Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
29
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 60 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
great for the money
10/3/2007

Customer review by agoodshopper11

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by agoodshopper11
by agoodshopper11

i had been looking for a stand for my flat screen television for quite awhile. I had an idea in my head of what I wanted. The more expensive stores had nothing that took my fancy. I happened to look on line and found this product. I ordered it and absolutely love it. It looks beautiful with all my other furniture and looks more expensive than it was. Assembly was a snap!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agoodshopper11
galway,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive solution after purchasing a big TV
11/19/2007

Customer review by Camille522

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Camille522
by Camille522

When I saw this Credenza online at Walmart, I thought , "This is perfect to put my new Big Screen TV on" I liked the drawers in front instead of the open spaces in so many Credenzas. Mainly, I liked the Ship to Store/Site feature that Walmart now offers. My son was able to pick it up for me at the local Walmart here in town. After he put it together, I did have him put some sliders on the bottom that I had purchased separately. I do recommend you put some on too since they make it easier for you to slide it into place or move it to clean. It looked better in person that I thought it would considering the reasonable price. It looks more expensive than it costs. I am overall very happy with this purchase and it has improved the look in my living room while solving the problem of how to display my new TV

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Camille522
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product for the money
10/28/2009

Customer review by M18forus

4.0 stars 10/28/2009 by M18forus
by M18forus

I purchased this entertainment center for a new condo that me and my boyfriend moved in to. It was kind of a pain to put together and the manufacturer forgot to drill some holes that we needed so we had to do it ourselves. Besides that it looks awesome for the price and if your holes are drilled then you will be very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
M18forus
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard to assemble but worth the price
8/9/2008

Customer review by Precious32

4.0 stars 8/9/2008 by Precious32
by Precious32

This tv stand is great for the price but not for the aggravation. I did read reviews before purchasing. Most reviews had negative and positive feed back. I bought the tv stand anyway. Boy was i wrong. It has 18 step by step instruction. Which are not clear at all. Your mainly looking at the diagram to figure out the screws. When putting the tv stand and drawers together some screws interfere with connecting parts together. So most parts were not used. The tracking for the drawers instructions are definitely not clear and the wood on the drawers are delicate and chips off very easily when sliding the bottom piece to the drawer in. But for the most part i figured it out. Took 3 1/2 hours. So if you purchase this have fun. Overall it looks expensive and great if you have a 42" tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Precious32
Philadelphia,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not easy to assemble but a good product
2/19/2008

Customer review by Luvkey81

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by Luvkey81
by Luvkey81

This product does take awhile to put together but if you take your time it will turn out great. It is sturdy and I feel that it was great for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvkey81
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shipping damage
2/11/2008

Customer review by VAReviewer

2.0 stars 2/11/2008 by VAReviewer
by VAReviewer

I purchased the entertainment center and it was delivered to the store in a timely fashion. However, the box was damaged and when I brought the product home and took all the sections out one piece of wood was broken. I liked the product, both the color and functionality, as well as the sturdiness but with a broken piece it had to be returned. This product was only available online and I did not want to take another chance in ordering another one. I had to return the product back to the store and bought the Sauder Vinegate TV Stand entertainment center to replace it. I checked the box and it was fine. I put it together and it is sturdy and a nice product. However, I did hurt may back in the process of returning the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VAReviewer
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
3/31/2008

Customer review by ocbasbalburg

4.0 stars 3/31/2008 by ocbasbalburg
by ocbasbalburg

Product looks great for the money spent. Very sturdy and such a rich looking color. Great value for the price. My 47" LCD looks perfect on the unit. The reason for the 4 stars is that the pieces don't match up perfectly which wouldn't be a big deal if it were real wood. However, there are a few spots where there is the light colored MDF board that shows and it is right next to the really good looking dark wood and it makes it look like it has a chip in it or something. A possible complaint would be to have the laminate wrap around each piece so that this wouldn't be an issue. The packaging was great. I put it together by myself without any issues and carried the box by myself (which I don't suggest, very heavy!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ocbasbalburg
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great value
2/15/2009

Customer review by NebraskaHandyman

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by NebraskaHandyman
by NebraskaHandyman

I picked up my credenza yesterday along with a new 52 inch LCD television. When I started to assemble the credenza I found that the instructions were very vague and not easy to follow. I have put a few of these types of desks and cabinets together in my day and these instuctions are probably the worst I have seen. After I managed to figure out how to put it together it was a solid piece of furniture, very good looking and a great value for the money. The drawer slides are very good quality with ball bearings. The 52 inch TV fits with about 2 inches overhang on each end, which is one of the questions I had when looking for something to put my new TV on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NebraskaHandyman
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/6/2008

Customer review by wyndchym49

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by wyndchym49
by wyndchym49

I did read all the reviews before I bought the product. We were very surprised to find that about half of the parts were labeled with letters. If you aren't that handy with knock down furniture then I would think about purchasing this type of product. The thing that did bother me was the finish on the entertainment center. It was flaking off on the top side of the drawer and I had to order another piece from the Sauder website. I hope that the finish does stay put on this or I will be highly mad. Otherwise I think that the look of it does fit in with our living room and for the price it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyndchym49
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Follow the Directions Carefully for a Great Look
1/14/2008

Customer review by SavinMyPennies

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by SavinMyPennies
by SavinMyPennies

This is an excellent product. I used free "site to store" shipping and it arrived intact due to the special shipping wrap and bumpers. Make sure you read the instructions carefully--there is at least one part that is confusing unless you compare pictures to words. I took each step slowly and the whole thing came together looking fantastic. (We had one part that was not manufactured properly, but Sauder is very good about mailing you replacement parts for free). My only gripe is the drawers are not very sturdy, so do not plan to keep a lot of heavy items within.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavinMyPennies
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really Love the finished product. However, we did have a few challenges assembling it. The most complicating step was determining the open end of the sliders and finding the holes for the extension blocks. I called customer support and they were very helpful. We managed to succed with only one call to support. The other tricky part was disassembling the sliders which was not explained clearly at all. (Happen to have another "Brain" that figured that part out.) Overall, I would consider doing another (SAUDER) assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Stone Mountain,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but Tough to Build
9/2/2008

Customer review by ArmyWifeJF

4.0 stars 9/2/2008 by ArmyWifeJF
by ArmyWifeJF

The stand is made of all particle board. We built it on a hardwood floor that I guess had little pieces of dirt on it because the top of the stand is all scratched up now, and the pen that comes with it is black rather than the espresso brown. If done right, and carefully, I suspect it would be a decent stand for the money. The instructions are in black and white and very confusing, so use your gut instinct and try to visualize how it'll look before you hammer in any nails. It took us about 2 hours to build it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWifeJF
Sackets Harbor, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price!
3/14/2008

Customer review by BJRB

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by BJRB
by BJRB

I have been shopping for a TV stand for quite some time. Many of the local products didn't catch my eye and were not well constructed. I decided to give this one a shot because of previous reviews on how sturdy the unit was and I have to say that I agree. It is very well constructed and assembly was not too cumbersome. I would recommend getting some help carrying it because it is pretty heavy. For the price and using the site to store option, you definitely get more bang for your buck! Looks great too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJRB
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/6/2008

Customer review by 521448

4.0 stars 4/6/2008 by 521448
by 521448

I read a bunch of reviews before ordering it. I thought it was easier to put together than most people said. it is good looking and sturdy for the price. my problems are that it came and two or three of the corners were chipped and peeling and the drawer slide trim screws poked through the outside causing noticable damage. the packaging looked great so I assume the peices were damaged when they were boxed. I would recommend this product, but I hope yours shows up in better shape than mine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
521448
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/21/2008

Customer review by h2ogirl

4.0 stars 1/21/2008 by h2ogirl
by h2ogirl

great value and product for the money. We got this put together and it looks like a nice high end piece of furniture. we are getting the towers to place on each side to complete the look. very nice, and so far great quality. no problems with broken or missing pieces when we got it home to put together and i have just learned that wal-mart will assemble for you any furniture items that are purchased. That is Great! That alone is worth the purchase! Took us about 2 hours to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h2ogirl
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Great
7/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This item looks great in our living room and is very functional with the two storage drawers. The only problem I had with this is the instructions weren't very clear and the pictures weren't very good or descriptive. So we had to take it apart about 3/4 of the way through. There was also a fracture right at the top, dead center. Luckily they included a marker to use for just such an incident. All in all it looks great. Looks very expensive and we have gotten lots of compliments on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice product
5/25/2008

Customer review by DArtagnan

4.0 stars 5/25/2008 by DArtagnan
by DArtagnan

After putting all the pieces together (you must take your time and follow the instructions as indicated) the TV stand looks very nice indeed, a 42" plasma tv was placed on it along with 2 small speakers and it has a very elegant look, I am very satisfied with the price paid and the quality of this product. Site-to-Store delivery worked just perfect, the product was delivered even before the scheduled date. I am very satisfied with this product and with Walmart's services...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DArtagnan
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a good product
3/16/2008

Customer review by NYgirl73

4.0 stars 3/16/2008 by NYgirl73
by NYgirl73

Like the style, assembly was fairly easy, overall assembly was fairly simple, just a little time consuming like any other self assembled item. but I didn't mind since I wasn't the one putting it together; thank goodness for brothers,lol. Sturdy, good item for the price, and my 42" Sanyo also purchased at Walmart fits nicely on it. Defintely would recommend this item. One or two very small scratches but does include a furniture pen to cover any imperfections up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYgirl73
Plattsburgh,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertainment Credenza
5/20/2008

Customer review by ArtichokeQueen

4.0 stars 5/20/2008 by ArtichokeQueen
by ArtichokeQueen

HEAVY and sturdy. BUT a big pain to put together. My brother did it, and there was some "tweaking" he had to do to make it complete. Another thing, and I think other people commented on this as well, is that the nails are too long that they come with and they poke through the side, BE CAREFUL. The "fix it" pen it comes with is really handy. I guess you have to pay more if you don't want the trouble. Looks great though - very "rich" for the dollars spent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtichokeQueen
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth all of the hard work!
4/14/2008

Customer review by MinnieD

4.0 stars 4/14/2008 by MinnieD
by MinnieD

This took my boyfriend, his friend and I three and a half hours to build. There were a lot of parts, and the directions weren't as clear as they should have been. However, the finished product is great! We have a 42" LCD tv on it, which seems perfect for the size of the stand. The drawers are a little flimsy, but they work for what we needed them for (holding game controllers.) Overall, this is a very heavy, sturdy and attractive piece for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinnieD
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews