Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 220 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

220 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 217 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
best on the market for best price
3/11/2010

Customer review by basschaser

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by basschaser
by basschaser

I now own 6 and have tired to ware them out. Just keep them clean and oiled. No problems and looong casts. Smooth as silk. you have to pay double to get as good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basschaser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth
6/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product not only outperforms all other abu garcia reels I have ever used but the smoothest reel I had ever used up to this point was the Shimano Calcutta. Super smooth. It is very easy to set the brake so the backlash is virtually non-existant. Low profile, light weight. Any reel over $100 ought to perform and this does. I do need to mention that one screw was almost completely out when I opened the box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Texas, Lake Fork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best baitcaster on the market.
3/3/2008

Customer review by tholt99

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by tholt99
by tholt99

I'm a tournament fisherman, and have used just about every reel made. I've heard a lot about the new Revo reels and decided to try them. They are in a class by themselves. Totally impressed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tholt99
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Abu Garcia makes the best reels
9/12/2008

Customer review by IdRatherBeFishing

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by IdRatherBeFishing
by IdRatherBeFishing

Got this one on sale. Would have paid full price, but at this price it was a steal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IdRatherBeFishing
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A very good value, but not for salmon/ steelhead
10/21/2010

Customer review by Snagly

3.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Snagly
by Snagly

I put this reel to the test by fishing for fresh, big steelhead in Oct 2010. The reel casts like a dream and functions very smoothly. The price is great, too. My complaint has to do with the drag. After day 4 the drag began to jump at a very modest (relative to the 20+ lbs of drag possible) 6lb setting. I think that the initial drag stress -- intertial drag -- is where the problem lies. But this jumpy drag caused me to pull the reel off front line duty and revert to my Shimanos. I recommend the Revo for non-salmon/ steelhead applications as I don't think that the drag problems I experienced are going to apply to, e.g. most bass fishing situations.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snagly
Singapore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You will love it.
1/30/2008

Customer review by LovestocatchBass

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by LovestocatchBass
by LovestocatchBass

With out a doubt this reel is very good. I use it on a 5'-6" rod. I can cast as far as I wish with in reason. It's great for flippen, and the braking is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovestocatchBass
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top of the line
1/26/2010

Customer review by nickx318

5.0 stars 1/26/2010 by nickx318
by nickx318

I highly recommend this real. I have 2 of these and one stx. I do not see a big difference in the two for the difference in price. My dad fell on my stx and broke the handle and abu-garcia replaced it with a brand new reel in 8 days. The reel is super smooth. I use them for lipless crankbaits and texas rigged worms mostly. Makes every other reel i own feel like junk after using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickx318
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Smooooth
12/2/2010

Customer review by Isoforger

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by Isoforger
by Isoforger

Far superior to my Shimano Citica. Much greater casting distance with a much better drag system. Get one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Isoforger
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Revo SX
10/18/2010

Customer review by BassFishin

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by BassFishin
by BassFishin

Long casts, very smooth, best price found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BassFishin
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SWEEET
9/15/2010

Customer review by nightfisher

5.0 stars 9/15/2010 by nightfisher
by nightfisher

I've been bass fishing for 27 years and this Revo SX reel is the smoothest I've ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nightfisher
summerfield fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
SX
2/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I own half dozen on the SX-HS and for the money there isn't a better reel on the market. I use them mainly for Pitching and the hook set is rock solid and the retrieve ratio is outstanding. I would highly recommend anyone give this reel a try, you won't be disappointed/.

An anonymous customer
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
smoothest reel i have ever used
2/2/2011

Customer review by chub

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by chub
by chub

i have been useing abu garcia reels for 30 years it was very hard for me to try something other than a round reel but i did and i was impresed with the comfort smoot casting and the drag was great the ease of service all i can say is please try one very soon

chub
dade city florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revo SX
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great reel, Wish I had a dozen. The revo reel is the smoothest reel I have used in a long time. Keep up the good work.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Reel Ever
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Best reel on the market. This reel is affordable and you can cast it a mile. Chris Snow McMinnville, Tn. ABU Garcia #1

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Master piece
1/28/2011

Customer review by jonsniper

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by jonsniper
by jonsniper

Engineering master piece! The smoothest reel, light weight the ultimate package. The low profile make's this reel so comfortable to fish with. Everyone should have one!!

jonsniper
charles city, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right choice
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great reel. What I expect from Abu Garcia products.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Reel - Casting is superb!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Sramos

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Sramos
by Sramos

I really like this reel. It casts farther than any other reel I have ever owned. I really like the powerful drag. It is very smooth. The best part is it is affordable.

Sramos
Petaluma, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/2/2011

Customer review by TXbass

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by TXbass
by TXbass

Just purchased one of these recently and have been very impressed. Build quality is fantastic, very smooth, should get years of use out of it. I mainly used shimano's before, but after using this reel, Abu Garcia all the way!

TXbass
College Station, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best baitcaster on the market
1/28/2011

Customer review by rausch51

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by rausch51
by rausch51

I have a pair of these reels and absolutely love them! By far the best baitcasting reel I've ever owned. Easy to use, no backlashes, and I can cast a country mile.

rausch51
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best bass reel
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The revolution sx. Is the best reel on the market. It may be a little pricey but it out tested any other Kevin van or rick clunn or any curado reel. I use it to wacky worm. And I can't complain never backlashes and cast a 3/8 ounce jig over 30 yards

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews