Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

48%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
9
1-20 of 28 total reviews
48%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Just as described
7/9/2007

Customer review by lavender

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by lavender
by lavender

This garment rack was just as described in the product description. Because of the peculiar dimensions of my daughter's room and lack of a closet, I really needed this particular rack and could not find a double one like it anywhere. The first time I ordered it I received it in a damaged box with many of the pieces missing. Because I really had no other option, I ordered another one. The second one was the charm and came complete with all the pieces. After we realized that we had to really knock those pieces together, it has worked well ever since.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lavender
Pennsville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too good to be true!
9/3/2007

Customer review by Ewad13

2.0 stars 9/3/2007 by Ewad13
by Ewad13

Don't buy this thing! From the minute I put it together, it leaned to one side. Within a few minutes of me putting some clothes on it, one of the black plastic connectors that held the horizontal bar on, snapped and all of the clothes fell to the ground! I do NOT reccommened this product. Yeah, it's nice to look at and if it were sturdy enough it be a great value! But you'll waste a lot of time trying to put the darn thing together, only for it to break on you the day you get it. This is a waste of your time and money! I'm returning mine!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ewad13
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cheaply made, don't waste your money!
10/16/2007

Customer review by RedGirl

1.0 stars 10/16/2007 by RedGirl
by RedGirl

I bought this garment rack on a Sunday and put it together. I put a total of 16 garments on it, 8 on each bar. These weren't heavy wool sweaters, or wet jeans -- I'd hung dress shirts and dress pants after ironing. Monday morning, it was leaning badly, warped at the base. It had been fine when I put it together. Monday when I got home from work, the plastic fittings that hold the horizontal bars (the ones you hang your clothes on) were cracked. When I tried to pull the rack back into an upright position, the plastic fittings broke apart entirely and dumped all my clothes onto the floor. Total waste of money!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedGirl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Poor product, missing pieces
2/4/2008

Customer review by molly1234567

2.0 stars 2/4/2008 by molly1234567
by molly1234567

The product didn't come with the wheels. It was extremely difficult to put together. There were no directions. You pretty much have to hammer in the pieces together but even after that, the pieces kept toppling over. It is very unstable and I definitely would not use it unless I absolutely HAD to. I highly HIGHLY do no recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
molly1234567
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Great Buy!
9/7/2007

Customer review by destinationbeach

5.0 stars 9/7/2007 by destinationbeach
by destinationbeach

I purchased this product because I do not have a closet in my room and I needed something that I could hang pants and shirts without them dragging on the floor. I love it so much because I can have two seperate heights: one lower for shirts, and one higher for pants. I can't even express how much I love the rack. I will say I was skeptical at first because the box I received was damaged but for the price I really wasn't about to complain. I do recommend that you find a rubber mallet before you start putting it together though because you are going to need it. I don't see how anyone can put this together without one. Also, it would be a great idea to build it in the space it's going to be put into because it's not very flexible or easy to move. If you are looking for a cheap, but stylish closet solution, this is your best bet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
destinationbeach
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It'd be pretty sweet if it would stay together
5/9/2008

Customer review by dittp00

1.0 stars 5/9/2008 by dittp00
by dittp00

So, I got this trying to organize my over stuffed closet. I thought awesome, I can have all my clothes all neat like in a store. But unfortunately it keeps falling apart. I even tried supper gluing everything in place, but it keeps falling apart after the slightest touch, I’ve re-assembled it several times pounding and gluing everything together just for it to fall apart again. I hate it. It falls apart. Don’t buy it. It falls apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dittp00
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love It!
10/30/2007

Customer review by SmartySpice

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by SmartySpice
by SmartySpice

This is the third garment rack/extra closet I've purchased, and the only one that I've been happy with; it was also the least expensive! It assembled in minutes and holds loads of clothes: about 40 garments on each rack (summer dresses, winter suits, formal wear, etc). No signs of stress or wear on any of the joints. Rolls easily on a tile floor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartySpice
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Adjustable Garment Rack
9/11/2007

Customer review by ClothesHorse2

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by ClothesHorse2
by ClothesHorse2

I purchased 2 of these racks after reading one the reviews about it. I have assembled the first one and can't wait to get the 2nd done. I love it and I have a "small dept. store" in an extra bedroom full of clothes. This is perfect for me. It's been up for 2 weeks now and I am very pleased with it. My husband wants to order more. I recommend it highly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ClothesHorse2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH SHIPPING
1/29/2008

Customer review by WISHESFORWOLVES

1.0 stars 1/29/2008 by WISHESFORWOLVES
by WISHESFORWOLVES

I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO RECIEVING THIS PRODUCT.. AFTER GETTING HOME AND ATTEMPTING TO PUT EVERYTHING TOGETHER NOTED THAT SEVERAL PIECES WERE MISSING INCLUDING THE WHEELS OF PRODUCT.. I JUST DECIDED TO PACK EVERYTHING BACK UP AND RETURN BACK TO STORE.. ITEM LOOKED VERY NICE IN PICTURE BUT NOT AT ALL WHAT I EXPECTED....

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WISHESFORWOLVES
VINELAND,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Took abuse!
12/23/2007

Customer review by ellenvig

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by ellenvig
by ellenvig

I used this rack for displaying products I used to sell at in-home parties. I broke it down and transported it, put it together, hung lots of stuff on it, broke it down transported, etc, probably 60 times before switching businesses. It has taken a lot of abuse, but never fell over as long as I kept the loads balanced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellenvig
N Billerica, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Think Twice
9/13/2007

Customer review by hlt0626

2.0 stars 9/13/2007 by hlt0626
by hlt0626

I thought that this item would be a good idea...but i was soon mistaken. After falling apart a few times, my husband decided to use it the short way instead of fully extended like the picture. Works fine now...just wish that I knew that I would have to compromise with the appearance before I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hlt0626
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loon Addict
3/1/2008

Customer review by PastorBob

4.0 stars 3/1/2008 by PastorBob
by PastorBob

Ordered a second one because I was pleased with the first one, which is still in regular use after 4 years. Best for light or medium duty. Upon delivery, the carton contained a broken roller/caster. The factory replaced it for free, covering shipping as well. Good value, OK quality, easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorBob
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great look, poor quality
9/25/2007

Customer review by Mainsail

3.0 stars 9/25/2007 by Mainsail
by Mainsail

To the eye, this item looks like it would be very functional and sturdy. However, after it fell over numerous times while I used it to display yard sale items, it cracked and was no longer any good. For a one-time use it was a pretty expensive purchase and I was left very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainsail
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Get a couple of 2X4s!
9/7/2007

Customer review by DeedysGbaby

1.0 stars 9/7/2007 by DeedysGbaby
by DeedysGbaby

Piece of junk. Not worth taking out of the store. Will not even hold baby clothes without falling over. I took it apart and took it back to the store the next day. I wouldn't recommend this. Go get a couple of 2X4s and a bar. Might not look as well, but it works better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeedysGbaby
Galax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a very helpful product
8/26/2007

Customer review by Angelface1

1.0 stars 8/26/2007 by Angelface1
by Angelface1

The product keeps on moving to the left side of my room because I had too much clothes on te rack so I had to take it back. It just was not strong enough for my things. Sorry but I will buy future items from here but not something like this. I seriously love Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelface1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money
1/15/2008

Customer review by DramaTeacher

1.0 stars 1/15/2008 by DramaTeacher
by DramaTeacher

I bought this rack to hold costumes backstage. Within the first day of dress rehearsals it started collapsing. There were not that many costumes on the rack, and yet we had to resort to dowels and duct tape to keep it together. It was a WASTE OF MONEY!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DramaTeacher
Lumberton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Very poor product
10/31/2007

Customer review by SpaceJamm

1.0 stars 10/31/2007 by SpaceJamm
by SpaceJamm

This product,plainly said it not worth the money, nor time and effort to put together. It leans when garments are hung on it. Of course since it leans, it falls down. To put it in a nutshell, it's a piece of junk. Warning . . . DON'T BUY

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpaceJamm
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/19/2008

Customer review by MsLee

2.0 stars 2/19/2008 by MsLee
by MsLee

this coat rack thing looks much easier then it really is... its comes with no instructions just about and the pieces do not easily fit together.. Mines kept falling down so I had decided to take it back and get a refund......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsLee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Double Adjustable Garment Rack
1/30/2008

Customer review by shoptil

4.0 stars 1/30/2008 by shoptil
by shoptil

Like the double adjustable rows. I use this product to hangup my comforter & bedspread. There's enough room betweens the rows to hang these items at the same time. Seems sturdy enough to handle the job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptil
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too sturdy
9/24/2007

Customer review by Objective

3.0 stars 9/24/2007 by Objective
by Objective

I was expecting to have a garment rack that was sturdy enough to handle a couple of jeans and this product did not fulfill the job. This product is only capableof holding lightweight shirts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Objective
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews