Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 2.6out of 5 stars
2.6 out of 5 | 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
Good Product
10/27/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This antenna has been a good buy for the most part. I live about 40 miles line of sight from our transmitters and I scanned 29 DTV channels including 3 that I have never ever gotten. The key is to select a good DTV Converter first. Position the antenna as close to a window as possible. I did not think this antenna would work but it does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointing Product
5/13/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This applified antenna doesn't work any better than the nonamplified product it replaced. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
RCA ANTENNA
6/11/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Antenna does not have enough strength for receiving DTV thru converter box. Causes DTV to stall and you can't watch a whole show for anything . Spend all your time playing with the antenna. No matter how hard you try to get a signal.. it won't come in any stronger for my set than 20%... have to buy another one now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth it!
7/19/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this "amplified" antenna at the suggestion of the manufacturer of the digital converter box that I had. It did nothing to improve the signal and worked no better than the non-amplified RCA antenna I already had and paid half the price. I have returned this item to WalMart. Not worth the hassle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Antenna
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
40+ miles Antenna, good picture
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
poor
6/28/2009
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
worked well until a"short" in cable wire shoddy construction.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
not worth it
11/2/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it was $30.00 a few days ago when I bought it and at either price, it's too much. works about half the time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not so great
5/15/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Sometimes the picture comes in really well. Then 5 minutes later there is no signal and you have to adjust it again. I've done everything recommended (placed by a window and such), but still can't get a consistant signal through a whole program.There is always a slight buzzing noise in the background. I am going to have to get a different one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643913, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-