Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

95 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
26
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 83 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Perfect Carseat
8/12/2007

Customer review by lovingmommy

5.0 stars 8/12/2007 by lovingmommy
by lovingmommy

When I put my son, 12 mos., in this carseat I am 100% confident in it keeping him safe. The LATCH system is great. It's the only carseat I've used that doesn't not move when you yank on it (when properly latched). It can be hard to move from car to car because of the latches but it's worth it for safety reasons. It's easy to clean and not bulky. It sits up at a perfect level so he can see out the window too. I am glad I spent the extra money on this one. I know I'll have it for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovingmommy
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Great Car Seat
7/14/2009

Customer review by ally123

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by ally123
by ally123

i love this Car seat i bought it for my son when he was 3 months old he loved it still loves it and is 16 months old and front facing he loves that he can see out the windows its really comfortable for him i am defenitly buying another one for our newest arrival when she is about 3 months

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ally123
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pros and Cons
10/4/2008

Customer review by TJWH

4.0 stars 10/4/2008 by TJWH
by TJWH

I would definitly recommend this car seat. I think it has good qualities, however there are some cons. I would note though, I think negatives will only apply to certain people/cars (see below). The pros include that it is affordable, its a convertible seat therefore the only one you will need, its comfortable, sturdy, has the latch system and the (removable) cup holder is a bonus. The adjusment process may seem complicated at first but after reading the directions I actually found it to be a million times easier than past car seats (this is my 2nd child)....no more having to thread and re-thread straps through tiney slots when child gets bigger. Also intial set up was confusing, but again the directions really helped. Two main cons (only apply to some people) are: #1- it definitly takes a lot of work and energy to install it...I was sweating before I was done. It is not easy, but not impossible either. I would not recommend this car seat for people who have to move the seat between cars on a regular basis. If you plan to install and leave it for an extended period of time then it will be fine. #2 The base is very wide...it covers two of my seat belt buckeles which restricts me to only having one passenger in the back (I drive a ford focus). However it fits just fine in my husband's Corolla without any problems. I recommend considering this as well. As long as the two main cons won't affect you I highly recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJWH
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
12/4/2008

Customer review by midwesternwoman

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by midwesternwoman
by midwesternwoman

My husband and I bought this seat before our daughter was born. Being on a budget, even though this was more expensive than some, we opted for this seat because it was convertible, and thus, it would be the only seat that we'd need. Our daughter just turned 3 at the beginning of October, and she still fits comfortably in the seat. She loves riding in it, and when my husband teases her that he's going to sit there, that it's Daddy's turn, she'll get really upset. The cover comes completely off and, with a bit of work, so do the straps (the buckles don't, so I throw the straps, buckles and all, in a lingerie bag), so it's easy to throw everything in the washer and keep it looking new. The cover, itself, shows very little wear after three years, and my kid is pretty hard on it. No matter what car we put it in, I have trouble installing it myself, but my husband doesn't seem to struggle with it at all. This was a purchase that we haven't regretted, and I would recommend this seat to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
midwesternwoman
Grand Island, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good carseat
8/5/2007

Customer review by StrykersMom

4.0 stars 8/5/2007 by StrykersMom
by StrykersMom

I bought this carseat for its reclining and convertible features after using a different booster seat that did not recline. I wish I could recline it while the car is in motion (ie - if my child falls asleep in the upright position), but apparently no convertible carseat can do that. So far, it seems comfortable for my son, who is 13 months old. We have used it on a 4-hour trip and also on many trips around town. However, the pillow seems useless, and I wish it would be easier for my son to lean his head up against the sides (they are not too wide). I would also change the cupholder - I wish it could be on either side. It is only on the left side, which makes it hard for the front seat passenger to help the child with his drink if he is sitting behind the driver. All in all, I think it is worth it for the money if it is used for a few years, but I think I would still use a carryalong carseat for an infant instead.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrykersMom
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Car Seat
12/12/2007

Customer review by HappyBabyLivermore

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by HappyBabyLivermore
by HappyBabyLivermore

I would recommend this car seat! It was very easy to install and my son loves to sit in it. He would always cry in his infant car seat and it was so hard to take him places. He out grew the infant seat in length so I had to buy a new car seat. I saw this one and purchased it and HE LOVES IT. No more crying and he sits high enough to see the road.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyBabyLivermore
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Carseat
3/12/2009

Customer review by Albagail

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by Albagail
by Albagail

I bought this carseat for my then 8 month old daughter when I got tired of lugging her infant seat everywhere. She is tiny, and I love how this seat has so much padding to make her look and feel secure in such a big seat. She is now about to turn two and the seat is still perfect for her. She is still rear-facing (she only weighs 22lbs) and the seat is plenty deep enough for her to sit comfortably and her legs are not cramped. I like that this seat has such a high weight limit for rear facing, as more and more studies are showing that the longer you can keep them rear-facing, the safer they are. The removable padding and head rest make this a very comfortable ride for her now, and make me confident that this carseat will fit her for years. The price is very good compared to other carseats that have many of the same features. Installation is not easy, but I've never owned a carseat that was easy to install correctly. If you want a seat installed well it takes hard work, and this one is no worse than any, and far better than some. The cover removes fairly easily and washes great...mine has been spat, puked, and pooped on and comes out of the washer looking brand new. The only thing that I wish was different about this seat is that the 5-point harness had a higher weight limit, as most experts are now agreeing that 40 pounds is too small to be moved into a belt positioning booster. So I will probably be buying a new seat for her when she hits 40 lbs (although at this rate that might be a while) and putting her older sister into the booster seat. Overall: A great seat at a reasonable price, I would definitely recommend, but keep in mind you may still need another seat after 40lbs before they are ready for the belt positioning booster.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albagail
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of padding and easy to install
2/22/2008

Customer review by WHMom

5.0 stars 2/22/2008 by WHMom
by WHMom

I just purchased this carseat today and set it up in my PT Cruiser myself. I was a little concerned about the size considering some reviewers indicated the carseat was too big for their vehicles. However, it fit fine in my small-midsized vehicle (PT Cruiser). I like that it has 3-reclining positions. My 5-month old looks very comfy at the full-recline position. The seat has lots of padding and seems very comfortable. I'm a little worried about cleaning the seat (since my son is a spitter) but I'll figure that out in the future. Overall, I'd recommend this product. It seems very durable, comfortable, and is very attractive in person.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WHMom
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good with a few drawbacks
8/30/2008

Customer review by DealShoppingMom

4.0 stars 8/30/2008 by DealShoppingMom
by DealShoppingMom

Overall, I am satisfied with this product. It is affordable and offers many helpful features. However, I have had a few problems with the carseat. First, I have a little bit of trouble figuring out how to thread the latch belt through the carseat because the picture in the manual is not the greatest. However, once you have figured that out is easy to install and simple to move from one car to the other using the latch system. The carseat also fit in my mid-size car without a problem. The second problem I have had with the carseat is the fabric. It shows every little spot. My son is a drooler and the fabric looked disgusting after he rode in it once. I haven't tried washing the fabric yet but I hope it holds up. There are also some useless features to the car seat such as the pillow. It doesn't fit the seat well and makes my son very uncomfortable. The neck guards on the straps are also annoying because they slide around alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealShoppingMom
Fort Campbell, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No More Need to Shop Around!!
3/24/2008

Customer review by DillonsMom

5.0 stars 3/24/2008 by DillonsMom
by DillonsMom

After hours upon hours of reading reviews and shopping online and in the stores, this seat is PERFECT!!! I have a 7mo old who outgrew his infant carrier already and was needing the next step up. This seat goes up to 80 lbs forward facing which most other seats you would have to spend $200 or more on to get that kind of weight limit. Plus I like the fact the rear facing weight limit is 35 lbs. This seat is padded very nicely compared to others (Graco and Evenflo) that I looked at, and the straps are easy to tighten and loosen. Also, this seat was easy to install and isn't heavy at all like a lot of other car seats. The seat fits nicely in an 06 Pontiac Grand Prix and 98 Ford Explorer. All in all, this seat was a great buy, and I don't have to stress out about finding a good, safe, comfy and economical seat. This truely is the best (for the money) if these things are what you are loking for in a convertible/booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DillonsMom
Galloway, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/26/2007

Customer review by EdwardsMomma

5.0 stars 8/26/2007 by EdwardsMomma
by EdwardsMomma

I purchased this seat for my son when he was 4 months old when he didnt want to lay in a carrier anymore. I admit that the first time I installed it that I took awhile to do it but now I can do it with ease 6 months later. As soon as we put my son in this seat he stopped crying when it was time to go somewhere. Its easy to adjust the straps since you just have to lift a rod in the back and the back of the seat goes up. I'm sure when forward facing it may be a bit harder but I'm not worried. We are already planning on buying this seat for our next child when the time rolls around since its the only seat we will need. Its much worth the little bit extra then most cheap seats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdwardsMomma
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tried and Tested
1/8/2009

Customer review by lilmama050709

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by lilmama050709
by lilmama050709

When our son was born we went through at least 3 carseats before he could even be forward facing due to his size and bad quality. We spent hundreds on car seats for him, and only used the infant carrier for the first 3 weeks because it just got too heavy. So when we found out we were expecting #2 we weren't even going to mess with it. We bought this carseat right away, thinking that the price was more than we'd like but it would hopefully last a bit longer than any of his. She is now 17 months and the carseat is still holding up very well. She is comfortable in it, and you can't even tell that it has had the amount of wear and tear that it's had. The installation was a bit tricky when she was rear-facing because we do not have the latch system in our van, and the seat belt slot on the bottom is a very tight fit, but it wasn't unbearable. We are now expecting #3 and plan to buy not the exact same model, mainly because we want it to be different for our own sanity (and so my husband doesn't confuse the seats) but the same brand and general model but a different color. Definitely worth the money...and trust me, I've tested MANY other brands and styles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilmama050709
Napoleon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very dependable
8/21/2009

Customer review by marinewife91

4.0 stars 8/21/2009 by marinewife91
by marinewife91

I bought this carseat in March 07 when I had my first son..He rode home from the hospital in it and only rode in an infant carseat a few times...I had an older can so I had to use the seatbelt instead of the LATCH system. The carseat gets VERY secure if you put it in right. I had him RF until he was 10 1/2-11 months old and then turned him around. I didn't know then that it was actually against the law but he was at the 22lbs or more weight limit. Anyways we used it FF too but now he is going on 40lbs and is only 2 1/2. He is WAY too short for a booster so I will have to buy another carseat for him but this carseat lasted us a long time. It was easy to wash and pretty easy to move around. I also have this product in a different color for my 7 month old:)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marinewife91
Camp Pendleton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not For Me
2/5/2008

Customer review by Angelia

2.0 stars 2/5/2008 by Angelia
by Angelia

I purchased this car seat last night. It is so comfy and padded, and looks great... however, today I tried to put it into our 2007 Chevy Crew Cab, and it didn't work. Forward facing use wouldn't be a problem, but I have a 7 month old who needed it to be rear facing. The latch system and our seat belts were not long enough to go around and buckle. I will be taking it back and getting something else. The other problem I found with it was that the straps are not adjustable. The is just one slot on the back. When I tried it out with my 7 month old, the straps came out a couple inches below her shoulders, even with the extra padding removed. My 3 year old who is still in a regular car seat can't even use it. The straps come out below his shoulder blades... So if you have a toddler in a reg. car seat or an infant you plan to use a convertible car seat with, I would not recommend this one!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelia
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very disappointed
7/4/2008

Customer review by leahlousmom

2.0 stars 7/4/2008 by leahlousmom
by leahlousmom

After reading the reviews I was very excited and certain that I had purchased the right car seat for my baby to transition into from the infant seat. So far, I am less that impressed. I drive a Nissan Maxima and it does not fit in the center of the back seat with the front seats reclined at all. Lucky for me I am only 5'1" but my 6'4" husband can no longer fit in the front if the baby is in the back. There is hardly any padding but the fabric is nice. She does not seem comfortable in the seat at all. There is no support for her. After being cradled in an infant seat, it's an awkward transition. We spent at least 45 minutes trying to install the seat properly and it still wiggles around much more than I am comfortable with. We tighten and re-adjust but nothing works. Bottom line, don't buy this for your 7 month old infant, go with the Evenflo Triumph.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leahlousmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This carseat is just perfect!
8/27/2010

Customer review by KCRod

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by KCRod
by KCRod

I bought this carseat for my daughter when she was a year old and I love it! She is now 4 and just last week we had to take her out of it because she is 39lbs and the max weight is 40lbs for the straps. She could easily still use it as a booster but we promised her a newer and cuter one! This car seat has held up wonderfully and I would recommend it to anyone! It was a little bit of a pain to take it apart when I needed to wash it the first time but once you figure it out it's pretty easy when it's time to do it again! Only complaints I see that everyone has on it is the color which I find is a little crazy to give it a 1 star just for that reason. Yes it is gray and not that pretty of a carseat but it was a great deal, works and was perfect for my daughter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCRod
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Carseat
7/13/2010

Customer review by 3formeMommy

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by 3formeMommy
by 3formeMommy

I'm actually on my 2nd one. I bought this carseat almost a year ago. I was in a minor car accident about a month ago (side impact). I don't think my boy even realized we were in an accident. My son & I love the carseat so much there was no question we were replacing the one involved in the accident with the same one. I'm so glad they didn't discontinue this model. Clean up is easy also. It has a removable "butt" pad. Just pull it off & toss it in the washer. As long as this carseat is available it will be the only one I will buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3formeMommy
Bartlesville, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent car seat
12/8/2007

Customer review by honeybeeIL

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by honeybeeIL
by honeybeeIL

I was driving just last night to get home after a major snowfall. My daughter was asleep in this seat when we got rear-ended. This seat never moved and she didn't even wake up until I got out of the car and the cold air hit her. I am very happy with this seat. Everyone recommends getting a new seat (the policeman, the insurance claims rep and her doctor) even after a minor accident, just to be safe. I will be replacing it with this exact seat. It is also very easy to move to another car if necessary.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honeybeeIL
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
2/11/2009

Customer review by VanandConsmom

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by VanandConsmom
by VanandConsmom

I love this carseat. I hate having to move it because it is a bit harder to move from car to car when it's been latched correctly, but I have no regrets. I currently have it installed in a car without the latch system. The seat belt lock works great and the seat doesn't move. It's the safest carseat I have ever had. I took off the bottom part to make it fit in my husband's pickup truck cab easier. It's made for small spaces. My son loves his seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanandConsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome carseat!
11/28/2007

Customer review by iwantsonics

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by iwantsonics
by iwantsonics

We got this for our son when he was about 7-8 months. I did a lot of researching and this one fit the bill and was afordable. The fabric and all the headrest are nice. It's got a decent amount of cushion. You can take off almost everything if you need to. The snaps are great and the latch system is very reassuring. I can take it in and out of my car and set it up very quickly. My son loves his carseat and has since day one of being in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwantsonics
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews