Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

My helper
11/4/2007

Customer review by LovinSweets

4.0 stars 11/4/2007 by LovinSweets
by LovinSweets

I love this mixer. It is so much easier than using a hand mixer. The bowl is glass, and is kind of heavy. That is the only thing. But the expensive mixers; heavy duty ones, are heavy. And the mixer on this one is not heavy, just the glass bowl. It does come with one set of regular beaters. So if you want whisks, you need to buy the stainless steel Sunbeam mixer, which is more expensive than this. I make cakes for family birthdays, holidays, and when I feel like baking. So this comes in so handy! Especially b/c I have neck/shoulder problems. The hand mixer strains my shoulder and neck so. This one does not!! And I like that you can take it apart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinSweets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/27/2007

Customer review by Shawn1

2.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Shawn1
by Shawn1

Don't waste your money. Go ahead and purchase the Kitchenaide mixer. This product has a great looking mixing bowl but that's about it. The bowl doesn't lock in place, no dough hooks, beaters don't do the trick. I gave this as a gift to my sister that doesn't cook a whole lot. She even hates this thing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shawn1
W, Jefferson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Wonderful for the Price!
9/22/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bake cakes occasionally and I often whip up mashed potatoes and mix up recipe for easy baking. I didn't need an expensive stand mixer and didn't want to pay the hefty price of a heavy duty mixer. This mixer is totally hands free! It's not noisy at all and the fact I can finally make my recipes without struggling and making a mess of the Hand Mixer, I am so pleased to have purchased this product. If you bake a cake once a week and need to whip up something easy, you will surely love this stand mixer. It's light weight and not a pain to take out of the Pantry and set up, so I don't mind putting it away as the mixer comes apart from the cradle of the unit. Sunbeam is a wonderful product and is well known by many and I recommend this product 100 Percent!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
dishwashers beware
2/14/2008

Customer review by Mackensie

2.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Mackensie
by Mackensie

I bought this mixer because I didn't want an expensive one and liked the red bowl. I put the bowl in the dishwasher after one use and the red coating came off in spots, so I now have a bowl with the coating coming off. I wish the box had said not to put the bowl in the dishwasher!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mackensie
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mixer
12/21/2007

Customer review by tinamariemo

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by tinamariemo
by tinamariemo

It is great. I love the parts that come with the mixer. My son cooks all of the time. He loves this mixer. He loves being able to use the dough mixers and the bowls that come with it. Great product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinamariemo
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixer is great
1/24/2008

Customer review by curlycooper

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by curlycooper
by curlycooper

I bought this as a gift for my sister and she has never had a stand mixer. She just used it and said it was great and her mashed potatoes were silky smooth. Not for a professional chef, but she will use it 1-2 times per week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curlycooper
Joplin, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
It is an awesome mixer!!
12/25/2007

Customer review by CookiesCakesandMore

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by CookiesCakesandMore
by CookiesCakesandMore

I just got this as a present tonight and absolutely love it!! I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookiesCakesandMore
Tullytown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Mixer!
12/27/2007

Customer review by TexanGurl

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by TexanGurl
by TexanGurl

I got $ for Christmas, and i thought of what i wanted the most. The Top thing was a Mixer. Ive wanted one for a long while then i went to Walmart and found a 46.00 one. I bought it as soon as i saw it. I went home and it works Great! this is my first day owning it and i love it so far! it Works great, good clean up, and its a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexanGurl
SM, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent gift for a teen cook
1/22/2008

Customer review by ilovejax

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by ilovejax
by ilovejax

This was a Christmas gift for my 13 year old granddaughter who is an aspiring cook. She loves the mixer. she also loves the color as pink/red is her all time favorite. This was the highlight of her gifts! She is so very pleased that if I decide to get a bowl mixer, I will choose this one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovejax
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent value
2/1/2008

Customer review by AFrugalShopper

4.0 stars 2/1/2008 by AFrugalShopper
by AFrugalShopper

This is a basic stand mixer with one large bowl and one set of beaters. I like not having to pay for things I don't use. I've made two batches of cookies and it has performed well. I think for the cost this is a very good value and an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFrugalShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good Product but Needs Accessories
1/20/2008

Customer review by musicjewel

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by musicjewel
by musicjewel

The product is a good buy for the amount paid. It works well, has adequate mixing strength, and is attractive. My only "complaint" is that the mixer only comes with the traditional beaters. It would be nice to have the opportunity to purchase additional accessories or attachments, e.g., dough kneader, meat grinder, whisk, French whip, etc. Overall, though, I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicjewel
Scott, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unfortunately disappointed
1/3/2008

Customer review by kendrakpk

3.0 stars 1/3/2008 by kendrakpk
by kendrakpk

I received this product as a christmas gift. I loved the way it looked and I especially liked the fact that I could disconnet the mixer from the stand. It was so much easier to store that way. I used it once and it worked great. Unfortunately the bowl is not dishwasher safe. The book that came with the mixer does not tell you this and it it not written anywhere on the box. When I washed the bowl in my dishwasher the red film on the bowl started to wash off and now it is covered with a red smeared film. I can't use the bowl the way it is and am not able to use any other bowl with it. If you do purchase this mixer please be sure to hand wash the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendrakpk
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not durable enough
12/23/2007

Customer review by fordman325

2.0 stars 12/23/2007 by fordman325
by fordman325

I received this mixer as a Christmas gift from my boss and her husband. I was at the end of mixing my second batch of cookies and all of a sudden it just quit! I'm assuming the motor couldn't take the toll on a double batch of cookies! I waited a half hour to let it cool and still nothing, the light would come on...but no mixing! If you want a good solid mixer with a decent motor, don't buy this one. This would be ok for the occasional cake or single batch of cookies, but don't count on mixing up a loaf of bread, it can't take the strain on the motor. I guess you get what you pay for. As a professional chef, I new better, but thought with it having a 300 watt motor it would be decent enough for small jobs. Don't let the wattage confuse you, it only tells you how much power it needs to operate, not the total power output that it will use to mix. Pay the extra money and get a Kitchenaid, they are tried and true.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordman325
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Disappointed
4/8/2008

Customer review by kostmel

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by kostmel
by kostmel

This is the first time I have owned a stand mixer. I wanted an inexpensive one because I intended to use it just for basic baking needs. The first time I used it, the paint began chipping off of the bowl while I hand-washed it. The bowl hardly accommodates even one batch of cookies and is very heavy, making it difficult to handle when pouring batter out of it. The last time I used it, I put a few ingredients in the bowl and turned it on. The light lit up, but the beaters didn't turn on. I have had this a little over 3 months and have probably used it less than a dozen times. I'm not at all happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kostmel
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month