Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
219
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
A HALO 3 REVIEW 4 U
3/14/2008

Customer review by REVEIWMAN

5.0 stars by REVEIWMAN

The Halo 3 game is an expansion from Halo 2 and the first Halo. Master Chief is back and better than ever! It's time to finish the fight, and when you do, you'll be surprised at the ending. Campaign Story Mode is challenging; but at the same time exciting. You'll love this game along with it's HD graphics, and, additionally, The Forge is awesome. BUY & PLAY HALO 3!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
REVEIWMAN
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazingg!
3/17/2008

Customer review by gamer9

5.0 stars by gamer9

This game is probably my favorite game of all time..besides dead rising and gears of war..its my favorite.The story line is amazing..and the ending just makes you want to buy the next one that comes out.The game has amazing graphics..and its cut scenes really show that...playing the game on Xbox Live is awesome as well..I highly recommend this to any person that loves the Halo series or kinda like a sci-fi type game..If you dont have an Xbox 360 then I would highly recommend that you get one just for this game! Very,Very,Very,Fun!! =]

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gamer9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT GAME!!!
2/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This game is awesome. The graphics are excellent. Campaign is good Id also suggest xbox live!

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Of '07!!!
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

You will love this. The beta was great and everyone will agree with me when i say it's the best game of 2007.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
A perfect "Ending" =)
10/31/2007

Customer review by Themanforhalo3

5.0 stars by Themanforhalo3

This product was amazing the first day I got it I was satisfied by it. The game play is more advanced then the other Halos. It is a must have for Xbox-Live. Xbox-Live is what makes me coming back for more on this game, if you have a 360, or do not own a 360, I recommend you get this game and a 360. That is what I did and I am very satisfied and fulfilled with my 360 and my Halo 3. Hope this encouraged any of you to get it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Themanforhalo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Can't wait!
8/3/2007

Customer review by HeSaveDave

4.0 stars by HeSaveDave

Halo 3 will hopefully be awesome. I played the beta which was fun. Nothing really innovative. It is very close to Halo 2 as far as gameplay online. I was hoping for a little more. Maybe the full version will have more additions. News is there will be 4-player online coop. Yes, 4-players can team up online and beat the game. Now that is awesome! Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeSaveDave
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
I.W.H.B.Y.D.
10/13/2007

Customer review by Utsusemi

5.0 stars by Utsusemi

This is the review for the third and final installment of the Halo series, Halo 3. Lets see... What does this offer you? -Campaign mode(single or co-op, or 4 players via XBOX LIVE) -Multiplayer mode that can hold up to 16 people on one insane map. Then you got the Forge mode, the ability to give and take away spawn points of players, weapons, power-ups, and variable misc. items for that map. Theatre mode is great because you can go back into any game up to 25 games previosuly and watch how you could have dodged that last grenade or how you had the chance to eliminate the guy hiding in the corner with no shield with ease. Theatre mode also lets you take screenshots and save the films entirely "just incase you go 25-0 in a slayer match!". The online play is truely the reason to play this game. You can still pick between Spartan and the Elite. This time around you can customize the armor to great detail. Interchange your helmet, shoulders, body, color, emblem and many other options to create your own defined look. It also has a ranking system. The more games you win the higher your rank becomes as an established player, but that is totally different from your skill level. Skill is special matches that are played to let you obtain a faster rank by at least half the games to be won. The gameplay, sound, and graphics are something from many cutscenes you wish you could play in..now you actually do! The question now is should you spend 60$ for a game? Yes yes and yes. It's truly the best Halo of the series and one of the best FPS I have ever seen. There are so many bonuses to go through I would never have enough time to explain them all in greater detail. Its well worth your money for the hard work and perfection put into this game. 20 out of 20!! >.> -Utsu-

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Utsusemi
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so good
11/12/2011

Customer review by theseasoncollector97

5.0 stars by theseasoncollector97

I got this game cause i have heard show much about,and it is great i have not beat it yet by what i have played its is a great game! And if their are any parents not so happy about the M rating on this game my opinion it shouldn't be rated M it is not even close to grand theft auto. it is rated M for mild violence and blood

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
theseasoncollector97
Sioux falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
5/16/2011

Customer review by lchurch4081

5.0 stars by lchurch4081

Great game and great price. Many hours of play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lchurch4081
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Halo 3
11/12/2007

Customer review by Shesi

5.0 stars by Shesi

I bought this game for my son. He loves it. I highly recommend it. It would be a great Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shesi
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Halo 3
3/6/2009

Customer review by Fidget52

5.0 stars by Fidget52

I bought this for my son for Christmas. He absolutely loves the game, mostly playing online. He talks to his team mates through the headset and just has a great time. Problem is he never wants to stop playing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fidget52
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My kids love it
10/10/2007

Customer review by shelsbels

5.0 stars by shelsbels

I have had no problems and it arrived on time. I have not got the kids to stop playing it since we got it. These kids are 17yrs. old and they just love it. The only thing I think could have been different was I wish I could have ordered the game and picked it up in the store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shelsbels
Ford City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Halo 3
10/18/2007

Customer review by dodgeboy12

5.0 stars by dodgeboy12

I think we all know what im about to say... Well continued from the past games (Halo1,Halo2) Halo 3 is definitly the best awesome graphics and awesome physics although the butten layout has changed which isnt too hard to adjust to this game is like one of the best i highly highly recomend it i give it an overall of 6 stars =P get it beat it love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dodgeboy12
Arnold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More Thriller
3/2/2011

Customer review by BitzSoles

5.0 stars by BitzSoles

Halo 3 is very interest game, and it has very thriller. It is an overwhelming success. It must be number one game. It is worth to have it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BitzSoles
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Halo 3
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I personally was a big fan of the first halo and when the second halo came out, i was eager to play and continue the "fight". I later realized how much of a let down the game was. Dont get me wrong, the game itself was amazing, graphics, sounds, and all that was amazing, but the plot wasnt as good as the first one. Not being so impressed with the second one, I wasnt sure to buy it as soon as it came out, or wait and borrow it from someone. I ended up buying it when it first came out, and I must say it was above average. Graphics and sound and all that were amazing like the second game, but the plot was terrible. I gave the overall rating a 4/5 because although the game itself could have been better, the graphics and sound made up for it. Value for price paid I gave it a 5/5 because the single player is still ok and your still getting the multiplayer feature which is better. Some people just bought the game for the mulitplayer and i still from time to time play it with my friends. The co op like all the other halo games is a great feature. Personally the game did not meet my expectation, although it was decent and above average by a little bit. If you like shooter games and you enjoyed Halo 3 you should also look at Call of Duty 4, which i also reviewed. Over all the game was good, but it could have def been better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
this game is mind-blowingly awesome
8/31/2009

Customer review by sonicfan19

5.0 stars by sonicfan19

I play this game alot and each time it just gets better and better so get your copy of halo 3 today and enjoy everything it has to offer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonicfan19
Eaton Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
finally a game equal to halo 1
12/15/2007

Customer review by elijahkan8

5.0 stars by elijahkan8

This is officially bungies comeback on halo. Halo 2 was absolutely terrible! But halo 3 totally made up for it, i just wish there was forge matchmaking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elijahkan8
Grafton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Epic doesnt even come close to describing...
11/21/2008

Customer review by Swami00

5.0 stars by Swami00

If you are new to the story or a true veteran, Halo 3 really knocks your perverbial socks off... The Graphics are absolutely stunning, which really shines through in the cut scenes, and the gameplay is second to none, whether you play XBOX LIVE or just local on your consol this game is the best reason to own a 360. LIVE play takes it to next level, and increases the longevity of your game ( Ive owned the game for over a year now and am still fervently playing it) form a team with XBOX LIVE friends, join a clan, or go it alone, in free for all playlists. I would absolutely recomend this game to anyone who wants something visually appealing, mind blowing, and EPIC all in one incredible game... buy it now or wish you had!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Swami00
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Girls can play Halo 3, too!
3/19/2009

Customer review by GirlsPlayHaloToo

5.0 stars by GirlsPlayHaloToo

I have to admit, I'm a girly girl. And when I got Halo 3, I couldn't stop playing it! I'm addicted to its great features, funny sounds, and I love playing Halo 3 on Xbox Live! I totally reccomend this to any gender!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GirlsPlayHaloToo
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2009

Customer review by quiksilver

5.0 stars by quiksilver

Excellent Game and it's better than Halo ODST!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
quiksilver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 197 total reviews