Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

23 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DO NOT BUY Product is JUNK
6/30/2016

Customer review by Jimmy

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Jimmy
by Jimmy

This product will not last. My pump locked up after a few uses. You can see in the picture where the belt grinned into the plastic and the wrapped around motor. Poorly made..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimmy
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/17/2009

Customer review by RotaryFlyTyer

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by RotaryFlyTyer
by RotaryFlyTyer

Overall very good product. A little less ft3/min than I expected. Still did not take too long to inflate pontoon boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RotaryFlyTyer
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best 12v pump I have ever used
6/13/2015

Customer review by boatdockdave

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by boatdockdave
by boatdockdave

Through all my boating experience, I have never purchased a better pump for inflating/deflating towable tubes. This pump provides enough pressure to make the towable tubes firm and comfortable for riders.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatdockdave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not all that HP
6/10/2009

Customer review by Frogman27

3.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Frogman27
by Frogman27

This is labelled High Pressure, but when you get it that's defined as 2.5psi. The other HP pumps I've looked at (which were much more expensive) would go to 14psi. I'm blowing up an inflatable dinghy, and it's rated for 4psi, and that's considered low pressure. The high pressure floors in some of them want 12psi. I guess what I'm saying is this didn't live up to my expectations, and really shouldn't be called a high pressure pump. That said, it's reasonably well built, and I think it'll work to get the boat mostly inflated.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogman27
Daytona Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works great, but very loud!!
10/12/2009

Customer review by iopervnjlk

4.0 stars 10/12/2009 by iopervnjlk
by iopervnjlk

This works just fine for our giant tube we use at the lake! Takes about 5 minutes and the alligator clips to the car battery make it a breeze. But boy is it deafening!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iopervnjlk
Sunny California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Value
7/26/2009

Customer review by cbtech21

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by cbtech21
by cbtech21

I use this pump for my inflatable tandem kayak, and it works terrific. Also, the pump is very compact. This pump is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbtech21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
back saver
10/15/2009

Customer review by Ratu

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by Ratu
by Ratu

I am able to inflate my 9 ft pontoon in less than 3 minutes and not have to use hand pump.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ratu
Citrus Heights, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Does the job....
9/12/2007

Customer review by RockyRoad

5.0 stars 9/12/2007 by RockyRoad
by RockyRoad

I purchased this pump for the purpose of inflating a fairly large tube...and it handled the job in short order! I especially liked the included relief valve that takes all the guesswork out of 'when is enough, enough'. My only improvements would be to extend the overall length of the inflation hose, and to provide some sort of attached bag to house the different inflation tips in. A great improvement in speed over the auxiluary outlet air pump I used to use....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyRoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for water toys
3/9/2016

Customer review by gamingNgraphics

5.0 stars 3/9/2016 by gamingNgraphics
by gamingNgraphics

We prefer to air our 3 person tube at the lake due to its size. This pump is one of the best out there in my opinion. It is very loud but works pretty fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamingNgraphics
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't inflate car tires
3/4/2010

Customer review by Mommiestwo

3.0 stars 3/4/2010 by Mommiestwo
by Mommiestwo

I bought this asumming it also inflated tires in which in the description doesn't say it does or doesn't but it hocks up to a car battery so i thought it did recieved it and the box said nothing so we opend it and all the peices are plastic and reading the one peice of paper that came with it says in bold lettering not for use on car tires should say that before hand maybe on the site we returned it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommiestwo
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I gave this as a Birthday gift
3/18/2008

Customer review by ColezDad

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by ColezDad
by ColezDad

It was a replacement for my dads old one. Which we did not find out was not waorking until we needed to inflate all of the rafts and tubes for fun on the lake that day. He lives right on the lake and has said the pump has performed better than his previous one, but is a quite a bit louder. He hessitates to use it be fore 9a.m. The number of attachements are more than he could find uses for. Very quick, and powerfull. Needs a longer fill hose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColezDad
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good blower, but noisy
9/2/2007

Customer review by Finn

3.0 stars 9/2/2007 by Finn
by Finn

Handy blower with plenty of capacity to fill "river" tubes. Can be used while traveling, as it works with car's battery. The blower is small, reasonably priced and comes with many adapters to various needs. The only complaint is that it is noisy - I use ear plugs when using it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finn
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works great
9/24/2008

Customer review by BigEs

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by BigEs
by BigEs

Bought this for a trip to lake. filled a 3 man tube very quickly. worked great. Like other said, it's a bit loud and I wish the hose was a bit longer but overall good product and well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigEs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great air pump
7/9/2008

Customer review by boatinjoe

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by boatinjoe
by boatinjoe

This machine may be little but it is great for blowing up double and triple tubes. Its super fast and will get the job done no matter what size of tube it is. Very impressed wit it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatinjoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
4/29/2009

Customer review by blindsquirrel

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by blindsquirrel
by blindsquirrel

This is a great product that meets all of my expectations. Fast and easy to use. The manual for assembly is lacking. Didn't like paying the shipping costs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blindsquirrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pump
6/26/2009

Customer review by RRRRRRRIVER

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by RRRRRRRIVER
by RRRRRRRIVER

Went to the river this weekend used this pump to fill 3-man tube, filled it quickly, and firm. Great pump. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RRRRRRRIVER
OC, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Disappointed
9/25/2009

Customer review by chuck65

2.0 stars 9/25/2009 by chuck65
by chuck65

I purchased the item for the pressure release capability, which did not work. Otherwise this is wonderful quick pump.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck65
Would recommend to a friend? No
good quality
6/23/2010

Customer review by Trex11

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Trex11
by Trex11

Very satisfied with product and airflow, just a little disappointed in small airflow in the littlest nozzle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trex11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Poor Pump
9/8/2008

Customer review by billsnooper

1.0 stars 9/8/2008 by billsnooper
by billsnooper

After 30 minutes, would not fill one of my pontoons. Hand pump does the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
billsnooper
Snohomish, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great
8/1/2008

Customer review by AKMadcity

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by AKMadcity
by AKMadcity

Well worth the money!! Great output!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKMadcity
Anchorage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days