Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

7 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-6 of 6 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

RCA ANTENNA
6/11/2009

Customer review by JTINKC

2.0 stars 6/11/2009 by JTINKC
by JTINKC

Antenna does not have enough strength for receiving DTV thru converter box. Causes DTV to stall and you can't watch a whole show for anything . Spend all your time playing with the antenna. No matter how hard you try to get a signal.. it won't come in any stronger for my set than 20%... have to buy another one now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTINKC
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing Product
5/13/2009

Customer review by Lexerdg

1.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Lexerdg
by Lexerdg

This applified antenna doesn't work any better than the nonamplified product it replaced. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexerdg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth it!
7/19/2009

Customer review by ratingsgirl

1.0 stars 7/19/2009 by ratingsgirl
by ratingsgirl

I bought this "amplified" antenna at the suggestion of the manufacturer of the digital converter box that I had. It did nothing to improve the signal and worked no better than the non-amplified RCA antenna I already had and paid half the price. I have returned this item to WalMart. Not worth the hassle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ratingsgirl
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Product
10/27/2009

Customer review by TechIsLife

4.0 stars 10/27/2009 by TechIsLife
by TechIsLife

This antenna has been a good buy for the most part. I live about 40 miles line of sight from our transmitters and I scanned 29 DTV channels including 3 that I have never ever gotten. The key is to select a good DTV Converter first. Position the antenna as close to a window as possible. I did not think this antenna would work but it does.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechIsLife
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
poor
6/28/2009

Customer review by ihatebestbuy

1.0 stars 6/28/2009 by ihatebestbuy
by ihatebestbuy

worked well until a"short" in cable wire shoddy construction.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ihatebestbuy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so great
5/15/2009

Customer review by milesinches

2.0 stars 5/15/2009 by milesinches
by milesinches

Sometimes the picture comes in really well. Then 5 minutes later there is no signal and you have to adjust it again. I've done everything recommended (placed by a window and such), but still can't get a consistant signal through a whole program.There is always a slight buzzing noise in the background. I am going to have to get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milesinches
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day