Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 110 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

110 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
97
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 109 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Great Reell
5/17/2009

Customer review by NPBrown

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by NPBrown
by NPBrown

I've been fishing since I was 10 years old and this reel is smooth casting,I like the feel to it, it"s well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NPBrown
Thousand Oaks CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Revo S
10/22/2008

Customer review by Jigmeister

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by Jigmeister
by Jigmeister

I own several of these reels and have had zero problems or complaints. I bass fish on average of 7 or 8 times a month. If you pay more money for a reel, you are just throwing your money away (send it to me!).

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jigmeister
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
ONE PART OF THE GREATEST BASS FISHING COMBO!
4/3/2009

Customer review by AGE21FISHING

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by AGE21FISHING
by AGE21FISHING

I have been fishing all of my life. I have used several different fishing reels. I have just purchased 4 of these reels and combined them with E21 Carrot Stix rods. If you are a bass fisherman and want the GREATEST BASS FISHING COMBO around try these 2 brands together. I guarantee you will be satisfied for life. Abu Garcia + E21 Carrot Stix + FISHING = AGE21FISHING (Adult Fishing For Everyone).

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AGE21FISHING
Newnan, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Reel
1/12/2010

Customer review by HunterNFisherMAN

5.0 stars 1/12/2010 by HunterNFisherMAN
by HunterNFisherMAN

I actuall bought this reel as a Christmas gift for my brother. I have two of them myself. They are excellent reels and sell for $30 more at many other places. Excellent product at a great price from walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HunterNFisherMAN
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great reel for the price
10/16/2008

Customer review by kc5bhj

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by kc5bhj
by kc5bhj

I fish mostly for bass once or twice a week. My son and I fish at least a bass trounament a month. I was told by a salesman at BPS (sorry WM) that every once in a great while a company comes out with a product that is way better then they thought it would be and it is a true value. He said the Revo reels were that kind of product. Since buying one of these, it is the ONLY reel I'd bought since. Smooth as butter (not uncommon in thses days), but a brake that can't be beat by any reel of this size period. I've got four now and never a single problem with any of them. Adjust it correctly and forget about backlashes. Strong to the max. You will not be sorry you bought this reel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kc5bhj
Denton Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
very smooth reel
10/14/2008

Customer review by donalduck

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by donalduck
by donalduck

I highly recommend this reel for bass fishing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donalduck
stedman,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Abu Garcia Revo S
3/15/2010

Customer review by NothingLikeARanger

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NothingLikeARanger
by NothingLikeARanger

Just like everyone else said previously this is an awesome reel especially for the money. I have been in a tourny and my other reels fail but this one always pulls through. I highly recomend buying this it will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NothingLikeARanger
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good
9/6/2008

Customer review by lilhunt

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by lilhunt
by lilhunt

best thing for fishin in fresh water on boat or shore

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilhunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
He picked his own gift
11/30/2010

Customer review by Kayce72

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by Kayce72
by Kayce72

This reel was bought as a gift for my husband. He did his homework and chose this one. He says it is smooth as silk and is good all around. The only thing he would change would be to add a thumb bar. This same reel is advertised elsewhere for at least $30 more. He used it this past weekend and is well satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kayce72
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
over the top
12/28/2008

Customer review by woodybasssmanturner

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by woodybasssmanturner
by woodybasssmanturner

I own several brands of baitcasting reels and even an Abu Garcia 5500, but this Revo S is unreal it is so smooth and handles great in any situation. I'm going down to WM and buy me another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woodybasssmanturner
Locust Grove, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hubby loves it!!
10/11/2010

Customer review by ArmyWife11Bsaw

5.0 stars 10/11/2010 by ArmyWife11Bsaw
by ArmyWife11Bsaw

I bought this as a wedding gift for my husband and he LOVES it!! It casts and reels very smoothly :) GREAT deal :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWife11Bsaw
Fort Riley, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Value
2/19/2010

Customer review by Buck916

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by Buck916
by Buck916

This is a 130 reel and for 80 bucks its a screamin deal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buck916
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
11/22/2009

Customer review by retiredpapa58

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by retiredpapa58
by retiredpapa58

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredpapa58
scotia ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My favorite reel that I own
1/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great reel for the price. Smooth casting and smooth drag.Get one and you'll want another.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revo S - Great Reel!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Lakebouef5

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Lakebouef5
by Lakebouef5

I now own 12 Revo S reels. I got my first one when Abu Garcia put them out a few years ago. Each reel performs flawlessly, and I match them with the Vendetta rod for a perfectly balanced set-up. I'm talking about great equipment for both the quality and the price! How about a pic of a great reel that hauled in a 10 lb. La. Delta bass!

Lakebouef5
Luling, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revo S is the Bomb
2/3/2011

Customer review by CleanFreak

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by CleanFreak
by CleanFreak

Love this reel. Bought this reel over 1 yr ago and have had no issues with it at all. Casts like it is brand new. Price point is awesome. Never an issue on the water with backlash, drag, or feel. Once again, I love this reel.

CleanFreak
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revo-S the reel for everyone.
2/2/2011

Customer review by Pikefly

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Pikefly
by Pikefly

The Revo-S is the easiest bait casting reel I have ever used. The internal braking system,drag,free spool tension,are so easy to set up. I love my Revo.

Pikefly
Minooka IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Revo S is up to the task!
2/2/2011

Customer review by Maverick27

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by Maverick27
by Maverick27

Whether you fish for fun, weekend tournaments or you are a highly dedicated competitive angler like me...the REVO S is up to the task. The drag is strong and feeds evenly. The ability to adjust the drag on the fly with the star drag is flawless. As far as castability, I have used this reel for everything from braided line to light plastics to swimbaits. Performance has not wavered in any instance. I have tested the reel in both fresh and salt water conditions, catching fish from Largemouth Bass to Leopard Sharks. The confidence you have when you hook into a challenging fish is unparalleled in its class. As long as you maintain this reel, it will last many years and land memories that last even longer!! Maintenance is effortless with the ease of which the reel provides access to all of its moving parts. I highly recommend this reel to ANY angler! You can spend more money if you like, but this reel flat out gets it done!

Maverick27
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Revo S Great
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Can't beat this reel for smooth operation and long casts. Great reel for the price.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this reel
2/2/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have owned my Revo for close to 2 years. I would have to say that it is definitely the most favorite reel I have ever used. Looking to purchase a couple more in the near future.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews