Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Set of Clubs
10/3/2007

Customer review by TheSteamTrainMan

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by TheSteamTrainMan
by TheSteamTrainMan

No problem with the clubs.. The only downfall I have with the set is that the hybrid did not come with a head cover...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSteamTrainMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great clubs, but dont expect what you see.
1/2/2008

Customer review by Fender12409

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Fender12409
by Fender12409

Great set of clubs, and the hybrid is amazing. The 1 wood has a nice size, and has added about 75 yards to my drives. The only complaint is what seems to be a trend in these reviews. If you buy these clubs be prepared to get an orange set, not red. Dont look as good, but who cares how they look right?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fender12409
Biloxi, M.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
1/3/2008

Customer review by mxmom

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by mxmom
by mxmom

My son was very happy with this set of clubs. You can't beat the value for a first set of clubs. The only negative thing I could possibly say about my purchase experience was that the picture Wal-Mart displays is a different color than the actual item. But I was not buying this for the color so I do not think this is a bad thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mxmom
Ocean Springs, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picture is not accurate of the current Optimax Set
9/14/2007

Customer review by FlintstoneGolf

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by FlintstoneGolf
by FlintstoneGolf

The Web picture of the Optimax product is not representative of the Optimax golf set that was sent to me. Perhaps it is a newer? or older? picture of the product. The Optimax golf set sent to me has the same model no. as described, but the Irons have a orange and mirror finish on them. The bag is also black with orange trim. I returned them and was credited the amount without any problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FlintstoneGolf
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
sweet
7/2/2007

Customer review by sweetstuff

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by sweetstuff
by sweetstuff

i love this product it is cheep and amazing for the price it rocks i can hit almost 450 yd with the driver!! i recommend this set so much you will love it if you get it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetstuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Good buy
10/29/2007

Customer review by rotwyla

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by rotwyla
by rotwyla

Good set of clubs to begin golfing. They are well made and the price is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rotwyla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
he picture looks red...its actually orange!
12/17/2007

Customer review by PrincessK

4.0 stars 12/17/2007 by PrincessK
by PrincessK

My boyfriend loved the set and his roommate who is an avid golfer says these are really quality club. However, the bag CLEARLY appears red in the picture so I was quite surprised that its actually a bright orange. The price can't be beat though...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wrong color
1/14/2008

Customer review by notwhatiwasexpecting

3.0 stars 1/14/2008 by notwhatiwasexpecting
by notwhatiwasexpecting

The product image is clearly red and black but when you receive the product it is orange and black and seems to be a completely differnet style. Buyers need to be aware of this misrepresentation. The product itself is worth the money if you don't mind the color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notwhatiwasexpecting
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days