Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Love this Car Seat
12/12/2007

Customer review by HappyBabyLivermore

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by HappyBabyLivermore
by HappyBabyLivermore

I would recommend this car seat! It was very easy to install and my son loves to sit in it. He would always cry in his infant car seat and it was so hard to take him places. He out grew the infant seat in length so I had to buy a new car seat. I saw this one and purchased it and HE LOVES IT. No more crying and he sits high enough to see the road.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyBabyLivermore
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Carseat
3/12/2009

Customer review by Albagail

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Albagail
by Albagail

I bought this carseat for my then 8 month old daughter when I got tired of lugging her infant seat everywhere. She is tiny, and I love how this seat has so much padding to make her look and feel secure in such a big seat. She is now about to turn two and the seat is still perfect for her. She is still rear-facing (she only weighs 22lbs) and the seat is plenty deep enough for her to sit comfortably and her legs are not cramped. I like that this seat has such a high weight limit for rear facing, as more and more studies are showing that the longer you can keep them rear-facing, the safer they are. The removable padding and head rest make this a very comfortable ride for her now, and make me confident that this carseat will fit her for years. The price is very good compared to other carseats that have many of the same features. Installation is not easy, but I've never owned a carseat that was easy to install correctly. If you want a seat installed well it takes hard work, and this one is no worse than any, and far better than some. The cover removes fairly easily and washes great...mine has been spat, puked, and pooped on and comes out of the washer looking brand new. The only thing that I wish was different about this seat is that the 5-point harness had a higher weight limit, as most experts are now agreeing that 40 pounds is too small to be moved into a belt positioning booster. So I will probably be buying a new seat for her when she hits 40 lbs (although at this rate that might be a while) and putting her older sister into the booster seat. Overall: A great seat at a reasonable price, I would definitely recommend, but keep in mind you may still need another seat after 40lbs before they are ready for the belt positioning booster.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Albagail
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Carseat
8/12/2007

Customer review by lovingmommy

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by lovingmommy
by lovingmommy

When I put my son, 12 mos., in this carseat I am 100% confident in it keeping him safe. The LATCH system is great. It's the only carseat I've used that doesn't not move when you yank on it (when properly latched). It can be hard to move from car to car because of the latches but it's worth it for safety reasons. It's easy to clean and not bulky. It sits up at a perfect level so he can see out the window too. I am glad I spent the extra money on this one. I know I'll have it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingmommy
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of padding and easy to install
2/22/2008

Customer review by WHMom

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by WHMom
by WHMom

I just purchased this carseat today and set it up in my PT Cruiser myself. I was a little concerned about the size considering some reviewers indicated the carseat was too big for their vehicles. However, it fit fine in my small-midsized vehicle (PT Cruiser). I like that it has 3-reclining positions. My 5-month old looks very comfy at the full-recline position. The seat has lots of padding and seems very comfortable. I'm a little worried about cleaning the seat (since my son is a spitter) but I'll figure that out in the future. Overall, I'd recommend this product. It seems very durable, comfortable, and is very attractive in person.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHMom
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/26/2007

Customer review by EdwardsMomma

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by EdwardsMomma
by EdwardsMomma

I purchased this seat for my son when he was 4 months old when he didnt want to lay in a carrier anymore. I admit that the first time I installed it that I took awhile to do it but now I can do it with ease 6 months later. As soon as we put my son in this seat he stopped crying when it was time to go somewhere. Its easy to adjust the straps since you just have to lift a rod in the back and the back of the seat goes up. I'm sure when forward facing it may be a bit harder but I'm not worried. We are already planning on buying this seat for our next child when the time rolls around since its the only seat we will need. Its much worth the little bit extra then most cheap seats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdwardsMomma
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good carseat
8/5/2007

Customer review by StrykersMom

4.0 stars 8/5/2007 by StrykersMom
by StrykersMom

I bought this carseat for its reclining and convertible features after using a different booster seat that did not recline. I wish I could recline it while the car is in motion (ie - if my child falls asleep in the upright position), but apparently no convertible carseat can do that. So far, it seems comfortable for my son, who is 13 months old. We have used it on a 4-hour trip and also on many trips around town. However, the pillow seems useless, and I wish it would be easier for my son to lean his head up against the sides (they are not too wide). I would also change the cupholder - I wish it could be on either side. It is only on the left side, which makes it hard for the front seat passenger to help the child with his drink if he is sitting behind the driver. All in all, I think it is worth it for the money if it is used for a few years, but I think I would still use a carryalong carseat for an infant instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StrykersMom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
2/11/2009

Customer review by VanandConsmom

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by VanandConsmom
by VanandConsmom

I love this carseat. I hate having to move it because it is a bit harder to move from car to car when it's been latched correctly, but I have no regrets. I currently have it installed in a car without the latch system. The seat belt lock works great and the seat doesn't move. It's the safest carseat I have ever had. I took off the bottom part to make it fit in my husband's pickup truck cab easier. It's made for small spaces. My son loves his seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VanandConsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tried and Tested
1/8/2009

Customer review by lilmama050709

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by lilmama050709
by lilmama050709

When our son was born we went through at least 3 carseats before he could even be forward facing due to his size and bad quality. We spent hundreds on car seats for him, and only used the infant carrier for the first 3 weeks because it just got too heavy. So when we found out we were expecting #2 we weren't even going to mess with it. We bought this carseat right away, thinking that the price was more than we'd like but it would hopefully last a bit longer than any of his. She is now 17 months and the carseat is still holding up very well. She is comfortable in it, and you can't even tell that it has had the amount of wear and tear that it's had. The installation was a bit tricky when she was rear-facing because we do not have the latch system in our van, and the seat belt slot on the bottom is a very tight fit, but it wasn't unbearable. We are now expecting #3 and plan to buy not the exact same model, mainly because we want it to be different for our own sanity (and so my husband doesn't confuse the seats) but the same brand and general model but a different color. Definitely worth the money...and trust me, I've tested MANY other brands and styles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmama050709
Napoleon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Carseat
7/13/2010

Customer review by 3formeMommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by 3formeMommy
by 3formeMommy

I'm actually on my 2nd one. I bought this carseat almost a year ago. I was in a minor car accident about a month ago (side impact). I don't think my boy even realized we were in an accident. My son & I love the carseat so much there was no question we were replacing the one involved in the accident with the same one. I'm so glad they didn't discontinue this model. Clean up is easy also. It has a removable "butt" pad. Just pull it off & toss it in the washer. As long as this carseat is available it will be the only one I will buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3formeMommy
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome carseat!
11/28/2007

Customer review by iwantsonics

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by iwantsonics
by iwantsonics

We got this for our son when he was about 7-8 months. I did a lot of researching and this one fit the bill and was afordable. The fabric and all the headrest are nice. It's got a decent amount of cushion. You can take off almost everything if you need to. The snaps are great and the latch system is very reassuring. I can take it in and out of my car and set it up very quickly. My son loves his carseat and has since day one of being in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwantsonics
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent car seat
12/8/2007

Customer review by honeybeeIL

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by honeybeeIL
by honeybeeIL

I was driving just last night to get home after a major snowfall. My daughter was asleep in this seat when we got rear-ended. This seat never moved and she didn't even wake up until I got out of the car and the cold air hit her. I am very happy with this seat. Everyone recommends getting a new seat (the policeman, the insurance claims rep and her doctor) even after a minor accident, just to be safe. I will be replacing it with this exact seat. It is also very easy to move to another car if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honeybeeIL
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very dependable
8/21/2009

Customer review by marinewife91

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by marinewife91
by marinewife91

I bought this carseat in March 07 when I had my first son..He rode home from the hospital in it and only rode in an infant carseat a few times...I had an older can so I had to use the seatbelt instead of the LATCH system. The carseat gets VERY secure if you put it in right. I had him RF until he was 10 1/2-11 months old and then turned him around. I didn't know then that it was actually against the law but he was at the 22lbs or more weight limit. Anyways we used it FF too but now he is going on 40lbs and is only 2 1/2. He is WAY too short for a booster so I will have to buy another carseat for him but this carseat lasted us a long time. It was easy to wash and pretty easy to move around. I also have this product in a different color for my 7 month old:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marinewife91
Camp Pendleton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Got our bang for our buck
12/6/2007

Customer review by Jennifer30

4.0 stars 12/6/2007 by Jennifer30
by Jennifer30

I researched a lot of car seats and I really feel like this one was a great deal. It's easy to install and move from one vehicle to another. My 12 month old loves it and falls asleep easily in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennifer30
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product!
7/16/2007

Customer review by lovemy2girls

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by lovemy2girls
by lovemy2girls

Easy to use and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemy2girls
Mabank, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad color
11/30/2009

Customer review by PaigeLizMommy

4.0 stars 11/30/2009 by PaigeLizMommy
by PaigeLizMommy

When I received this car seat, I was really excited to get it open and start using it. Much to my dismay it was not baby blue at all. It was a very ugly dark greyish brown. Other then that, if you have a boy and don't mind the color then I say go for it. It did seem very comfortable, a nice transition for a small baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaigeLizMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not very pleased
1/24/2008

Customer review by ElJsMom

2.0 stars 1/24/2008 by ElJsMom
by ElJsMom

My mil bought us this carseat since my son was getting too big for his infant seat but is not yet 20lbs. and still needs to be in a rear facing seat. I thought this one looked great - never need another car seat. But it was hard to get the LATCH system fitted, and when we went to put it in the car rear-facing, my husband had to struggle to get it connected. The other problem we had was that as a rear-facing seat, you couldn't reach the shoulder strap adjuster - it was trapped between the carseat and the seat of the car (we have a Honda Accord). Also, the buckle system doesn't seem as sturdy as the buckle from his infant seat (Graco). I will be returning this product and getting a Graco seat instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElJsMom
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This car seat is not blue!
7/15/2009

Customer review by KnowThyself

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by KnowThyself
by KnowThyself

I have not taken this seat out of the box yet, so am unable to speak on the important aspects of the seat such as comfort, safety, setup, etc.. However, like another reviewer (which I should have noticed earlier) this car seat appeared blue on the computer. It is NOT BLUE. It is a pale, kind of blah-looking gray. Not a devastating thing if it protects your child in a crash, but thought I'd let others whom this appears blue to know that it is not. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnowThyself
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
rough start rough ending
2/9/2009

Customer review by princessprovider

2.0 stars 2/9/2009 by princessprovider
by princessprovider

I loved it at first because it was very durable. I had it and a stroller on the back of flat bed truck going 50 mile an hour when the car seat and stroller fell out of the truck. The stroller was bent, broken and not useable. On the other hand the car seat was in perfect condition only a little dirt. Cons, After one year of use the strapes are always tangled and my daughter is able to take them off very easily. The worst part about this car seat is that it is hard to install. The space in the back of the seat to slide the seat belt through is far to small. I will be purchasing a different brand!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princessprovider
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bleck
1/11/2008

Customer review by iwantabritax

2.0 stars 1/11/2008 by iwantabritax
by iwantabritax

I truly hate this carseat, I am super picky anyways. I was under time restraints and didn't have time to research like i would had normally. (was in a wreck and needed one ASAP), i wished i would have went with another seat though: for a few reasons. there is NO WAY to take the infant head/neck adjuster out, for two, my son is short and already out growing the carseat due to the slot heighth and is no where near ready to go to the booster section of the seat, and there's no where to move the straps up higher, and thirdly it was a PAIN to install rearfacing since that is how he set in teh car until right at fourteen months (its the safest, and i wished i wouldn't have turned him so early), at the moment we are saving our money for a britax regent! I cannot wait to get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwantabritax
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/4/2009

Customer review by ACsNana

1.0 stars 1/4/2009 by ACsNana
by ACsNana

I would not recommend this car seat to anyone. I bought it to use in my car for my grand child. He is now 21/2 years old and will need a new seat. I cannot imagine a child having to use this seat on a daily basis. It has been used about once a month for 2 years. It is hard to adjust. Very uncomfortable to the child. He is not large for his age. It is a poor quality seat and not a seat to be used on a daily basis.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACsNana
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews