Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

254 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
142
4 stars
67
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
LOVE this game!
11/18/2007

Customer review by redheadpirategirl

5.0 stars by redheadpirategirl

As someone who doesn't play video games very much, I have to say that I absolutely love this game! The single-player mode is fun, but like other reviewers have said, can get a little boring after a while. Playing with multiple people is an absolute blast. I would highly recommend this game to anyone. I really enjoy it as do my 3-year-old son and my 20-year-old step-daughter!

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redheadpirategirl
Burlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
12/22/2007

Customer review by okram

5.0 stars by okram

If you have a couple friends to play with, and a wii, you should have this game. Really, it's just a great fun game to play with a couple of friends. There are a ton of mini games, and they can get very heated and competitive especially when the game is very close and there's only a couple rounds left to go. Only downside is it can get boring all by yourself, but that's why it's called Mario Party. A great game to play when you and your friends are tired of Wii Sports, and need some fresh excitement in your lives!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
okram
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Fun for everyone
7/20/2007

Customer review by Goober

5.0 stars by Goober

I thought this game utilized a lot of the aspects of the Wii remote. There are mini-games that require aiming and shooting, directional movement such as swinging the remote (as you would for batting), tilting (like for steering a car), and more. It's fun for all ages and great for family fun.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Goober
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for all!
8/10/2007

Customer review by LordDrow

4.0 stars by LordDrow

My family and I enjoy this game very much. Gets very competitive in this house and this game offers alot of different mini games to keep all entertained. Fun for any age. A ton-o-fun with a group or other family members.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LordDrow
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mario Party 8 Wii
8/17/2007

Customer review by PGerald

5.0 stars by PGerald

I've played a few Mario type games, but this one exceeds them all. This game isn't like the typical Super Mario, where you're trying to avoid bullets, turtles, etc. This game is more like a board game. The goal is to accumulate more stars than your opponent and you have different board setups and mini-games that can help you in earning those stars. If you play by yourself, you have the option to play against the console (that's what I do). After that, you set the level, the handicap (if you want to start off with stars) of the game, the number of turns, and the type of game you want to play. All in all, this game is addicting. I've played with it one time for at least three hours and I have to discipline myself to not go overboard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PGerald
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Mario 8
8/13/2007

Customer review by Matt72598

4.0 stars by Matt72598

Very good way past the time. Graphics are pretty good. I just don't like how long it takes to change from one scene to the next.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Matt72598
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fun and silly game
1/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This game is fun for everyone. Easy enough for my 6 year old but not too easy for my 11 year old. It's best with more people, not as much fun to play alone. Lots of silly little mini-games. Games with funny spinning eyeballs, shaking up cans of soda, skateboard challenges... fun for the kids with the Wii controller.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game!!!
8/3/2007

Customer review by akapez9

5.0 stars by akapez9

Mario continues to impress with a variety of mini-games that all ages are sure to have fun with!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
akapez9
Fear the Turtle, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Entertaining!
3/15/2008

Customer review by catzrme

5.0 stars by catzrme

I'm actually surprised how entertaining this is. It's a board game but animated with tons of mini games. I like it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catzrme
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a great game
7/22/2007

Customer review by eriemel

5.0 stars by eriemel

I bought the game for my children, and they just love it. It's a multiplayer game which works out great for us since we have 4 children.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eriemel
erie,ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i was expecting
1/21/2010

Customer review by mansounj

3.0 stars by mansounj

I was expecting to have something which was as entertaining as some of the other mario games like smash brothers. This was an extremely dissapointing buy for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mansounj
west chester, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great game
7/22/2007

Customer review by David32112

5.0 stars by David32112

All the Mario Party's have been great fun. This one is the best so far because it's on the Wii system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
David32112
Crescent City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good game for the young
12/27/2009

Customer review by luv4wm

4.0 stars by luv4wm

I was sort of disappointed in this game. Well "sort of" is an understatement. While my seven year old enjoys this game it absolutely bore me to tears. The whole game is like a board game. You take your turn, "role" the dice, and move the certain amount of spaces. That's about it summed up. If you're getting this for a young child it will probably be okay but if it's for an adult or teen I don't know. If you're into non-challenging/boring games then go for it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luv4wm
clearlake,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Thumbs Down
1/25/2011

Customer review by aanna116

2.0 stars by aanna116

Our family didn't like this game. It took forever to get through all the opening introductions. We tried multiple times to like it, but it was just not user friendly for us.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aanna116
Saratoga Springs, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worst Game Ever
12/27/2008

Customer review by BigDawg2012

1.0 stars by BigDawg2012

THis was the biggest waste of money in my life. This game takes forever and was made for preschoolers. I liked the Mario Party games in the past but this one is horrible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigDawg2012
indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mario Party 8
1/9/2009

Customer review by Scherazade

1.0 stars by Scherazade

Very juvenile - rated for "everyone" but not. Just for small kids. Definitely didn't get my $60+ worth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scherazade
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the money
5/3/2010

Customer review by Exelkageid

1.0 stars by Exelkageid

Too easy, board is too short, it could be a better game

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Exelkageid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Mario Party 8 Wii
7/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is a great game to play with friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't Waste Your Time
4/16/2009

Customer review by BusyBuyer42

1.0 stars by BusyBuyer42

We bought this game thinking it would be fun since it is aimed towards parties. We thought it would be a great addition to our new Wii and wanted a game that would motivate us to use it. Very boring and does not meet my expectations at all. The Wii is a very interactive gaming console which lead us to believe all the games would be just as interactive but they aren't. Stick to the games that get your family off the couch like baseball and other sports.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BusyBuyer42
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Blech
12/30/2007

Customer review by TheKenzenater

1.0 stars by TheKenzenater

This game was compleatly boring and I (and my mother) dislike it. We would strongly advise you NOT to buy this game. IT IS TERRIBLE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheKenzenater
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 158 total reviews