Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
30
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 75 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
Does the trick!
2/24/2009

Customer review by tramse1

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by tramse1
by tramse1

I fashioned a half-hoop from some aluminum tubing I had on hand, and fastened it to the boat's attachment points for its bimini top. With any luck, this should encourage the rain to run off the top rather than accumulating in the footwells - as others have noted. If it ever rains again, we'll find out... if the lake goes dry, I guess it won't matter! Otherwise, it looks like it'll do what it's supposed to do and for a lousy twenty bucks you can't argue about the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tramse1
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
6/3/2008

Customer review by boatlover123

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by boatlover123
by boatlover123

works great and is a value. used on a sun dolphin and it fits fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boatlover123
Greensburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Far, So Good!
8/14/2008

Customer review by Mikeylikesit

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by Mikeylikesit
by Mikeylikesit

I bought this cover for my Pelican Energy DLX which is one of the largest pedal boats currently made. I wasn't sure if it was going to fit. It fits tight but it works! There is several other stores that sell this item. Wal-mart blows them away regarding price! For only 20 bucks you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikeylikesit
Dickinson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value
10/21/2008

Customer review by valueshoppette

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by valueshoppette
by valueshoppette

The boat cover was just what I was looking for. We had an inch of rain the other day and the cover didn't leak. Because the cover is made for 3 and 5 seat pedal boats, I would prefer to have draw stings instead of elastic so the cover could be drawn tighter. otherwise, it's a great product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valueshoppette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pedal boat cover
9/27/2010

Customer review by mimi05

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by mimi05
by mimi05

I really like the product until....it rained. I bought beach balls to put under the cover so that it would not fill up with water and cave in. It's no fun dipping buckets of water out of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi05
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/29/2008

Customer review by Jimswife

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Jimswife
by Jimswife

This is my second boatcover. I bought one last summer for my pedal boat and after purchasing a second pedal boat decided I needed a cover for it. This was exactly what I wanted. For the price you cannot go wrong! I saw the exact same product at Bass Pro Shop and it was priced at $34.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimswife
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pedal Boat Cover.
3/25/2014

Customer review by Doug8108

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Doug8108
by Doug8108

It was heavier and better made than I expected for the money. It seems to do an adequate job of covering the boat and seems snug and secure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doug8108
Cropwell, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
peddle boat cover
7/20/2014

Customer review by TennisSenior

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by TennisSenior
by TennisSenior

The covers are very light weight, but fit nicely. They keep leaves out of the boat. Considering the price, they appear to be a good value. We generally have to replace the covers every couple of years, regardless of the initial cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennisSenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cover works as Advertised
4/29/2012

Customer review by bistroboy

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by bistroboy
by bistroboy

This replacement cover is a reasonably priced option to cover a pedal boat protecting it from the elements and repelling water. I added six inexpensive clips (3 on each side) to keep it from blowing off in strong winds. I also created a small frame from pvc pipe that rests on the seats to keep the tarp tight when in place to prevent pockets of water forming in a heavy rain storm. It has withstood 40mph winds and heavy rains without problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bistroboy
Looks nice
8/26/2012

Customer review by Nnamepain

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Nnamepain
by Nnamepain

It looks nice , but does leak a little water. Also the the elastic needs a means of tightening. We are waterproofing it and hoping that helps and we have placed objects under it to keep the rain running off. Because it is not snug the rain pooled in the hull and I think that's when the water came in. Overall though we like it. Looks much nicer than our usual tarp :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nnamepain
Kernersville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2013

Customer review by Archerarrow

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Archerarrow
by Archerarrow

Great product, and amazingly inexpensive for the size and quality of the boat. The finish is perfect, and the boat handles extremely well around a dock or beach. I purchased the boat for my wife, who loves it, and also finds it useful for exercise for her legs. It's also a good small fishing boat for a lake or pond. And, best of all, it's made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archerarrow
Little Switzerland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paddle Boat Cover
9/19/2010

Customer review by waldogger

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by waldogger
by waldogger

Material is a little light weight but does a nice cover job. Hoped material would be a little more heavy duty. Will have to see how it holds up over a little time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waldogger
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/22/2013

Customer review by PedalDad

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by PedalDad
by PedalDad

Excellent cover for Pelican 4 seater. No pull cords to hassle with, elastic works just fine. Completely as expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PedalDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cover
7/3/2008

Customer review by pookamommy

5.0 stars 7/3/2008 by pookamommy
by pookamommy

This was a fantastic product, the cover is actually being used to cover our hottub cover that has a crack in the seam. It's lightweight, stylish, nothing grows on it, and is very efficient!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookamommy
Freeland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Glad I bought it
7/11/2010

Customer review by outnumberd

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by outnumberd
by outnumberd

The reviews for this cover were a little mixed, but I ordered one anyway. It fits perfectly and does the job of keeping the rain out. The light weight fabric seems durable. Glad I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outnumberd
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great
7/10/2008

Customer review by cmcash

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by cmcash
by cmcash

this boat cover was very easy to put on by myself and it looks to be very sturdy, but time will tell.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmcash
gainesville , ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would make a great boat cover, did not fit mine.
5/28/2012

Customer review by avsupertek

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by avsupertek
by avsupertek

Hi all, This would NOT fit my 4 person paddle boat (Pelican Monte Carlo). Advertisement says 3-5 person, guess that don't include 4 person. I sure wish it would, I believe it would be a great help in keeping out the water and dirt. My boat is 10 foot long by 5 foot wide and this boat cover is 2 foot too short. Fortunately Walmart took it back and issued me a full refund to my CC. Walmart is a great place to shop online especially due to their easy return policy. Might be nice to have a fit size displayed somewhere in the description. So, if you had a boat that was 8 feet by 5 feet or smaller, this would fit. Happy paddling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
avsupertek
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice cover for peddle boat
6/27/2011

Customer review by stemenlin

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by stemenlin
by stemenlin

Overall I feel this product does what it's suppose to do. It fit our peddle boat very well, and seems to be on securely. We did add a couple of velcro tabs just to be sure it will hold on well. Pleased with product, and shipping it to my local WalMart store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stemenlin
Lima Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by SingingNanny

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by SingingNanny
by SingingNanny

This is the first time I've taken advantage of ordering on line and having it shipped to the store. The whole process worked smooth as silk. The store manager helped in assuring that what I ordered was was I wanted. I had read other reviews that when using the cover, it works best to put beach balls in the seats to hold the cover up. So, I asked the manager where I could find beach balls (not really the season for beach balls!) and he personally took me around the store to find what I needed. The cover fits perfectly and the beach balls keep the rain water from accumulating. I am a happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingingNanny
Galena, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for keeping leaves out.
7/20/2010

Customer review by jasdfghj

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jasdfghj
by jasdfghj

I wanted a cover to keep leaves and twiggs out. This works perfectly. We just dump the water out if it has rained alot and peddle away. I used to have to spend alot of time cleaning out the stain left by leaves that would fall in during the week. It 's definately not water proof but it sure makes life easier. I'm completely satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasdfghj
Coldwater Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews