Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 68 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
10/7/2013

Customer review by Archerarrow

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Archerarrow
by Archerarrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, and amazingly inexpensive for the size and quality of the boat. The finish is perfect, and the boat handles extremely well around a dock or beach. I purchased the boat for my wife, who loves it, and also finds it useful for exercise for her legs. It's also a good small fishing boat for a lake or pond. And, best of all, it's made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Archerarrow
Little Switzerland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far, So Good!
8/14/2008

Customer review by Mikeylikesit

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by Mikeylikesit
by Mikeylikesit

I bought this cover for my Pelican Energy DLX which is one of the largest pedal boats currently made. I wasn't sure if it was going to fit. It fits tight but it works! There is several other stores that sell this item. Wal-mart blows them away regarding price! For only 20 bucks you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikeylikesit
Dickinson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the trick!
2/24/2009

Customer review by tramse1

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by tramse1
by tramse1

I fashioned a half-hoop from some aluminum tubing I had on hand, and fastened it to the boat's attachment points for its bimini top. With any luck, this should encourage the rain to run off the top rather than accumulating in the footwells - as others have noted. If it ever rains again, we'll find out... if the lake goes dry, I guess it won't matter! Otherwise, it looks like it'll do what it's supposed to do and for a lousy twenty bucks you can't argue about the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tramse1
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
6/3/2008

Customer review by boatlover123

5.0 stars 6/3/2008 by boatlover123
by boatlover123

works great and is a value. used on a sun dolphin and it fits fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boatlover123
Greensburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
10/21/2008

Customer review by valueshoppette

4.0 stars 10/21/2008 by valueshoppette
by valueshoppette

The boat cover was just what I was looking for. We had an inch of rain the other day and the cover didn't leak. Because the cover is made for 3 and 5 seat pedal boats, I would prefer to have draw stings instead of elastic so the cover could be drawn tighter. otherwise, it's a great product for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valueshoppette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
pedal boat cover
9/27/2010

Customer review by mimi05

5.0 stars 9/27/2010 by mimi05
by mimi05

I really like the product until....it rained. I bought beach balls to put under the cover so that it would not fill up with water and cave in. It's no fun dipping buckets of water out of the boat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mimi05
GEORGIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
peddle boat cover
7/20/2014

Customer review by TennisSenior

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by TennisSenior
by TennisSenior

The covers are very light weight, but fit nicely. They keep leaves out of the boat. Considering the price, they appear to be a good value. We generally have to replace the covers every couple of years, regardless of the initial cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennisSenior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/29/2008

Customer review by Jimswife

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by Jimswife
by Jimswife

This is my second boatcover. I bought one last summer for my pedal boat and after purchasing a second pedal boat decided I needed a cover for it. This was exactly what I wanted. For the price you cannot go wrong! I saw the exact same product at Bass Pro Shop and it was priced at $34.00.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimswife
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pedal Boat Cover.
3/25/2014

Customer review by Doug8108

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Doug8108
by Doug8108
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was heavier and better made than I expected for the money. It seems to do an adequate job of covering the boat and seems snug and secure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doug8108
Cropwell, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cover works as Advertised
4/29/2012

Customer review by bistroboy

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by bistroboy
by bistroboy

This replacement cover is a reasonably priced option to cover a pedal boat protecting it from the elements and repelling water. I added six inexpensive clips (3 on each side) to keep it from blowing off in strong winds. I also created a small frame from pvc pipe that rests on the seats to keep the tarp tight when in place to prevent pockets of water forming in a heavy rain storm. It has withstood 40mph winds and heavy rains without problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bistroboy
Looks nice
8/26/2012

Customer review by Nnamepain

4.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Nnamepain
by Nnamepain

It looks nice , but does leak a little water. Also the the elastic needs a means of tightening. We are waterproofing it and hoping that helps and we have placed objects under it to keep the rain running off. Because it is not snug the rain pooled in the hull and I think that's when the water came in. Overall though we like it. Looks much nicer than our usual tarp :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nnamepain
Kernersville, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Would make a great boat cover, did not fit mine.
5/28/2012

Customer review by avsupertek

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by avsupertek
by avsupertek

Hi all, This would NOT fit my 4 person paddle boat (Pelican Monte Carlo). Advertisement says 3-5 person, guess that don't include 4 person. I sure wish it would, I believe it would be a great help in keeping out the water and dirt. My boat is 10 foot long by 5 foot wide and this boat cover is 2 foot too short. Fortunately Walmart took it back and issued me a full refund to my CC. Walmart is a great place to shop online especially due to their easy return policy. Might be nice to have a fit size displayed somewhere in the description. So, if you had a boat that was 8 feet by 5 feet or smaller, this would fit. Happy paddling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avsupertek
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by SingingNanny

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by SingingNanny
by SingingNanny

This is the first time I've taken advantage of ordering on line and having it shipped to the store. The whole process worked smooth as silk. The store manager helped in assuring that what I ordered was was I wanted. I had read other reviews that when using the cover, it works best to put beach balls in the seats to hold the cover up. So, I asked the manager where I could find beach balls (not really the season for beach balls!) and he personally took me around the store to find what I needed. The cover fits perfectly and the beach balls keep the rain water from accumulating. I am a happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingingNanny
Galena, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product, inexpensive
8/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We decided to try this because the cover made by our pedal boat manufacturer cost nearly 5x what this cover cost. It fit nicely on the pedal boat with strong elastic around the cover to keep it in place. A seam in the rear half went directly over the seat backs providing reinforcement in an area prone to tears. A storage bag is attached to the cover making it easy to stow in a small space. Our only concern with this cover is with the thickness of the material – it is very light. After one summer of use it is still in excellent condition with no tears or discoloration.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per year
Needs a little adjustment
7/26/2008

Customer review by SLSmom

3.0 stars 7/26/2008 by SLSmom
by SLSmom

I bought this cover and used it for about two weeks, before it blew off and may be at the bottom of the lake. It was often full of rainwater, and the sides would draw up from the weight. The price was good, except I have to replace it so soon. This time I am going to sew two wide elastic strips to go under the pedal boat, from side to side. This may also help to keep it from filling with rainwater, if it is pulled more taut. I have no clue how well the material will hold up, since I had mine for such a short time. Here's hoping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLSmom
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Indoor Boat Cover
10/23/2007

Customer review by picker

1.0 stars 10/23/2007 by picker
by picker

This cover has too much slack for my Sun Dolphin. Water pools in all four seating areas and when you lift the cover up to try to drain the water it rips easily. It appears that the fabric is not UV resistant and breaks down after a few weeks in the sun. This would be a fine cover if you can keep your boat inside or under a covered boat dock. Wal Mart should sell the one made by K & L (Sun Dolphin) instead. It's four times more expensive but it's truly heavy duty and worth the price difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
picker
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Peddle Boat Cover 3-5 person boats
6/28/2010

Customer review by Sanitysvoid

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Sanitysvoid
by Sanitysvoid

Well it works as it's designed to however when it rains water pools up and caves in the cover resulting in water in your boat. I corrected half of the problem by adding the seats in the back. One would have to rig up somthing to keep the cover up like a tent to keep the water rolling off the cover rather then pooling up. I'll take care of that soon and then all will be fine. Since it fits many sizes obviously the fit is not custom. All in all a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sanitysvoid
Lewiston Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not rainproof
5/1/2013

Customer review by Devilstower

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by Devilstower
by Devilstower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was hoping that this cover would keep me from having to flip or bail the boat after every sprinkle. No sooner did I get it on than we had a steady, but slow, all day soaker. When I went down to the boat, the cover was still in place, but as soon as I took it off, I saw that just as much water had accumulated as if I'd never put it on. Kind of negates the point of having a cover. But hey, it fits well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devilstower
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good to keep away sun damage
7/15/2008

Customer review by pedalboater

4.0 stars 7/15/2008 by pedalboater
by pedalboater

The cover does like I expected and is a great value. The first time it rained, though, all the areas for the feet became half filled with water. I placed some items under the cover and most of the water ran off because if it is stretched tightly the product keeps out most water. I would like to find a small pole that could be easily placed under the cover like those on a pontoon cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pedalboater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok for the money
9/1/2008

Customer review by selectivebuyer

3.0 stars 9/1/2008 by selectivebuyer
by selectivebuyer

This is a sheer silver covering for the paddle boat I have. It is good for storing inside but would not be suitable for any outside use as would blow off easily. It is the best deal I found for this type of product. It is a very thin type material so would not do much good against the elements. It fit my 5 person paddle boat (with canopy top) snugly. I am satisfied with this overall.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
selectivebuyer
Sw Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews