Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
Great book
8/24/2009

Customer review by mcd22

5.0 stars by mcd22

Great book...used it for a Master's level course and all participant's found some insight into themselves.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mcd22
Kankakee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
strenghts
8/7/2009

Customer review by LiveLonger

5.0 stars by LiveLonger

This book was very helpful with finding out your strenghts that we usually pay no attentions to, I recomended this book to all my friends. It's easy to read and very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LiveLonger
las vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do you understand your greatness?
2/7/2011

Customer review by IntegrityZone

5.0 stars by IntegrityZone

The StrengthsFinder helps people understand how they execute tasks, build relationships, influence others, and think to solve problems. Can you describe how you do those things? Talent is difficult to describe. What I love most about this product is your report is unique - even if we shared the same strengths, the descriptions of those strengths would differ. Worth every penny - I help individuals and teams use this tool to become more collaborative and higher performing. Buy new - the code can only be used once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IntegrityZone
Berkley, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
glad bought it at Walmart
3/15/2011

Customer review by shoppinginNJ11

4.0 stars by shoppinginNJ11

While the results were helpful, I am glad I purchased at Walmart cause if I had paid more, it wouldn't have been worth it. You need to buy the book to get a code and then the website gives you the same result info as the book contains. Strengthfinders should just allow you to buy an access code to take the test. I have yet to go to the other sites as prescibed from the results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shoppinginNJ11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Bit Disappointed
3/8/2013

Customer review by TheAngelSoldier

3.0 stars by TheAngelSoldier

This is probably one of the best books out there in my opinion to help you discover your strengths but you will get what you pay for, a lot of work still needs to be done on your own though. If I had to buy it again, I would, I just wish the test that you pay for could be taken as many times as you possibly want to. You can only take the test once and that's it. I'm happy overall because this book can lead to more sources like being coached by Gallup coaches. But that's worth more than a a few bucks, we're taking a few hundred bucks and for me that's where I think the real finding out your own strengths lives. Thank you !!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheAngelSoldier
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only purchased for the mediocre test
1/6/2012

Customer review by Noah64

2.0 stars by Noah64

I had borrowed a copy of the progenitor book "Now, Discover Your Strengths" from a friend and found it somewhat interesting. That copy's test access code had been used, so I purchased this book solely to get a code for taking the test. I would have gladly paid the same amount to just take the test, but buying a book is the only way to get access. While reading the older edition, I wrote down what I considered to be my top five strengths. The list from the test did not overlap at all with my list. I could see how my answers led to the results given, but I'm not persuaded that the test is more accurate than my self-assessment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Noah64
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Essential for job seekers
11/4/2009

Customer review by sintegleska

5.0 stars by sintegleska

This book is an easy read which makes all of the information contained even more relevant for those of us who are eager to learn more about transitioning to new careers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sintegleska
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Strengths Finder 5 Stars
2/16/2011

Customer review by 587moseley

5.0 stars by 587moseley

Do you want to find out your strengths and weaknesses? This book is right on point. It is amazing how accurate the results are!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
587moseley
Martin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Strengths Finder 2.0
7/8/2009

Customer review by AWJoy

5.0 stars by AWJoy

I found the test results very accurate in identifying my strengths and I highly recommend the book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AWJoy
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
It was great!!
8/9/2011

Customer review by Heylookunicorns

5.0 stars by Heylookunicorns

It was easy and very convenient. Just make sure you send it to the correct Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heylookunicorns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/8/2010

Customer review by Jaime293

5.0 stars by Jaime293

Strength finder test is amazing and very accurate

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaime293
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Personal Development Tool
12/18/2013

Customer review by TWall1

5.0 stars by TWall1

Love this book. A great tool to help with individual development

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TWall1
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beneficial Book
9/25/2009

Customer review by Read4Success

5.0 stars by Read4Success

The on-line assessment that accompanies the book when purchased new is beneficial to avid readers like myself who desire to change the world among them while becoming better individuals and citizens themselves. The overall content of the book is still under scrutiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Read4Success
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WOW! It's truly correct!!!
1/23/2011

Customer review by RealtorErnie

1.0 stars by RealtorErnie

This book was recommended to me by a peer. Very insightful and full of great infomation. This is a great leadership tool and I highly recommend it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RealtorErnie
Peachtree City, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
FindYourStrengths
12/9/2010

Customer review by LoveThisDVDPlayer

5.0 stars by LoveThisDVDPlayer

Strength Finders 2.0 is an excellent book where anyone can find out their strengths which can help in their personal as well as business life. The book explains the strengths in detail and it is easy to access the website to take the test.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveThisDVDPlayer
Walkersville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Insightful book
1/5/2011

Customer review by Farmviewer

5.0 stars by Farmviewer

I bought StrengthsFinder for each family member this year and we read it and completed the on line assessment on Christmas day. Everyone enjoyed it and we learned more about each other!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Farmviewer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great book. Very enlightening!
8/16/2011

Customer review by gunslinger32mag

5.0 stars by gunslinger32mag

This is THE book on discovering your strengths. It is the premier tool in your job search.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gunslinger32mag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick service, Great Book
12/20/2011

Customer review by Themareducks

5.0 stars by Themareducks

I've used Walmart.com to order numerous products, and have never had anything but good things to say about it. It only took a couple of days to get my "Strengths Finder 2.0" order to me...outstanding! As far as the "strengths finder 2.0" book itself...it is one of the greatest books I've read. Even better is gives you an access code to take a personal strengths assessment, and provides a detailed analysis that is spot on. I would highly recommend this book to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Themareducks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Strengths Finder 2.0
3/19/2011

Customer review by Mommiedoe

5.0 stars by Mommiedoe

Great book - wonderful way to move forward on your career path, no matter where you work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommiedoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stengths Finder was right on target for me.
7/5/2011

Customer review by KitV

5.0 stars by KitV

Wonderful insight about personsal strengths and what jobs you would be happy and successful in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KitV
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 26 total reviews