Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 469 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

469 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

469 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
368
4 stars
83
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 397 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 397 total reviews
1-20 of 397 reviews
Workwear by Dickies
4/21/2009

Customer review by BudgetHouseWife

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by BudgetHouseWife
by BudgetHouseWife

This brand is durable, well made, and budget friendly. It can be purchased elsewhere at a much higher cost, but why? There are other work shirts but this brand outlasts all that we've owned previously, (on average we've owned them 3-5 yrs before replacing due to tears or worn out material). My best compliment is in the design of this product as a 'working' work shirt. The design incorporates expandable room across the shoulders allowing free range of motion which is most important in a work shirt. The only drawback is that the overall length of the shirt seems a bit long for the average height man (5'10"-11") which can be a hazard unless tucked into the pants.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetHouseWife
Sheffield Lake, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like this shirt
3/1/2010

Customer review by SARGE100

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by SARGE100
by SARGE100

Very strong material,(I had to cut a stray string it wouldn't pull off), has large pockets with flaps so stuff wont fall out, and I like that. I use a sewing machine to give the waste some taper or French cut. I'm gonna buy a couple more. I do recomend going to the dickies web sight first when choosing, then go to wal-mart web sight.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SARGE100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great Work Shirts
10/18/2011

Customer review by sunshine511

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by sunshine511
by sunshine511

We love these shirts for my husband. He is self employed and these are perfect work shirts. They wash well and do not wrinkle which is a big plus because I hate to iron. They are pretty durable also. They are reasonably priced so that it does not break our bank when we have to replace them every 6-8 months. I prefer to order these online vs visiting multiple stores to find all the sizes needed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for Work
3/13/2014

Customer review by jwb056

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by jwb056
by jwb056
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This dickies shirt is great for work and comfortable in my working environment! Runs a bit big but no worries.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwb056
Rochester, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/26/2011

Customer review by cutiepie2

4.0 stars 9/26/2011 by cutiepie2
by cutiepie2

Shirts are good quality and arrived timely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cutiepie2
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent work shirt.
4/17/2014

Customer review by AssurancePlumbingCompany

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by AssurancePlumbingCompany
by AssurancePlumbingCompany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Dickies shirts have proven to be the best work shirt for our service company. They look professional yet take a lot of abuse and last wash after wash. They are a great Walmart value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AssurancePlumbingCompany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good, but 5X shouldn't come in Athletic cut
7/2/2015

Customer review by Sammy Flamingo

3.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Sammy Flamingo
by Sammy Flamingo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this shirt for the good looks, but more importantly for the comfort. I wanted a shirt I could wear while I'm driving my cab that would allow me to move around in. I actually wear a 4X in all of my other shirts, however I wanted this to be extra roomy. A 5X is a big shirt. The arm holes should have a fuller cut and the body of the shirt should have plenty of room. I can button it if I want but then I feel very limited with my movements. The material is not stretchy. I really thought a 5X would have been big enough. When a guy orders a 5X he accepts he's a big dude. Big guys want to look good too. Help a big boy out with a full cut work shirt. Other than the fit I love the shirt. I feel like I'd have to order a 7X to get the feel that I want out of this 5X. But you guys could cut the 5 like it needs to be and it would be all good.

Sammy Flamingo
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice tee shirt
3/29/2016

Customer review by GmaLinda54

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by GmaLinda54
by GmaLinda54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for my son, who wears tall sizes because he has a long torso. The fit is great thus far--I have not washed any of them yet, however. I had never purchased a pocket tee before so I was nervous...surprisingly, his FRIENDS liked the pocket and then my son told me HE liked the Dickies logo on the pocket...who knew? lol

GmaLinda54
El Paso, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best shirts I have ever owend
5/10/2015

Customer review by david84

4.0 stars 5/10/2015 by david84
by david84

I originally git this shirt because I am sitting down a lot and as everyone knows getting to your pants pockets while sitting down can be tough. I wear this shirt to the day program I go to so I have easy access to my phone and other things. I was glad to see this shirt had 2 pockets which is helpful when I go to the arcade so I can keep my phone in one pocket and my points card in the other pocket. I have about 6 or 7 of them now and I wear them like crazy. The only downside I have to say is that when I wear them to the arcade people think I work there. I have even caught these shirts on sale. I also like the flaps on the pockets which help prevent items in them from falling out if I have to bend over far. I would recommend this shirt to anybody who needs easy access to pockets while sitting down constantly.

david84
Milford Mill, MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Shirts
3/24/2016

Customer review by Timww

4.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Timww
by Timww

Both comfortable and durable. Also, warm on a windy day.

Timww
Decatur, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice work shirt
4/30/2015

Customer review by MisterMarkie

5.0 stars 4/30/2015 by MisterMarkie
by MisterMarkie

My last shirt order from Dickies was a great disappointment (good thing they didn't ask for a review then!) . . . however, I picked a different style and what a difference. Colors are true to display (as can be expected - I was actually surprised !) and the quality is great. Good, durable yet comfortable material, fits well and cut properly. The only issue (I ordered several shirts in two different blues) was that the royal blue version has a tendency for the left collar to roll under after being washed - even if ironed flat, tends to roll again before day is out (I wear them about 15 hours a day). Probably a sewing error, since all of them have that defect, and only the left collar. At this point it's mainly a "pet peeve" but the only problem I can find with these shirts.

MisterMarkie
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great shirt
4/9/2014

Customer review by WorkingandLiving

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by WorkingandLiving
by WorkingandLiving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time buying a Dickies shirt. The size was right on. The color matched to what was represented online. The price was GREAT! Shipping was fast, arrived sooner than was quoted. Will definitely purchase more of these shirts. Comfortable fit, cool fit, not hot like other fabrics.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorkingandLiving
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Shirt
5/7/2014

Customer review by leoleo

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by leoleo
by leoleo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good fitting shirt and one of the few you can put your iphone in and button the pocket with out putting a strain on the button.Hold up good after weekly washing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leoleo
Mid-Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice shirt, Great price
10/4/2013

Customer review by HotHeadBuyer

4.0 stars 10/4/2013 by HotHeadBuyer
by HotHeadBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better value then in stores Western Washington, this includes .97 for shipping. Shirt is a little large but exceeds my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotHeadBuyer
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great shirt
10/3/2010

Customer review by mwgw

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by mwgw
by mwgw

This is a great price on this shirt will buy many more things on Wal-Mart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwgw
Sidon.MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great work shirt
11/22/2015

Customer review by Tattooman

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Tattooman
by Tattooman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 6 of these work shirts in various colors. I work in a warehouse which is cold in the winter and hot in the summer. This shirt plus a t-shirt work great for winter conditions. I lift heavy items and take apart small items on my workbench daily. The shirts allow me the freedom of movement I need to be able to do my job effectively. I recommend them for their comfort, stain protection, wear, and professional look. My only complaint is it's hard to find white versions of this shirt in local stores. Other than that, I highly recommend these shirts.

Tattooman
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best shirts ever!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Saul

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Saul
by Saul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these short sleeve work shirts for my company uniform, I love my Dickies shirts! I have been using them for work and play for over 30 years both tops and pants and I really love them, they are tough and rugged and look very nice. Please don't stop making more colors for the Tall sized work shirts, I have noticed you don't have as much colors as the regular sizes. Thank you for making such an excellent product! SAUL Garland, TX.

Saul
Garland, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent work shirt
1/25/2016

Customer review by Monique B

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Monique B
by Monique B
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this shirt and several others in different colors at my husband's request. They look nice, are comfortable and layer well. They also come in a great variety of colors. He wears one daily.

Monique B
New Orleans, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mechanics are happy
1/23/2016

Customer review by makalealea

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by makalealea
by makalealea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't taken any photos yet, but I will post later

makalealea
Hawai'i, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sure what happened
12/18/2015

Customer review by markvb

2.0 stars 12/18/2015 by markvb
by markvb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these for an employee of mine that already wears dickies shirts…not sure what happened while they were the same shirt and the the same number of the shirts he previously has worn there was a big difference. The new shirt were almost 2 inches shorter in length. Like I said not sure what happend

markvb
Lincoln Nebraska
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 397 total reviews
1-20 of 397 reviews