Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 264 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

264 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
53
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
2
1-20 of 219 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews
Best long sleeve work shirt
7/1/2015

Customer review by Dan Dunn

5.0 stars 7/1/2015 by Dan Dunn
by Dan Dunn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear these shirts to perform my Paintjam paintings in. They protect my skin from the latex acrylic paint I use (which I have a skin allergy to). I iron on a transfer on the back of the shirt.

Dan Dunn
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Work Shirt
11/2/2008

Customer review by bargnhntr

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by bargnhntr
by bargnhntr

Very nice well made work shirt. Launders beautifully. Best deal that I could find as far as price. Definitly would order these from Wal-mart again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargnhntr
North Apollo, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
durable work clothes
4/13/2011

Customer review by sunshinein

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by sunshinein
by sunshinein

Great work clothes for the money. I chose black because my husband's job gets very dirty. They was up great and no wrinkles, even when I forget and leave them in the dryer over night.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinein
San Pierre, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dickies shirt
2/27/2010

Customer review by lostknightblues

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by lostknightblues
by lostknightblues
Walmart associate

always a good product. delivered as expected. I wear dickies all the time highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lostknightblues
brunswick ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
perfect work shirt
1/6/2009

Customer review by rosedale

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by rosedale
by rosedale

I bought two of these shsirts for my son for work. It is a very good looking shirt and looks as good after being laundered as it did brand new. I highly recommend this shirt.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosedale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/14/2008

Customer review by MDNeal

4.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MDNeal
by MDNeal

My husband wears these shirts all the time for his contracting business. They are durable and comfortable and true-to-size. I would recommend this product as a great work shirt.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MDNeal
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good work clothes
11/27/2013

Customer review by ECgal

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by ECgal
by ECgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are very durable. My husband is a welder, and these last for years. He has been buying this product for the last 30 years.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ECgal
Elizabeth City, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Semi formal workwear
11/20/2015

Customer review by tpadilla

5.0 stars 11/20/2015 by tpadilla
by tpadilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm about 160lbs 5'10" I buy the medium tall since the sleeves are longer then the regular medium and the length is plenty to stay tucked into the pant even though it's rounded at the bottom so you don't have to tuck it in. In dim light the dark green looks like the charcoal grey. I wear the charcoal grey and light grey shirts with black pants and black boots, black belt. I wear the dark green with black pants brown belt and brown boots. I wear the dark blue with black pants black belt and black boots. I really like the two front pockets, the left side has the hole for a pen or screwdriver. These shirts look formal enough. I teach engineering courses at a highschool and have a shop. So, they're good for a classroom teaching environment and keeping safe around a drill press, grinder, miter saw, cnc mill, laser engraver...(I'm exagerating a bit) but the threads are so close together, metal shavings stay off the skin. I also use them after work when I'm on my tractor or garden but I use jeans then and the shirts are also formal enough to pick vegetables to sell at the farmers market.

tpadilla
South Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dickies work shirt
2/16/2008

Customer review by rbd171

5.0 stars 2/16/2008 by rbd171
by rbd171

this is a great workshirt. i work in the office for a construction outfit and it turned out to be inappropriate for that environment so i returned it. If you are in need of a good looking durable WORK shirt, you cant go wrong with this...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rbd171
gig harbor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Always great value!
12/12/2013

Customer review by snakeminder62

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by snakeminder62
by snakeminder62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The quality and value as alway are why I purchase these shirts. I have a number of Short sleeve and long sleeve, in many colors. I'm not a sport shirt or sport coat mind of guy. I use these as my dress shirts for all occasion!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snakeminder62
Jacktown, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price..Great product..Quick delivery
1/14/2008

Customer review by mommyjenny

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by mommyjenny
by mommyjenny

I buy these ofter from my local Wal-Marts. My husband owns a tire shop and these are great work shirts. They are very comfortable, great price, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyjenny
New Boston, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great work shirt
3/6/2014

Customer review by Deco1920

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Deco1920
by Deco1920
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Super durable work shirt. Fits well and looks nice. The navy color looks really sharp.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deco1920
Tulsa, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very wonderful product
11/6/2007

Customer review by BaldEagle1

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by BaldEagle1
by BaldEagle1

The shirt fits well, looks good, is durable and does not wrinkle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaldEagle1
Houston, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality/ lack in size options/colors
8/28/2015

Customer review by Parks

3.0 stars 8/28/2015 by Parks
by Parks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dickies work shirts are good quality and are durable. We have Park Rangers though, 2 of which Dickies did not have their size. We prefer the Park Rangers to be in same uniform with the good quality that is comfortable, which is why we always buy Dickies brand, it's great. However, Short sleeve work shirts only come in Sand Brown color and not Khaki, where as the long sleeve same shirt type except its long sleeve does come in khaki color. Sizes LT and 3XT are not available in short sleeve at all- so it is challenging ordering uniforms for the guys to match and have the same shirts. The alternative sand beige short sleeve that had the correct sizes we needed was too thin and wrinkled easily- they would not do well with embroidery work. We like the Original workshirts- they are just not available in sizes needed for our crew.

Parks
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought one 2 years ago and now buying more
12/30/2010

Customer review by Dalun

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Dalun
by Dalun

I was a bit skeptical about this khaki work shirt at first, but after two years of wearing it 1-2 times per week, it holds up very well. The material is heavy and opaque. Feels like 100% cotton and the cut is generous (unlike some of the other imported shirts I have bought). I like to wear this shirt in cooler weather and on international plane trips where the cabin temp can get low. I recently bought my Dad two of them and had them custom embroidered for his business. He wore one of them the next day and was very happy. The only minor con about the shirt is a bit of pilling around the collar. Other than that, they are a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dalun
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Its an okay shirt
1/10/2014

Customer review by aguywhoboughtsomepants

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by aguywhoboughtsomepants
by aguywhoboughtsomepants
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The truth is that I would prefer to have the Bic Mac shirts I used to get from Penney's but they don't make them anymore. These are the next best thing. The tails are long so they stay tucked in and the cuffs are actually a better fit (they are larger) than the Big Macs. I don't like the fact that the front of the shirt where the button holes are doesn't have a placket; in my view that makes for a sharper, more professional appearance and it helps the shirt to last longer. Otherwise, it is a durable shirt, launders well, and is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aguywhoboughtsomepants
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dickies long sleeve work shirt
10/25/2010

Customer review by Bubbyduck

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by Bubbyduck
by Bubbyduck

As always, Dickies products perform exactly like they are designed to. They fit comfortably, last for years, and do so at an affordable price. Walmart sells Dickies products at a very competitive price. I comparison shopped and found Walmarts prices unbeatable. I work for the U.S. Government at a USAF base in the UK and do a lot of shopping on-line. Walmart always ships the exact items I need and delivers them promptly. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubbyduck
North Yorkshire, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very well fitted comfortable shirt
9/8/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/8/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This review is from the male in household. The shirt is very well fitting, wears good, feels good, looks good. wrinkle free. The only issue I have is with the placement of the front bottons. Collar button is ok, it is the next button that needs to be closer to the collar button because it leaves too much open space on chest for the sun to burn. For people with skin sensitivity to the sun. Otherwise, the shirt is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Work Shirt
1/23/2010

Customer review by ABQSteve

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by ABQSteve
by ABQSteve
Walmart associate

For work I wear the Dickies Long Sleeved Twill work shirts. I have been wearing them for over a year and still they look good. There are no wear or color fading signs. Easy care. I wash them as permanent press, and dry damp. I hang them up and have no wrinkles. A great work shirt for the price. I also wear them when riding my motorcycle, any season.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABQSteve
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Quality & durability
1/30/2010

Customer review by dawnofhopbottom

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by dawnofhopbottom
by dawnofhopbottom

Dickies have long been a favor shirt for my husband, for comfort and fit. They have been a favorite of mine because they are easy care. Rarely need ironing. Wear well, for years. The ones I bought these to replace are over 5 years old and could easily be much older than that i can't remember when I bought them, but know it has to be over 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnofhopbottom
Hop Bottom PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 219 total reviews
1-20 of 219 reviews