Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 82 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
better than expected
1/18/2008

Customer review by Homesteadmommy

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Homesteadmommy
by Homesteadmommy

I bought this swing about 2 1/2 months ago when we moved and our belongings hadn't arrived yet. (She really loves to swing)i was surprised when i got this swing home and saw all the features. The seat is really plush and repels stains well. My daughter loves this swing. As soon as i put her in it she was out. Now that she has gotten older she loves to play with the toys. their were only a couple of things i didn't like. She is a kicker and when she kicks the seat it automatically shuts off. and if you put a blanket over her it doesn't swing that well. other than that i really enjoy this swing. And the features. i didn't think set-up was that difficult and i love the 6 different speeds and different songs. All in All a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homesteadmommy
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this swing!
3/6/2008

Customer review by nanarosie

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by nanarosie
by nanarosie

I bought this swing for my 2 1/2 month old grandson to have at my house when I babysit. He absolutely loves it!. I read the other reviews about the motor not working but mine worked great. It has alot of different speeds for the swinging action and my grandson loves the fast. It isnt long after I put him in it that he is asleep. Now my daughter wants one for her house and my son's baby is due in September and I am thinking about getting him one also. I would very much recommend this swing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanarosie
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great swing
10/20/2007

Customer review by proudmamatoaiden

5.0 stars 10/20/2007 by proudmamatoaiden
by proudmamatoaiden

my son is now three months old and I bought this before he was born and yes it is hard for you to set up when you are pregnant, get a man to help you but overall it is a great swing and I love it as well as my son. The mobile does fall back some times but if you take a small sting and tie it so it cannot shift backwards it is fine. My son loves to sit and play with the toys

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
proudmamatoaiden
turtle creek pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great !!!!
12/24/2007

Customer review by coribear

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by coribear
by coribear

well i actualy jus got this swing today but i already love it... my son was a lil fussy and as soon as i set this up and put him in it he fell right to sleep... he loves looking at the lil mobile ... and it wasent that hard to put together either!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coribear
enid,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby is a rockin!
2/3/2008

Customer review by Netalia

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by Netalia
by Netalia

I just got this from my mother in law. I picked it out on the internet and she went and picked it up for my 3 1/2 month old daughter. The baby seems to enjoy it very much. It can sustain her interest for about an hour. Which is longer than any other toy I've gotten her so far. The toys on the tray are perfect for her uncoordinated hands. She likes to look at the mobile and you just cannot go wrong with Pooh toys! The music is nice and a variety of sound levels. The swing is stable and she seems to like sitting up right in it. It's very gentle or for an older baby it can go faster. Overall I'd say it was a great purchase we will be able to use for all future children too. Although it took my husband almost an hour to put it together and he is fairly handy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Netalia
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding product for a reasonable price!!!
8/2/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It only took me few minutes to set-up, no sweat! Since the product meets my expectations, I believe it's a great purchase for what I paid for. Great features yet my 5-month old baby loves to sleep in it:-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good with only a few problems
1/25/2008

Customer review by sephy333

4.0 stars 1/25/2008 by sephy333
by sephy333

I have had this swing for a while now and we love it..sometimes it is the only way to get the baby to take a nap.The only real problems we have is that the batteries dont seem to be very secure, we have older kids and if one of them stomps near the swing it shuts off..also if a blanket hangs off the front of it the swing shuts off which upsets the baby since she likes to cuddle with her blankie while she naps.overall though good product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sephy333
Terre Haute,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This swing is a must have!
12/9/2007

Customer review by cdnmom

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by cdnmom
by cdnmom

When I bought this swing I wondered if my newborn would even like it. Now I know, and he loves it! I am so thankful that I bought this product because when my baby is fussy I put him in his swing and he goes right to sleep...and then I can get some sleep too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdnmom
Watertown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/16/2008

Customer review by MosMommy

5.0 stars 4/16/2008 by MosMommy
by MosMommy

I received this swing as a gift at my shower back in October of 2007. I put it together in February I believe when my son was about 2 months old! He likes it! And he has also fallen asleep in it several times. I'm VERY happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MosMommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feel Good About Purchasing This Item...
8/9/2008

Customer review by DrakeEthansMom

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by DrakeEthansMom
by DrakeEthansMom

I recently went and purchased this swing just yesterday. I was lucky to find it on sale, so deciding to purchase it was quite easy considering it cost the same amount as those small travel kinds, and I actually felt better about my investment seeing how this one is suited for longer use. We set it up last night actually, and no kidding, it only took us about 30 minutes from pulling the parts out of the box to watching it go. You can't beat the value, it's quite attractive... There's a mobile and a little toy on the tray to play with, so I'm sure my son, who's due ANYday now, will be entertained. My only concern is the difficulty of latching and unlatching the tray. It's a little difficult, and after only a few tries, ours had a good bit of wear on it... maybe it'll take a few times to get it "broken in" just right. Other than that, there's 15 songs to switch between, which is a big plus. There's no better value. You don't have to feel reluctant when purchasing this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrakeEthansMom
Brookhaven, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good and bad
7/26/2007

Customer review by charliesangel

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by charliesangel
by charliesangel

This product is good because it is battery powered and has different positions, swing speeds, and music volume. On the other hand, because it is not a wind-up swing, the gears in the swing are horribly loud and you have to set the music loud to compensate. It is very aggravating, but it does not seem to bother the baby, especially when he was a newborn. Also, it is very narrow so he has to scrunch up to fit into it, but it seems to be very comfortable because he sleeps in it all the time. Another minus is that it stops swinging if a blanket is hanging from it, and that makes the baby mad. Overall I would recommend this product, but if you want a quiet swing, you might want to buy a wind up or something quieter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charliesangel
gloucester va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its Great
9/3/2007

Customer review by ProudMommyBeautifulBaby

5.0 stars 9/3/2007 by ProudMommyBeautifulBaby
by ProudMommyBeautifulBaby

My Daughter Is 3 Months Old And Loves 2 Sit And Play With The Toys On The Swing!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProudMommyBeautifulBaby
Moundsville WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely a bag for your buck....
12/2/2007

Customer review by 3dogsandababy

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by 3dogsandababy
by 3dogsandababy

This swing was given to me as a gift after my daughter was born. She is now 2 months old and we've had it for about a month. She loves to be in constant motion, so this is a great item to have. She very much enjoys sitting in it looking around at everything and has just recently noticed the self-revolving mobile above. She loves to watch Pooh, Piglet and Eeyore spin around. The features are superb on this swing. 6 different speed settings, 3 different volumes for the music and a timer! Because she has acid reflux, the different reclining positions are a plus. She has swung it in all night on some occassions to help her calm down and sleep. I have used all features and they are very convenient and easy to use. The tray comes in handy for putting toys on and future use of snack time. Instructions are very easy to understand and it only took about 5-10 minutes for set up. Would highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3dogsandababy
Elba, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOA
2/14/2008

Customer review by StormyStorm

1.0 stars 2/14/2008 by StormyStorm
by StormyStorm

I received this swing from my best friend as a shower gift. I was anxious to put it together so I did it myself instead of waiting on my husband. I got extremely frustrated with the lack of instructions it came with. After overcoming all of the difficulties I was having, I finally got it together. It sat in my living room for a couple of days and then my husband and I purchased two packs of batteries to test it out. He put the batteries in and nothing happened....so then he opened the second pack of batteries and still nothing happened. We thought it may be a malfunction in the way the batteries were supposed to be placed, but nothing seemed to work. I will be returning this item back to walmart and will NOT be purchasing the same swing! Reading the other reviews, it seems there have been a lot of complaints of the same malfunction....maybe Graco should fix this!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormyStorm
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It's a great swing
9/1/2007

Customer review by wizzard911

5.0 stars 9/1/2007 by wizzard911
by wizzard911

My daughter love this swing, the only thing that I don't like is the mobile, it does not stay in one play, as the swing is going and the mobile is turning, it will eventually end up in the back of the chair where she can not see it. But other then that, it is great I love the music it plays, it has 3 different volumes and over 10 different songs, 6 different speeds and it has a timer so that you can push the button and it will stop with in 20 minutes and it has a great battery life span.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wizzard911
Geneva, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2008

Customer review by JasminesMomma

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by JasminesMomma
by JasminesMomma

so here's what's GOOD about this swing: *awesome features: 6 speeds, cute songs, and you can set the timer in 10-minute intervals, or not use the timer at all if you choose *my little girl loves it. it puts her right to sleep while i exercise or get ready in the morning BAD things: *my little girl is 8 weeks old, and i still have to stuff something in there to hold her head up.. i'm not comfortable leaving her out of site in it for hardly any time because her head falls forward. once my mom put her in there and when i went and got her, she had a mark across her forehead from where it was resting on the tray if this product had shoulder straps or the option of leaning it back more, it would be the most perfectly amazing swing out there. but i'm sure when my girl get's a little bigger it won't be such a problem

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JasminesMomma
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/11/2007

Customer review by mtharnmomma

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by mtharnmomma
by mtharnmomma

I bought this for my 2 month old and he loves it it calms down quickly when I put him in it if he`s fussy it`s awesome and it was easy to set up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtharnmomma
Batavia, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
2/23/2008

Customer review by satisfied2shop

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by satisfied2shop
by satisfied2shop

I bought this for my grandaughter.She loves it.It was easy to put together.Has lots of music and a fun mobile.Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied2shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont buy this one
2/26/2008

Customer review by momof4ps

1.0 stars 2/26/2008 by momof4ps
by momof4ps

A friend bought me this swing when my other one like this quit working. I put it together which took about 30 mins because the instructions were so bad and then i went to put the batteries in and the moter didnt work. I was a little upset but i took it back and exchanged it. So i got the second one home and decided to test the motor before i put this one together and guess what the motor didnt work in it either. So i went back to see if i could get another one. I decided to test it in the store and it didnt work either. So i came home and order a different swing on line. Needless to say i was disappointed and had to go a week with out a swing till i got the other one. The look was cute but dont bother with this one just save you time and get something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4ps
Springfield , Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
We loved it
4/19/2008

Customer review by kaylahsmommy2

5.0 stars 4/19/2008 by kaylahsmommy2
by kaylahsmommy2

We bought this swing for our daughter when she was 2 months old. I loved how the seat reclined so she could take a nap in it or just lay back. I loved that the music had the 3 volume settings. After a few months, the motor in the swing went out. When we got the swing home though, I immediatly registered the product and Graco sent us 2 new motors instead of just one. They informed us that they were having some difficulty with them and shipped them both out overnite. After reading the other review that wrote bad about the swing because of the motor all I can say to you is this: you should ALWAYS register your product, so if something does not operate correctly or breaks within the warranty period you can have it replaced at no additional cost to you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaylahsmommy2
Jasper, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews