Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
27
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 83 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Nice overalls
9/20/2010

Customer review by SlimLCS1956

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by SlimLCS1956
by SlimLCS1956

They feel great & look great. I'd suggest washing them 1st. Thing B-4 wearing them. It cuts down on stiffness due to being new & being starched. It will also help get rid of the starch smell. I really like the straps because the lops on the shoulder strap adjustments are sewn, where on some bargain brands the buckels will come undone in the washer or dryer, & can be a BIG Pain when trying to put them back on. I Have severe Rehumatoid Authritus in both hands & with these they are so much easier to hook the shoulder straps, & adjust them. Also The Zipper Fly is a Blessing compared to a Button fly. I wore my new Dickies to the Doctors office, & was gone for about 8 hours. The Overalls was just as comftrouble at the end of the day, as they was when I first put them on. I should mention I have to drive 60 miles one way to the Doctor's office, & the overalls was great for riding in as well. I'll Be Buying More, That's For Sure. I Highly Reccomend these. Slim.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlimLCS1956
Texas Panhandle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Most comfortable things I own
5/21/2011

Customer review by Cappyq

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by Cappyq
by Cappyq

I've been saying for years "I'm going to buy me some overalls" but never seem to get around to it. Now that I did, I wear them everyday, love how comfortable and practical they are, and plan on buying more. They are definitely the ticket for a fat old geezer whose waistline is larger than his hips or butt. Only took off one star from the "value" category because they sure aren't cheap, and I did say I'm an old guy, one who remembers $9 Levis.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cappyq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No More Dickies
11/1/2008

Customer review by BullDawg1948

1.0 stars 11/1/2008 by BullDawg1948
by BullDawg1948

These have to be the worst bib overalls I have ever bought. Not up to the normal Dickies quality. First, the front pockets are made in such a way that the white pocket liner is exposed. The denin does not extend far enough into the pocket. The sewn denin seam for the pocket is very poor, sewn above the pocket opening and allowing it to flap out. Second, the side seams are crooked. They begin on the side of the leg near the waist, but wraps around to the front, especially on the right leg. Third, the straps for the bib are not finished on the ends and are fraying. Fourth, the adjustment buckle for the straps is very light weight and the right one is already broken. Fifth, the back right pocket is not sewn on straight, it is crooked. I can't recommend this bib overall at all. I am going back to the Liberty brand, they are far superior. If I were not at an APO address, I would return them in a hearbeat, but the postage for the return costs is not worth it. Stay away from Dickies bib overalls!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BullDawg1948
APO, AP 96264
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Exactly what I needed.
8/29/2011

Customer review by DiannaB925

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by DiannaB925
by DiannaB925

Classic bib overall fit and look for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiannaB925
Ventura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very well built
9/8/2014

Customer review by Lcso4461

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Lcso4461
by Lcso4461

Remember to order these the size of the largest measurement below the arm pits, aka the gut. I assume if you are ordering big men's you are built like me ad this will help. Also the inseam had to be hemmed a few inches. The ones I got apparently were meant to be worn the crotch much higher than anyone would feel comfortable. Will buy again though if these ever wear out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lcso4461
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/24/2012

Customer review by Flatbedder

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by Flatbedder
by Flatbedder

Can't find my size at our local store, but I have ordered these on line before. The size chart is real close and you can't beat the 97 cent delivery fee. They were shipped promptly and arrived within a week with standard shipping. I do recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flatbedder
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Yes
8/7/2014

Customer review by Slopok63

4.0 stars 8/7/2014 by Slopok63
by Slopok63

Good quality when ordering waist should go one size larger

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slopok63
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great overalls!
12/12/2011

Customer review by faithful2Him55

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by faithful2Him55
by faithful2Him55

These overalls are a great buy. The color is not too faded, and the fabric has a soft sturdiness that bears up well after washing. They fit true to size. I found some of the other reviews to maybe be dated, as the straps of these overalls had sewn ends and good galluses. I ordered two pairs, which made shipping free, and they were sent within a week. Great shopping experience, and superb product from Dickies, as always!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faithful2Him55
Seymour, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bibs
4/26/2014

Customer review by trainnutt

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by trainnutt
by trainnutt

Purchased these for my husband, to replace his 12 year old Dickies. Better than the originals, he likes the suspender loop hardware, they no longer use the toggle catch piece [lateral pressure made them "pop" off the loop's ends], now its just one solid piece of wire with hooked ends. The suspenders' ends are sewn over to keep the hardware from coming off in the washer, which I like :-) Only complaint is the front pocket liners need to be dark blue or denim, so you don't have that flash of white when you bend over, but that's not a deal breaker... very happy with them and the quick delivery.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trainnutt
Sainte Genevieve, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right for Me
8/4/2010

Customer review by BigGuy32

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by BigGuy32
by BigGuy32

I'm 65, retired, live alone and seem to be busier now than when I worked 80-hour weeks! There are constantly "things to do" around the apartment and the building and these overalls are just the thing for comfort and getting dirty from the work. I've washed them twice and the size stays as true to fit as it was right out of the package. I'll probably order one more pair before winter, because I know they'll be comfortable as I watch football!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGuy32
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love my bib
5/11/2011

Customer review by solo2

4.0 stars 5/11/2011 by solo2
by solo2

I thought that bibs were worn by okie country farmers who did not know any better! Now I understand a Bib is the way to go for big men who are rotund. The advantages are: easy entry, easy exit, confort and durability. The bibs run slightly small so buy one size up. They are a joy to wear and easy to wash. I do not care if I am refered to as "mr. greenjeans." I have bought two, one to wear and one in the wash!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
solo2
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Too Short
3/19/2013

Customer review by TiarasOceanView

1.0 stars 3/19/2013 by TiarasOceanView
by TiarasOceanView

These are not true to size for a big lad like my son. The straps were way too short. Had to return to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiarasOceanView
Ottawa, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got what I expected.
12/23/2013

Customer review by dogmaker

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by dogmaker
by dogmaker

The pant legs were about 4 inches too long. The fit was good but I had to pay $12 to get the legs hemmed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogmaker
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2008

Customer review by LCrib

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by LCrib
by LCrib

The product was exactly as expected the service and speed of delivery was exceptional, Wal Mart exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCrib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Bib Overalls
4/25/2008

Customer review by AlabamaBob

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by AlabamaBob
by AlabamaBob

These overalls are really high quality in both material and stitching. Good solid overalls with detailing that really dresses em up. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaBob
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I Wish These Were Available in Women's Sizes
6/5/2014

Customer review by NecessityShopper

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by NecessityShopper
by NecessityShopper

This is exactly what I'm looking for to keep me comfortable in my garden. However, men and women do NOT share the same sizes. I had to return mine because they were completely the wrong size. I ordered the shortest length and they were still about a mile long. And don't get me started on the waste size. I thought I would go a couple of inches larger than my largest area (butt) to offer better ventilation during the hot summer months, but instead they were so large that two of me would have been comfortable in them. Hopefully this message will get to someone at Dickies who sees the potential female market for a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NecessityShopper
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Quality & Style, Rate 5 Star
3/27/2014

Customer review by Bornagain7

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Bornagain7
by Bornagain7

Dickies Big Men`s Stonewashed Bib Overalls are Outstanding Value & Product, for the Money. Sizing is Good, but in My Particular case, I would like to have a little more shoulder strap in Length for My Large Chest & Shoulders. Going to a larger Waist size would be too Baggy, in the Waist. Thus will make do w/ the size ordered. Beyond this simple point, I Highly Recommend the Dickies Bib Overalls, Rate 5 Star.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bornagain7
Ormond Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/21/2011

Customer review by adkamm

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by adkamm
by adkamm

I purchased this item (3 OF THEM) for my husband. He works for a railroad. He has purchased these (for work) in the past. He loves them...they are comfortable, have plenty of pockets and they last a long time........ They are true to fit and not tight or confining. A great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adkamm
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality Product
5/13/2011

Customer review by CaptainKen

5.0 stars 5/13/2011 by CaptainKen
by CaptainKen

I ordered these one size larger than I wear and after washing them and having them altered for length, they are just what I wanted. I will be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainKen
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
bibs
2/21/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/21/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

even though i ordered the bibs shorter than i normally do for pants, they are still about an inch to long

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Redmond Wa 98053
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews