Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 308 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

308 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

308 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
65
3 stars
21
2 stars
15
1 stars
15
1-20 of 243 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews
Great work pants
7/29/2016

Customer review by Timothy

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Timothy
by Timothy

I bought 2 pairs of these on Oct 8, 2015, it is now July 29, 2016 and I have never had to order more. I am on my knees on carpet at work quite a bit hanging sale tags, checking expiration dates, etc. and the knees have not worn down a single bit. I even move on the carpet while on my knees. The knees in these are not reinforced, which surprises me that they have not worn down at all. Before I purchased these, I was going through pants about every other week. Because of the way the material is, I have not needed to iron them and the pocket flaps are still flat as the day I received them. I just machine wash and dry, then immediately put them on a hanger. These also give a professional look even though they are cargo pants. The material even feels thicker and stronger than most other cargo pants out there. Outside of work, these are good for lounging around or even going out, giving you a good look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not 100% cotton
9/9/2016

Customer review by hrblojlsf

3.0 stars 9/9/2016 by hrblojlsf
by hrblojlsf
Walmart associate

These pants were described as 100% cotton. When they arrived the label inside states they are 65% polyester. Not a good choice if you are looking for 100% cotton.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hrblojlsf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Walmart associate
Smaller than size marked
7/23/2016

Customer review by Nickkythename

2.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Nickkythename
by Nickkythename

Marked just as ordered 34 x 34, BUT they are extremely tight, he can not even button them. I will return them today to the store, and look for something that fits. Love this website. Usually everything is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickkythename
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2007

Customer review by Felix

4.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Felix
by Felix

The product was a pair of pants with a 36" waist, but when I put them on I could not button them and my waist is on the downside of 36" thats the problem of buying online. Outside of that I have not had any problems. Clyde

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Felix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nut room
10/26/2013

Customer review by EricZeK

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by EricZeK
by EricZeK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cargo/relaxed fit leaves ample nut room. Regular Dickies are painful.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricZeK
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Work Pant !
11/27/2009

Customer review by bps1

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by bps1
by bps1

I purchase these for my husband who works outdoors, he loves them, likes the cargo pockets and wider belt loops, they wash very well, nice and rugged for the work he does. I would have given the fit accuracy a five star but I do have to buy them a little bigger for him, but it could be because he likes to wear these even in winter when outdoors with long johns underneath, says they are very comfortable. Yes would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bps1
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Bought for husband
1/4/2008

Customer review by Freakychld

1.0 stars 1/4/2008 by Freakychld
by Freakychld

I bought these pants as a christmas gift for my hubby. I bought them a size larger then he usually wears, because I had heard that they ran a little snug. They arrived on time, and seemed like they were in good shape. But come Christmas, he tried them on, and they were still too small. We ended up returning them to the store and just got our money back, because the store didn't have any more like them. A good buy, if you get them to fit. Buy them a size or two larger then what other pants fit, they run really small. My hubby wears a 38, I ordered a 40, and they were still too tight.

Was this review helpful? (58) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Freakychld
Greenwood, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Dickies Cargo Pants Bundle
5/6/2016

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Rich
by Rich

I ordered the bundle option on the cargo pants and got 2 for $42. They arrived in perfect condition and even arrived 3 days early with the free shipping option since I spent $50 plus and ordered another item along with the pants. I've had this style before for work and they are very durable even though the knees are not reinforced. I high recommend these pants since my last pair lasted a very long time. I do recommend after washing to hang dry them, do not put them in dryer so they won't fade as fast and they will last much longer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Fittin Dickies
1/12/2008

Customer review by Reese08

5.0 stars 1/12/2008 by Reese08
by Reese08

Excellent service. I ordered my pants to be picked up at a store and they arrived just as expected and in a great package for protection. These pants are a great fit and I came with many compliments at work because of the fit, lack of fading, and all the pocket space. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reese08
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dickies VS Redkap
8/19/2012

Customer review by rayhege

3.0 stars 8/19/2012 by rayhege
by rayhege

I like Dickies cargo pants but Redkap brand are $4.50 cheeper and Redkap has better work and cargo pants there thicker the buttons are sewn on better and they last longer Dickies run 1 to 2 sizes smaller than any other work pants ive tryed in my 23 years as a Maintenance man

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayhege
rayhege
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quality, Durable & Professional, Not Flimsy/Cheap
1/8/2015

Customer review by futebol81

4.0 stars 1/8/2015 by futebol81
by futebol81

After 4 years and wearing them 3+ a week, its now time to get another one. I like the Carhartt brand, but not their price. Obviously Carharrt is better overall, but these Dickie are very good for the price in comparison. Pros: These pant are comfortable to wear and not a cardboard feel. Just like any other pants, you just need to break them into your mold. These Dickie pants are durable to stand against rugged work environments, but yet maintain professional in appearance and not wrinkled/ cheap look. These pants are not prone to fade, tear, or rip easily. Cons: Velcro on Cargo Pocket Where I'm going to give a thumbs down is the velcro on my cargo pockets. The velcro was poorly sewn on the pockets to the point I could rip it off. Eventually the velcro will fall off. But I'm just going to sew it on better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
futebol81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT WORK PANTS
3/9/2014

Customer review by LEWALL

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by LEWALL
by LEWALL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Dickies product is tough and durable. The black is required as part of our uniform. I prefer the cargo pants so I can carry certain tools rather than wear a tool belt. I've worn this style in black for a long time. The pants hold up and the color doesn't fade after many washes. This is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEWALL
Breinigsvill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pants for the money.
4/20/2014

Customer review by CSMan

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by CSMan
by CSMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought several pairs of these pants directly from Dickies and bought two pairs from Walmart to have some spares. The pants from Walmart are definitely a different quality, but they are still great pants at a great price. The pants from Dickies seem to have a little heavier fabric and have a clip for the waist closure where the Walmart pants have buttons. I particularly like the deep slant pockets in both since many other brands have pockets that will hold little or nothing without the danger of the contents falling out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beware! it.s FAKE!
7/22/2016

Customer review by MINSKNY

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by MINSKNY
by MINSKNY

beware! it.s FAKE! NOT 100% COTTON! ITS 35%POLYCOTTON!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MINSKNY
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/13/2012

Customer review by An0nym0us12345

3.0 stars 6/13/2012 by An0nym0us12345
by An0nym0us12345

These pants are not true to size - you need to order one size bigger than usual to get a comfortable fit. Overall the pants seem to be good quality and seem to wear well - but after you get over the size issues.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An0nym0us12345
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not according to what is advertised .
7/29/2014

Customer review by Techmonster

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by Techmonster
by Techmonster
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pants are advertised as 100% cotton and what I got was 65% polyester, I already returned and expect to get the right one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techmonster
El Paso Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickie makes a great product line!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Bearlywork

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Bearlywork
by Bearlywork
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are quality. I wIll have to send back for the next size up in waist.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearlywork
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What's with the zipper?
1/26/2014

Customer review by razrbrad

1.0 stars 1/26/2014 by razrbrad
by razrbrad

I bought 3 pair of these navy pants for work. The zipper came off it's track the first day I wore a pair. I thought no big deal anything you buy can have a defect from the factory. Then the exact same thing happened with the second pair (brand new, hadn't even been washed yet). I wasn't gonna take the chance on the 3rd pair leaving me wide open on the job, it went back too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
razrbrad
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Dickies Men's Cargo Pants
1/12/2016

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Jackie
by Jackie

My husband likes the fit and feel of these pants. They wear well and hold shape well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/13/2012

Customer review by Rockett201

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Rockett201
by Rockett201
Walmart associate

Purchased these for work... Sizing runs small, needed a 36x34 so at everyone's suggestion, I ordered a 38x34. They fit great. Only thing I would like to have had on them is the small pocket inside (behind) the cargo pocket. Very good quality, and hold up extremely well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockett201
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1-20 of 243 total reviews
1-20 of 243 reviews