Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
22
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
6
1-20 of 96 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Most brilliant idea EVER
9/18/2015

Customer review by busymamaof4

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by busymamaof4
by busymamaof4

Okay, so you know how you are coming in from the car with sleeping baby in the carseat? She's so peaceful. She could probably sleep another 30 minutes or more! But the minute you put that seat on the floor and it stops moving, she's up. Well, THIS solves that problem! How brilliant! Bring sleeping baby in, lock into frame, set it to swing and poof! Mom can have a shower! Or a nap! Or maybe just sit on the couch and stare at the wall! Thank you Graco! Where was this for my first three children?

busymamaof4
Must Have Product
5/17/2011

Customer review by jmurphy

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by jmurphy
by jmurphy

We absolutely LOVED this product! We took this swing frame everywhere we went - to Grandparents' house, to the pool, to the beach, you name it! This swing really came in handy when our daughter had acid reflux as an infant as well. She could safely sleep in her infant car seat in the swing in peace. As a mom of one, and expecting a second child, I would recommend this product to anyone. We can't wait to use it again! If you have a Graco Infant Car Seat, this is a must have accessory!!

jmurphy
Wouldn't recommend
1/19/2013

Customer review by jkelly282953

2.0 stars 1/19/2013 by jkelly282953
by jkelly282953

I bought 2 of these swings b/c I live in an apartment and needed something that I could fold up and I liked that I could use my Graco car seats with the swings. However, I find the swing uses so much battery power that I'm constantly changing the batteries, it doesn't swing in a nice smooth motion, it swings and then stops then swings again, one of the swings makes a terrible noise and I can't seem to stop it. Overall I wish I had just bought a regular swing instead.

jkelly282953
only swing you need
1/10/2016

Customer review by HH43055

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by HH43055
by HH43055

Just got this and its great I love that it gives me somewhere to store the car seat once inside the house its very easy to put together and take apart so its great for travel

HH43055
Infant car seat swing frame - no plug?
2/7/2012

Customer review by lahilsing

2.0 stars 2/7/2012 by lahilsing
by lahilsing

I purchased the snuglider swing frame for my graco infant car seat - What a great idea!!! But, I was very disappointed with it being battery operated only. I found that the 4 "C" batteries wore out very quickly and didn't quite have the power to really swing the car seat effectively. My hope was that there was an AC adapter plug...but there was not. I would love to see Graco update this product to include an AC adapter plug.

lahilsing
Convenient for Sleeping Baby
5/1/2015

Customer review by lasolberg4

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by lasolberg4
by lasolberg4

I love this product and the travel system it works with. I had one back in 1993 for my kids. When my son told me he was expecting a child, I knew right away what I wanted to get them. This newest version of the swing has sounds and vibration. I love the ability to move a sleeping baby from the car to the stroller to the swing. The convenience is unparalleled.

lasolberg4
So practical- you have to have one!
1/19/2013

Customer review by MiniCooperx3

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by MiniCooperx3
by MiniCooperx3

I love the snuglider swing! If you have a snug ride car seat you need this swing! Takes no space which is great if space is an issue & keeps your baby content. Great for bringing to grandma's house as it's super portable. My babies have all loved this swing. I definite must have baby item!

MiniCooperx3
Wish they made these years ago
9/17/2015

Customer review by Bethpage Nana

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Bethpage Nana
by Bethpage Nana

would have loved to have this when my kids were little, makes visiting so much easier.

Bethpage Nana
Baby sleeps longer
6/26/2015

Customer review by Mommyoftwoboys

5.0 stars 6/26/2015 by Mommyoftwoboys
by Mommyoftwoboys

Great to help baby to sleep longer in car seat after the car ride so I can do some unpacking, chores or have time with the older kids. Using for second kid now.

Mommyoftwoboys
wonderful gift
1/24/2013

Customer review by aygonzales

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by aygonzales
by aygonzales

I got this as a Chirstimas gift for my baby. I love how easy it is to travel with. It takes up almost no room and my baby loves it as much as his big at home swing.

aygonzales
No problems here~
7/28/2009

Customer review by MaddysNana

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by MaddysNana
by MaddysNana

I set up the Snugride Carseat swing as soon as I got it home. The hardest part was opening the compartment doors for the batteries! (I never did get the compartment for the music/vibration unit open, which didn't bother me.) A lot of people reported that they just couldn't get this swing to work. One thing I advise people to do, is make sure the batteries are installed according to the visual guide stamped on the compartment... NOT the diagram in the instruction book! I made that mistake... I interpreted the diagram in the manual to be exactly opposite of what is correct, and the swing wouldn't work. When I corrected the polarity of the batteries, it worked like a charm. My 4 month old granddaughter is somewhere around 13 lbs. now, and the swing speed control is only turned about halfway to the maximum speed, and it works great! I don't think it's overly loud as some reviewers reported, either! Wish I'd purchased it a couple months ago!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaddysNana
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Graco Snug Ride Swing
6/23/2009

Customer review by BackinGeorgia

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by BackinGeorgia
by BackinGeorgia

Funny how products show back up in your life!!! My husband and I were going to put this on my registry back in O7 when we were expecting,but decided against it and put another swing on our registry instead. Two years later, my sister-in-law has a bundle of joy and due to her limited space, I knew just what she could use. She told me that this gadget is GREAT and she LOVES IT!!!! I stand by Graco products and I think that from now on she will too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BackinGeorgia
South Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT FOR SNUGRIDE CLICK CONNECT
5/3/2014

Customer review by AshPash88

1.0 stars 5/3/2014 by AshPash88
by AshPash88

Just recived this item only to find out it is not compatible with my car seat. The description states that this fits snugride and safeseat car seats. How ever this is incorrect. The owners manual specifically states that this is to be used ONLY with the Snugride "Classic Connect". Sooooo disappointed and not excited to stand inline to return a product 2 weeks before my due date :(

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshPash88
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
This swing is awesome!
4/9/2010

Customer review by MelissaLW

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by MelissaLW
by MelissaLW

I registered for this swing and got it at my baby shower. My son is 3 weeks old now, and he sleeps in the swing almost every night. He sleeps for a few hours at a time, and if he does wake up, the vibration and sounds make him fall back asleep pretty quickly. The batteries last a lot longer than I would think they would, too. I do keep it on high though, because it does slow down a lot on lower settings. The high setting is a perfect speed, it's not too fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaLW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
** A great product for travel! **
4/2/2008

Customer review by alohababy

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by alohababy
by alohababy

We purchased this swing to use in our hotel during a trip. The swing didn't fit into our luggage while assembled, but it's totally easy to take apart and put back together again. Our 12 week old weighs 16 pounds and this swing took his weight with grace-- we did, however, have to keep it turned to high or it would slow and eventually stop-- but on high it kept him swinging at a very good speed! Some reviewers complained about the music-- and while it doesn't have the capacity to play stereo-quality tunes, it does fine for what we needed it to do. Our baby thought it sounded fine, and he loves music. The vibrate function sounds a bit like a muffled jack-hammer... but I don't think the baby minded. If anything, it distracted him when he was upset. I think you just have to remember that this is just a very simple swing, nothing more, nothing less-- we think it did well. It travels great, is simple to use, and the batteries lasted longer than we are used to. We are pleased and it will get plenty of use!

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alohababy
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great Small Portable Swing for the SnugRide!
12/25/2010

Customer review by CentralNJMom2011

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by CentralNJMom2011
by CentralNJMom2011

I bought this product from Walmart at a great price with free shipping, and it is now my favorite baby product. I have a small apartment, and this swing takes up only a little amount of space (about the same amount as my SnugRide 35). The swing provides a place to store the baby's SnugRide and uses the seat's 5-point harness to keep her safe when in use. The swinging action works like a charm, though on lower settings I have to give the swing an initial push. The swing is also highly portable and fits easily into my car's trunk. I have read some product reviews complaining that the music and vibration buttons were difficult to adjust as they are close to the ground, but I did not find this to be the case. The swing is also v-e-r-y sensitive about battery placement, and won't work unless it is installed precisely. I am not a fan of the swing's nature sounds and loud vibration setting, but the music is nice. Overall, given that it is small, highly portable, works great, and is sold at a fantastic price, this swing is a must-have in my book!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CentralNJMom2011
Central Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
2/19/2008

Customer review by momma22girls

4.0 stars 2/19/2008 by momma22girls
by momma22girls

I got this after realizing that my second daughter loves her car seat. I had read the reviews and despite some of the negative ones thought that it would suit our needs. I was right! She sleeps in there for at least one nap a day and sometimes at night as well. She is 10 weeks right now. The speed dial is a little hard to adjust to the right speed, but once I found the speed that works for us I marked it with some nail polish:) The dials on the bottom for vibrate and noise also seem to be in an awkward position, but then I suppose that is where the vibrate is coming from. I've found that we can have this swing at speed that is not too fast, not too slow. The only thing that I am disappointed with is the fact that the vibrate and noise stop after 30 min and that sometimes wakes my daughter, but even though, I would highly recommend this swing if your little one likes their car seat. We use this swing several times a day and have still not had to change the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma22girls
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2007

Customer review by NewMomBell

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by NewMomBell
by NewMomBell

I chose this swing because it gave us an extra place to store the car seat, you dont have to take the child out of the car seat if they are a sleep, it is easy to travel with, and it is the best price. It also fit most car seats wether graco or evenflow.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomBell
Cambridge City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing for my fussy reflux baby!
11/27/2011

Customer review by tegacaymom

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by tegacaymom
by tegacaymom

My baby has reflux and loves motion but hated all other swing because he was laying too flat. He loves his car seat! So this swing is PERFECT! I can buckle him in when he's tired and he starts swinging and falls asleep. I can get ready in peace and just take the sleeping baby from swing to car. If he's asleep in the car I can just snap him into the swing and can keep sleeping at home. We never use the music or vibration. I feel like the volume is too loud and the swinging alone is enough. Also, the white noise from the motor is perfect! It swings really well even with the heavy car seat, baby (17lbs) and blankets! I've had it for 3 months now and use it daily and haven't changed the batteries yet. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tegacaymom
Tega Cay, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's great
10/31/2007

Customer review by Firstimer

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Firstimer
by Firstimer

My son falls asleep in the car and used to wake up pretty soon after we got home because the movement had stopped. With the swing, though, in not having to take him out of his car seat, the movement continues and he can stay asleep for at least an hour longer than he normally would. We also put him in it when he's content and I'm busy and need my hands free, and he'll stay content much longer than if I lay him down.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews