Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 109 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Extra base
8/26/2016

Customer review by dezarae

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by dezarae
by dezarae

I bought this last February for my husbands car easy to install and sturdy.

dezarae
Does NOT fit snugride 30
6/17/2011

Customer review by ellie0069

1.0 stars 6/17/2011 by ellie0069
by ellie0069

This base does not fit the Snugride 30. From the other reviews I dont think it fits the Snugride 32 or 35 either. I think this base only fits the older Snugride Graco models. Hope this helps other parents trying to find the right base!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ellie0069
Would recommend to a friend? No
A very helpful product
2/14/2011

Customer review by rsquared78

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by rsquared78
by rsquared78

This was just an extra base to go in "daddy's" car so that we wouldn't have to constantly switch bases between cars. It was the cheapest that I could find & the carseat/carrier fit in it perfectly as I was hoping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsquared78
owensboro, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Graco car seat base
11/2/2010

Customer review by solitarysoul

2.0 stars 11/2/2010 by solitarysoul
by solitarysoul

A perfectly fine product, except it did NOT work with Graco Snugride 32, the model we have, and there was no indication that this was the case in the produce description/specifications. Recommend better information for the consumer on this product. At least returning it to Wal-mart was easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solitarysoul
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Connect and go! Safe and convenient car seat base!
5/2/2015

Customer review by PaulDadOf3

5.0 stars 5/2/2015 by PaulDadOf3
by PaulDadOf3

Buckling in your child's car seat every time you drive? Connect and go instead with this convenient seat base that anchors to your car's latch system! I bought this for my first child in 2009 and still use it all the time two kids later. You really can't go wrong with the connect infant car seat base. You can leave the base hooked up in the car and simply connect the car seat to it and save time by not having to buckle up the seat every time the family goes on a trip. Disconnecting the car seat from the base is a breeze, too! On top of that, the inexpensive cost of the base makes this an easy decision to make for adding infinite convenience to your family's schedule by saving time knowing that you can simply and safely connect your child's car seat to it anytime you want to quickly drive off to your destination!

PaulDadOf3
Didn't fit my graco carseat
3/24/2014

Customer review by talkclaw

1.0 stars 3/24/2014 by talkclaw
by talkclaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The base didn't fit my graco carseat. Not Walmart fault but I ordered the one that the tag called for on the tag but it didn't work

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
talkclaw
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This does not fit all Classic Connect Carseats!
1/4/2016

Customer review by estritt

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by estritt
by estritt

Everything in the description says this base will fit all Graco Classic Connect carseats. The box this base comes in even says it fits ALL CLASSIC CONNECT CARSEATS. It does not! Graco needs to be more clear in its advertising and descriptions. Because of all of the issues I have had with ordering a base, I have returned my Graco carseats, extra bases and all other Graco products. I am highly disappointed.

estritt
Good Base
1/21/2016

Customer review by Sue P

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Sue P
by Sue P

Very simple to install, incredibly straightforward. Good base!

Sue P
safe and easy
1/6/2016

Customer review by lispaul

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by lispaul
by lispaul

easy to install and confident in the safety ability

lispaul
Great for grandparents
12/13/2015

Customer review by happygrandpa

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by happygrandpa
by happygrandpa

I bought this so that my two sons could bring their baby seats for the grandchildren and just click into grandpa's car. Easy to use, and the instructions are very helpful. Just make sure everyone is using the same system.

happygrandpa
Replace Car Seat Base and Save
11/15/2008

Customer review by ShopSaveSweet

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by ShopSaveSweet
by ShopSaveSweet

My daughter had gotten their Graco car seat out of storage. It was in great condition, but the base was missing. Since she had not included a car seat in her baby registries, she was now facing having to purchase a complete new unit. Luckily, her sister told her the replacement base was available at Walmart.com and at a great price. I ordered it and had it shipped site to store. It truly was a real bargain, and the extra savings from not having to buy a whole new car seat was the added bonus. The car seat base works like a charm, our newest grandson is currently making the rounds meeting his extended family and friends, zipping in and out of their suv in no time at all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopSaveSweet
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so convenient
11/11/2015

Customer review by AWingate

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by AWingate
by AWingate

I bought an extra base so i wouldn't have to be switching one from car to car between me and my husband works perfectly with my graco classic connect carseat.

AWingate
Car seat base
2/20/2013

Customer review by busymom3

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by busymom3
by busymom3

I'm a mother of three and being a working mother made my life so easy having 2 of these SnugRide Infant Car Seat Base. I have one in my truck and my husband also have one on his truck. I take the baby to the babysitter and my husband pick the baby up. We don't have to worry about the SnugRide Infant Car Seat Base it is so perfect size and easy to put on car or truck. Love the fact that my baby car seat fits so good and easy on the base and I could hear to car seat click on the base. I highly recommend the SnugRide Infant ar Seat Base.

busymom3
thank u
8/15/2013

Customer review by nanaL

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by nanaL
by nanaL

my oldest had a graco infant car with her first. my son has now had his first and his SO got a baby trend infant seat from a family member. i will only by graco from here on out. love how much easier it is for grandma to get the kids in and out of the car. because the B.T. seat unlatches in the back facing the back seat. when i have to use my husbands two door car it is impossible for me to do so. the graco however unlatches towards the front of the car and makes it easier! thank you sooo much for making this grandmas life easier.

nanaL
The restraint system is great. The baby is safer
10/3/2015

Customer review by Tono

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Tono
by Tono
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the wrong base and the lady that helped me was fantastic. I received the right base and returned the wrong one with no problems or issues. Your people are great to work with. I wish all Corporations worked like that.

Tono
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected.
9/12/2015

Customer review by Zephyr

5.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Zephyr
by Zephyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had already used a base with the Graco carrier, and I needed a second one. It was exactly what I expected and needed, and it arrived in a very timely fashion.

Zephyr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to ins
10/4/2015

Customer review by Katroe

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by Katroe
by Katroe

Great product I have had two and purchased as gifts also

Katroe
Easy installation
7/18/2015

Customer review by New Dad

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by New Dad
by New Dad

I installed this in the back middle seat of a 2005 Ford Taurus SE and it is very secure. We used the seat belt and not the LATCH system. The carrier clicks into this base, and the base in the other car. We used the LATCH system in the other car and the base is secure there too.

New Dad
So easy to switch cars!
7/17/2015

Customer review by TempestGJ1

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by TempestGJ1
by TempestGJ1

We bought this extra car seat base when our daughter was born 8 years ago, to put in our second car or the grandparents' car as needed. Made the carseat more safe vs just using it with seatbelts and no base. We're looking to buy another for when our baby is born this November.

TempestGJ1
So much easier!
6/14/2015

Customer review by Jame

5.0 stars 6/14/2015 by Jame
by Jame

We bought this base for our second vehicle. It's amazing how easy it is to remove the car seat from this yet it feels so safe and secure when snapped in! Now we don't have to unstrap the car seat every time my husband or I take him. Can't wait to bring our little guy home knowing he will be riding safe! Thanks Graco!

Jame
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews