Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 163 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
POPS LUVS 'EM!
10/15/2014

Customer review by zghost

5.0 stars 10/15/2014 by zghost
by zghost
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Woodworker...last forever and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zghost
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/1/2008

Customer review by BibsUp

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by BibsUp
by BibsUp

This product is very comfortable to wear... I wanted my overalls to be a little "baggy", so I got mine two inches larger than my waist size in regular jeans. The shoulder straps are easy to adjust and in no time at all I was able to get the bib to fit snugly against my chest.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BibsUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/15/2009

Customer review by OTHB

5.0 stars 11/15/2009 by OTHB
by OTHB

I been wearing these overalls since I retired back in 01, they're easy to get in and out of, and they just plain look good and feel good to wear. They do seem to shrink a bit in the waist and I've had to "upgrade" that a couple times now, but my wife says it's just a "to much beer syndrome" on my part.

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OTHB
Vacaville CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value!
11/8/2013

Customer review by PricePatrol

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by PricePatrol
by PricePatrol
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband loves these, especially all the pockets! The only negative thing I have to say is that the length is not consistent. I ordered 2 pair in the 30" length (he normally wears a 32" length) due to reading the reviews. One pair fit perfectly and the other pair was about 2" too long and I will have to hem them. They wash & dry beautifully and are really good looking. I didn't think I would like them on him, but I do!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PricePatrol
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Overalls
10/27/2007

Customer review by Heb111

5.0 stars 10/27/2007 by Heb111
by Heb111

I bought these overalls for my grandfather when he was having problems finding some and he loves them!!! He likes the fit and multiple pockets. Unlike other Overalls, he says these do not shrink and there durable.

Was this review helpful? (41) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heb111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dickies overalls for work
2/24/2011

Customer review by mrsfit

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by mrsfit
by mrsfit

I bought these overalls for my fiance for work. They were much softer and "broken in" than the other brand he had. They fit true to size and we received them very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsfit
Va Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great
9/6/2010

Customer review by ledmonds1

3.0 stars 9/6/2010 by ledmonds1
by ledmonds1

really soft and comfortable, my only complaint is the bottom of the legs. way too big. kind of like bell bottoms from the seventies. other than that, I love them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ledmonds1
dfw texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Order a size bigger than regular pants size.
6/18/2014

Customer review by HRee

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by HRee
by HRee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We order a waist size bigger than normal, and we have to cut an inch off the bottom of 30" length (we don't with my husband's regular pants), but these overalls stand up to lots of wear and washing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HRee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overalls
3/19/2011

Customer review by cottonslady

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by cottonslady
by cottonslady

My husband recently had cancer surgery and had an ostomy as a result. He has always worn jeans, never overalls, and it just got to the point that he was so uncomfortable all the time. We never thought about overalls. But they have proven to be a blessing. Very comfortable. And with the newer coloring...they don't look so much like Grandpa's. LOL!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cottonslady
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great overalls for the price
7/8/2009

Customer review by David1998

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by David1998
by David1998

I have owned several pairs of overalls but never owned Dickies before this pair. They were alot cheaper than the pointer brand I usually buy so I thought I would try them. I did and now I am a Dickies customer for life. They are alot more comfortable than pointer and lighter weight too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
David1998
Comer GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fantastic
1/7/2010

Customer review by HappyGardener2

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by HappyGardener2
by HappyGardener2

These coveralls are a great value. The are comfortable and durable. The are heavy duty enough to run my tractor and take care of all my gardening needs and comfortable enough to use around the house. All women know how dirty cleaning floors, ovens, painting the walls or just washing my dog can be. These are perfect for any job.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGardener2
Austin, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/28/2011

Customer review by shopsmartkc

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by shopsmartkc
by shopsmartkc

I got these for my husband, who has been wearing them since 1997. They are the only ones he likes to work in. He has lower back problems and it is difficult for him to wear a pair of pants and carry a tool belt. He loves these overalls. He wants to be buried in them when his time comes up. LOL!!!!!!! Hope this helps. :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopsmartkc
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work Duds
8/21/2010

Customer review by Georgie21

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Georgie21
by Georgie21

I ordered a pair of these off of the Walmart website to first see if they met with my expectations. I am very pleased to say they not only did, but went over what I expected in a very good way. They fit tightly to you in the bib and the buckles lock well into place so as to not come un-done easily and they are very roomy in the legs and seat. The pockets are deep both in the bib and in the sides and the jean material is that of what stretch jeans are made from and really sharp looking for work duds. On a scale of 1 to 10 for I will rate these an easy 10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Georgie21
Tarpon Springs,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend
12/21/2009

Customer review by cntrygirl4life

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by cntrygirl4life
by cntrygirl4life

If you are someone who wears overalls then you can't go wrong with these. My son is 24 I had bought him another brand (we won't mention) of overalls before and he gave them away after wearing them one time. So I thought, ok lets try the Dickies brand, he loves them and will not wear anything but Dickies in overalls and the carpenter jeans. So thats what he gets every year for Christmas and his birthday and have been getting them for 5 years now. The fit, color and pricing you can't beat them. I highly recomment this product (Dickies, you have MY stamp of approval).

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cntrygirl4life
Milton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good overalls
10/25/2013

Customer review by rstephen6025

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by rstephen6025
by rstephen6025
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good old-time quality product. As said previously fit is snug. Order one waist size larger than trousers. And, inseam is a bit long and needed to be shortened. But, nice overalls - you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rstephen6025
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
8/29/2012

Customer review by PattyinOK

5.0 stars 8/29/2012 by PattyinOK
by PattyinOK

These are great quality overalls and wash up very nicely. My only con is the length is not true to size. A 32 length was more a 34.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PattyinOK
Mustang, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable right off the shelf
10/28/2010

Customer review by GeraldsBuys

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by GeraldsBuys
by GeraldsBuys

Some pocket stitching flaws but are secure and hidden anyway. These are very comfortable without havng to wash them over and over. Good fit but seemed a bit longer in the leg length than my other jeans and pants. Try them on for fit before you buy if you are real picky. Worth the money, and got more accolades than the other brand i bought

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeraldsBuys
Carthage, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Overalls
5/18/2014

Customer review by KJjjjjjj

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by KJjjjjjj
by KJjjjjjj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

What can I say,,, they are overalls,,, they are comfortable and durable,,, but I do love the fact that they changed the adjusters on them that now you don't have the excess material bundling up on your shoulders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJjjjjjj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bibbies rule!
12/20/2010

Customer review by goshdangit

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by goshdangit
by goshdangit

i spent years wearing Carhart work bib overalls. Now that I am retired I like the softer more relaxed blue bibs by Dickies! They are everything I was looking for.... OK, I would like some in black...maybe later.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goshdangit
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent product
12/29/2008

Customer review by Weebley

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Weebley
by Weebley

The fit and quality are excellent! There was no shrinkage or bleeding of color with washing/drying. My boyfriend loves them and so do I. These met my expectations even more than I had thought they would.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weebley
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews