Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

16 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Movie!
8/16/2007

Customer review by MovieBuff101

5.0 stars 8/16/2007 by MovieBuff101
by MovieBuff101

This movie is terrific. I first watched this movie on a PBS station, and ever since have been looking to buy it! It is a great story for all ages! Don't forget to watch the other two movies following this one!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MovieBuff101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Wonderful.
12/8/2009

Customer review by IHeartBama

5.0 stars 12/8/2009 by IHeartBama
by IHeartBama

I've loved this movie since I was a teen. It had been more than 10 years since I'd seen it again but it was just as wonderful last month as it was years ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IHeartBama
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
2/24/2009

Customer review by GirlyGirl25

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by GirlyGirl25
by GirlyGirl25

This is a great story and the actors who portray the characters do a wonderful job. I watch this movie with my six year old son (who is in to super heros and dinosaurs) and we love it. It's clean and entertaining for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlyGirl25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
You're missing out if you haven't seen it
4/5/2016

Customer review by Ashley

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley

This beloved book series has been a favorite of mine since grade school. I enjoy watching my children experience some of Anne's open love and curiosity. Must read all 8 books too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this product...
10/17/2011

Customer review by Kdyaj

5.0 stars 10/17/2011 by Kdyaj
by Kdyaj

I ordered this product and had it shipped to my local Wal-Mart. This was the first time I used this feature. It was a great experience. The product arrived by the estimated time period. I received a text message as well as an email notification. It was easy to go and pick it up at the store as I usually go there twice a week anyways. The Wal-Mart associate was really friendly and assisted me within 5 mins of ringing the help bell. The product was wrapped nicely. I couldn't wait to get home and watch it. The DVD was in great condition. I would definitely recommend site-to-store feature. Easy and conveinant! I love this movie as a kid and I still love to watch it every now and then. It's a pick-me-up movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kdyaj
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Classic
9/18/2012

Customer review by Birdlover0186

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Birdlover0186
by Birdlover0186

I want to be the one to introduce my grandkids to Anne of Green Gables...they're gonna love it just like I do!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdlover0186
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Warms the Heart! BEST Movie! 3 thumbs up!!!
6/4/2012

Customer review by BHive5

5.0 stars 6/4/2012 by BHive5
by BHive5

First, I want to say that mere words will not do this movie justice! I saw part of an episode on a PBS special and was intrigued to see it from beginning to end. I DO NOT ORDER movies often! I am so pleased with this one!! It is one of the best movies ever!!! If you have some time to spend alone or with a close friend this is for you! I felt that I too re-lived some of my childhood, as I watched Anne go through her schooling and home life at Green Gables. The characters were so endearing, I felt as if I had known them always!! I found myself replaying the stories in my head throughout the next few days and longing to recapture them again, and again. One thing that surprised me the most is that my both of my boys enjoyed it very much! At first my teenaged son, wanted nothing to do with Anne of Green Gables. But I asked him to just watch a few minutes before deciding. He really got in to the story, and felt the characters did a great job of acting it out! Two thumbs up!! From a lady in her 40's and even a teenaged boy (but I doubt he would admit it to his buddies)!! Order it!! You won't be disappointed!! Did I mention that my husband watched it also, He then ordered, "Anne of Green Gables the Sequel"!!!! Three thumbs UP!! We will let you know about it soon!! Thanks for listening! Blessings!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BHive5
Freeland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
"Family friendly" without being "sappy" or maudlin
6/19/2012

Customer review by mamavee

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by mamavee
by mamavee

As soon as a child's attention span has developed to the point where they can sit through the movie, they will like this one - as do my 70 year old husband and I. It is visually lovely, has both physical and verbal humor, and is well acted. While not "preachy", it promotes ethical/moral character. We recently watched it with two 13 year old granddaughters, and they loved it. We are eager to buy "Anne of Avonlea". We watch the TV series "Wind at My Back" (Canadian "Waltons")on INSP channel, and have become drawn to products buy Sullivan Entertainment, the company that brought us this film..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamavee
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
This is a beautiful heart warming story
2/11/2014

Customer review by ivy51

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by ivy51
by ivy51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no fast paced action or special effects. It's just a great movie. I love the charactors and the scenery is beautiful. You can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ivy51
Bloomington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just like the books
11/12/2008

Customer review by pjsgirl1

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by pjsgirl1
by pjsgirl1

Whenever I read the books these actors are the only ones I can picture portraying these characters. They really bring them to life. Good for any age from 5-95

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjsgirl1
whitewater, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
no subtitle
12/6/2009

Customer review by linandy500

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by linandy500
by linandy500

Good product, except there is no subtitle when Walmart says it has, see the rating under its description.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linandy500
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Movie
12/4/2013

Customer review by klujic

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by klujic
by klujic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter has always wanted this movie, Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klujic
Culpeper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.