Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

26 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Nice view.
5/23/2008

Customer review by DiaSm

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by DiaSm
by DiaSm

First camping trip since my own childhood. I loved the view at night w/o the rainfly. This tent isn't really big enough for 2 adults, a 2 year old, and a 4 year old unless you all sleep on the ground. A queen mattress fine in there, with a little less than half the tent floor left over. A queen and a twin or full would probably fit okay. I didn't scotchguard (campdry) the tent.. like most tents the seams do need to be sealed to be truly waterresistant. If you pull back the seam covers you can see lots of holes the needle made while stitching. For us the weather was good so i'll get to it later! I'm 5'7" and could stand inside w/ lots of room left. The tent stakes are just thin sticks of metal, next time we go I'm getting better ones. This tent does go up and down EASY. Assemble the frame and then hang the tent up... stake it... thats about it. I can do it alone. Its very sturdy too. The poles are pretty nice, aluminum w/ a chain inside. The storage bag is expandable... I didnt even fold the tent correctly (we left in a RUSH) and I still got it all fit in the bag. The window zippers worked great. The door zipper was easy enough once I got the tension right, I had the front posts staked down too far apart. :þ All in all if it was 2 foot wider I'd be happier, but its my own fault for buying a tent thats a tad too small for my family of 4. Other than the size issue I like my tent & am very pleased w/ how it functions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiaSm
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Shelter
11/18/2007

Customer review by Willxxssi

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by Willxxssi
by Willxxssi

My local Walmart had this tent in stock and I bought it - didn't do a practice setup before going camping. This tent was easier to assemble and setup than the dome tent I had been using. The third night we had a cold front move thru the area where I camped with major wind gusts and dropping temps. The tent was stable and secure. I like the layout and the roominess of the tent - I can't wait to use it again. Even though the instructions say that two people are required to setup the tent, I camped solo and had no problem at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willxxssi
Saint Simons Island, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Finally
9/4/2007

Customer review by camperlady

4.0 stars 9/4/2007 by camperlady
by camperlady

Finally a tent I can set up by myself !!! This was my last tent purchase (have owned many) and if I couldn't have set it up alone, I would have had to give up my camping trips. I would get so frustrated with those other tents.....trying to feed those snappy poles through the pockets and then push and pull to get the pins up into the bottom of the poles, that a few of my tents almost ended up in the campfire. Not to mention the terrible instructions that were included. I love the idea that the structure of the tent is seperate. You just simply clip the tent to the poles (which are already color coded for you) It does say sleeps 5....which would be in sleeping bags only (not with air mattresses) I fit 1 queen & 1 full mattress comfortably. I guess I wouldn't try to use the room divider as the door only opens on 1 side. Hint: I took the picture of the pole setup and enlarged it on the copier and then used color markers (red, green & blue) and drew over the pole set up picture, so you simply look at the picture and can plainly see which colored poles go where.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camperlady
Hopkins, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good tent.
7/16/2007

Customer review by Rob11388

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Rob11388
by Rob11388

i often take this tent camping. It's pretty easy to set up after you do it the first time. i have weathered a few nasty Florida thunderstorms in it and this product keeps the rain out and still provides great air flow. Packs up easily and fits in the carry bag nicely. Although the label says you can fit 5 people in it, 3 adults seems to be the maximum amount with air matresses and sleeping bags with no other gear inside. Did fit 2 queen sized air mattresses in it with room divider installed last weekend and didn't have a problem. Also works well with the rainfly off.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob11388
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/23/2007

Customer review by FirstTimeCamperandLovedit

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by FirstTimeCamperandLovedit
by FirstTimeCamperandLovedit

I have to be honest I did not purchase this tent, my father did and my boyfriend and I used it on my first camping trip. It was very easy to set up and very roomy. We had a queen size air mattress in there and we could of easily put another one in there too. I loved it. I loved it so much that I will be purchasing one for my next camping trip coming up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeCamperandLovedit
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
best I've used yet.
10/21/2007

Customer review by cowboyoutfitter

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by cowboyoutfitter
by cowboyoutfitter

I am a professional outfitter. We are on trail for two weeks at a time, moving camp every day. I recently bought this tent to test its durability, ease of putting it up, and suitibility for camp cots. It passed all my expectations and I am only affraid that it will be taken out of stock and I'll be left with a need that can't be filled. This tent is ideal for anyone who does a lot of camping with "put up and take down" time limited. The value of this product far exceeds it's actual price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowboyoutfitter
Arizona and Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT DEAL EASY SET UP
12/5/2007

Customer review by LOOKINGFORDEALZ

5.0 stars 12/5/2007 by LOOKINGFORDEALZ
by LOOKINGFORDEALZ

THIS IS A GREAT DEAL AND THE SET UP IS EASY TOO. ONCE YOU DO IT ONCE IT ONLY TAKES SECONDS. I USED IT TO CAMP OUTSIDE BESTBUY FOR THE DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING SALE. NOT ONLY WAS IT BIG ENOUGH FOR 3 ADULTS AND A FEW CHAIRS BUT THE WINDOWS CAME IN HANDY TOO. ITS A VERY GOOD DEAL I RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS SPACE AND EASY SET UP

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOOKINGFORDEALZ
PALMDAL CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/30/2008

Customer review by honda4x4mudder18

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by honda4x4mudder18
by honda4x4mudder18

this tent works great i camped with it for 3 days straight works great not letting the doo drop throught the tent in the mornings and it repells water fairly decent it rained a good amout one day and only let in a few drops of water in and would have prob not have let any water in if i would have sprayed it with a scotch gaurd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
honda4x4mudder18
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Tent..
9/10/2007

Customer review by TonyM

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by TonyM
by TonyM

I just got back camping for the weekend. The tent was easy to set-up considering we were almost in the dark. The poles are color coded so it was easy to follow. I had two queen air mattresses and still room for our gear. I would recommend this tent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TonyM
Daly City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great tent!
8/20/2007

Customer review by Korimus

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by Korimus
by Korimus

Great tent, very easy to setup! Was very nice to stay in a tent that I could actually stand up in!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korimus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great size tent for 2
5/13/2008

Customer review by Lovescamping

4.0 stars 5/13/2008 by Lovescamping
by Lovescamping

We bought this to replace a small, short 7x7 tent - needed something bigger. It is a great looking tent, easy setup with 2 people. It has plenty of room for our two air mattresses, you can stand straight up!, has room for luggage and then some walking space to spare. We used it 2 nights. Was great the first night, but an unexpected torential rain came up the 2nd night. The tent started leaking like crazy on the 2 sides. We had not tied down the "middle" lines of the rainfly on the sides (we're new to camping), so water pooled on the roof and caused it to leak. Maybe if we had tied all the lines correctly, it would not have leaked. We'll have to try that again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovescamping
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
great tent !
5/19/2008

Customer review by trailmonster

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by trailmonster
by trailmonster

I have been a camper since '62 and have had all types of tents , I have been using a small dome style and I wanted to be able to stand up and have a little more sleeping room . This little tent looked like the answer , I got it and first thing I did was to waterproof it , it took three cans of the silicon spray to do the whole thing , but do not overlook this process . The first time out in it I was hit with four days of horrible weather , tornado warnings , 50 mph gusts , quarter sized hail and unending rain . This little baby never leaked a drop and I slept in dry comfort the whole time . What a great tent for the price .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trailmonster
Ocala ,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
5/20/2008

Customer review by tylerbcx

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by tylerbcx
by tylerbcx

Man, oh Man, Where do I start. This is the best tent I have ever owned. I will admit the first time you put it up it is Hard! Just to get the roof on. After that first time its easy rest of the way. But when you are setting up this product youll be better to have 2 people to hold the roof rails up so you can put the legs on it. Than after that it only takes like 2 minutes to put everything together. It don't leak but use scotch guard to inprove it. So you want have a chance of leaks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tylerbcx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Job Ozark Trail!
11/10/2007

Customer review by CJB10131

5.0 stars 11/10/2007 by CJB10131
by CJB10131

This weekend was the first time I used this tent. I seam sealed the rain fly the day before so I just grabbed the rest of the tent and threw it in the truck without the carry bag (which had the instructions!) So at dusk I was left to assemble a tent for the first time with no instructions. The tent went together with no problem thanks to the color coded poles. I agree with the other reviews; This is a great tent! If you need a good "base camp tent", get it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJB10131
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Stay-Dry Tent!!
5/27/2008

Customer review by LovingToCampWithMyKids

5.0 stars 5/27/2008 by LovingToCampWithMyKids
by LovingToCampWithMyKids

I bought this tent based on the reviews alone. I wasn't disappointed! Although the assembly was slightly more difficult than most people claimed - I'm also not that great at assembling things - this tent was exactly what I wanted. Now that I've put it together once, assembly will take no more than 10-15 minutes the next trip. Ok, we just got back from a 3-day camping trip to the White Mountains, New Hampshire. It rained while we set up the tent and rained all night the first night. The temps also dropped down to the upper 30's. My two boys and I stayed completely dry and warm. There was NO morning dew whatsoever and that is what surprised me the most. The ventilation design is such that condensation doesn't stand a chance! In addition, I challenge the stated size in the description. This appears much more roomier that I thought. I used a queen-sized air matress and my two boys slept on the floor to each side of me. There was ample room on the air mattress for two more and on the floor another adult could've fit. We had so much room left over for storage. It also comes with two pockets on each side of the tent, and those pockets are divided in half so you really have four pockets. There are also loops in corners all around the inside of the tent so you can hang things. Windows are ample too. There are two large windows on the left and right sides and two on the large front doorway. It was also real easy to roll up and put back in its case. I'm extremely satisfied with this tent and recommend it to everyone for its workmanship and great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingToCampWithMyKids
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good tent for Fair Weather
5/30/2008

Customer review by c64user

3.0 stars 5/30/2008 by c64user
by c64user

This is a great tent for fair weather camping. What makes it poor for wet weather is the plastic connectors that hold the frame together. My rain fly filled with water and the added weight twisted and tore the soft plastic connectors that hold the frame rods together. If you plan on leaving it set up for the season on site, be prepared to find a way to drain the rain fly if you are going to leave it unattended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c64user
Moundsville, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Good product
4/15/2008

Customer review by motherofcubscouters

4.0 stars 4/15/2008 by motherofcubscouters
by motherofcubscouters

My husband and son took this on Dad and Lad, over the weekend, my husband said that he needed one other person to help him put the tent together, he said other than it taking two people to put it together it was pretty simple, he said it was large, which he really liked, he was able to put a queen size air up mattress, and still have plenty of room to walk around. Just remember it is held up by a frame only !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherofcubscouters
Pushmata,Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent Overall Product
3/28/2008

Customer review by tando

5.0 stars 3/28/2008 by tando
by tando

It's a great product for the money, even if it was more expensive. Very conveniant to use - a lot of thought went into design of little things. Very rain resistant, lots af room to move around, instead of crawling on all 4's. We use it about every weekend during summer, we just got back from a 3-week trip and it didn't let us down. Finlly, something to "write home about"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tando
New York City, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Test!
3/5/2009

Customer review by AngelJam

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by AngelJam
by AngelJam

We love our tent. It sets up and breaks down SO easy! Definitely helpful to have two people to do it, but one can mange if necesary. We have used it several times over the past 2 years, and have had no problems whatsoever! The height and shapes allow you to stand up easily. We only use this tent for 2 people, and have never used the room divider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelJam
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
LOVE IT! VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT
3/11/2008

Customer review by hayngirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by hayngirl
by hayngirl

I can't say anything wrong about this tent, and the service I received. I ordered this tent on a friday night, and it arrived on the monday after. AND I LIVE IN HAWAII!...Awesome service I must say, very pleased with this product, my husband and kids LOVE IT!...So easy to set up as well, after the first time, the next is simple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hayngirl
KAUAI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews