Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Book Ever
9/15/2007

Customer review by hope4me

5.0 stars 9/15/2007 by hope4me
by hope4me

This is the very best book I have ever read! Great value for your money. I highly reccomend this book to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hope4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
O-M-G
8/24/2008

Customer review by rainbowS4tootsies

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by rainbowS4tootsies
by rainbowS4tootsies

like seriously..this has to be the best book ive read. i hate that fact that im a lil crybaby and i teared up throughout this book. its just so sad how cruel people can be. i was so into this book. i also bought the sequel to this book. i believe its called' "A Lost boy" not quite sure though. its also a must read. i havent seen this book in quite a while. i bought it, i read it, and its been from friend to friend. they were all so into it. its worth it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowS4tootsies
san antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
sad but good
11/21/2007

Customer review by shopohollic

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by shopohollic
by shopohollic

this book is really sad but really good. If you like different books then you should read "A CHILD CALLED IT." Its about this kid david and his horrible mother beats the kid nearly to death. But the will to survive keeps him going along with the promisse he made himself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopohollic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book!!!
7/11/2012

Customer review by BenjiLover

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by BenjiLover
by BenjiLover

I had been wanting to read this book for a long time but could never find it at the library so I finally gave in to buying it. I am glad I did, once I started reading I couldn't put it down. It's a very sad story.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BenjiLover
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A child called it
6/4/2009

Customer review by finallyamomofone

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by finallyamomofone
by finallyamomofone

This is the most moving book i have ever read. It hits home for me. I was put into a similar situation, and reading this, has helped me so to speak, to come to reality with what had happened to me. Knowing it wasn't my fault. that my mother wasnt right. I have gotten all of David's books. This is just an awesome series, and a very helpful one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
finallyamomofone
grand rapids mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very good book
1/4/2010

Customer review by bnc1990

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by bnc1990
by bnc1990

I love reading books that tell a real life story and talking bout how they were abuse it just cought my eye. i would recommand this book to anyone because its a very good book. and i would recommand the other books that dave wrote too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnc1990
champaign, illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best book i have ever read
10/31/2008

Customer review by Oopaoop

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by Oopaoop
by Oopaoop

I acually read this book about 3 years ago and stumbled across it on this website and just had to write a review. This book is by far the best book I have ever read. This book spread like wildfire through my high school and after hearing everybody talk about it I finally decided to read it.Now I have to admit I wasn't a big fan of reading back then but I was absolutely in love with this book and read it nonstop.After reading it I passed it on to friends who all loved the book as much as I did and cryed at every turn of a page. Overall : THIS BOOK IS A MUST READ!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oopaoop
Akron Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
heartfelt book
12/17/2008

Customer review by slim257

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by slim257
by slim257

this book was hard to put down. I was so sad for the child and just had to keep reading to find out how he did. I soon got the "the lost boy" which is the next book and i couldnt put that down either. the next book that i just finished a hour ago. "a man name dave" was great. i got tears in my eyes and i laughed. I finished his last book in 2 days. very great writer and a very strong willed person. i highly recommend all his books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slim257
lansdale, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is one of the greatest series of books
5/2/2009

Customer review by budderfly52

5.0 stars 5/2/2009 by budderfly52
by budderfly52

I purchased a book at Borders one day. It was about a boy in the foster system. And the abuse he dealt with at home before he was taken put into the foster care system. The book was called The Lost Boy The author is Dave Pelzer. I have a special young man who is in foster care and thought this would be a good book for us to read together. I wanted to read it myself first just to make sure it wasn't to much for him. Up until this time I hadn't read a book for years. Well when I got started I found out it was just one book of the series. First book... A Child Called It... Second book was called The Lost Boy which I had already purchased and waited till I got the A child Called it and read it. Then I read the second book again The Lost Boy. And then Third book. A Man Named Dave. Three books that I could not stop reading. It is a story about the Author. It was unbelievable. All I can say is you got to read it. You will not be sorry.!!! Take a chance. It is so worth it. Whether you are an adult or child it will keep you on the edge of your seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budderfly52
Paso Robles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hate it but love it at the same time
1/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is so far the saddest but best book I have ever read!!!! I want to put it down cuz it makes me mad but I can't cuz I want to keep on reading it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great book about a childs courage and will to live
5/30/2015

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Tammy
by Tammy

Helped me to be thankful for what I have and reminds me that others had a worse child hood than mine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sad
3/13/2008

Customer review by Lilmissreadaholic

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by Lilmissreadaholic
by Lilmissreadaholic

This book is very sad. Reading it made me decide to get a career in the child protection service. I hope to brighten the lives of the unfortunate children who have experienced horror like this. If you liked reading this story I recommend reading "Words of a Tortured Soul" By April M. Barbosa. This book also brought me to tears.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilmissreadaholic
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female