Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-8 of 8 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Please don't waste your money
3/24/2009

Customer review by Chris8571

1.0 stars 3/24/2009 by Chris8571
by Chris8571

The slot where you fill the coffee maker is so narrow you can't fill it without dripping all over the counter. The carafe is shaped weird - when you're trying to fill the coffee maker the water runs down the side of the carafe again wetting the counter. The carafe is shaped so strange that we'll never be able to replace it if something happens. The basket for the coffee uses no filters, it gets grungy after one use, discolored after two uses and just doesn't seem dishwasher safe so we can clean it well. The lid doesn't come off the carafe so we can run it through the dishwasher. This is the first product I've ever purchased from Wal Mart that wasn't a good product but this piece of junk is hardly usable. It's going in the garbage as soon as the new Mr. Coffee gets here!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris8571
Tucson AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a sad substitution
1/19/2008

Customer review by magnifika

1.0 stars 1/19/2008 by magnifika
by magnifika

recently, my 5-year-old mr. coffee programmable coffee maker bit it...started leaking from the reservoir. i retired it when my friend got me this coffee pot for christmas, knowing i valued my previous pot's timer most of all so i could wake up to hot coffee in the morning. this new coffee pot was terrible!! the lid on the carafe is such that you can't just pop it in the dishwasher. the spout is poorly shaped in that when you pour the water into the reservoir (or even try to pour a cup of coffee), the liquid just runs down the side of the pot and drips like crazy all over the place. lastly, the warming plate gets incredibly hot...so much so that the heat cracked the glass on the carafe less than three days after i'd gotten it. it says it'll keep your coffee warm for an hour but i think that is why the carafe cracked in the first place--it was just too hot for too long. to top it off, the carafe is so strangely shaped that its impossible to find a replacement. i'm heading out to buy a new mr. coffee right now...

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magnifika
indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So elegant
7/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The product meets my expectations. I like it too much. I have only one observation to the product performance, is that make too much noise when brewing the coffe. Thanks for being interested in my comment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Coffee Maker!!!
3/3/2009

Customer review by coolestchick

5.0 stars 3/3/2009 by coolestchick
by coolestchick

Looked Great... worked very well... It was gift... Nice stainless steel... No Problems at all...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolestchick
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
makes hot coffee!
8/1/2009

Customer review by hesterjh

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by hesterjh
by hesterjh

I love my coffee pot. We have used it every day, sometimes 2x day, for 2 years now. I admit, it was plastic-tasting for about a week, but that wore off. My coffee is so hot, brewed just right, and it looks so nice on the counter. It has a messy pour, but it's about the same as any other coffee pot. I have never cracked the caraffe so replacement has luckily not been an issue. For the looks of the pot, purchasing this coffee maker is very economical. I think I've finally wore it out, and I'm looking to replace it with the same coffee maker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hesterjh
Macomb, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT FOR ME!
8/13/2008

Customer review by MIGHTYpicky

4.0 stars 8/13/2008 by MIGHTYpicky
by MIGHTYpicky

I just read the other review posted before mine & "felt the need" to express my feelings on this coffee maker. 1st of all....it LOOKS like you paid "BIG BUCKS" for it! I LOVE looking at it every day! 2nd of all....it makes a GREAT cup of coffee. It even comes with its own filter basket, but I choose to still put in the paper cones for easy cleanup. 3rd.....the coffee STAYS "VERY HOT" until it cuts off. I have been through at least 5 different coffee makers that didn't keep the coffee hot & I was constantly putting my cup into the microwave to get my coffee hot again. WHAT A PAIN! 4th & A BIGGIE...IT CUTS OFF BY ITSELF! I used to leave on trips & PANIC thinking that I had left my coffee maker on and most of the time, I DID! Thank goodness a neighbor had a key to our house. Now for the downsides: If you set your coffee maker timer for a different time every day, I WOULD PASS on this one. You can barely see the digits on the timer, even with a magnifying glass. As for me, I don't get up the same time every day, so I just hit the ON button when I get up. YES, I do agree that the water is difficult to put into the reservoir, BUT....I FIXED THAT ISSUE, I just use a funnel to pour my water into. PROBLEM SOLVED! My carafe has YET to "CRACK" & I have had the maker for over a year. But, you would never find a replacement in a "store" to replace it if you broke it. More than likely, you could get a replacement from the manufacturer. OVERALL, I LOVE THIS COFFEEMAKER & WOULDN'T REPLACE IT WITH ANY OTHER! FYI...I got mine from Macy's. JM (Picky Purchaser)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIGHTYpicky
Augusta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this coffee maker
3/1/2009

Customer review by rewills9514

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by rewills9514
by rewills9514

I had no problem with this coffee maker. If I could pick one minor issue, it would be that you can't remove the lid to put the carafe in the dishwasher. I broke the carafe and I will be getting a second pot. Looks like it cost a lot more money. Can't find another pot that fits but I don't think any of the carafes are "standard" these days so you almost have to buy another one...this is is/was a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rewills9514
Wash., dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Tastes Horrible
12/7/2008

Customer review by shopaholic2006

1.0 stars 12/7/2008 by shopaholic2006
by shopaholic2006

1st of all i got this coffee pot from macy's. 2nd of all its very loud when its brewing.and 3rd of all the coffee tastes like plastic. instead of that fresh brewed coffee smell in the morning it smells like fresh brewed plastic. and it even tastes the same way. i tried returning it but they wanted $20 to return it that was more then i paid for the pot itself. i would not recommend this pot to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholic2006
Cheboygan, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day