Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

178 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 148 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
A good pedometer
1/24/2008

Customer review by Dary

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by Dary
by Dary

I've owned several pedometers, this is by far the best. It works wether it is clipped to my belt, in my shirt pocket, or in my pants pocket. The included software gives you positive reinforcement by tracking steps, distance, fat burned, calories used... You can display graphs daily, weekly, monthly, even yearly. the attachable strap is a nice touch, it kept me from possibly losing mine.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dary
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Gadget for Tracking your Progress
5/30/2010

Customer review by TinMan2010

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by TinMan2010
by TinMan2010

I bought two of these Omron Pedometers -- one for myself, and one for my wife. They're nice and compact; and easy to wear everywhere you go. To really keep track of all your walking throughout the day, you want something like this that you can wear from the time you get dressed in the morning, until you go to bed at night. That's what you need if you want to track all your walking. Even when you're not out and about, you'd be surprised to find out how much walking you can do just around the house. You can easily rack up several thousand steps without even leaving home -- and we don't have a very large house or property either. Just walking up and down the stairs doing laundry -- from bedrooms to basement multiple times -- can add up to hundreds of steps. That was one of the main reasons for getting a pedometer -- to track how much walking I was doing just with my normal routine (without specifically trying to exercise). Having a pedometer also helps motivate both us to get out and walk more. And since this Omron model includes a USB connection to upload the data to a computer, it makes it especially easy to keep track of our progress over time. The Omron software produces some slick graphs to track your progress over time (daily, weekly or monthly). And the pedometer (and software) also tracks your "aerobic" walking versus normal (non-aerobic) steps, as well as how many calories and fat you're burning. If there's one criticism I have of the product, it's that it doesn't stay seated very well in the holder that's provided. I noticed a number of other reviewers commenting on this problem as well. My solution was to use a small amount of double-sided mounting tape on the back of the pedometer to hold it in place in the holder. The tape only has to be removed maybe once or twice a year, when you need to pull the unit out to replace the battery. The other advice I would give you is to always use the safety strap that's included with the unit, just in case the holder comes loose from where you have it clipped to your pants or belt. It's good insurance to use the strap; so that you don't drop the unit. All in all, this is a great product though; and I'd highly recommend it to anyone who wants to track their walking progress over time.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinMan2010
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Motivates me to keep moving
7/10/2010

Customer review by Sch3Rot

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Sch3Rot
by Sch3Rot

I’ve had this pedometer for a few weeks now and it seems pretty accurate. The included software is easy to use. The software is the primary reason that I chose this particular pedometer. It allows me to chart my steps, distances, calories, and fat burned on a daily, weekly, monthly, and even yearly basis. The software lets me set my own personal goals and shows smiley faces when I’m good and frowns when I’m not so good. And Wal-Mart’s price was nearly half that of Amazon!

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sch3Rot
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This pedometer is smart!
11/21/2010

Customer review by tollivers2

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by tollivers2
by tollivers2

This isn't like the cheap pedometers you get free with a McD's happy meal or at work for the walking challenges. It has a clock on it, as well. This pedometer tells you how many steps you take, and of those, how many were aerobic. It also tells you how many calories you burned by using the weight information you input into the pedometer. It also tells you how many miles you've walked in the day. The pedometer keeps totals for the last 7 days, as well. This pedometer doesn't zero out accidentally when you hit a button - it automatically resets itself at midnight. It's hard to add a bunch of steps by just shaking the thing, which is why I call it SMART! This pedometer would likely give you a much more accurate account of your daily activity. The safety clip is a must have for when you bend over or use the restroom - no worrying about it falling off!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tollivers2
Indy, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Omron HJ720ITC
9/30/2008

Customer review by CAK5

3.0 stars 9/30/2008 by CAK5
by CAK5

People raved about this product-I'm not sure it deserves all that. First, it does not turn off. Even to carry it to & from where you are walking/jogging throws it off. If you stop walking for more than a minute, it stops working and I don't know how to start it again. I was under the impression you could wear a pedometer to see how many steps you take in a day, but you can't, because it stops if you stop or sit down and does not start back up on its own. The online graphing is not as nice as I thought it would be. You can't watch the time when it's on your waist -if you want to run for 5, walk for 5 etc.

Was this review helpful? (25) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAK5
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ease of use makes this a daily habit
6/12/2011

Customer review by esrun3

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by esrun3
by esrun3

I love being able to drop the pedometer into my pocket, I forget it is there most of the time as I'm not afraid of it falling off my waistband every time I move around since it is safe and secure in my pocket. Easy to use and set up. Haven't connected it to the computer yet but it is meeting my needs just fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
esrun3
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product!
12/21/2011

Customer review by lovewalking

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by lovewalking
by lovewalking

I have owned this pedometer for almost 2 years now. It is by far the best pedometer I have ever owned. Unlike many other pedometers it doesn't "count" every time you move or shift around on the couch. It counts your regular step and aerobic steps as well as calories burned and miles walked, all of which you can download on your computer. In 2 years I've replaced the battery maybe 3 times. Awesome product and I'm buying them for my walking buddies too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovewalking
Vine Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Pedometer Available Period..Accurate& Awesome
1/24/2014

Customer review by trekker06

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by trekker06
by trekker06

I've been using pedometers for years,the past few years I've been buying the Sportline $5 models which if you don't lose them because of their awful cheap non-spring clip then this cheap pedo will usually stop working accurately in a matter of weeks. Sportline changed this model a couple years ago and they are garbage now. For around $20-$25 this Omron pocket pedometer is a true instrument of amazing accuracy and ease of set up and use. Large easy to see display,re-sets itself everyday at midnight,you don't have to clip it to your belt like cheapo's,just drop it in your pocket and forget about it. If you do elect to clip it it has a very nice spring loaded clip and even better a lanyard strap that clips to your pants or whatever...this lanyard has saved my Omron several times,however now I just drop it in my pocket with no loss of accuracy. Conclusion: spend the $20-$25 bucks and be truly happy....Happy walking that is!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trekker06
Orange Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Obsolete software
2/1/2013

Customer review by Rick888

3.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Rick888
by Rick888

I've had two of these (or maybe 3?). They last two years and hit the wall whether I want them to or not. Belly-up. No mas. And for some reason known only to the the company executives, the software to download it to your computer won't work on anything newer than VISTA. Forget Windows 7. Forget a software update downloaded from the Omron site. Nothing. I have an old laptop with XP on it and the program works great on XP--8 years old. Great graph, history, etc. So for those two years, it works great. It's accurate and resets itself every midnight. All these years, I've only used it two days a week as a part-time security guard and I don't have to worry about turning it on and off. Actually, you can't turn it on and off. Battery (2032 disk) is good for 6 months. Why doesn't someone take up the battle cry and make one that's contemporary and will last. It's a super great idea. I've been looking for another company that does this and there aren't any. So I've got two years on a brand new one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rick888
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very useful device for me.
1/14/2008

Customer review by tampabebe

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by tampabebe
by tampabebe

I wear this device all day, everyday as a part of my fitness regimen. At this this time, I am taking part int the VA's "100 Miles in 100 Day's Challenge." This device is very helpful in keeping track of my daily progress. Being able to download my data from the device to my computer is the best part of owning it. I love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tampabebe
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A 1 year product
5/13/2009

Customer review by harvstone

3.0 stars 5/13/2009 by harvstone
by harvstone

I purchased this item in Mar 08 and it has been working to expectations. But recently after the warranty period of 12 mths expired, the time function works erratically. It will change time during the day. I like to keep track of my walk activity so this is a big problem. I had another Omron product prior to this one. It also didn't last for more than 12 mths. So it is safe to assume the product life of these pedometers is not more than a year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harvstone
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/16/2012

Customer review by Cactusrose2

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Cactusrose2
by Cactusrose2

I love my little Omron buddy! It goes everywhere with me but the shower! It has great features, including differentiating between aerobic and nonaerobic steps, and even serves as a watch! I especially like that I can slip it into a pocket and don't have to worry about it being "right side up!" I find that I am more conscious about staying active with it; I wish I could give one to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cactusrose2
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST EVER PEDOMETER
2/12/2012

Customer review by shebamarie

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by shebamarie
by shebamarie

I have thrown so many pedometers away. This one really works, lets you know if the steps are aerobic, calories, time, etc. It is truly amazing. The software is great because you can track by time of day when you veg and stop moving. All my friends are saying "you really like you new toy!" and they are right. This was a GREAT gift.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shebamarie
reading, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
4/12/2008

Customer review by NewWalker2

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by NewWalker2
by NewWalker2

We purchased three Omron Pocket Pedometers for a walking club. They seem accurate. We especially like the fact that it can simply go in your pocket; the little security clip is somewhat hard to adjust, but since we put it in the pocket of our jacket and zip the pocket shut, it doesn't matter. One of us keeps it in her pocket all day long, and captures data (miles) through the day. Although the product packaging and information does not say so, you can actually have up to 20 people's names on the software that you load onto the computer. So, the entire walking club could use one computer and each individual can track their progress and goals separately. (No comparisons are possible, though- that, or a "group mileage" computation would be a good addition to the software package. The software installed easily, was easy to configure, and the item came with the USB cable you need as well as the CD rom. It was a little challenging to configure the stride length, but that would be true no matter which product we purchased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewWalker2
Milwaukee WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it claims
10/14/2011

Customer review by In2Runnin

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by In2Runnin
by In2Runnin

This is one of the easiest to operate pedometers I've had. I love being able to download the information to my computer. Since I set the stride length, it has performed as accurately as is possible for a pedometer (it's not an exact science). I also appreciate that it is rugged, stays clipped and stays in it's clip holder while I run. I also like the safety clip that allows me to tether it to a belt loop . I also like how it resets itself at midnight, saving more than a week's data as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
In2Runnin
Gilbert, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item
7/17/2013

Customer review by bttrfly11

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by bttrfly11
by bttrfly11

I found this item very easy to set up and use which really made my day. I usually cannot set up a pedometer to save my life. Also I like the fact that you can hook up to your computer and download the information so you can track your progress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bttrfly11
Rutland, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Most convenient pedometer; great value
5/30/2013

Customer review by PCTeacher

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by PCTeacher
by PCTeacher

I use the Omron HJ-720ITC Pocket Pedometer. I love it! It comes with a USB cable and health management software. Once a week I plug my pedometer into my computer, open the health management program and upload my steps to my user file. It is so easy and convenient. I have tried other pedometers, but this Omron outperforms them all!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PCTeacher
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good to know!
2/23/2011

Customer review by pgeihs

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by pgeihs
by pgeihs

I got this pedometer to aid me in my efforts to lose weight. Now tht is a lot of pressure to put on this little guy but I couldn't be more pleased with it and it's performance. The software that comes with it that allows me to track steps,calories burned and fat burned is also amazing. It doesn't count "steps" on my Gazelle (elliptical) but I have found that if I let if dangle it will count some of them. I highly recommend this pedometer to anyone who wants to know how much they truly walk each day. It waas very easy to set up as well!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pgeihs
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product.
4/1/2014

Customer review by vktypeii

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by vktypeii
by vktypeii

Simple, accurate easy to use and understand. A great tool!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vktypeii
Bedford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/7/2012

Customer review by 1Pacific

3.0 stars 4/7/2012 by 1Pacific
by 1Pacific

The Omron Pocket Pedometer appears to be well made. The problem: Did not keep an accurate reading. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Pacific
Turlock, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews