Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 100 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
6/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bicycle is relatively light in comparison to some of the other kids bikes that I looked at. However, the frame is certainly of solid construction. I chose to assemble it myself, and was quite pleased that it was so easy. It took me less than 30 minutes to do so, plus a few minutes for final adjustments once my son had sat on it for me. The best part is that my son loves it, and I believe that it will hold up well to his brand of punishment. I don't think that it is worth spending bike store prices, when there are good quality products like this one at far more affordable prices given the fact that kids grow so quickly.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Germantown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent design for boys
3/23/2008

Customer review by mommyanddaddyof2

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by mommyanddaddyof2
by mommyanddaddyof2

Nice to see a Great product for boys. Theres so little nice boys things out there. That when you find something that works and lasts it really makes you and your little boy Smile. Excellent quality and workmanship. I give this bike 5 stars + 1 because WE like it so much.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyanddaddyof2
Klamath Falls, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bike for the price
7/6/2009

Customer review by friessenct

5.0 stars 7/6/2009 by friessenct
by friessenct

Bike came partially assembled so finishing was no big deal. My five year old son is all boy and so far the bike has taken it all with no problems whatsoever. My husband really liked how you could adjust the seat and not even dig out a wrench. The paint scheme on the bike looks really sharp (and matches the Hot Wheels multisport helmet and pads very well). The padded crossbar is a much appreciated safety feature for a young boy learning to ride a bike. The mock engine sound decoration on the handlebar wasn't included in the advertisement. After a while that definitely gets old. ; ) Overall we're very pleased with the product that we got for the money we spent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
friessenct
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An okay product, with some flaws.
8/7/2009

Customer review by hotwheels101

4.0 stars 8/7/2009 by hotwheels101
by hotwheels101

An okay product, which would definitely appeal to young children. Be aware of the handle on the right side of the bike, which makes a revving noise. When I received this product, the rev handle would not tighten onto the bicycle. I came to find out that the handle had a broken piece inside. Had to basically jimmy rig the handle in order for it to stay on. Although, the bike itself seems to be quite durable and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotwheels101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5 year old son loves it
7/7/2009

Customer review by REinvestor

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by REinvestor
by REinvestor

My son got this bike for his birthday yesterday, and he loves it. He loves Hot Wheels. I felt like it was a little expensive, but I'm sure that It is cheaper at wal-mart than anywhere else. The only problem that I can see is that my son doesn't need training wheels, and the bike does not come with a kick stand. So, it just has to lay on the ground in the garage. But, from a 5 year old little guy this bike is the coolest thing ever. He loves the handle bar that rev's like an engine. That is very cool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REinvestor
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2009

Customer review by JessesMom

1.0 stars 9/4/2009 by JessesMom
by JessesMom

I bought his bike for my son's birthday, it arrived right on his birthday, perfect timing. We put it together and had it waiting for him when he got home from school. Only bad part was THERE WAS NO REVING MOTORCYCLE HANDLE! That was the only reason he picked this bike. Talk about ruining a child's birthday. I'm returning the bike today and getting a bike from somewhere else!

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessesMom
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
front wheel doesn't fit
9/16/2009

Customer review by notinstores

1.0 stars 9/16/2009 by notinstores
by notinstores

This bike looks good but when you put it together watch out. The front wheel of this bike has issues, the front fork slot is to small for the bolt on the front tire. Don't expect any help from the bike company either I tried calling friday to custumer service at 12:00 and the 8:00 to 4:00 service was closed for labor day already but the holiday is on monday not friday. I wish i got 4 days off for a monday holiday. The training wheels are not very strong either they bent and kept coming loose. The one good thing is my son does like the sound it makes, but that is the only thing he has liked. p.s. we had to bore out the front fork to get the bike together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notinstores
Baxter, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very Disappointed!!
8/7/2009

Customer review by ShopGirl0399

1.0 stars 8/7/2009 by ShopGirl0399
by ShopGirl0399

I ordered this bike for my son on a rush delivery. It arrived just in time for us to get it assembled and have it ready for him to wake up to a brand new bike on the morning of his birthday, which is tomorrow morning and to our disdain the bike doesn't even fit together. The front assembly where the slots are to fit it over the bike's front tire is completely too small. My husband and I are both very good with mechanics but this thing absolutely just won't fit together. We are so upset about this and hope Wal Mart gives us a full refund. Now my son will have to wake up and not have a bike ready for him on his birthday. I can't think of anything more sad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopGirl0399
Schertz, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product for the Price
12/20/2007

Customer review by BikesRule

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by BikesRule
by BikesRule

Once I finally figured out the assembly directions this bike was quite easy to put together. Seems to be built pretty sturdy and the colors are great. A great step up bike for any young boy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BikesRule
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grandson's Bike
12/25/2007

Customer review by WalkingWoman

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by WalkingWoman
by WalkingWoman

Easy to assemble, and my 4 yr old grandson hopped right on it and began to pedal! He loved the "hot" paint job with the "flames" and the training wheels helped keep him upright. Great hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalkingWoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2009

Customer review by odiekdm

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by odiekdm
by odiekdm

I purchased this bike for my 5 year old grandson who asked for it when he saw it on a commercial. I think what set this bike apart from any other was the "revving" handlegrip. My husband and I both own and ride a motorcycle and I think he feels this is "his" motorcycle. He loves the fact that it has both a handbrake and a footbrake, which is also like a motorcycle. It is well-made and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
odiekdm
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Michaels Hot Wheels
1/6/2009

Customer review by Scotter5

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Scotter5
by Scotter5

I had this bike shipped from site to store, it arrived to my store right on time before Christmas, it was very easy to put together, my grandson loves it, i would recomend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scotter5
Pelham, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hotwheels 16" Bike
11/25/2009

Customer review by NomadBuyer

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by NomadBuyer
by NomadBuyer

I bought this bike for my 4.5 year old. He loves it! The extra special feature of a "revving" handlebar makes him feel like he is driving a motorcycle--SUPER COOL. The bright colors of blue and lime green make this bike stand out. This bike does come with the training wheels, which is nice if it is a first bike for someone not yet ready for a two wheeler. Overall, a great bike at the price point. Be sure to check box for damaged parts (issue of shipping, not product).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NomadBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike
12/25/2007

Customer review by FlamingoRN

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by FlamingoRN
by FlamingoRN

Bought for our son. Loves the flames and waterbottle, although I dont think the water bottle will last too long. Easy to assemble, only took about 20 mins and with very few tools. Just remember to add air to the tires.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlamingoRN
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bike
6/16/2009

Customer review by giantfan2

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by giantfan2
by giantfan2

My 5 yr old loves the bike. No problems with the assembly. Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
giantfan2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kids love it!
10/15/2009

Customer review by pamiami

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by pamiami
by pamiami

Colors are very attractive to the kids, the quality compared to other kids' bikes is exceptional, the hand grip that revs with an engine sound is cheap plastic and I doubt it will perform for long but for now, the kids think it's great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamiami
Ball, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
6/16/2009

Customer review by GreatMotherOfTwo

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by GreatMotherOfTwo
by GreatMotherOfTwo

Great product! My 4 year old son loves it! Great quality, great price! Walmart assembled it for us for free in no time! Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatMotherOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great decision
10/16/2009

Customer review by Mylittlesunshine

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by Mylittlesunshine
by Mylittlesunshine

I research almost all of the toys, learning games or anything pertaining to electronics for our use. This was a great decision. My son's second bike has proved to do well in dirt, grass, sand, cement and of course hills! It holds up well, made well and he loves it. His first bike was the tonka which I recommend as well for even younger riders. For the price, it is well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mylittlesunshine
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes My Boy Smile!
11/27/2009

Customer review by davidofnj

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by davidofnj
by davidofnj

Upgraded from a 12" to this 16" bike for my 5 yr old son's birthday (5 yrs). He was beaming ear to ear when he saw the blue and green bike. Started zooming around on the sidewalk and running the engine noisemaker. Bike seems sturdy, easy to assemble. Decals look a bit flimsy and will wear off with time, but otherwise the parts, seat, handlebar all seem durable. Training wheels are standard issue, but the nuts don't seem to hold tight, so I have to tighten after each use. Otherwise, this is a great bike at a great price. I did ship to store so I picked up easily and assembled in my garage in about 15-20 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidofnj
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome bike
6/16/2009

Customer review by justMOM2

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by justMOM2
by justMOM2

My son REALLY wants a motorcycle- bad....but he can't have one....when we saw this bike for sale, he just had to have it. Of course it's not as good as a real motorcycle, but it does the trick. He loves the sound effects. It went together really easy. The colors are great and it rides very nicely. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justMOM2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews