is hard to pull your belt closed in between these loops. With a few changes Dickies could craft the world's best work / casual pants out of this material/construction model. Too bad they are just off the mark. Wouldn't recommend these to big/tall men, or anyone with well developed legs, especially to work in.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazydog
Mukwonago, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Sent one defective pair among six ordered.
1/14/2014

Customer review by TGS1969

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by TGS1969
by TGS1969

Entire front pant leg missing stitches 5/16" tall. This is the lack of quality one gets from online ordering? Good to know.

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TGS1969
safety harbor, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great work pants for the money
5/18/2014

Customer review by KaKa57

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by KaKa57
by KaKa57

The work pants were purchased for my husband and he enjoys them very much. The fit and style make them comfortable to work in all day long. The quality of the material keep them in shape wash after wash and they wrinkle very little. It was nice being able to purchase them online as they were not available in the store. My husband has purchased this product in the past and find them to be a great value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaKa57
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best work pants I've ever owned.
6/18/2012

Customer review by sparkyeddie

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by sparkyeddie
by sparkyeddie

I'm an electrician and therefore I'm crawling around in attics, or digging and crawling around in the dirt, I'm exposed to grease and oil, concrete dust, drywall dust, high heat, high humidity, rain, and probably a few other things. I've been using these pants for years. They are rugged, comfortable, well-fitting, loose enough to move around in tight spots well, dry quickly, resist stains and generally hold up to all this abuse and still look good. They are much better than jeans for me. Keep up the good work Dickies. In a world where most of what I buy is disappointing garbage-you have a terrific product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkyeddie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Sturdy
10/11/2011

Customer review by CarolinaGirly

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by CarolinaGirly
by CarolinaGirly

I bought these for my husband, for work. He needed sturdy khaki's, that will hold up to alot of washes. So far, and we have had them for a couple weeks now, they have held up pretty well. They would probably be doing better, but they were so stiff when we got them, that I use fabric softener every time, so the permanent crease is getting softer. They wash clean pretty easy, and dry Fast! The sizing is off however, my husband usually wears a 32/32, but in this we had to get a 36/34 because they ran so small. He did get a bit more in the waist so he could tuck in his workshirt and undershirt. Overall, we are pretty happy with them. I will be buying more for him.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaGirly
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
How can you screw this up?
8/27/2012

Customer review by evile420

1.0 stars 8/27/2012 by evile420
by evile420

I bought 4 pairs of these pants, same style but different color each and NONE of them are actually the same size. They all say the same on the label, same waist and length but when I tried them all on I found one was a full size bigger, one a little smaller (like less then an inch), another whole size smaller. Only one of them was the correct size as listed on the label. I double checked the labels sewn into the pants themselves and not the tags attached and saw they all where listed as the same size. Here is the best part: in order to return them I needed the packing slip, and there was no packing slip attached to the outside nor one inside the box. I learned my lesson; I will never order anything online from Wal-Mart again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evile420
Monongahela, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 1498 total reviews
1-20 of 1498 reviews