Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

285 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
64
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
13
1-20 of 220 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews
Bought for husband
1/4/2008

Customer review by Freakychld

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Freakychld
by Freakychld

I bought these pants as a christmas gift for my hubby. I bought them a size larger then he usually wears, because I had heard that they ran a little snug. They arrived on time, and seemed like they were in good shape. But come Christmas, he tried them on, and they were still too small. We ended up returning them to the store and just got our money back, because the store didn't have any more like them. A good buy, if you get them to fit. Buy them a size or two larger then what other pants fit, they run really small. My hubby wears a 38, I ordered a 40, and they were still too tight.

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freakychld
Greenwood, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nut room
10/26/2013

Customer review by EricZeK

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by EricZeK
by EricZeK

The cargo/relaxed fit leaves ample nut room. Regular Dickies are painful.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricZeK
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2007

Customer review by Felix

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Felix
by Felix

The product was a pair of pants with a 36" waist, but when I put them on I could not button them and my waist is on the downside of 36" thats the problem of buying online. Outside of that I have not had any problems. Clyde

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Felix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Work Pant !
11/27/2009

Customer review by bps1

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by bps1
by bps1

I purchase these for my husband who works outdoors, he loves them, likes the cargo pockets and wider belt loops, they wash very well, nice and rugged for the work he does. I would have given the fit accuracy a five star but I do have to buy them a little bigger for him, but it could be because he likes to wear these even in winter when outdoors with long johns underneath, says they are very comfortable. Yes would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bps1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Nice Fittin Dickies
1/12/2008

Customer review by Reese08

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Reese08
by Reese08

Excellent service. I ordered my pants to be picked up at a store and they arrived just as expected and in a great package for protection. These pants are a great fit and I came with many compliments at work because of the fit, lack of fading, and all the pocket space. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reese08
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT WORK PANTS
3/9/2014

Customer review by LEWALL

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by LEWALL
by LEWALL

The Dickies product is tough and durable. The black is required as part of our uniform. I prefer the cargo pants so I can carry certain tools rather than wear a tool belt. I've worn this style in black for a long time. The pants hold up and the color doesn't fade after many washes. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEWALL
Breinigsvill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/13/2012

Customer review by An0nym0us12345

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by An0nym0us12345
by An0nym0us12345

These pants are not true to size - you need to order one size bigger than usual to get a comfortable fit. Overall the pants seem to be good quality and seem to wear well - but after you get over the size issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An0nym0us12345
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/30/2011

Customer review by BBB4me

3.0 stars 6/30/2011 by BBB4me
by BBB4me

I should have heeded the other reviewers advice. Bought these pants in size 32 in navy blue as required for my son's work uniform. Had to take them back to Walmart and reorder size 34 so had to pay shipping twice. They have a stiff feeling to them, but I think it's part of what makes them wash and wear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBB4me
South, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Dickies VS Redkap
8/19/2012

Customer review by rayhege

3.0 stars 8/19/2012 by rayhege
by rayhege

I like Dickies cargo pants but Redkap brand are $4.50 cheeper and Redkap has better work and cargo pants there thicker the buttons are sewn on better and they last longer Dickies run 1 to 2 sizes smaller than any other work pants ive tryed in my 23 years as a Maintenance man

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayhege
rayhege
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What's with the zipper?
1/26/2014

Customer review by razrbrad

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by razrbrad
by razrbrad

I bought 3 pair of these navy pants for work. The zipper came off it's track the first day I wore a pair. I thought no big deal anything you buy can have a defect from the factory. Then the exact same thing happened with the second pair (brand new, hadn't even been washed yet). I wasn't gonna take the chance on the 3rd pair leaving me wide open on the job, it went back too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
razrbrad
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great pants for the money.
4/20/2014

Customer review by CSMan

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by CSMan
by CSMan

I bought several pairs of these pants directly from Dickies and bought two pairs from Walmart to have some spares. The pants from Walmart are definitely a different quality, but they are still great pants at a great price. The pants from Dickies seem to have a little heavier fabric and have a clip for the waist closure where the Walmart pants have buttons. I particularly like the deep slant pockets in both since many other brands have pockets that will hold little or nothing without the danger of the contents falling out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable work pants
3/1/2014

Customer review by JusBubba

4.0 stars 3/1/2014 by JusBubba
by JusBubba

The only issue I have with the pants are the pockets are too shallow, easy for contents to fall out.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JusBubba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickie makes a great product line!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Bearlywork

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Bearlywork
by Bearlywork

These pants are quality. I wIll have to send back for the next size up in waist.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bearlywork
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not according to what is advertised .
7/29/2014

Customer review by Techmonster

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Techmonster
by Techmonster

The pants are advertised as 100% cotton and what I got was 65% polyester, I already returned and expect to get the right one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techmonster
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Rockett201

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Rockett201
by Rockett201

Purchased these for work... Sizing runs small, needed a 36x34 so at everyone's suggestion, I ordered a 38x34. They fit great. Only thing I would like to have had on them is the small pocket inside (behind) the cargo pocket. Very good quality, and hold up extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockett201
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The size I ordered did not fit
4/20/2014

Customer review by CargoPantsinFlorida

2.0 stars 4/20/2014 by CargoPantsinFlorida
by CargoPantsinFlorida

While they looked like durable well-made cargo pants, they were not comfortable and the size ordered did not fit me like other brands. I have Wrangler cargo pants in the same size (ordered at the same time) and they fit fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CargoPantsinFlorida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The quality and fit are exceptional. I am a janitor at a Christian College. Although I am supplied with shirts I am not with trousers(pants). I ordered one size larger on review , here, before I bought but found that they were too large. Took them to my Walmart store and they refunded me cash on the spot. I spent the $ there, reordered my normal size and am a very happy janitor. I need those cargo pouches just as I did on my U. S. Army field pants. Thanks !!! I will order more soon. RC from Ohio

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great work pants
1/12/2014

Customer review by reviewerSA

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by reviewerSA
by reviewerSA

Very high quality pants for the price. Have been wearing these pants every day for work and they show little signs of wear. They seem kind of small around the waste so I would recommend buying a size larger than you normally wear around the waste. Very comfortable and not bad looking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewerSA
Omaha, Ne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
front line gear
9/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have worn these pants for several years and have put them to the test as I use them for work daily. They usually last for a couple of years and then I replace them. Aside from being a little hot due to the Scotch Guard ( which really helps keep them looking good) I have no complaints. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stanford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cargo work pant
8/12/2013

Customer review by Vince360

5.0 stars 8/12/2013 by Vince360
by Vince360

True to size,hold color when washed ,strong stitching.Overall great quality for the price .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vince360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 220 total reviews
1-20 of 220 reviews