Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 43 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
clothing bag
1/29/2008

Customer review by Shannye

3.0 stars 1/29/2008 by Shannye
by Shannye

The first thing I found when I opened the package and stretched the bag out full length, was that the zipper was off-track and open in the middle but zipped at both top and bottom. Running the zipper up and down put it back to rights, but it makes me think that I need to worry about the zipper opening in the middle when I least expect it. I will definitely be extra careful to not put much into each bag (I bought several) so that I keep the pressure on the zipper to a minimum. The "new plastic" smell was overwhelming. My kids smelled it from THEIR rooms and came to my room to see if I had spilled chemicals or something. It was THAT strong, even through a closed door and 2 rooms away. It took several days for the smell to dissipate. I definitely wouldn't put anything into it until the bag had a chance to air out alone, or my clothes would have smelled like that! If you get one, hang it outside for a day! Other than the zipper and the initial smell, it works fine. And the price is one of the lowest I've seen for clothing bags. Good value overall, but beware the smell and watch out for the zipper,

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shannye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's okay
4/14/2009

Customer review by Boomtastic

3.0 stars 4/14/2009 by Boomtastic
by Boomtastic

It's okay. That's about the extent of this garment bag. First, it only comes in 1 color - this odd color which will match nothing that you have in your wardrobe. Second, it has mesh on the front that allows dust to enter. Now I'm not the smartest pumpkin in the patch, but I bought a garment bag to keep my clothes from getting dirty when I transported them around and such, and having a huge mesh opening on the front just doesn't seem to give me a warm feeling that they'll stay clean for very long. There's 2 smaller mesh "pockets" at the bottom. I have no idea what these are for. You can't put shoes in them unless you are a woman with tiny feet, and if you are then you don't want this bag because it's made for giants. It's extra long so you need to be tall or else it will drag on the ground when you carry it - unless you fold it in half and loop the bottom end through the coat hanger hook, thus creasing your suit in half. As I said, it's "okay". For the money, you really cannot beat it. If you have nothing, buy it. If you want something "awesome", keep looking.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boomtastic
Athens, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Don't buy. There is no hole for hangers.
6/7/2014

Customer review by Ledocteurthomas

2.0 stars 6/7/2014 by Ledocteurthomas
by Ledocteurthomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a beautiful bag at a good price. The reason that I don't like it is that there is not a hole at the top of the bag for your hangers. I purchased this for my doctoral regalia which I use on two consecutive days each year and that is all. I had hoped that this would be a no hastle way to hang up my cap and gown as in the previous garment bag. For now, I am just leaving the zipper partially open and hanging the hanger from there. This is not an ideal solution. It bundles up the hood in the garment bag. I do not plan to return it. It is too much of a hassle to send this back. I will see if I can pay a little and get a hole put in the top of the bag. It will probably cost me what I paid for the bag. Don't buy this unless you are going to use it to store something that does not require a hanger.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ledocteurthomas
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very clean look
7/22/2008

Customer review by namenda

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by namenda
by namenda

This garment bag is exactly the way it looks. Good strong construction. My closet looks much cleaner and organized now. My only complaint is that while I can fit many garments inside, it is not long enough for ball gowns (I am tall). Ordinary dresses and suits fit fine, but my floor length gowns for weddings and such have to be folded.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
namenda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected
10/28/2010

Customer review by Pentanica

4.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Pentanica
by Pentanica

I live in a studio apartment with limited closet space. I bought the garmet bags to hang on the outside of the closet doors so my room would look a bit neater when I have quests. I bought 2 bags and was pleasantly surprised. Good Quality bags. Neutral color looks nice in the room. The length is okay. I'm a tall lady so my longer dresses need to be folded a bit at the bottom requiring little to no ironing. I would definitely use this bag to carry hanging garments in. It looks more expensive than what I paid. I didn't experience the strong odor that other reviewers mentioned. I plan to purchase 2 more bags.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pentanica
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall Satisfaction
6/1/2009

Customer review by IHeartRenji

4.0 stars 6/1/2009 by IHeartRenji
by IHeartRenji

This is a very quality and sturdy bag. I love it except for one feature. There is a mesh window on the front upper panel. I am keeping my wedding dress in this bag, and I have to be sure to keep it turned so my fiance cannot see it! Other than that I am very happy with the product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHeartRenji
Hampton,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect travel garment bag.
12/29/2008

Customer review by AanJsMom

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by AanJsMom
by AanJsMom

This bag is great for traveling in a car when you want to keep your dress clothes neat and at-the-ready. My husband and I used cheap bags that weren't meant to last very long. We decided to spend some money on a good one...but we didn't want one of those expensive travel bags that get folded and look like luggage. We just needed something to keep our clothes neat when we were driving somewhere. There are two zippered pockets that we were able to get two pairs of men's size 9 shoes in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AanJsMom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Something I need
8/24/2007

Customer review by Lookforvalues

3.0 stars 8/24/2007 by Lookforvalues
by Lookforvalues

I am going to travel in Sept and needed a nice garment bag for my dress clothers. The garment bag is very nice and looks more expensive than it is . I bought my daughter one also and she could not believe the price. This garment bag has a look of quality that you see in up-scale dept stores. I looked at those prices and they were much more epensive. I have not used the garment bag yet but it looks very functional and it has the space required for the clothers I want to take on my trip.I feel I got a good value for my money and a bang for my buck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lookforvalues
cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
excellent
4/21/2010

Customer review by todayandtommorrow

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by todayandtommorrow
by todayandtommorrow

im planning to buy more of these garment bags!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! excellent price, size and durability all household members will have one soon

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
todayandtommorrow
pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/4/2007

Customer review by kax618

2.0 stars 10/4/2007 by kax618
by kax618

Garment bag was attractive, obviously well constructed and could be expected to last for many years. However, all of these positive features were offset by the simple fact that there was a glaringly aparent design flaw-the open access for insects and dust in the upper most portion of the bag. This makes NO sense to me! I had mistakenly assumed that a clear plastic covering was there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kax618
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1/27/2009

Customer review by lenox

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by lenox
by lenox

This garment bag is perfect. I'm primarily using it for my chorus gown. It's perfect for when the chorus is travelling. The two zippered pouches work out great for shoes, hose and any other extras that you might prefer to carry rather than wear on performance day. The only feature I would add, would be a place for a name tag.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lenox
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A good product.
12/16/2008

Customer review by Rhonda1823

4.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Rhonda1823
by Rhonda1823

This garment bag is a good value and good quality. It is a little stiff and manly looking. I bought this bag for my 17 year old daughter. She is in choir and needed something to carry her choir dress in to protect it. I do wish they made more garment bags in colors that young girls would like, and a little softer material.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda1823
Harrison, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and price!
9/7/2007

Customer review by honuhonu

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by honuhonu
by honuhonu

I'm glad I ordered 3 of these. Durable and sturdy - great value for the price. Use them for my daughter's dance costumes. Love the front zipper and compartments. Will buy the set! Love that I picked it up at the store within days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honuhonu
colorado springs, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good with drawbacks
3/2/2009

Customer review by no3rocks

3.0 stars 3/2/2009 by no3rocks
by no3rocks

I found this to be a great value, other places selling it for 30 to 40 dollars. Only problem is the difficulty in getting clothing in and out of it. Maybe with a little more use it will be easier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
no3rocks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great garment bag
10/25/2010

Customer review by wmalan

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by wmalan
by wmalan

I have a full lenghth winter over coat and it fits perfectly in my new garment bag. The wheat color is a pleasant change from the typical black or navy bags. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmalan
Buford Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garment Bag
12/2/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product for the money. I was surprised at the quality of the material, its thick and sturdy. Big BANG for your BUCK!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT BARGAIN/QUALITY
4/18/2008

Customer review by jkfield

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by jkfield
by jkfield

This is an excellent garment bag. Price is awesome for the quality. It is very heavy and LONG enough for formal dresses.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jkfield
ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Buy!
7/16/2009

Customer review by piccer04

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by piccer04
by piccer04

It is exactly like the picture. LONG bag, looks very nice. Extra pockets at the bottom. Definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piccer04
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Garment Bag
5/6/2009

Customer review by KrazyKrafter

5.0 stars 5/6/2009 by KrazyKrafter
by KrazyKrafter

Very well made and durable. Heavier gage cloth than I expected and that's a good thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrazyKrafter
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Bag made for a queen
11/20/2007

Customer review by zpitts

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by zpitts
by zpitts

This is an ideal bag that I use for my mink coat. The size us perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zpitts
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews