Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 41 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great Price Value
8/28/2007

Customer review by Juicey

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by Juicey
by Juicey

This grill is a great value for the price. It has more than expected cooking space, easy to clean with the convenient ash tray, very user-friendly. Easy to store away. Would recommend this to anyone who has little grilling experience. I had fun using this grill. Next best thing gas grilling (convenience).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Juicey
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
deluxe barbecue grill
8/3/2007

Customer review by shihtzulvr2000

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by shihtzulvr2000
by shihtzulvr2000

I just love it. It is just like a gas grill only you don't have to worry about the propane gas. i can grill steaks , small whole pigs, sausages, and chicken and i don't have to worry about a hot kitchen

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shihtzulvr2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Royal Oak BBQ
4/6/2008

Customer review by BMdub

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by BMdub
by BMdub

Really nice BQ, glad I got this over the 78 dollar one. This is very sturdy and well made. Assembly took me about 1 hour, not as bad as it looks to assemble once you get it out of the box. Best charcoal BBQ I have found for the money. Box is pretty heavy so get some help.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BMdub
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Worth Every Cent and Then Some!
3/23/2008

Customer review by MtandMtj

5.0 stars 3/23/2008 by MtandMtj
by MtandMtj

We bought this grill a couple weeks ago after deciding our gas grill was just too hard to keep clean. After 5 hours of assembly we were off and cooking and haven't wanted to stop! Burgers, chicken, steaks, and ribs so far all have come out great! Plus, it cleans up in no time with ease. We'll take this over the gas grill we paid hundreds more for any day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtandMtj
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke in my new grill today...Lovin' it, lovin' it
6/16/2008

Customer review by ImpNate

5.0 stars 6/16/2008 by ImpNate
by ImpNate

Got this grill as a Father's Day gift from my wife and kids and this was a major step up from my "oil barrel" grill. I also got some cool grilling accessories and some top notch ribeyes so it didn't take too much brain juice to figure out what I was going to be doing this weekend. Man the food came out spectacular...steaks, bratwurst, sausage, hot dogs and pork loin with a rosemary rub...mmmmmm, think I'll be hitting the left overs after this post. I appreciate all the comments (both positive and negative) and here's my 2 cents worth: 1. I put it together Friday night and yes, it's a pain to assemble...give yourself a good 4-5 hours and don't loose/strip any of the nuts, bolts or other small fasteners because you don't get any extras. 2. aaronliketogrill down below shared some pictures of his rusted Royal Oak grill and said it was only a year old. For that reason my first purchase was a grill cover for under $20. 3. aaronliketogrill also mentioned that the ash tray was completely rusted through and broke. Let me quote exactly what the instruction manual says about this, "After the ashes and grill have completely cooled, it is imperative that you clean out the ashes from inside the grill before moisture can combine with the ash. Ash and moisture can create lye, which is very acidic and can cause rusting." So...give yourself some time to assemble it, get a 60" grill cover, keep it clean and I imagine that your Royal Oak grill will put out some great meals for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImpNate
"THE" BBQ State, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
7/12/2007

Customer review by Queenie

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by Queenie
by Queenie

Grill is very large and sturdy, with plenty of cooking, side, and storage space. The price was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenie
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
COOKIN OUTDOORS IN THE SUNNY SOUTH
8/27/2007

Customer review by ROCKCITY

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by ROCKCITY
by ROCKCITY

I'm likeing this grill more every time I use it...I can smoke any cut of meat I want thx to the large surface area, and the ability to offset the fire for indirect smoking...The fire pan can be raised or lowered depending on the type of cooking you want to do....EZ clean-up with the removeable ash pan...For less than 130 bucks, you can't go wrong here......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCKCITY
WINCHESTER, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Three year wonder
3/9/2009

Customer review by BBQr

2.0 stars 3/9/2009 by BBQr
by BBQr

I bought this grill about three years ago. I am the type of person that grills year round (rain, snow and shine). I loved the features this grill had to offer and while it lasted, it was a great grill. After about two and a half years (I bought it in Spring 2006), the grill started to fall apart. The ash pan began to lose its shap and would not stay in place. There is nothing like having a pan full of hot ashes and coals fall to your feet. The grate the coals rest on also started to rust out. Today the ash pan won't stay in place even when its not being used and the hole in the coal grate is about the size of a volleyball. I bought a cover for the grill when it was new, but I could never get it to fit right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBQr
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Junk
4/10/2008

Customer review by aaronliketogrill

1.0 stars 4/10/2008 by aaronliketogrill
by aaronliketogrill

It is one giant rust bucket. I have had it about a year and it is falling apart. The ash tray has completely rusted through and broke. I will never buy another Royal Oak product again

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaronliketogrill
Princeton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME!!
1/26/2008

Customer review by NikkiLee

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by NikkiLee
by NikkiLee

This is the most incredible grill ever! It was VERY easy to assemble and has a tons of cool features. It's MUCH bigger then I expected from originally seeing it on here! Im very very happy with it and would recommend this product to anyone! For the price, I could not have got a better grill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NikkiLee
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this grill!
4/14/2008

Customer review by kkrew

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by kkrew
by kkrew

OK, it was a pain to assemble. Like another reviewer said, the parts are not labeled well. I would recommend going through the instructions and labeling the parts one by one yourself before you start. Once assembled the grill is easy to use and well equipped. There is a separate pull out tray for the ashes (no turning the grill over), there is ample room on the sides and bottom for storage. It is also very easy to adjust the coals. Plus the actual cooking area is so much larger than most grills in this price range. Great price + great grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kkrew
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Great Griill !!!
4/20/2008

Customer review by Suezeq

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by Suezeq
by Suezeq

Just purchased it yesterday .It did take hours to put together .Well worth it. Plan on using it daily.We are very happy..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suezeq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Santa Maria style grilln'
1/12/2009

Customer review by Robison

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by Robison
by Robison

I already had a smoker/BBQ but I do more grillin' then BBQn' so I decided I needed a Santa Maria style grill. Couldn't find one for under $250.00 anywhere. Then one day I saw this little beauty in my local Wal-Mart for $100.00. I almost fell over. I looked it over for about 20 minutes and found it was built very nice, the grate raised and lowered better then most of the expensive ones I had been looking at. I use it at least once a week and can't say enough great things about it. If you are thinking of getting one stop putting off and just do it. You will be happy. I, in fact am thinking of purchasing another and storing it in the attic. One day this one will fall apart, as all things do. then I will have a spare ready to go. They are that good!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robison
Lake Isabella, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Husband loves it! Great Grill!
4/24/2008

Customer review by Xynephadyn

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by Xynephadyn
by Xynephadyn

As far as charcoal grills are concerned, this is the best buy for your money. Since I bought the grill last weekend we have had perfectly cooked Ribs, Steak, & Hamburger --- What really makes the difference with this model compared to the regular ole bucket model is the adjustable heat shelf and the Huge Grilling Surface-. WARNING: It does take a long time to assemble on your own. My husband is an engineer and it took him 3 hours to put together. However, it was worth the time. I recommend having the store put it together for you if your not mechanically inclined.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xynephadyn
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great product
7/3/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/3/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We love our grill. It's the perfect size to entertain with!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/26/2008

Customer review by pamommy31

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by pamommy31
by pamommy31

excellent price, cleans up very fast and was very easy to set up. i am rdy to buy another one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pamommy31
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
4/26/2008

Customer review by firefighter22mfd

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by firefighter22mfd
by firefighter22mfd

This product was easy to assemble. After a hour and a half of putting it together I started cooking on it. It exceeded my expectations of it. I would suggest to anyone wanting a grill that this is the grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighter22mfd
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awsome grill
8/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have no idea why there are complaints about assembly. The hardware is clearly marked in the tray and the instructions includes actual size picture chart labeling of each nut , bolt , and screw. After opening the box and laying everything out , it only took me a little over an hour to assemble. I am extreemly happy with the quality and versatility of this grill. I would very much recommend this to anyone. For those of you that are mechanically inept , i would recommend buying the assembled unit. LOVE THIS GRILL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
denham springs ,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent choice for grilling
4/28/2008

Customer review by imthenewmayor

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by imthenewmayor
by imthenewmayor

i had the opportunity to purchase this grill this weekend, and let me tell you it is a wonderful grill! this weekend was the first for me as far as grilling is concerned, and i found it to be very easy to do with this grill. i followed the directions in the owners manuel, and had no problems what so ever. the grill did everything it was supposed to do! and clean up was a breeze, in fact i actually cleaned the grill twenty minutes before leaving for work. i strongely recommend this grill, and the price is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imthenewmayor
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
SO FAR SO GOOD -
4/28/2008

Customer review by ShortPinky

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by ShortPinky
by ShortPinky

I recently purchased this grill and I love it so far. I have only had it for about two weeks. The best thing about this grill was it came with free assembly. It's a good size and easy to use. It also tells you temp. of the pit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortPinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews