Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 96 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
No problems here~
7/28/2009

Customer review by MaddysNana

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by MaddysNana
by MaddysNana

I set up the Snugride Carseat swing as soon as I got it home. The hardest part was opening the compartment doors for the batteries! (I never did get the compartment for the music/vibration unit open, which didn't bother me.) A lot of people reported that they just couldn't get this swing to work. One thing I advise people to do, is make sure the batteries are installed according to the visual guide stamped on the compartment... NOT the diagram in the instruction book! I made that mistake... I interpreted the diagram in the manual to be exactly opposite of what is correct, and the swing wouldn't work. When I corrected the polarity of the batteries, it worked like a charm. My 4 month old granddaughter is somewhere around 13 lbs. now, and the swing speed control is only turned about halfway to the maximum speed, and it works great! I don't think it's overly loud as some reviewers reported, either! Wish I'd purchased it a couple months ago!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddysNana
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Graco Snug Ride Swing
6/23/2009

Customer review by BackinGeorgia

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by BackinGeorgia
by BackinGeorgia

Funny how products show back up in your life!!! My husband and I were going to put this on my registry back in O7 when we were expecting,but decided against it and put another swing on our registry instead. Two years later, my sister-in-law has a bundle of joy and due to her limited space, I knew just what she could use. She told me that this gadget is GREAT and she LOVES IT!!!! I stand by Graco products and I think that from now on she will too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackinGeorgia
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT FOR SNUGRIDE CLICK CONNECT
5/3/2014

Customer review by AshPash88

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by AshPash88
by AshPash88

Just recived this item only to find out it is not compatible with my car seat. The description states that this fits snugride and safeseat car seats. How ever this is incorrect. The owners manual specifically states that this is to be used ONLY with the Snugride "Classic Connect". Sooooo disappointed and not excited to stand inline to return a product 2 weeks before my due date :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshPash88
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
This swing is awesome!
4/9/2010

Customer review by MelissaLW

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by MelissaLW
by MelissaLW

I registered for this swing and got it at my baby shower. My son is 3 weeks old now, and he sleeps in the swing almost every night. He sleeps for a few hours at a time, and if he does wake up, the vibration and sounds make him fall back asleep pretty quickly. The batteries last a lot longer than I would think they would, too. I do keep it on high though, because it does slow down a lot on lower settings. The high setting is a perfect speed, it's not too fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
** A great product for travel! **
4/2/2008

Customer review by alohababy

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by alohababy
by alohababy

We purchased this swing to use in our hotel during a trip. The swing didn't fit into our luggage while assembled, but it's totally easy to take apart and put back together again. Our 12 week old weighs 16 pounds and this swing took his weight with grace-- we did, however, have to keep it turned to high or it would slow and eventually stop-- but on high it kept him swinging at a very good speed! Some reviewers complained about the music-- and while it doesn't have the capacity to play stereo-quality tunes, it does fine for what we needed it to do. Our baby thought it sounded fine, and he loves music. The vibrate function sounds a bit like a muffled jack-hammer... but I don't think the baby minded. If anything, it distracted him when he was upset. I think you just have to remember that this is just a very simple swing, nothing more, nothing less-- we think it did well. It travels great, is simple to use, and the batteries lasted longer than we are used to. We are pleased and it will get plenty of use!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alohababy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Small Portable Swing for the SnugRide!
12/25/2010

Customer review by CentralNJMom2011

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by CentralNJMom2011
by CentralNJMom2011

I bought this product from Walmart at a great price with free shipping, and it is now my favorite baby product. I have a small apartment, and this swing takes up only a little amount of space (about the same amount as my SnugRide 35). The swing provides a place to store the baby's SnugRide and uses the seat's 5-point harness to keep her safe when in use. The swinging action works like a charm, though on lower settings I have to give the swing an initial push. The swing is also highly portable and fits easily into my car's trunk. I have read some product reviews complaining that the music and vibration buttons were difficult to adjust as they are close to the ground, but I did not find this to be the case. The swing is also v-e-r-y sensitive about battery placement, and won't work unless it is installed precisely. I am not a fan of the swing's nature sounds and loud vibration setting, but the music is nice. Overall, given that it is small, highly portable, works great, and is sold at a fantastic price, this swing is a must-have in my book!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralNJMom2011
Central Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
2/19/2008

Customer review by momma22girls

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by momma22girls
by momma22girls

I got this after realizing that my second daughter loves her car seat. I had read the reviews and despite some of the negative ones thought that it would suit our needs. I was right! She sleeps in there for at least one nap a day and sometimes at night as well. She is 10 weeks right now. The speed dial is a little hard to adjust to the right speed, but once I found the speed that works for us I marked it with some nail polish:) The dials on the bottom for vibrate and noise also seem to be in an awkward position, but then I suppose that is where the vibrate is coming from. I've found that we can have this swing at speed that is not too fast, not too slow. The only thing that I am disappointed with is the fact that the vibrate and noise stop after 30 min and that sometimes wakes my daughter, but even though, I would highly recommend this swing if your little one likes their car seat. We use this swing several times a day and have still not had to change the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma22girls
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2007

Customer review by NewMomBell

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by NewMomBell
by NewMomBell

I chose this swing because it gave us an extra place to store the car seat, you dont have to take the child out of the car seat if they are a sleep, it is easy to travel with, and it is the best price. It also fit most car seats wether graco or evenflow.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomBell
Cambridge City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing for my fussy reflux baby!
11/27/2011

Customer review by tegacaymom

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by tegacaymom
by tegacaymom

My baby has reflux and loves motion but hated all other swing because he was laying too flat. He loves his car seat! So this swing is PERFECT! I can buckle him in when he's tired and he starts swinging and falls asleep. I can get ready in peace and just take the sleeping baby from swing to car. If he's asleep in the car I can just snap him into the swing and can keep sleeping at home. We never use the music or vibration. I feel like the volume is too loud and the swinging alone is enough. Also, the white noise from the motor is perfect! It swings really well even with the heavy car seat, baby (17lbs) and blankets! I've had it for 3 months now and use it daily and haven't changed the batteries yet. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tegacaymom
Tega Cay, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great
10/31/2007

Customer review by Firstimer

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Firstimer
by Firstimer

My son falls asleep in the car and used to wake up pretty soon after we got home because the movement had stopped. With the swing, though, in not having to take him out of his car seat, the movement continues and he can stay asleep for at least an hour longer than he normally would. We also put him in it when he's content and I'm busy and need my hands free, and he'll stay content much longer than if I lay him down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Absolutely a MUST have!
7/23/2013

Customer review by jdaverage

4.0 stars 7/23/2013 by jdaverage
by jdaverage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Graco Snugglider is an essential in our baby's day, she falls asleep very quickly in this rocker; no more holding heavy baby in her car seat trying to get her to sleep... Baby loves her car seat and is most comfy there, so when we can get her into her seat and setup the Snugglider to swing, she is asleep in minutes! The only drawback is how many batteries it takes and the limit of settings. This product uses 4 C cell batteries AND 3 AA! Talk about needing A LOT of power... The limited settings are a drawback; there are only two sound choices nature, (some sort of oceanic sound) and music. The two settings for vibration seem to be okay, but that's all. As far as the rocker settings, it is a dial to control how fast baby swings. The fastest, is not very fast but does the trick... Anything slower and baby hardly even rocks, when you set it as low as you can but not off, it just clicks really loud and does not move. Despite the drawbacks, this product really works. My wife and I are very pleased with the purchase and glad we spent extra for the Snugglide so we can just lock in baby's car seat and go.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdaverage
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent purchase
5/31/2011

Customer review by Bubby5

5.0 stars 5/31/2011 by Bubby5
by Bubby5

This is a great swing. I would reccommend buying rechargable batteries because it BURNS through 4 D batteries in a few days.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubby5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good alternative to full swing
12/27/2009

Customer review by BuggyMama

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by BuggyMama
by BuggyMama

I'm glad we bought this product. We have the Graco Snugride (Tango in the Tongo version) and it fits perfectly and folds up easily for storage or transport. Very convenient for taking my sleeping newborn from the car and into the house while I unpack groceries. She doesn't even wake up. She loves the vibrate setting, but we don't really use the music/sounds option. She also loves sleeping in the swing, but I wish there was a way to not have to fasten her in so snugly like you do with the carseat because she's not as comfortable. I also took one star off because it would have been nice if the swing mechanism had a thirty minute timer like the vibration and music do. Also, on low setting the swing isn't powerful enough and the carseat just sits still making clicking noises. Battery life is excellent for both the vibration and swing mechanism - my infant is now seven weeks old and we haven't had to change batteries yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuggyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Helpful Product
10/12/2010

Customer review by Oksana

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Oksana
by Oksana

This is a really nice product. I think it was designed quite well. I haven't had trouble with it swinging. The fast setting on mine is quite fast. The only reason I rated the functionality a 4 stars is because I think the music and nature sounds should be adjustable as far as volume is concerned. Mine seems to be rather loud. Too loud for when I am trying to get baby into sleep mode. It hasn't been a deal breaker at all though and I think the product is VERY useful. I put my baby in it before I am getting ready to leave and it makes getting out the door with my 4 year old easier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oksana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
12/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent quality you would expect from Graco. The price was great. We purchased another baby swing and was unhappy. It was too late to return it, and we didn't want to spend a lot of money. This worked out great because it works with the Graco infant car seat we already owned. The features (music, vibration and swing) are excellent, and it gives us a place to store the car seat when not in use so it's not setting on the floor. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Let me down!
3/23/2011

Customer review by Mamiknowitall

2.0 stars 3/23/2011 by Mamiknowitall
by Mamiknowitall

Well when I first bought this swing adapter for our baby it was everything I expected it to be, it rocked, vibrated, played music (even though we never really used these features). The swinging is what I needed, but just after 3 months of use the swing just stopped rocking:( sooo sad!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamiknowitall
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a definate buy
3/30/2009

Customer review by cantchooseaname

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by cantchooseaname
by cantchooseaname

We purchase this product prior to my daughter being born in May and were very happy with it. My daughter grew so quickly though that it stopped swinging her after a few months, which was fine becuase the vibrate function still worked and we rocked her with our feet. This product though is definately worth every penny - it is perfect because: you always have a place to put your car seat; it travels easily with you wherever you want to go (ours was always grandma's house); it has both vibrating and music functions, which i thought that we wouldn't need HA!; and it packs away so nicely when your child out grows it. It was so nice to be able to slide it into the closet when it was all folded up and then not give it another thought until our next one arrives. When she fit in it, we took it everywhere with us and she really liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cantchooseaname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Great addition to my son's graco snugride
12/26/2010

Customer review by FMR1stTimeMommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by FMR1stTimeMommy
by FMR1stTimeMommy

This is such a neat and handy swing, especially when we get home and my son is asleep. I gave it 4 stars for the features because the music and vibrating controls are under the foot of the carseat and hard to access, but it's not a big deal for me. The motor for the swing feature is also a little loud, but again not a big deal for me. Overall, I love this swing!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FMR1stTimeMommy
Magnolia, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
8/17/2015

Customer review by Luv2bake59

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Luv2bake59
by Luv2bake59

Bought this for my grandson, it's perfect. Live in an apartment with not a lot of room for baby items, folds up or can be taken apart very easerly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2bake59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/2/2007

Customer review by monkeygrl

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by monkeygrl
by monkeygrl

My son is 3 months old and we have a separate bouncer and swing and he dislikes them both. Then I saw this product which combines swinging and vibration and he loves it, plus he is snuggly in his car seat. He falls asleep within minutes when I put him in and now I can actually get a little done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeygrl
San antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews