Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cute video for a preschooler
5/31/2008

Customer review by mamato2sweetones

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by mamato2sweetones
by mamato2sweetones

We love Curious George. These are the same episodes aired on PBS, but we never think to record them. I wanted this since we are planning a CG party at the zoo. My little one loves CG and we like that we can show her the whole video (6 episodes- about 1 1/2 hours) on a long car ride or just one episode (about 15 min) during wind-down time before bed. CG encourages reading, math, science, etc. and I am all for anything educational. Plus, the kids don't even realizing they are learning! Example: In the zoo episode, CG learns how to read a map. An elementary teacher might even use these to enhance lessons for the visual learners.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamato2sweetones
Cental Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
9/10/2011

Customer review by Sweetdee8102

3.0 stars 9/10/2011 by Sweetdee8102
by Sweetdee8102

The case is cracked on the inside that holds the DVD in place. So now the DVD is scrached from being loose in transit and I don't have a case to keep the movie in!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetdee8102
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent video
12/27/2014

Customer review by Ornament

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Ornament
by Ornament

My great niece really loved this DVD of Curious George. Her Mom said she likes to watch it every night before bedtime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ornament
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Curious George Zoo Night
1/28/2009

Customer review by FabFive719

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by FabFive719
by FabFive719

Our 2 yr. old daughter and our 6 yr. old son love this Dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FabFive719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Movie
5/22/2008

Customer review by Mommy2MyGirlz

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by Mommy2MyGirlz
by Mommy2MyGirlz

My daughter loves Curious George and this movie was perfect. It's quiet and has little clips between shows that has other young children learning new things. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2MyGirlz
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great!
12/22/2009

Customer review by MamaWard

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by MamaWard
by MamaWard

This is a great buy! There are short stories about 15 minutes long. You can shorten or lengthen their time in front of the tele. The stories are cute and have problem solving lessens. George is fun to watch and is adult friendly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaWard
Bethany, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great movie
12/17/2013

Customer review by godsangel0804

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by godsangel0804
by godsangel0804

Bought this for my 2 year old daughter who loves curious George she opened it and absolutely loves it so much...I think we watch it all the time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godsangel0804
Geneseo,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.