Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

277 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
219
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
7
1-20 of 197 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
awesome game
10/19/2008

Customer review by halophan

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by halophan
by halophan

this is the best game i have ever played. it has good graphics good gameplay. its just the best

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
halophan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Game 5/5
4/5/2009

Customer review by Pwnagenoob42

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by Pwnagenoob42
by Pwnagenoob42

One Of The Best Story Line & And GamePlay Ever Next To Gta 4

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pwnagenoob42
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Loved...But...
12/12/2008

Customer review by RyanA

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by RyanA
by RyanA

Halo,Halo 2, Halo 3...Halo 2 The best! Halo 3 lets you upgrade your person more, and looks a lot better...But all in all Halo 2 was the best made so far. Although i have yet to play halo wars, and am gritting my teeth in wait for the new halo recon to come out, i must say, that the halo dynasty is the best ever! if you own any of the halo games, you know its the best! Halo 2 to me was better, and far more interesting then the other two. Because of the glitches,super jumps, and the online play. Swatt on halo 2 is FAR BETTER THEN swatt on halo 3! oh how i love playing swatt! Its truely amazing! if you havent played it yet, then you must! the only bad thing, is if you're new to swatt, and dont really know what you're doing...everyone on ur team wants you to quit! and Seriously you have to know where they are coming from... They are going for perfection, and you are slowing them down! Ill give you one hint during swatt mode on xbox live: Aim For The Head! GREATEST GAME EVER MADE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyanA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A HALO 3 REVIEW 4 U
3/14/2008

Customer review by REVEIWMAN

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by REVEIWMAN
by REVEIWMAN

The Halo 3 game is an expansion from Halo 2 and the first Halo. Master Chief is back and better than ever! It's time to finish the fight, and when you do, you'll be surprised at the ending. Campaign Story Mode is challenging; but at the same time exciting. You'll love this game along with it's HD graphics, and, additionally, The Forge is awesome. BUY & PLAY HALO 3!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REVEIWMAN
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazingg!
3/17/2008

Customer review by gamer9

5.0 stars 3/17/2008 by gamer9
by gamer9

This game is probably my favorite game of all time..besides dead rising and gears of war..its my favorite.The story line is amazing..and the ending just makes you want to buy the next one that comes out.The game has amazing graphics..and its cut scenes really show that...playing the game on Xbox Live is awesome as well..I highly recommend this to any person that loves the Halo series or kinda like a sci-fi type game..If you dont have an Xbox 360 then I would highly recommend that you get one just for this game! Very,Very,Very,Fun!! =]

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gamer9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Game Of '07!!!
7/23/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/23/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

You will love this. The beta was great and everyone will agree with me when i say it's the best game of 2007.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT GAME!!!
2/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This game is awesome. The graphics are excellent. Campaign is good Id also suggest xbox live!

Was this review helpful? (26) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect "Ending" =)
10/31/2007

Customer review by Themanforhalo3

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Themanforhalo3
by Themanforhalo3

This product was amazing the first day I got it I was satisfied by it. The game play is more advanced then the other Halos. It is a must have for Xbox-Live. Xbox-Live is what makes me coming back for more on this game, if you have a 360, or do not own a 360, I recommend you get this game and a 360. That is what I did and I am very satisfied and fulfilled with my 360 and my Halo 3. Hope this encouraged any of you to get it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Themanforhalo3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo 3
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I personally was a big fan of the first halo and when the second halo came out, i was eager to play and continue the "fight". I later realized how much of a let down the game was. Dont get me wrong, the game itself was amazing, graphics, sounds, and all that was amazing, but the plot wasnt as good as the first one. Not being so impressed with the second one, I wasnt sure to buy it as soon as it came out, or wait and borrow it from someone. I ended up buying it when it first came out, and I must say it was above average. Graphics and sound and all that were amazing like the second game, but the plot was terrible. I gave the overall rating a 4/5 because although the game itself could have been better, the graphics and sound made up for it. Value for price paid I gave it a 5/5 because the single player is still ok and your still getting the multiplayer feature which is better. Some people just bought the game for the mulitplayer and i still from time to time play it with my friends. The co op like all the other halo games is a great feature. Personally the game did not meet my expectation, although it was decent and above average by a little bit. If you like shooter games and you enjoyed Halo 3 you should also look at Call of Duty 4, which i also reviewed. Over all the game was good, but it could have def been better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
So far, so good
11/12/2011

Customer review by theseasoncollector97

5.0 stars 11/12/2011 by theseasoncollector97
by theseasoncollector97

I got this game cause i have heard show much about,and it is great i have not beat it yet by what i have played its is a great game! And if their are any parents not so happy about the M rating on this game my opinion it shouldn't be rated M it is not even close to grand theft auto. it is rated M for mild violence and blood

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theseasoncollector97
Sioux falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Can't wait!
8/3/2007

Customer review by HeSaveDave

4.0 stars 8/3/2007 by HeSaveDave
by HeSaveDave
Walmart associate

Halo 3 will hopefully be awesome. I played the beta which was fun. Nothing really innovative. It is very close to Halo 2 as far as gameplay online. I was hoping for a little more. Maybe the full version will have more additions. News is there will be 4-player online coop. Yes, 4-players can team up online and beat the game. Now that is awesome! Can't wait!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeSaveDave
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Love it
5/16/2011

Customer review by lchurch4081

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by lchurch4081
by lchurch4081

Great game and great price. Many hours of play.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lchurch4081
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
I.W.H.B.Y.D.
10/13/2007

Customer review by Utsusemi

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by Utsusemi
by Utsusemi

This is the review for the third and final installment of the Halo series, Halo 3. Lets see... What does this offer you? -Campaign mode(single or co-op, or 4 players via XBOX LIVE) -Multiplayer mode that can hold up to 16 people on one insane map. Then you got the Forge mode, the ability to give and take away spawn points of players, weapons, power-ups, and variable misc. items for that map. Theatre mode is great because you can go back into any game up to 25 games previosuly and watch how you could have dodged that last grenade or how you had the chance to eliminate the guy hiding in the corner with no shield with ease. Theatre mode also lets you take screenshots and save the films entirely "just incase you go 25-0 in a slayer match!". The online play is truely the reason to play this game. You can still pick between Spartan and the Elite. This time around you can customize the armor to great detail. Interchange your helmet, shoulders, body, color, emblem and many other options to create your own defined look. It also has a ranking system. The more games you win the higher your rank becomes as an established player, but that is totally different from your skill level. Skill is special matches that are played to let you obtain a faster rank by at least half the games to be won. The gameplay, sound, and graphics are something from many cutscenes you wish you could play in..now you actually do! The question now is should you spend 60$ for a game? Yes yes and yes. It's truly the best Halo of the series and one of the best FPS I have ever seen. There are so many bonuses to go through I would never have enough time to explain them all in greater detail. Its well worth your money for the hard work and perfection put into this game. 20 out of 20!! >.> -Utsu-

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Utsusemi
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Halo 3
10/18/2007

Customer review by dodgeboy12

5.0 stars 10/18/2007 by dodgeboy12
by dodgeboy12

I think we all know what im about to say... Well continued from the past games (Halo1,Halo2) Halo 3 is definitly the best awesome graphics and awesome physics although the butten layout has changed which isnt too hard to adjust to this game is like one of the best i highly highly recomend it i give it an overall of 6 stars =P get it beat it love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dodgeboy12
Arnold, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My kids love it
10/10/2007

Customer review by shelsbels

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by shelsbels
by shelsbels

I have had no problems and it arrived on time. I have not got the kids to stop playing it since we got it. These kids are 17yrs. old and they just love it. The only thing I think could have been different was I wish I could have ordered the game and picked it up in the store!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelsbels
Ford City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Epic doesnt even come close to describing...
11/21/2008

Customer review by Swami00

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Swami00
by Swami00
Walmart associate

If you are new to the story or a true veteran, Halo 3 really knocks your perverbial socks off... The Graphics are absolutely stunning, which really shines through in the cut scenes, and the gameplay is second to none, whether you play XBOX LIVE or just local on your consol this game is the best reason to own a 360. LIVE play takes it to next level, and increases the longevity of your game ( Ive owned the game for over a year now and am still fervently playing it) form a team with XBOX LIVE friends, join a clan, or go it alone, in free for all playlists. I would absolutely recomend this game to anyone who wants something visually appealing, mind blowing, and EPIC all in one incredible game... buy it now or wish you had!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swami00
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Steller Story.
7/8/2009

Customer review by ReecePB

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by ReecePB
by ReecePB

I bought this game when it first came out. I was always a playstaion person before my friends got me hooked on Halo 2. When Halo 3 came out I dropped four bills to get this game and a 360. I have not yet regreted that decision. This is a great game. The story mode is the best in the series (in my opinion) and the co-op is awesome. I am unfortunately a little dissapointed in the online gameplay. It is fun, but there are a few tweaks I would have tried to include. First off, You are not able to play cooperatively with another player online. The other thing would be that you have to pay for map packs and if you don't buy them then you can't always play with the people you want to. I think they should be free since we allready bought the game. That's my opinion, but other than that I love the game. I most definately recommend it to anyone who loves first person shooters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReecePB
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
More Thriller
3/2/2011

Customer review by BitzSoles

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by BitzSoles
by BitzSoles

Halo 3 is very interest game, and it has very thriller. It is an overwhelming success. It must be number one game. It is worth to have it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitzSoles
Chesnee, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent game
12/13/2012

Customer review by HaloFan7

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by HaloFan7
by HaloFan7

Halo 3 is a game that takes place in the future, and the object of the game is to save mankind from the covenant. In it, there are many types of technology that are used. It seems as though halo 3 predicts that sometime in the future, technology will evolve in many ways. It suggests that weapons, armor, vehicles, and computers will all be upgraded far beyond the capabilities of today. Halo 3 conflicts with scripture in several ways, including violence and mild profanity. I enjoyed this game very much and I would recommend it to others because it has a captivating plot, characters that seem real, and fun gameplay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaloFan7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Halo 3
11/12/2007

Customer review by Shesi

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by Shesi
by Shesi

I bought this game for my son. He loves it. I highly recommend it. It would be a great Christmas present!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shesi
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews