Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Night time bedding change made easy
5/10/2011

Customer review by texasmommaof5

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by texasmommaof5
by texasmommaof5

I just bought this for my first grandbaby because this product is so awesome!I used this product for 13 yrs with my last 3 babies. I use this pad on top of mattress, then sheet, another pad then another sheet. If a bedding change is needed in the middle of the night it is much easier! This product is durable, affordable and makes babies just a little easier! I have some pads that I used for about 8 yrs then still passed them to someone else! They last a long time!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
texasmommaof5
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2008

Customer review by tinap1999

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by tinap1999
by tinap1999

I have an elderly dog with urinary problems so I bought these to put on my bed and couch where she often sleeps. I covered them with a couple of blankets and they work GREAT! If she has an accident, my expensive sheets and upholstery are saved from damage and everything else gets tossed in the washer! What a stress reliever!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinap1999
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
convenient
8/14/2007

Customer review by jenniferk

5.0 stars 8/14/2007 by jenniferk
by jenniferk

I like these pads because they can be used for various things. They can be used in the middle of the baby's crib, in the portable crib, or any other bed or area where the baby sleeps. I prefer this to an actual crib mattress cover, since they sereve multiple functions and are convenient to use.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenniferk
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pad Pros and Cons
5/20/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

These waterproof pads fit my portable crib well. They are large, soft and have cute quilted lambs on them. They are absorbant - so absorbant they take forever to dry. I washed them before use and they came out of the washer badly pilled up. Finally, when they were dry they were pilled worse. They still did their job, though. So, if you want great absorbancy and don't care about looks, then I recommend these for use under a crib sheet. The price is a little high considering the quality is lacking in how they pill up. Shipping was FAST!! Thanx Walmart.com!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice and soft mattress pads
1/28/2011

Customer review by Blessed14912

4.0 stars 1/28/2011 by Blessed14912
by Blessed14912

Just got these washed and put one on our Delta Mini Crib. Washed up nice and soft, but I wonder why they don't make these the correct size to fit the portable crib mattress? It's a little too short and a little too wide to fit a 24x38" mattress, but overall it seems like it'll do the job just fine and for quite a bit cheaper than other portable crib matress pads available.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blessed14912
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I should have read more
2/10/2009

Customer review by 2littlethyme

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by 2littlethyme
by 2littlethyme

I was looking for a waterproof pad that would go around the mattress like a waterproof sheet. The pads do work and I will be able use them for other things after I am done using the portable crib. It is just a little cumbersome trying to keep them in position sometimes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2littlethyme
Russellville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value!
7/18/2008

Customer review by FriscoTwinMommy

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by FriscoTwinMommy
by FriscoTwinMommy

I purchased these crib pads for our portable cribs for the twins on the way. The reviews were great, and the price was right. I was a bit surprised when they arrived (did Site-to-Store shipping) that they weren't fitted mattress pads (my error I'm sure), but really, it's just fine - the sheet set I am using wouldn't have fit on with a full fitted mattress pad anyway. These pads will work just fine. I'm pleased and will probably purchase another set as a backup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FriscoTwinMommy
Frisco TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's ok - they are small
8/9/2009

Customer review by the4vanlues

3.0 stars 8/9/2009 by the4vanlues
by the4vanlues

The information online doesn't tell you how big they are - just that they will fit in a crib. They are small! A generic water proof pad is cheaper, you can buy 1 and cut it in half to make 2 for about $2 less. You are paying more for the baby imprints. They would be good to carry in a diaper bag or in a bassinet but not a crib. They wash up good and you don't have to worry about which side to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
the4vanlues
Eastern Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product ordered different from product purchased i
9/1/2009

Customer review by Phantomshopper

3.0 stars 9/1/2009 by Phantomshopper
by Phantomshopper

I had purchased brushed flannel water proof sheeting in pkg of two flat sheets in the store last year. I could not find them in the store. I looked online this is what appeared to most closely resemble my first purchase. When I picked them up they were not the same. Fabric more felt-like was thicker and had imprinted figures also finished stitched binding. My previous purchase of brushed flannel waterproof sheeting was perfect for cutting into quarters and used to protect changing table cover. Rather than changing the pad cover...these waterproof pads were easily changed and laundered. I returned my purchase for credit to my credit card. My customer service person the Associate Manager,?Jason was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phantomshopper
Westfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Long lasting! Absorbant! Myriad uses!
9/27/2011

Customer review by ABATA

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by ABATA
by ABATA

I recieved these as a gift when my oldest daughter was a month old. She just started kindergarten this year and we still use these wonderful pads. My youngest daughter currently has them on her toddler bed in layered fashion (sheet,pad,sheet,pad,etc) with her sheets to make midnite bed changes quick and easy for a sleepy mom! I also love to use them for sick kids by laying them under the sick kid's head to protect the pillow and bedding from vomit. Works like a charm for that purpose. When the kids were younger I used them as a diaper changing pad for the floor. These pads have been washed many many many times in the 5 years I've owned them and they still work great with no leaks! Definitely a great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABATA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alternative uses for this pad
2/14/2012

Customer review by BabaRov

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by BabaRov
by BabaRov

I bought these pads because I have a puppy who was being housebroken. I used these pads instead of the dog pads you throw away because they can be washed and reused again and again and they served me well. In the long run they are much cheaper to use and of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabaRov
Johnstown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice
1/30/2009

Customer review by mom3tcb

4.0 stars 1/30/2009 by mom3tcb
by mom3tcb

These pads provide a nice layer of softness between the vinyl mattress and the sheets. Could be an inch or so longer and maybe a couple inches narrower for a more exact fit but they work nicely anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom3tcb
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not what I was expecting
8/17/2008

Customer review by cat98

2.0 stars 8/17/2008 by cat98
by cat98

This product is fine, but there are a million others out there just like it at comparable prices. I was expecting this to be flannel-lined on one side, and vinyl on the other, allowing it to be used vinyl-side-up for nighttime potty training with our son. Instead it is flannel on both sides, meaning that it does serve as a barrier to soaking the mattress, but it absorbs the liquid and holds it for quite a while till it dries out. Fortunately two come in a pack, so you can swap out the wet one for a dry, but I preferred the kind we used to have, where we could just pull off the wet sheet, wipe the vinyl with an antibacterial wipe, and put down a dry sheet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat98
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sheet saver!
2/12/2010

Customer review by Natseicha

5.0 stars 2/12/2010 by Natseicha
by Natseicha

Great for saving multiple sheet changes in crib at home and great for on the go too in the portable crib.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natseicha
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
portable crib pad review
12/31/2015

Customer review by Grandma

3.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

It is a pretty good product for the money. I read a review before I ordered the item. The main thing about the review was that the person said after washing the pad it pilled up some. That was true, I washed it before putting it on the bed and it did pill up some. I didn't think that was a problem and the other person said the same thing. The pad is under a fitted sheet so any pilling is not really a problem. I think the pad is not thick but it is not thin and it will work for me because my grandson will not be sleeping on it every night. If I wanted a pad to use everyday, I might look for one a little better but would probably have to pay a lot more and maybe it would still not be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
12/30/2007

Customer review by annab7

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by annab7
by annab7

I ended up using these mostly on the changing table than in the bed cause our daughter doesn't overdue her diapers like our son did, but they work very well. Especially in the middle of the night when you don't have the time/energy/or are even awake enough to change the pad, you can just turn this one over or fold it, lol. The diaper tags get stuck on it but it wasn't really made for that, and it's no biggie. But overall they do exactly what they said they would do and if you have a big night wetter or nap wetter, I would recommend for any bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annab7
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for portacribs and pack n plays
4/7/2008

Customer review by NewMomCA

5.0 stars 4/7/2008 by NewMomCA
by NewMomCA

I have one on the portacrib mattress and one on the pack n play, under the fitted sheet. This is a flat pad, not fitted, so it will move if you don't put it under the fitted sheets. The price at Walmart are much better than at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomCA
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Idea!!
3/26/2009

Customer review by BrookesMomma929

4.0 stars 3/26/2009 by BrookesMomma929
by BrookesMomma929

I really like this item. It fits my pack n' play well and since there are 2 I can use one as a changing pad when we are traveling. they wash up well and are very soft. Nice product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrookesMomma929
Lawrenceburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Portacrib sheets
4/1/2008

Customer review by JohnnyFB

2.0 stars 4/1/2008 by JohnnyFB
by JohnnyFB

The quality was very poor. Fabric totally wrinkled and was hard with washing and would have to be ironed before putting baby down. I'm not looking for more work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnnyFB
Would recommend to a friend? No
waterproof pads
10/19/2007

Customer review by NannyK

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by NannyK
by NannyK

These are great. I used them in the crib and the pack & play. Small enough to use on my lap. I order two sets and use them all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NannyK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews