Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 637 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

637 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

637 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
395
4 stars
161
3 stars
37
2 stars
15
1 stars
29
1-20 of 537 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews
Helpful
7/6/2009

Customer review by HappyShopper8

4.0 stars 7/6/2009 by HappyShopper8
by HappyShopper8

I have to admit, I was a little disappointed when I opened the box and saw what was inside. However, after hanging one in both of my girls closets, I have to say I am suprisingly pleased. I would not recommend this for an adult's closet. It is adjustable, but not enough for adult clothes. The only downside I can see to this product is the way the hangers are meant to hang on the bottom rack. My daughters could not get them off by themselves that way. We just hang them from the top of the bottom bar instead and now the clothes can slide out of the way so they can get to their shoes!

Was this review helpful? (251) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyShopper8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
More room in my closet
7/22/2009

Customer review by Ponchita

4.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Ponchita
by Ponchita

Although it doesn't seem at first that this product works, it did it exacly what i needed it to do. I have a small closet and would rather not build a new one. I just needed more room to hang my clothes and this product worked out great. It did what it was supposed to. It would work better for children's clothes. Just check out the pictures below.

Was this review helpful? (182) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ponchita
Roseville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pay no attention to 1 star ratings!
2/4/2011

Customer review by wasthpttt

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by wasthpttt
by wasthpttt

Appearance - Pretty neat! I like clean, simple lines, and this is not bad for a closet organizer. Features - The ladder is nicely spaced to make several height adjustments to your liking. Meets Expectations - EXCEEDED - I wasn't expecting something so heavy-duty, and I'm very pleased. Value - Really nice price for how sturdy of a product it is. Cheaper than Amazon.com even!

Was this review helpful? (86) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wasthpttt
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best $12.00 bucks Ive spent in a long time
3/9/2012

Customer review by tjtja

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by tjtja
by tjtja

Please see my attached pictures. This product is very easy to hang. It is sturdy and simple. It does work best with kids clothes, but is very managable with adult clothing as well. I bought this mainly because my sons closet is so small. It has actually made it easier for him to hang up and reach most of his clothes by himself. I decided to buy one for my closet as well, it has really helped. I definately recommend this product. PS; You can't tell in "my my sons closet" picture, but the clothes DO NOT drag on the ground.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjtja
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Closet Must-have!
5/18/2014

Customer review by Enya4Ever

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Enya4Ever
by Enya4Ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this item, great for anyone looking to make there closet space more efficient. It has a simple Sleek look and for the price its a steal :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Enya4Ever
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
9/24/2010

Customer review by MommyofTwoSweetBoyssss

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by MommyofTwoSweetBoyssss
by MommyofTwoSweetBoyssss

I ordered this because I needed more space in my son's closet. Since this is a rental house I couldn't do anything permanent so this worked out great! It basically doubled my usable closet space. I am thinking of ordering a couple more for my husband's closet and mine as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofTwoSweetBoyssss
Fort Stewart, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a great product! BUY!
9/5/2013

Customer review by modified2003

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by modified2003
by modified2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a huge closet, but the rod where I hang my clothes must have been hung by a giant! I have to stretch and stand on my tippy toes to hang my clothes up. Man, did this "Closet Doubler" save the day!! The only reason I didn't give the "meets expectations" 5 stars is because it need to be just 2" longer. My longer tops fit fine, with room to spare, but the upper part leaves my tops laying on the lower bar. (even my tanks/chemise's). You can't even tell the extension is there. Open the package, hang the vertical bars, then hang the horizontal bar. It's totally versatile too. You can hang the horizontal bar up higher for smaller or kids clothes I love it and highly reccomend it! I'm going to be ordering another one.!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modified2003
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to add more space
12/31/2012

Customer review by pinkgirl23

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by pinkgirl23
by pinkgirl23

My sons closet is very small and my others sons shirts were in my closet so I decided to buy this product to double the space in there closet and finally get some of my closet space back. I love this product it works great. I bought two of them and they work great in two different closets in my home

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkgirl23
chicopee,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I can actually find my clothes
10/8/2014

Customer review by Bsweetnita

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by Bsweetnita
by Bsweetnita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great product, for the price you can't beat it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bsweetnita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good For Childrens Clothes But Not Adult Clothes!
1/22/2011

Customer review by LoveMyGoldfish

2.0 stars 1/22/2011 by LoveMyGoldfish
by LoveMyGoldfish
Top 250 contributor

I purchased this for my closet, and found out after taking all of my clothes out of my closet and trying to set this up, that the length is not long enough so that when you hang your clothes on the original closet bar, they will no longer fit with the doubler and the clothes hang way over the closet doubler bar. I now have to return this to the store, and lose out on my shipping costs of $3.95, very disappointed!! Would work good for little kids clothes, but adults clothing I found were to long for this but, maybe if you just put shorter pants and jeans (mostly like capris) that are folded over a clothes hanger, then they might be short enough for this?? But I would also worry about how much weight that the closet doubler bar would be able to hold, as it did not seem like it would have been very sturdy. I will say that this item was delivered to my house very fast, It arrived within 2 days after placing my order, so shipping was super fast and the price was very reasonable!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyGoldfish
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 250 contributor
I love my closet doubler!
9/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had a very big letdown when I moved into my apartment and realized that the closet in my roommate's room was twice as big as mine. She does have a lot more clothes, but I still had clothes on my floor because they wouldn't fit in my closet. Thanks to the Closet Doubler, I am able to fit all the extra clothes in my closet! I have been pressed for money, but this is such a low price for the benefit, that I had to get it! I highly recommend this item, because no matter the size of your closet you can always use more hanging space!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful
7/25/2007

Customer review by mexchica124

5.0 stars 7/25/2007 by mexchica124
by mexchica124

I was looking for something for my boys closet. They have a lot of clothes and there wasn't enough space for them. I bought two closet doublers and they are awesome. Very easy to put together, very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (91) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mexchica124
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple great product
7/8/2007

Customer review by MissPractical

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by MissPractical
by MissPractical

lives up to its name--doubles the use of closet space; adjustable feature helpful; strong enough for jeans

Was this review helpful? (79) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPractical
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very sturdy
1/11/2009

Customer review by 2much2do

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by 2much2do
by 2much2do

The closet doubler is very strong. We packed it with T-shirts and it has not shown any sign of strain. It gave us a lot more space in our closet.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2much2do
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not For All Closets or Clothing
9/13/2008

Customer review by mommiegeek

3.0 stars 9/13/2008 by mommiegeek
by mommiegeek

I had high hopes about this product and was disappointed. It's supposed to be ideal for all closets, however, I think it's designed for large, modern "California" closets and not the older 50's and 60's closets. Or maybe it's only designed for clothes for other people. My husband (6') shirts are too long for either the top or bottom rail, and my shirts scrape the floor or the rail depending on where they hang. I think this product was designed with the assumption of having a closet rod hanging two inches higher. I don't plan on returning it and have found that it works with my shorter, summery shirts, but it still leaves me without a solution for my longer, winter shirts and for my husband's shirts. As designed, it's a useful product, and in a child's room, it would work wonders. However, if you're larger sized, meaning your clothes will be as well, I'd take a moment to measure the amount of space that you have and to really note the measurements of the closet doubler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommiegeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this was not a good quality product.
7/9/2016

Customer review by LeShawna

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by LeShawna
by LeShawna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not adjust size

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeShawna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More Closet Space
9/10/2007

Customer review by CentralMathTeacher

4.0 stars 9/10/2007 by CentralMathTeacher
by CentralMathTeacher

The product is exactly what I was expecting and it even arrived a day early! The only problem with it is that even when the bar is on the lowest rung, my shirts hit the bar. I tried putting my shirts on the bottom, but then they hit the ground (I'm tall, though, and have a long abdomen so most of my shirts are fairly long). I guess it really isn't a problem with the product- it's the only way it really fits in a standard closet... if only the bar in my closet was a little higher! For the price, you can't really beat getting so much more closet space! I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralMathTeacher
Savoy, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didnt like
9/1/2016

Customer review by Bobbi

1.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Bobbi
by Bobbi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not look like pictures; didn't work for me. Not sure if I didnt get all the parts or what.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
8/30/2016

Customer review by LoveBNAMom

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by LoveBNAMom
by LoveBNAMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great! It's such a space saver and very durable! Holds the clothes and looks like you have another rack. Easy to remove and place back up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveBNAMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
8/21/2016

Customer review by Rdsoliz

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Rdsoliz
by Rdsoliz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This helps so much for adding unused space to a closet... Perfect for my lil granddaughters closet... She can find everything so much easier... Highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdsoliz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews