Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
regret purchase
3/13/2009

Customer review by anontoallbutme

1.0 stars 3/13/2009 by anontoallbutme
by anontoallbutme

this HEAVY entertainment piece does its job, for the most part. just do not expect to put anything of weight (ie, dvds or cds) in the drawers, as the flimsy cardboard bottoms will fall out within days of use. also, be sure to assemble it where you would like it to remain for eternity, as this sucker is difficult to budge. i am currently shopping for furniture to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anontoallbutme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Misleading
12/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The image of the product is misleading. The picture shows gaps of white, indicating a moderately open back for the adjustable upper-shelves. The parts I received were completely solid except for a small six inch crescent for running wires. I find this very inadequate for systems like gaming consoles, dvd/blu-ray players, and vcrs, as the construction does not allow proper heat dissipation for the devices. The design holds the heat in on the top shelves. The drawers are also deceiving, as the picture indicates there are 4. But, as I have already stated, the picture is deceiving. You in fact only have two extremely wide drawers, each with two plates you attach onto the front strictly for design. For as much as I payed, I would have preferred having the 4 smaller drawers that the picture hinted at, but there was nothing to say otherwise. Construction of the item was not overly difficult, as I put it together by myself. It was simply time consuming. All of the pieces connected with ease with exception of one. Board A's connection to the rest of the piece resulted in 4 pegs being pushed into the other boards sideways, and 2 being pushed into the bottom of it at the same time. Whoever designed this must work magic, as the only way I got that piece to fall properly into place was to remove the back piece of the two on the bottom. Then, after placing the board on the front one on the bottom and spinning it around, they all finally connected properly. After tightening the connectors, I checked it for stability and it appears to work fine that way, but it would have been nice for the instructions to say leave a piece out if it wasn't really needed; as it risked breaking the board the unneeded peg was inserted into. In positive of this product, the counter on top is very suitable for holding a television of about 42" in size. It is also very sturdy. But, I have to recommend that you not get this if you plan on moving. It is 180 pounds, and some parts of it are constructed using nails making potential deconstruction for an easier future move a total pain. I will only recommend this piece to people who aren't looking to move anywhere in the near future. Otherwise, consider yourself warned. It took myself and two Wal-Mart employees just to load it into my vehicle to take home. It then took my neighbor and another person to move it into my apartment. I then built it where it would be used to keep from moving it as one big piece any more than I had to. In closing, it doesn't have all of the features it advertises in the misleading photograph. The durability of the item is all you are really buying. It it built to last, but it is ultimately nothing more than an inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and child friendly!
5/13/2008

Customer review by FunMarinemommy

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by FunMarinemommy
by FunMarinemommy

I bought this shortly after buying our new 47" TV and in fits wonderfully! All the cables fit neatly thru the hole in the back and we have a lot of component & hdmi cables. The draws are room but I did notice the bottom sag slightly when we put a lot of dvds in it so we don't use them for dvds. I love the fact that the back of the unit is actually a board and not cardboard. This is a very sturdy unit and also very heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunMarinemommy
Camp Lejuene, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the money
8/6/2008

Customer review by Profzee

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by Profzee
by Profzee

I found this product easy to assemble and it meets all my expectations. It meets all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Profzee
Chicago, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/11/2008

Customer review by Anonymous153

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by Anonymous153
by Anonymous153

Although it was heavy. The product is actually bigger then what I thought it was and has alot of storage space and on top of that it has a nice dark wood color to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymous153
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
VERY PLEASED!!!!!
1/13/2009

Customer review by SPENDSPEND

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by SPENDSPEND
by SPENDSPEND

I LOVE IT. IT WAS FAIRLY EASY TO PUT TOGETHER & IS VERY STURDY. IT LOOKS GREAT IN MY HOUSE!!! ITS VERY ROOMY AND HOLDS MORE THAT I THOUGHT EVEN THOUGH IT LOOKS SMALL. I AM VERY PLEASED AND WOULD RECOMEND THIS TV STAND TO ANYONE. GREAT BUY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPENDSPEND
NORFOLK VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right!!
2/4/2011

Customer review by Tp4life

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by Tp4life
by Tp4life

I had been looking for a tv stand for months that fit the specifications that I needed. For example, stand high enough for bedroom viewing, not too big, holds all my components (sat receiver, Blu-ray player, VCR, and my printer) and it has plenty of storage space for media. The unit is also very attractive, looks like a piece of furniture and is very sturdy. I would recommend this product for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tp4life
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little stand!
10/30/2008

Customer review by petstorepatty

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by petstorepatty
by petstorepatty

Let's start with the only negative thing I have to say about this product - the edges of the drawers/shelves, etc are abraded very easily. Be careful if you slide your components in and out - if you even lightly knick it, it will pull the color off the edge. The good thing is, a black magic marker works wonders to fix it and one even comes in the box! It is a very solid unit. We used this in our living room - we didn't want one that was low and long. This fit our needs perfectly. It puts the tv at a perfect viewing height and we don't have to worry about the dogs walking in front of us and getting in the way! The drawers are very spacious - perfect for dvd's, tapes, games, etc... It looks like a nicer piece of furniture than it is. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petstorepatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product, not so great shipping.
2/18/2008

Customer review by Srose0225

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by Srose0225
by Srose0225

First of all, this is a beautiful unit. The wood is a bit darker in person than in the picture. It looks rich and well built and is VERY sturdy. Our 42" fits nicely on top and hides all the cords, etc that are difficult to hide when wall mounting. The unit allows the tv to sit up high, which is perfect for laying in bed (the bottom half of the tv isn't cut off and I have a bed that is 34" from floor to top). Unlike other units I have seen, the 2 horizontal drawers (that look like 4, but are really 2), are spacious and can fit DVDs on their side. You can fit 75-100 in EACH drawer depending upon how you arrange them. The shelves are nice and sturdy. However, there is only an opening for cords on the bottom two shleves (upper shelves do not have opening through back of unit for plugging in). Be prepared to pay almost as much for shipping as you do for the unit. For some reason, $139 shipping only gets you an off-brand freight shipping company. The good news is that it came earlier than expected (Walmart promised between Feb. 20 and March 4 and was delivered Feb. 16). The bad news is that the driver said the package was too heavy and gave me a hard time about taking it off the truck and to my front door. Assembly is basic, but took about 4-5 hours. The final product is very heavy and I could not lift by myself (average woman). Everything works well and is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srose0225
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NICE!
9/9/2008

Customer review by CTBGA

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by CTBGA
by CTBGA

Nice addition to our master bedroom. Tv sits up high for great view while in bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTBGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT Value!
5/7/2008

Customer review by MstrBorg

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by MstrBorg
by MstrBorg

I found this item to be of great value! The only downfall was that it was complicated to put together; yet, the instructions were easy. It just took alot out of me to put it together .... overall, GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MstrBorg
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/13/2008

Customer review by Anonymouslly

5.0 stars 5/13/2008 by Anonymouslly
by Anonymouslly

I Love this piece of furniture, it’s a good size for a bedroom, great price best of all and it holds my new 42" plasma nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymouslly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
11/29/2008

Customer review by hannajack

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by hannajack
by hannajack

Loved it. Assembly pretty easy. My brother did it by himself. Was missing one part to drawer, but it didn't effect the use. Would recommend. Looks great. Height perfect, storage great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannajack
Palestine, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV Cabinet
2/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We love this cabinet. It looks great -- much nicer than expected for the price and with lots of style. We chose it because we wanted a tall media stand. I would buy it again, but putting it together was a little difficult. The instruction booklet was a little cryptic and didn't have any tips on how to accomplish some of the more difficult steps. We put one of the major horizontal parts upside down (with the unfinished side up) and didn't realize it until we were just about finished. We had to take it all apart and redo everything. One unexpected positive: the drawers fit in well and didn't need any tweaking of the runners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Philadelphia Suburb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What we wanted
2/8/2009

Customer review by k7acz

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by k7acz
by k7acz

Stand is just what we wanted. Instructions are a little skimpy. Sometimes must only follow a drawing as there is no mention of where or how to mount a couple of pieces. On completion I had one piece left over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
k7acz
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy
3/30/2008

Customer review by rahjib1694

4.0 stars 3/30/2008 by rahjib1694
by rahjib1694

We are happy with this product. We had one complaint that was easily resolved. Upon arrivial there we 2 broken pieces. We called the company direct and had the replacement parts within 5 buisness days. The only unresolved complaint we have is that the drawers are not adjustable leaveing a smalll gap. The shipping was a bit pricey due to the fact it had to be shipped direclty to our home. Product was not available to ship to the store for us to pick-up. Overall we are happy. Unit is very sturdy, and fit all of our components well, as well as all of our movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rahjib1694
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost Perfect
12/8/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/8/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love my new purchase! This TV stand was easy to assemble, and it looks absolutely gorgeous in our room. It's a dark cherry finish, which is exactly what we were looking for, and it is heavy and sturdy. The only issue we had was it didn't come with the rails for the drawers, but Sauder shipped them to us right away. The shipping from WalMart site to store was a piece of cake, and saved us over $100.00!! Completely satisfied consumer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Worcester, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/20/2008

Customer review by dingajam

4.0 stars 6/20/2008 by dingajam
by dingajam

very sturdy has a nice clean look all i expected and more

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dingajam
steele,mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this TV stand!
6/23/2008

Customer review by soonerchile

4.0 stars 6/23/2008 by soonerchile
by soonerchile

This piece is so good looking and it is very solid and sturdy. I love that it's 38" for good viewing, since I have it in the bedroom. I had to mark it down somewhere, which I did under "Features", for the RIDICULOUS assembly instructions! I am so happy that I did not attempt to put this together myself, as I am quite sure it would have been one heck of a bonfire. Still, even with a very talented and experienced man doing the assembly, it was frustrating at the very least. Whoever wrote the instructions clearly never put one together. So, a word to the wise: when it says to attach the blocks and slides for the drawers to the sides of the unit BEFORE putting the unit together, do NOT listen to this! You cannot then tighten the cams without taking them back off! Also a caution: this unit is extremely heavy! Two guys with a handcart loaded it into my car at Wal-Mart and I actually had to open the box in the car and take it out piece by piece because I couldn't even budge it! After assembly, it is still quite heavy and very cumbersome to move so I would suggest you put it together in the approximate spot you want it to be. Having said all that, I would definitely recommend it to anyone who's considering purchasing. It's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soonerchile
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth every dime but site to store takes one month
2/10/2011

Customer review by kneer

4.0 stars 2/10/2011 by kneer
by kneer

very sturdy, worth every dime, has a great look, bought it so that my 18 month old kid does not reach the TV, it weighs 180 lb so people who live in top floors be aware of this, takes about four hours to assemble for a single person; be prepared to wait for nearly a month when ordering site to store, it took 27 days for the product to be sent to my store although they say 7-10 days which is not the case...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kneer
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews